Pastor Chris Okotie okays tattoos and plastic surgery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 January 2013

Pastor Chris Okotie okays tattoos and plastic surgery

At a service held yesterday, Sunday January 13th at his church auditorium, Pastor Chris Okotie told his members (a few of them LIB readers :-)) that tattooing their body or even undergoing plastic surgery is not a sin before God. He said a lot of people misinterpret a scripture in the bible which is supposedly against body art and enhancement. He said getting tattoos and plastic surgery is an individual decision and has nothing to do with God.

Some people don't agree with him. Me I do sha! :-).I think God cares more about what's in your heart and soul more than what you're putting on your body. What do you think?

427 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 427   Newer›   Newest»

Someone should tell this man to shut up. I think he should go away for a while, maybe our hearts will grow fonder from his absence and his thoughts will be more tolerable.

He should go and read Leviticus 19:28! It is very clear there. It is a sin!

I think u both don't knw wat u talking about. How do u even look with a taatoo? No individual will take a tattooed man seriously, tattoo spells irresponsibility. How can u call urself a man of God and look irresponsible? Yes, God looks @ ur heart but remember, ur body is also his temple; so y defile d temple of God? Food 4 tot...

Admin said...

how can your inside good when your outside in dirty bcos your outside can only exhibit what your call inside!

In a bit I,ll agree sha ooo. Becos if tatoo is a sin then fixing of nails n eyelashes shud be sin too. Ok.......guess they are all but individual decisions. Okbye#

OLO said...

I dont know abt that but i believe in moderation.

Why won't you agree with him, Linda sometimes I wonder which church you attend or which bible you read

Here comes again. I know pple will let out their mouthful of trash cos it has to do with this Man bt before u do so think, think, and think again. Ehen.....and now that a Man of God has confirmed that tatoo isn't a sin, ope all of you haters will leave my Tonto alone ooo. Smoking is also an individual decision. #tongueout#

its nt gud 4 a man of God 2 se dat.

u can b going nude then lina

i believe you ooooh, but make i ask you does taking another man's wife not a sin except your mind comdemns you?, likewise armrobbering is not sin, so if my mind doesn,t comdemned me, i should carry go? . Teacher please do not teach nonsense, i refused to be mislead, go to any next neighbour linda, she may agreed with you but i cannot, i fear God

Be mindful of what u do wit ur body cos u're God's image 2 d world.

I guess dats his opinion ..wateva u do dat doesn't please God doesn't count ..y inscribe wateva on ma skin? ..wt wud u hav in mind tu get a tatoo ..dats wat God wud C ..nd trust u wudnt hv anytin gud in mind wen gettin d tattoo

So linda, u n chris dey say God doesn't do his job well n u av d right to do body enhancement to show for it dat GOd is imperfect abi?...may God forgive u ooo..#my opinion

Austin Uche said...

Linda sharrap dia biko.....

E 4 say mak people dey naked dey go church na...since na d heart God dey look.tattoo is a sin

I totally disagree

Linda if u argee with him u clearly don't know ur bible,.. the same God that says he is only after ur heart is the same God that sed in the book of leviticus 19:28 I quote ""'Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the LORD." New American Standard Bible (©1995) and king james version "Ye shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead, nor print any marks upon you: I am the LORD." AND WE KNOW THE WORD OF GOD NEVER CHANGES IT IS EVERLASTING.

Support Į̸̸̨τ̲̅ wif a bible verse sir,⌣»̶·̵̭̌·̵̭̌✽̤̈̊Ŧђɑ̤̥̈̊п̥̥̲̣̣̣kƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇✽̤̈̊·̵̭̌·̵̭̌«̶⌣‎​

Pastor, I am very passionate about your teating, but in recent time your ideas and perspectives are so so contradictry to God's word. Take for instace, this issue of tattoo and body modification like surgery. The word of God in the book of Leviticous 19:27(" 'Do not cut the hair at the sides of your head or clip off the edges of your beard. 28: " 'Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the LORD)

I won't be shocked if anoda pastor comes up tomorrow to say dat pre-marital sex is nt a sin.....dis world is really coming to an end sha....God help us all

jing Ming said...

