Photo: Don Jazzy and Princewill Ojukwu make peace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 January 2013

Photo: Don Jazzy and Princewill Ojukwu make peace

Don Jazzy and Princewill Ojukwu met this evening and settled their issues. Don Jazzy apologized to Princewill and Princewill says he's forgiven him totally.

Just to refresh your memory; the popular Lagos socialite accused the ace music producer of asking thugs to beat him up on Friday December 21st after he and Jazzy exchanged words at Jazzy's night club, PoP. Read the full story HERE. Happy that there's peace at last!

122 comments:

African Sweetheart said...

SO IS DON JAZZY GUILTY?

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

This is too funny. He still has the bandage on his nose. He looks kinda cute in this picture sha...better than the last set of pictures.

gretel said...

There's peace and a bandage on his nose!

neks said...

Awwwww! 2 matured minds! I'm proud of don baba J

switness said...

Is dat some patch from d beating on his nose?

afi socialite na! yimu @ forgiven...don diddy

Nneka said...

Aaaah! Thank God! At least we won't have to see Princewill's dry ashy buttocks again.

After collecting don money abi? I don't knw y ppl can't keep their dignity......anyway best of luck 2 dem.

neks said...

Don Jazzy... Big ups! If everybody were like him, this world'ld be a better place

After showing d world is ass? Isorai

NAUGHTY CONFESSIONS OF NUBIAN KID said...

this is how grown men shud settle scores,i hope the mugu don jazzy voltroons will ow admit that their idol was at fault and the guy was telling the truth

segunsd said...

This is great news jare. Thanks for the post Linda. Nothin as good as peace and good news abeg.

Bhaira McWinzu trekked from surulere to Festac. Find out more in this exclusive chat with naijaPOSE

Queen Bee said...

Don Baba,so u did it?.....*coughing....coughing.....choking...*Abeg I dey come back now now to drop my comment.

Eya Ayambem said...

Me too, happy that there is peace at last. For recipes on easy to cook and
healthy Nigerians dishes, I suggest that you both visit www.wivestownhallconnection.com

He has no choice, Dat dude princewill is too loud and noisy...Hope he has learnt his lessons

princessa said...

Wait o! Don jazzy did such a babaric thing? Haba ths guy just lost my respect! How can u dehumanize a man like ur self, that's messed up mehn.

dammyroja said...

So Don jazzy really did this?...,,i am so so disappointed

The guy for cut Jazzy's nose too. They can then hug & go their separate wayz. That's d way to make balanced peace.
...Sail on

Teefah said...

Nice...Let there be peace. Princewill will never live down the pictures of his bare bruised butt online tho...

That 1960 Chick

Am not happy wit don jazzy o! Haba! He shudnt have done dis!

I don't understand..... what kind of peace?? Did he send thugs 2 beat him up or not??

volt said...

Which kind popular socialite?? Lol

How do we come in?

Dahs matured buh try and reconcile with D'banj too :D

So Don Jazzy really did it? I am surprised truly, well, there is maturity on both Don Jazzy's part and Ojukwu's part to apologise(Don jazzy) and him(Ojukwu) to accept, that's good. Let bygones by bygones!

Dahs matured buh try and reconcile with D'banj too :D

I sure say jazzy go don settle am better money, no wonder y e 4giv am 'totally'.

Gotta love Don Jazzy. I like a guy that's not too proud to say "Sorry"

That's hw it shld be, Total Forgiveness.Don Jazzy u & ur, 5 & 6,D Banj shld do d same, let ur Forgivess be Truly Total. Mama B

In other news, it's no news don jazzy did wat he was accused of!!!.... Wow my prayer is dat dos dat stupidly rose 2 d defence of donj shd taste dis public disgrace soon.... Assholes #linda pls post plss

Damochedxb said...

After all the whole yansh baring, good to know that they have kissed and made up...

without no doubt, i can see Nigerians brains are upside down and westerners will always be beta dan us. bcos don jazzy is a celeb, he can beat anybody.. infact i am disappointed in you people that support don jazzy, we celebrate crime and wrongdoing bcos of money... even the Nigerian police fail to arrest am.. God has blessed me to be Canadian..

musiclover said...

