Photo of photographer who was killed trying to take photos of Justin Bieber's car | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 January 2013

Photo of photographer who was killed trying to take photos of Justin Bieber's car

29 year old freelance photographer, Chris Guerra (pictured above) died on Tuesday night after being run over by a vehicle after taking pictures of Justin Bieber's white $200,000 Ferrari in Los Angeles. Chris had been tailing Justin's car when it was pulled over by California Highway Patrol officers. Justin wasn't behind the wheel when the car was pulled over by police...but Chris thought he was and wanted to capture the moment. He got out of his car to take pictures but was struck by a Toyota Highlander SUV as he was running back to his own vehicle after being told to return to his vehicle repeatedly by police.

Chris was a freelance photographer who submitted pictures to AKI images/GSI Media for syndication. Sad! RIP man! See more...

Chris' hat and shoe after the he was hit
The car that killed him
Justin's ferrari

83 comments:

thugnificent said...

just to find out it was lil twist behind d wheel smokin weed.... Smh

JustPorsh said...

Rily sad!

thugnificent said...

only to find out it was lil twist behind d wheel smokin weed.... smh

yeancah012 said...

†he reward Ƒor over sabi

So sad!in anycase,Lindiway go and sleep.stop blogging biko!its late eh.*yawning*good night.

That's really really sad.. RIP

May he rest in peace.

this is so sad. paps in america really are obsessed with pop culture. exchanged his life for a picture.

Kim said...

Stupid way to die! I guess his life wasn't worth enough over the picture he was trying to take! I hope he gave his life to Christ, otherwise he will be taking pictures with the devil.

Dende said...

Person wey wan die jam wetin wan kill am...literally

Sad stuff innit

RIP chris. Seriously*eye rolling* cos of justin's white ferrari. IMAO d car sef na celeb

May his soul rest in peace

Awww... RIP

sad news,,,,RIP dear

Died like a hungry sqirrel!

Ki'rida said...

OMG!!! On a nu yr? RIP #Sad#

Linda try to learn 4rm dat o o o abroko...rest in peace regardless

Sad sad sad RIP man

wakkie said...

The way people drive here in the United states is very very scary. Most drivers don't really care. Most people here are 'ONIGBESE' and they drive like them. They are all living in mortgaged houses, driving 'mortgaged cars' and probably received a mortgaged education[student loans]if they went to college. So they don't give a 'shit' to anyone, once they are in their big 'loaned' vehicles, some of which could have been massively built like a house that you start wondering 'is this a vehicle or a house'.
Their minds are so twisted and they drive like people with twisted minds.
If you are driving here in the states and there is a stationary police car by the road; there is no way you will not see the car ahead because the car will flashing it's lights and the lights are so intense that you will see it far far ahead. But these people don't care , they are inside their massive SUV, so why should they; So, once they see the stationary police car by the road, they will not slow down. They just keep on driving with their usual speed and that lead to cases like this when you have someone who is careless to be on the road at that time.
May his soul rest in peace. What a terrible way to die.

RIP man. Chances that the SUV will come to 9ja as accident vehicle very high!

Paparazzi! SMH, these guys can do anything to get a shot.

R.I.P Chris.... Every profession has its hazards.

Na who send am? Aproko things! R.I.P

this is so painful lynda may his gentle soul rest in peace

Ngozika Blog said...

Pathetic...what a life...RIP

All this Paparazzi sef.....RIP to him

I smell sarcasm #okbye

May his soul rest in peace... This is so sad:(

Sorry man RIP,u are try to get best of ur career.

Naijadeltaapikin... This Ȋ̊§ very sad young boy ℓi̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ ds,dem just waste Ǻ♍ na wa Ooº°˚˚°ºoo

na wa for this psychotic Americans esp ds paparazzi people dey r regards fr real hpe they hv learnt from ds guy smh

Ewwwwwwwwww

Hope this will be A great lesson 2 all paparazzi here in nigeria

freeangel said...

So sad. R.I.P chris

Eiya...stupid tins dat pple do, nw the guy is dead cos of stupidity...Americans and there stupidity, the stupid ferrari,was it worth ur life?...justin will probably buy a better car in d future, mayb ur ghost wee like to take pictures of that too...RIP sha

Billie Jean said...

all the cars no number plate sef

This must be a set up. The SUV has no plate number... Linda dis is my first comment on ur blog o, pls post am

Chai!!he died on d job.tht was extreme tho.may his soul rip

So sad! May his soul rest in peace, amen

chywe said...