This is sin. Is not just d outward appearance God looks at but the inward. Take d disciples and Christ for example.read lev 19:28. The bible also warn us to be careful of false doctrine that's why d bible is there as guidance.

Itz i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ writen boldly in revelatn!!!endtym i̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ really here

Linda of course you would agree, your also the one who has been preaching premarital sex in the guise of 'testing the goods'. The pastor should no better, 1 Corinthians 10:23 says "Everything is permissible"--but not everything is beneficial. You all should stop perveting the minds of young people. And everything one does with one's self is definetely God's concern.

Okotie rili sucks...... If itz an individual's decision..... Why du we nid God?

I dont know again oh, thats how pastor chis oyakilome told his members that masturbation is not a sin too, only God knows o!

confussion? most def! read your bible well linda and rev okotie. and stop readin seven books of moses

Dis pastor chris syf, I pray God wil ve mercy on him.

TWITS said...

boyoyo pastor! soso effizy. God pls inspire us YOURSELF know what is right or wrong. Speak to our hearts, dear God. The men of God of nowadays, me a no know again o.

May God have mercy...

That's total none sense!! One may as well become homesexuals n transexuals since it has nothing to do with ur heart, the churches have lost it long ago its been a clear indication from how they carry dem selves, christianity is the rename for paganism, I will advice they just created a new book instead of messing with the bible.most of the pastors of today r perverts n so r their followers n Rastafari will keep burning dem

bumoye said...

Lobata! I comment my resrve .. Hmmmmn

so ironic some people are still brainwashed with Religion..@ Linda i called una fone o no one is pikcing o

Chris Okotie, ΐƨ definitely not a pastor recognised by †ђξ heavens. Tattooing and body art ΐƨ of †ђξ devil and evil. Beware

Yea God is after ones Heart!!!

i dont agree to such huh men of God dont mislead us.such images re satanic n unGodly

could u imagine the other day i was on youtube and the G.O of Mountain of fire said in his preaching that any man/woman that give his partner Blow job,is Cannibalism and i was in AWE... tattoo is not a sin..even our grandma dem get am plenty for body

Linda is d word of God about thinking? Just read d bible and stop saying u think. Tatoos are wrong take it or leave it.

I agree wit him.it now depends on our own decision to do what is right.

lara said...

Signs of end time, dere will be surprises in heaven

Fuck that nigga up said...

Was this dude out of his mind? Why the heck would he say tat and plastic are good? From my own perspective, having tats or plastic surgery implies that God was daft when he was creating us the way he created us.. This pastor gotta take a cold ass seat and stop saying shit

HER said...

I agree with you Linda, we make Christianity so hard like it's a chore.. God is more concerned about your heart. Love God and love ur neighbour.. Shikena! If it makes you happy, do it. Serving God is not bondage

Lindi dear, 4get all dis in d heart talk, ur outward appearance shld reflect who u r on d inside. No tru man of God shld sound like dis

Linda ofcourse you do, you're not a spirit-filled Christian so I'm not surprised.

What about d bible passage that speaks against putting any markings of any sort on U̶̲̥̅̊я body???

Lili I bia kwa pastor chris okotie is a confuse man!! Bible condemns it I dnt understand ds man

The book of leviticus doesn\'t support I mean itz bodly written don\'t tattoo ur body

I have nothing against those either. But speaking from a Christian angle, how do enhancing and tattooing your body help you fulfil the purpose for which you were created or make heaven? I think that's what Christians should strive to achieve. Pastor Chris tho.... I comment my reserve.

Valerie.

memphis said...

Linda I think God cares about how you live since you are an aspiration to many and have lots of fans/followers. For the sake of Religion, a popular person shouldn't be doing things in the public eye that will lead to apparent downfall of those with little faith. tattooing might be OK with you, but what happens when a 16 year old tattoos and it's causing serious rift in her family, leading to disrespect, and eventually vices? are you going to be there to calm tensions?

DADDY'S WIFE said...

Yeyeish man.read ur bible vry well I fink in numbers u wil found out where GOD SPECIFICALLY condenmed tattoo.

