Timaya turns his G-Wagon to a taxi for video shoot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 January 2013

Timaya turns his G-Wagon to a taxi for video shoot

That's a Mercedes Benz G Wagon Timaya turned to a taxi for the video shoot of his song, Manogede ft Terry G. The music video which they shot yesterday and today around Obanikoro and Gbagada area of Lagos, was directed by Gini.

81 comments:

datz big boy. I lv dat song. Egberi 1.

Person go wan steal pics do dp, u go tk ur name spoil picture. *straight face*... Akomitipoju

All for the murky sense of the greater good I must say. As long as it gives the video more sense then it was worth it.

Queen Bee said...

Yes o!I love that!
What he's indirectly saying is God don punish poverty for my life,I don escape!!!
Unlike those that will cage an innocent car'and almost bring a lion to join in guarding it.

Big boy I see you ooo. You are still bigger than all the small boys wey dey buy twitter followers and verification. Them think say that one go put money for their bank acct. Abeg ride on brother.

nonye said...

Lili since u no wan sleep,me 2 I no go sleep kwanu.1st 2 comment.hehehehehe

Lovely concept he's still my timaya just a nite plsssssss *crying*lets manogede oweeeee!

Ndu...he'll just spray it back

Arab mon£¥ said...

Chai...big boy...reminds me of d great Fela... Anxiously waiting 4 d video...

Timaya is my no 3 naija bst musician,he shld continue his swag 4 me,big boi.

Arab mon£¥ said...

Chai...big boy...reminds me of d great Fela... Anxiously waiting 4 d video...

Swagg turnt up in its highest!!! Dude taking it to another level wit dis one. Carry GO!

make money said...

Timaya wants to blow our mind again. That guy is making good money from naija music and he is a good singer....love him

In today's time, lots of people enjoy online games. Anyone of any age can enjoy them at home or even in an arcade. To get the most out of your online gaming experience, read the tips in this article.

Don't let gaming consume your life. Too much video games can be unhealthy. You need to be sure that you do other activities too. Video games can be addictive, so just make sure that you moderate your usage.

In today's computer game world you can oftentimes find lots of stuff available on the Internet. You will be able to download games for your game playstation, PC or mobile device. While convenient, it's also somewhat risky. Don't buy on a whim; make sure you evaluate your budget first. Before you spend your hard-earned money on a new game, do some research on it first.

Limit cheat codes for games requiring skill to play. This is something that you will want to avoid, as it defeats the purpose of the game itself. Some cheats can ruin your whole game but sports related codes are the exception - they enhance the experience.

Copy online video tutorials precisely. You have to follow every step they take verbatim. To see all the details on the screenshots, zoom in and view at full-screen.

Ask for suggestions from the game store employees about games you will like. A lot of people like different kinds of computer games, you should look to branch out. You will find that the clerks can offer a variety of recommendations that you can enjoy for many happy gaming hours.

Keep your children safe in terms of online gaming. Pay attention to the people they play with. Some people use online gaming in order to manipulate young children. It is important to protect kids when they are gaming online by being aware of whom they are playing with.

If you only play one or two genres of games, think about branching out. Most people tend to play just one kind of game. Trying out all sorts of online gaming makes it a lot of fun and a very rewarding experience.

Rather than spending money on a new playstation, consider playing your favorite games on your computer. Many games, especially ones that have been out for a while, are avaiable to be played free online. This allows you game play at a much lower price.

If possible, try games out before you buy them at your local library. Most public libraries offer online games that can be checked out for free. The library usually has game titles for all different systems, so simply call ahead and see if they have the title you want.

Figure out how to operate the safety and parental controls of any gaming system that comes into your home. You can likely make adjustments that keep kids from viewing mature content. Some allow each gaming profile to be customized separately, allowing adults to enjoy games not meant for younger audiences.

There are many video games to explore, but if you want the best experience, you have to play the best games. This article provided you with much needed information. You may be amazed by the enjoyment you get from them.

Nice.....

I have to thank you for the efforts you've put in writing this website. I'm hoping
to see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well.
In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my very own site now ;
)
Here is my blog post : man utd transfer rumours december 2012

Ok na, after shooting NBC will ban it pele!

volt said...

Pls post d link wen its out.that's nice of im

yosolamii AK said...

Nice 1...can't wait to see d video...

LUFI said...

Egberi papa 1 of bayelsa...timaya dey vex o..I can't wait to see d video sef,jst to know d concept behind d G-wag taxi...SWERVE!!!
LuFi---from TRINIDAD

Hmm I pray d video is wot it oh G wagon 2 taxi

I always tell my BF he looks like dis dude... Hehehe nd he always gets soooo mad. Baby mayb now u can c why ;)

Ms Valerie

Sam Oracle said...

Let's hope the video is worth the amount of time spent making and eventually watching it.

June said...

My kinda SUV....

HOLLORUNWA said...

Nigeria music entertainment are really improving, this is the second time am seeing such an attempt to change a luxurious car into a taxi, big up guys

Big boys things!!!!!

Lol!!! Alwayz exceptional.....!

Waiting for the video clip........ Next news plz

Looking forwar to.. I love the music

More of such taxi is needed in lagos. #megacity. Timaya do ur tin. Kris4christ

And then he'd repaint it after d video shoot abi? O ga o!

Plus download Video: 2much - Reminisce Here

Of course he knws vanity is vanity so y treasure wat u wld die 2 leave @ d end of d day..9ce concept buh hope we wld enjoy dis MANOGEDE...