If Don Jazzy apologized, then he's guilty. You certainly do not apologize if you did nothing wrong. That being said, Mr. Bandage nose also embellished his story about requiring surgery abroad and not being able to walk with shoe, internal bleeding... etc.

Anyways, the dude is popular now (or shld i say his ass is popular) plus he must have been paid some money by Jazzy. January salary was paid early... on to the next victim.

Wow!!!
I'm so shocked reading through the comments.
Don Jazzy is matured, humble, gentle, quiet? Really?
Why do people keep defending this guy? From the way I see it, he is guilty yet people keep saying he is humble.
I have totally lost my respect for him.
Quiet people are the most deadly and dangerous.
I'll rather be with the devil I know than a thug in sheep clothing.

.......and you Linda if you like don't post comments as usual. Na u sabi.

Don jazzy is so mature

Linda try and get beta camera Oº°˚˚°º.

Make e be better settlement ohh hmmmm

Mr Ojukwu is a fool. I thought he meant biz when he showed his nakedness. MtweEeew.

Is this a way of telling stella that,no mater what you say about me,at the end of the day AM STILL PRETTIER THAN YOU,SO DEAL WITH IT YOU UGLY BITCH.lol

hehehehehehheeeee.

Opps linda ma bad don't post that here,wrong tread

bitchplis said...

Why he come dey deny am before? If he wasn't guilty of all d accusations their wouldn't av been a need for a reconciliation.nice one sha.I hope say dem don treat d guy ass.lmao

So don jazzy did it????? He only begged because of the public sentiment and the embarrassment he caused for his loya milk people. If not the guy for no make peace. Where are all those voltrons who swore wiv their dirty lives that donj did not do it. This should serve as a lesson, because u love and adore someone doesn't mean he/she cannot make mistakes. Same as dbanj voltrons. This will teach don j and other artist a lesson.

Sweaty armpit thingz! *yuck!*

Please why are is that post on child abuse not getting comments. While u guys choose to comment on frivolous things. Please u guys should read the older post and comments to learn a thing or 2 from it. Please please please!

U guys shld stfu!!! @ least he did d right thing.

Amen and amen and amen!

Listen to yourself...... Blind goat.

Gentle Meek said...

Artists and their ever questionable relationships, good they have reconciled. May it remain so!

butman said...

butinformat says:

you too, follow sute: I mean 'if you also have any grudge with your neighbour, settle it quickly before it gets too late
this site http://naturalpay.com/?ref=butman is real
In fact, Linda gaaan should check it out
where housewives and students get paid

another fool. If the whole world was like him, anybody who stands up to him will be battered and bruised. Then tender an apology later because he knows idiots like u will never see what he did as wrong. Instead his apology would mean he has a kind heart. If this man did not blow it out like this, I bet u, don j will not even remember what happened that night...... Don't be biased please!

Mature indeed! Where was his maturity when the prince guy was being beaten!

butman said...

anty linda, please post my comment if u are still awake o! or else, http://naturalpay.com/ref=butman
I will invite stella dimorkokus.... or what is that her name again... to come and do her job here

And not too stupid to watch a guy get beaten.

If someone had told this man that I would see his bum bum he would not believe it.......ololololo

good move #peacemaker

http://trendevolution.blogspot.com

Very very funny

#Dramatinz....after Ojukwu come show us his yansh finish for internet......pcheeeew.

Drunks!

Thank you jare, some foolish people were here busying swearing that he could never do such and if it was another celeb they would have crusified him. Bunch of hypocrites, you lot should ask God to forgive you o. Even raining curses on the victim!hiss

Asin am weak for jazzy wtf u sweating for???????like seriously???

DELSU PRE-DEGREE TO 100 LEVEL 2ND ADMISSION LIST FOR 2012/2013 HAS BEEN RELEASED. said...

Nice move from Don Jazzy

MYRAYA SPEAKS said...