Please help me forward this 2 Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, (GCFR) . Tell him that his government is doing well in the Educational sector by establishing 9 new fed universities, Economy is stable atleast d Naira is competin against oda world Currencies like d Pounds, Dollar and Cedi, the input and output in d Agricultural sector is massive, there is increase power supply. But d government has failed woefully in d Security aspect of d nation which is paramount 2 any govt in d world,the North is now a place where killing is a day 2 day occurence, it has failed in d aviation sector, a local flight is still more dan 10thousan naira,and it also lack enough airplanes,in d petroleum sector , d report of Nuhu Ribadu should b implemented and doz who have embezzled d funds of d petroleum sector shuld b brot 2 book!!!Finally,I submit that A lot still need 2 b done, like figthing corruption seriously ,the salary of all politcal elected person should b reduce, also our roads especially the highways should b tarred and d Judiciary should b made more independent so that we can hav a good,fair and unbias judgements!! NIGERIA OUR HOPE OUR NATION..... Thank U 4rm Zina.

You are an atheist anyway Linda. This guy isn't deep at all. He needs to go back to Bible school. You too Linda. I forgot making money is all you want & for now there's no God for you.

pastor u ar sayen rubshe wit ur mauth

I agree with Pastor Chris, I cant imagine us standing in front of God and you have rapist, murderers etc and God will be asking you abt your tattoo. Its just hilarious if you think abt it that way

Dear Mr. Okotie,

I do not need your permission to get tattoos and plastic surgery. So, PLEASE, sit down.

Linda, if people around you cud frown @ u & give u some sort of awkward look when u've got tatoos or some body jobs on urself, how much more God... When He's clearly stated that we shudn't make any piercin or art works on our body.. U really need to get more knowledge about God & be deeply rooted in Him bcos u seem lost & drowned in a life of extravaganza.....

Why are people still listening to this fool, wayo and con man. I guess ignorance. Who needs Okotie to talk to GOD. Grow up people

unbeatable said...

Interesting! Of course no one is holy nor perfect. I'm not a tattoo fan but Its ok if its d removable ones. But when it as to do with body incision & plastic surgery (of wch u know most pple undergo to get a permanent tattoo) I'll say its totally wrong n a sin coz it just shows u do not appreciate God and what he has given u (ur body). I'm referring to u Onyeka. I'm not surprise at Pastor Okotie, with his jerry coil hair, divorces and this, pple still attend his Church and u tell me its d mind n heart... Of course it is!!! #smh#

If you agree with him it's probably because you have had work done or plan to. Plastic surgery that is not for medical purpose is vain. And vanity is a SIN. Your body is the temple of God, not your soul, YOUR BODY! It is what houses your soul!
Signs of end time! First they okayed masturbation, now tattoos and plastic surgery! What next murder and suicide? Or maybe racism? While we are at it suicide bombing!
I no dey go church but I know my left from my right!

Igwe Osita One said...

kai, Nigerians are so hypocritical. Plus including Linda ikeji. Now that he talks about what you like-tattoos that is, you agree with him "sha" o......

Rubbish! this man is not a man of God abeg. and you linda smh. go and read ur bible very well.

Our body is d temple of d lord,we shouldnt be abusing it my tatooing,plastic surgery,leverage,premarital sex and all other body abuse.we should be contempted wit watever it is GOD gave 2 us and praise him wit wat he gave to us in d right way no t d wrong way. *~JULIANng~*

miss ravishing said...

Abeg this man is no pastor as far as christianity is concerned,I no God is after what's in your heart,but the bible says our body is the temple of the lord,so why didn't he include the verse in d bible where tatoos and surgery is allowed,this man is so fake that was how he said God told him 2 contest 4 presidency,in d end he didn't win,the God I know can never ask u to do somethg and that thg doesn't cm out well,he should go and rest with his fake self..madam post my comment o! Mbok

Lolade said...

oh really Linda? then u can as well go to church in ur bikini since God only needs ur heart. pscheeew.....all dis pastors sef.