Poweh said...

The Nigerian Musicians are growing but not developing, word of Olu Maintain.....
Thumbs up for Timaya if the video is worth the G-wagon.

Read and Share with friends how to get rid of your wrinkles A must read for ladies

That's good biz

freeangel said...

Lol @ taxi gud for him sha @least d money he wil make from d video wil b enough to buy another one

lolade pinky said...

haha money speaking..buh kinda stupid

Hech said...

Hmm...Impressive!

Hech said...

Hmm...Impressive!

momoh said...

Sure twas a nice video doe....saw it live buh dey say timayo puh dem 4 iskomnnn ....hahahahhaahha

VICKY DARL said...

I just hate dis guy.....

mccoy said...

O ma Gahd!!!! Nyc, would luv to flag down dat kinda taxi.. Lol

Too much money..egberi papa 1 of bayelsa anywia he enter enemies de scatter.....

chi said...

When ur big ur big .Big boys things

Wow,too much money na

Arab mon£¥ said...

Monkey...1st 2 comment my ass...Go collect trophy na..ode

Arab mon£¥ said...

Lili how con u allow chimpanzees 2 comment on ur blog coz dis fela is obviously 1...wetin join computer games & d ish on ground?

Hhmmn.... Dats cool I'd say.
Hey Lin, I think d song is tittled 'Malonogede'. And I hope d video won't be razz sha.

VICKY DARL said...

Gbam....ur right@Arab

Thanks for sharing your interested & knowledgeable points there are some relevant beneficial points

lucknow property
bbd green city lucknow
property in lucknow
ansal golf vista lucknow
rg euphoria lucknow

I say this... said...

Hahahahahaaha! Fear catch me o!

Dat means u re racist girl.is because of people like he release dat song.manogede.

Correct

deborah said...

Nice concept!! Btw i need a job oooo *sobs*
Feelin soo jobless..

Oge if ur bf b lik dis guy go giv testimony for church. See woman dey jealous man abeg

& he likes you? ZIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP

Naijadeltapikin... Dis ÈŠ̊§ funny α̲̅πϑ nice timaya ₪☺ go kill me with =))º°˚˚˚°ÂºÐ½aĦaнaº°˚˚˚°Âº‎​=)) Ooº°˚˚°Âºoo
But nice one timaya sha

Me tire oooo. This mad Chimpanzee. Some people sha. Them born u forget ur brain for ur mama belle nii!

Dis one normal so?

Razz? Wats dat wen u dey make d dough? U no hear Reminisce talk am? Hin say 'but I am learned, but local longbowo'

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

Anon 11:51pm no mind linda jare!  tink §♠Ƴ na only ♍ξ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ tink D̶̲̥̅̊α† kain tin!

baba twale.. Bigname Danielz hailings from ikeja. Sori i culdnt be dere bro. Was in church all tru.. Learnt it was a success..

Dr.Pinch said...

Anon 12:22, pls are you alright??? U need to see a shrink ASAP what has this particular post got to do with gaming? What a waste of precious school fees. I feel like giving you an upper cut through this phone right now. Is that long sermon necessary?

sadiq daniel said...

I remember when he used to brag about his camry 2.2. Hate him! Love him! The more you talk about him, the more he earns. That is the beauty of the showbiz. Discover "How Lecture Notes Brought Me Back To Life" at http://tinyurl.com/acq29l3

Foolish calling him a big boy.It cost only 60k to paint a car using oven bake.To paint it back to its original color would cost another 60k,total making 120k.Wetin big for there.Make him do like Jay z and Kanye for Otis na,or make trailer smash the car,then we can call that BIG.

Hmmmmnnnn, Big boy O̶̷̩̥̊͡F Tђξ Highest order. #Ǧ☺ΘpunishPoverty

Wale of Life said...

Am expecting some good dance moves on dis vid.

Indirectly, U are talkin to D'banj every1 dre diff concept of makin video"s, so I think U should grow up and stop bin childish#MOFO

u b realy idiot kan u aford 60k mumu.

nonye said...

Thunder fire dt ur useless ass wey shit full dia! effesus!!!mtchewwww,I talk 2 u??

Omo I tire 4 d guy oh! Wich 1 nw... We dey tlk timaya e dey tlk article.. Mek him go meet atiku nw.. Abeg go aso rock joor.

D thing was pt on it lyk dock tape n could b pulled out easily,nt real paint biko

Who tel una say na Timaya Benz? Na me borrow d guy my taxi make him use shoot him video. Him jst d kol me say dem don finish so him d return am...**winks**

Hmm Olodo...... No b spray na vinyl wrap, look d picture well before una start to argue about 60k. All u have to do is peel it off wen e tire u. Mario Balotteli used it for his Bentley as well d camo 1.

Look @ d pic properly na u can c dem working on it sef Abi dey forgot to spray on side of d bumper? *smh* just dey argue like say dem dey pay una....so who come be d mumu now?

Am quite sure mr Timaya is not a wasteful fella, am guessing he's used what is known as Removable or Temporary car paint which most advertising company here in the UK use on London black cabs or buses, this is why you see some taxis covered in orange colors for say Vodafone etc and they can be easy washed off after a while with some chemicals which does not affect the original paint work of the car. Am sure this is what Timaya has done, he wouldn't wreck an suv with a Lagos taxi paint just for a video...am sure he's not that rich.

Cheers
K.

Yeye dey smell....

ken said...

Hope he's no gonna drive it again after the video lolest.....

woooo he wee paint back... paint finish for market ni?