He may jst hav done d needful for d issue to be resolved...Probably realised dis iznt d kind of publicity he needs...MYRAYA SAYS SO

So so funny! What's maturity in battering someone, your victim threatened legal case but you re nw begging and taking pic with U̶̲̥̅̊я victim just to show to the world that you re humble. One, this is cheating. You can't say just bcos you re famous that you shld take d law into your hands. Two, he is a coward! U can't be a don, spitting and taking it back. Anyway, thank God d drama is al over. I meant no harm,am just contributing. God bless don j !

For the fact that a man wants peace to reign and doesn't not go ahead to make things any more messier than they already are does not make him guilty. A bigger man would always sue for peace. We can't pass judgement he did it just because he reconciles. This is the pride that ruins most of us.
Please note, I don't give a sh!t about your don jazzy, but that shouldn't stop me from analysing issue with an open mind.

Nigerians can fit to celebrate bad thing....so he actually asked thugs to beat the guy up. Humble my foot

All is well....dat ends well.

Teena said...

To everyone that said Don Jazzy is "mature" "humble" and all that crap, you people need to have your brains examined.

Is it okay to get thugs to beat up somebody just because you had a disagreement???

How stupid are Nigerians that we attach sentiments to someone using his celebrity status to intimidate another human being, just because Don Jazzy na celebrity???

Then you say "he tried at least he apologised" Haba na wrong is wrong no matter who the F..k you are.

that's my 2 cents...

if it was dbanj... the whole twitter would be on his d!ck..... usless don LAZZY

Don jazzy is a wolf in sheep clothing all that goody two shoe fakeness

Babz said...

Peace or Don Jazzy apologizing doesnt meant he is wrong.., And again its his business and he wouldnt stand some1 from no-where just wanna come and cause nuisance to the environment without marshaling him out. If the guy was totally bruised as he claimed, i dont tink he will be able to pose for the second set of pix as he'd just done here, He claimed to be a socialite and must have threatened to spoil Don J's name cos of his little exposure, and u know what all dis aprocco media likes too. So it was only matured and wise for Don J to do what he just did. Don-jazzy has always proved to be a bigger boy everywere.

Hmm men dey oh lol...Money don sort tins out big time

No body is above mistake»wot Don jst did nw is wisdom!!

Fool!!! Did Linda take the picture or it was sent to her??? Goosh some people are just simply stupid.

Boody says...I don't know why some people are just muppet, Don jazzy did wrong and yet they praise him what if Princewill is ur brother or you urself. For some idiot comments Don jazzy cannot make peace with Dbanj cos Dbanj is the one that is angry with D Don. So u dnt make peace with your boss its ur boss that made peace with you. So D Don desciples should beg Dbanj to forgive him else....D Don will be finished in two years, I av not heard any good music he produced since his boss Dbanj sent him packing but Dbanj keeps conquering.

kissinem said...

Yeah,by-gones will b by-gones bt by-ass pix can neva b by-ass pix. I bet u dat his nyash pix will resurface sumtym in d future

There are so many Nigerians that are jackass people than those in Government. They were blindfolded bcos of being ethnocentric and sees nothing wrong from perpetrator initially. Nigeria no get hope i swear!!

The Bandage na Wash!

freeangel said...

So d guy was right in d first place. Don baba j. I comment my reserve.

DON JAZZY IS A REALLY MATURE GUY..GOT RESPECT FOR HIM

#rolling eyes# U r still a black monkey to some racist Canadians. But since you can't win them all, congrats on being canadian.

I read the last article on this and I'm sorry t say this but that princewill dude looked really gay. He should just come out of the closet already!

@linda...EMEKA SMITH d comedian jess got married yesterday...trad weddn i think...plz get us d pics...i ve nd seen pic of d wife sha on her trad attire...she z beautiful...but more pics...d girl i heard is based in uk sha

Bunch of hypocrites,since its Don J,see how they r fawning over him.he's mature,thumbs up don Jazzy,u should all cover ur heads in shame,WTF.double standards right,Nonsense

Don jazzy is wicked nd evil fr doin dat nd y'all r supportn such act! Hw can u snd guys to beat up a fellow man! He can assinate sum1 nw.. Dats wat it means.. So ppl watch out fr jazzy nd be careful! God is wit dbanj nd odas ! E for try dem ! Idiot big head foool! Head is full of evil..