I think it is wrong because the bible says the body is the temple of God so why should you change or add to how God has made you?

Interesting, now Pastor chris says its okay to do tatoos and plastic surgery.He is likely to be the first person to say being a gay or lesbian is ok, it doesn't have anything to do with God but an individuals decision. Oookkk oooh...........God spare our lives, make we dey watch......

Damochedxb said...

Pastor Chris Okotie should have explained that scripture further.. He didnt give reasons on how it has nothing to do with God.. Not that i am against tattoo or anything, i just like understanding things..

mbokor said...

Indeed. Its a personal issue and lets keep dear God out of this.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Errrhm eeeeehhm!..*clears throat... God cares about your Heart! Soul! And Body! Because he is the giver of Life and your Body is not yours, it is the Temple of God, and should be kept holy,with no bleaching, tattoos or surgeries and women shouldnt put on the attires of Harlots too,read ya bible it is there!,...End times are really here....Give your Life to christ today, becoz all is Vanity, and This flesh can be destroyed within the twinkle of an eye!...RIP IRAWO

what rubbish...God is against tattoos...simple and short! and pls people should stop dis saying of God looks only in the heart. so if som1 dresses like a prostitute i guess God is happy with dat rite? it's time people say the truth as it is.

I say again romans 12:1-2, Ephesians 5:30. Read linda! The body is d temple of d HOLY SPIRIT! Salute!!!

I have soo many mixed feelings about this. To get or not to get?

Yubbie said...

True! I agree with your opinion.

eEv said...

God, which book is he reading from?

Yubbie said...

True! I agree with your opinion.

I don't see that as a sin before God. It's your choice and it has nothing to do with ur spiritual life.
Slim says so.

ose said...

Linda Shat App I think you are just playing politics what do you mean heart & not bla bla.Biko go si down ..Okotie too is a politician.abeg leave matter.

Meka said...

I won't b surprised if he starts weddin gay couples in his church next.

@linda, ' As ǎ̜̣̍ man thinketh in his heart,S̴̩☺ Ȋ̝̊̅§ he'. Ȋ̝̊̅ def think God Ȋ̝̊̅§ interested in wat we do τ̲̅ọ̥ our bodies cos d very tots O̶̷̩̥̊͡f dem originate from d heart.

Rubbish Linda..... Our body is the temple of the lord. You mean to tell me you can dress in a provocative way( wearing pant and bra) and all God see is ur heart...
My dear... Pastors are human, he can make mistakes.... We all want to be Christ like, Christ never dressed like a whore, neither did Mary, pls what u wear, what u write on ur body is very much as important as how ur heart is.....

I totally agree with 2

Its never okay to have plastic surgery and tatoos in my opinion. Its like trying to change god's creation of oneself. He made you that way for a reason.

SomebodySpecial said...

I know it our individual body but looking at the first case of tattoo in the bible, it was a mark of condemnation.
Genesis 4:15 And the Lord said unto him, therefore whosoever slayeth Cain, vengeance shall be taken on him sevenfold. And the Lord SET A MARK upon Cain, lest any finding him should kill him.

God will help us oooo endtym is near

Your body is a gift from God. Do not toy with it

EVEN THOUGH GOD LOOKS AT HEARTS, WE ARE STILL THE CUSTODIANS OF OUR PHYSICAL BODY. THE BIBLE SAYS OUR BODIES ARE THE TEMPLE OF HOLY GHOST.

SINCE WE CARRY GOD INSIDE, WE SHOULD TREAT OUR BODIES WITH DIGNITY...MIND THE TYPE OF TATTOOS WE WEAR(IF WE HAVE TO).
DON'T DO PLASTIC SURGERY ON UR BOOBS SO YOU CAN EXPOSE THEM.

Please visit www.thebanquethall.blogspot.com for your short daily messages on God's Word. Am sure you will like it.

He's so very wrong

Thank God the judment is starting from the church, No Comment.

Linda now am more sure about ur position when it comes to faith talk. i have a good pix of where yu stand.
the bible's stand on tatoo is very clear. So what is in the heart is what matters abi not what is outside. Anyway, the bible also says out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. Lets be CAREFUL how we live our lives. It is not "ours' when the owner comes for it. You will give account. Then u might not get the chance of making amends. Linda post my comment.