Na waoh. See wetin conc aproko don cost a young man his life..God abeg o

May your soul rest in peace. Please remember to visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com for your daily spiritual nuggets.

Dear Linda, pls can you add my blog to your bloglist so I can get some viewers...

I don't know who my blog might bless. It's just a Christian blog, NOT RELIGIOUS BLOG. You may check it out your self and if it pleases you, pls help me share God's word by adding me to your list. Thanks Linda and may God bless you and grant you your heart desires in Jesus name, amen.

Sad. Rip.

Stalker alert.. RIp tho

gullamó said...

What a life RIP

Job hazards

Na wa ooooooo,4 dis new year .
RIP .

2 wordz ... Occupational hazard

Martins (GlossyMart Tech Gadgets 07037317400 or 08116202737) said...

As the heading said "photographer killed trying to take pictures of justin biebers car",I was realli surprised cos I was looking at it like "why would they kill him? Is it because he was trying to take a pics of the ferrari? Who ordered his execution? Was it justin biebers guard who did it on their own?? Was justin bieber arrested?? And other silly question..but as I read the story I could even see any reason why linda exaggerated the heading of this story that much..na waa ooo!!! Naija journalist and their way of making headlines don tire me.linda please amend oo cos this is new year.I don talk my mind jeje

OMG!!! Amebo nor go kill person for dis new year ooh! Just look at the car that ended the life of this handsome dude, it must have been quite an impact. RIP man, too bad.

Rip man

This is absurd, this guy just waste his life just like that because of JB car, I hail sha

SUE JORDAN said...

PAPARAZZI WAHALA...

What a sad way to die in the New Year.. RIP. Honestly, I hope and pray I won't write lots of RIP this year, amen.

R.I.P Mehn!.....if only u gree mind ur biz. Hell..u'v been making money off other peoples biz.

Jumoke SB said...

Chaoi! Paparazzi!!! RIP anyway!

Warri Girl said...

Aproko gone bad, may his soul rest in peace

Adanna said...

hehehe @last he took d pix but it cost his life.... nah body snd am msg sha

So sad, may his gentle soul rest in peace.

saheed badmus said...

Eya sowi and RIP work wey person D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ do self D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ kill person make him family take heart

ILLUMINATI things........Lemme talk like my 9ja counterpart

Ƨ̷o how e take concern us?

May his soul rest in peace. He looks like a cool guy.

fungi said...

May his soul rest in peace
YCFOnline.com

OMG too early in the year for such bad news! May he RIP!

PRETTY GIRL

So sad... As a freelance journalist myself I understand what it takes to nose for news. Some of the things journalist go through to get the news to the heterogeneous audience. RIP Colleague

So sad

So sad RIP,so sad,he was doing his job

So Sad, rest in peace Chris. Pls Linda post my comment oooo. Blesoul

Mumu pikin.either as refurbished or spare parts for sure

@billiejean dont you. Know dat No plates are at the rare end of cars abroa? Mumu

engr Itohowo said...

Guy how can you die has a chicken;hmm may your soul RiP

engr Itohowo said...

You die as a chi ken rip

Dudu or dudette what are you going on about? The way people drive is scary? Ok i dont know what part of US you are but maybe you're better off driving in lagos then. And you mean you aint got no mortgaged house, car or education? Cos last i checked everyone does before they get paid off. Oh except ofcourse you're still flipping burgers.

Wat a sad story on 1st day of da year

Was it really lil twist???

iOmoge said...

Give Linda a suitable headline na....ode

lwkmd......Illuminati

Na Wa said...

This wakkie must have been deported from the US or something. What kind of nonsense is he spewing here about mortgaged everything? Rubbish. Onisokuso. Alayinikanse. Bitter person. As if I don't live in the same America. Isn't it in lagos that they drive as if they want to see God now that you're yarning rubbish. Abeg, go siddon somewhere and get a life

Bonario is dis u? ...................
Work no pay

buy ativan 2mg ativan high - ativan dosage information