YworrydruggedCoP said...

I beg....I beg...I beg.....DonJ na Human bein so He is bound to do anythin...So 4 all of u sayin Rubbish 2 dose dat support Don J.....U shud just kip ur trash shut up.....1stly if Don J really did it....He's a Human bein n d Princewill is a loudsy guy....So serve him right......2ndly....If u'r all in DonJ shoes n a fool like dis wanted 2 ruin ur Reputation...Will u not beg.....Afterall wat d guy want He already ave it.....POPULARITY...coz I believe Don J beg him b4 he even go Public...after all d MOHiT brk up n all....So u all xpect DonJ 2 b fightin dis gud 4 nothin guy....U ppl re d one to wake up.....Is he not even enuff dat Don J gat lotta Respected n trusted Fans....Wu trust n blive in him.....He still sho Maturity n make Peace wit him after d Slander....DonJ I don't really like u b4.....but I guess I'm becomin a Fans now.....

Further evidence of the fact that money talks. Beat up a guy to the point that he bares his naked butt for the whole world to see. Give him a couple million bucks and all is well again. Don Jazzy is a brand Ambassador, he should be better behaved. Princewill is a popular socialite... LMAO.

Nigerians are sick,we are sick and so unbelievabely ignorant.Don Jazzy should have served at least sometime in jail and afterwards will still face a civil suit from this guy where he would have to settle him anyway with at least 20million Naira.He dare not do this in the western world.And for all you supporters of him,I say this might happen to you or your family member some day.I don`t care how much you hate Princewill,you should have been smart enough to understand a grown up man doesn`t make up stories and show his ass in public just like that.On 3 occasions Don Jazzy has tried to bow his head slightly to me instead of simply checking hands and from that day onwards I had suspected there was something fake about him.He loves to play Mr Nice and Respectful but I suspected and now I know that aint the real him.I am absolutely furious.As for Princewill,you just lost am opportunity to regain your some of diginity by being part of this photo op.

I love him!

Jay O said...

Nigerians sef! band aid doesnt stay on a person's nose like that for an extended period of time, accumulating bacteria, and increasing the risk of an infection. Its been like over a week since he has been carrying that thing, so its hard for me to take him seriously. What most who know the Princewill guy say is that he likes to form Lagos big boy. This is just a publicity stunt, and its not even about Don Jazzy.

See hypocrites saying "o Don Jazzy did it" like if they had d power dey wudnt do d same if dey had d means and som1 crossed their path.

Happy they were mature enuf to do dis

NEKS said...

Which neks is ds plz?..if U want 2 take over d name,just inform me and I'll pass d patent 2 u..btw,derez nothing like 'matured'..U're welcome:-)

Loud-mouthed celebrity worshippers.....u guys were d same dat cursed princewill wen he complained of wat don jazzy dd 2 him.now,ure all singing new songs

wow dat lovely don jazzy

Where all the people wey say d guy dey lie before wey dem dey say don jazzy na saint becos of recharge card wey him dey give dem for twitter??? The fear of loosing endorsement and good public image is the begining of wisdom hehehe,cos I know he's now that humble plus the guy got evidence to make a real case,he wud ve spent more n legal expenses n loose corporate patronage LMFAO now he knws not to fuck with everybody cos he's rich #maddingcrush

linda na wa o..u no dy post latest again or are u too busy??
Na chizy's spyware i dy go for the latest info..abeg upgrade o

Totally agree with you princewill likes to form Lagos big boy Neva picks up the bill always leeaching off others. Guys see him coming and quickly dismiss him. Famous for doing nothing always chasing rich men kids ladies shine ur eyes he doesn't love u it's daddy's money and connection he is after. He almost had me thank God I hv friends that are chief rockers that gave him his 411. Pls ladies that dnt go out pls keep friends (good friends) that will tell u the truth these guys prey on innocent home girls.

@Anonymous 10:22PM...dis ur #Gbagaun sef is enuff reason why we don't wanna read the post.

Maryam said...

thanks 4 dat comment aanonymous 10:22pm , I thought as much when I compared d number of apple commenting on d issue of sexual harrasment nd other issues, I wonder if most of d apple here doesn't have sisters, nephews or daughters, for Christ's sake these r children dat r helpless nd deffenceless.

@anno 10:22, wat r u. saying , please type well abeg

I hope Don Jazzy has paid for this man's treatment and cpmpensation for bodily harm?

i totally agree with "musiclover January 12, 2013 9:43 PM"

Even though they put up a united front now, it was very ignorant of Don Jazzy to order the beating of the guy - coz i believe he did.

NEKS said...

One more time I ask,who are u?

Peace must have cost a pretty penny................ng owerri

seyi said...

Neks hahahahahahahahhahaha! Lmao..abeg who are u o? Stop impersonating

seyi said...

Come to think of it what if this guy had died? Would we be saying all this? Even if the guy is a loafer, does he deserve to be beaten? The bouncers that beat him would have come out to say who gave them the go ahead if that guy had died and donj wil spend time in prison. Abeg what is wrong is wrong!

Princewill oya give don jazzy that "plaster". He must have paid through his nose....................ng owerri

Oh you think because you were lucky to gain scholarship to do a 3months program in Canada now makes you Canadian? N!gga please let's hear word. Never you open that you halitosis infested mouth to refer to Nigerians in such a derogatory fashion. You are still an ordinary Nigerian. Canadian ko! Switzerland ni! !

All u Donj 'loya milk' fans that swore he cudnt have done it, pls banish ursef from LIB. Hypocrites!!!

chywe said...

Hahaha. Hers is the CAPS LOCK OFF 'neks' while yours is the CAPS LOCK ON 'NEKS'. You both can share it...its a free world. Lol

Haven't u heard the saying that when u spare the rod u spoil the child so donj did the right thing after slapping him with the right hand he drew him closer with the left hand bcos some of u idiots need some KPONSING to correct ur damaged brains

Whateva! Linda just keep d pic of dat loafers butt for ur compilation of the best and worst blog moments of 2013 this coming december!!! Jeepers!

abeg no matter what, don jazzy is not at fault.period!vewi loyal fan

The beating was not ordered by Don Jazzy. The dude only wanted to make trouble.

In his petition he stated that Don Jazzy was pinging while the beatkng was on and i wondered how a man,provoked enough to order the beating of another man found time for such when he,ordinarily,be 'boiling' and shouting instructions to his biys and even heloing out,occassionally.

He probably constituted in himself into an unwanted disteaction for which the manager felt he should be thrown out and been a guy,probably resisted 'arrest' and in the process sustained injuries.

If thugs manhandled him as he claimed he would nor have needed showing off his ass to prove it as the evidence would have been broken skull,limbs and such.

I believe Jazzy got to hear about the incident later and hence offered to underwrite the bills after lecturing his staff on customers relations.

It is good they made up.
@aheadahead9ja

Where are those fools who were siding Don jazzy without investigation? Cele worshipers ode

Don J of life.. lol.. now those babes don see this guy nyash finish!

>ArseneWenger

Princewill don collect small kishi.

So indeed don jazzy ordered his thugs to beat this guy up boasting that they should take the man's life and nothing will happen to him cos IG og police is his friend, that leads me to believe that don jazzy and his brother d'prince might be behind the murder of SuzieQ the murdered night club owner cos we have not heard anything about the investigation.Na wa for naija.

Lmao...I totally agree with u.

Nobody is perfect,we all sometimes do mistakes,especially bcoz of having around stupid,brainless and noisy people.Useless broke people should stop being aggressive towards celebrities,targeting tomorrow bread from their pockets. DonJ,I'm on ur side:to be a man is to accept a mistake and to find its solution asap.We are ur fans,bcoz we are sure,we know who u really are.We are proud of ur sincere apologies.Congrats