Thank God the judment is starting from the church, No Comment. Mama B

pls rethink again. Are u not made in God emage? Is God not beautiful.

Paddy said...

Linda, if man puts his private part in ur private part bcos its not ur heart shebi God will not care? Our body was designed wonderfully by God ok?

BabyRoss64 said...

The only thing keeping me from getting a tattoo is Leviticus 19:28, Linda go and read it before you agree with this hair frying pastor

This guy does not know what he's saying biko. Lev 19:28 kicks against it bigtime. You can like to read yur bible more pastor Chris.

So why does the bible mention the body to be the temple of God? Why does the bible instruct us not to sin aginst our body? The body is important to God just as our spirit is. Linda read your bible.

sokomighty said...

Truly the end tyme is near..

Abeeeeeegy na so una go dey misguide pple!@ d begining there was God!He remains ultimate!plssss Linda don't promote tinzzz like dis,I thot u were more responsible,as for pastor chris I tink he is losing his senses!yes.

Diffrent type of pastors sha....only God knows,me I don't like this pastor at all...just dey turn bible upside down...

Idiot.

Your body is the temple of the Holy Spirit. Whatever choices you make now that seem mundane will eventually turnout really serious

Aralu Ugo said...

Because God is interested in our soul doesn't mean we should defile our body. God created us, enhancing your beauty or whatever is the same as saying God made a mistake. Nywaiz, I don't regard Okotie as a man of God especially after the nonsense he said during the presidential election, "God said I should run for president and I'll win"

Linda nee Ikeji! You and dis so-called Pastor ought to stop leading people to hell. How can a man of God tell his congregation that its ok to tatto one's body and you agree. Pls my dear brothers and sisters, tattoos are sinful oh.

Ĩ̷̊ think its wrong, but being a sin not too sure. We should learn †☺ love our body just d way it is.

I've read a place ℓ̊₪ Ʈђƹ bible where it says we should not tatoo our bodies. Wonder Ђδω tatoo will look on a 70years old man:D

All these prophets of doom are at it again. In Genesis chapter 1, God made man in his image and now man wants to enhance his looks because he believes God's image is not good enough. Tell this man to go back to his singing profession where all these things are allowed.

Daniel's Chronicle said...

Even dough am not a Pastor or Preacher,someone just cant confuse my with what the bible has already condemn, i wish i had the opportunity to with the Men that Said that Tattoing is nt wrong'i would have opend the bible and tel him to read again and again and tell me what he just read,

Religion is a personal thing. What might seem bad to some might not look bad to others. In as much as it's a heart thing, I feel ur appearance too shuld to an extent potray wat d heart holds

Banks Emenite said...

He is a devil incanate coz ur body is the temple of God & Not a drawing board !!

Leviticus 19;28

Ye shall not make any cuttings in ur flesh for the dead ,nor print any marks(tattoos) upon you: I am the LORD !

According Oxford Advanced Dictionary ; tattoo is defined as a MARK with an indelible design by inserting pigment into punctures in the skin..

They bible deliberately states that tattoo(es) is a SIN,

2 Tim 3:16 says that the scriptures are given by the inspiration of God & it is profitable for doctrine,for reproof & for correction ..

God is too big to lie,he said let all men be liars but his word is & remains the truth ,chris okotie may God help u.

No wonder Matt 24 said that if the last days were not shortened by God,that no soul shall be saved for many false preachers shall rise & Shall decieve MANY !!

Not some but many..but for the elects sake,God will shortened those days..Chris Okotie ,may God help u.

Lazy, loose and lax version of christianity.
I am a masterpiece and God created me the way I am for a purpose. I am not so lacking in self esteem that I need to mark my body, I don't need interest of people in silly marks I put on my body to validate myself. I am perfect and therefore superior to anybody who stoops so low as to mark their body in any way.

It official,∂ man as gone insane*lyk seriously* & linda ɪ̣̝̇
'm 1 obsessed fan of yourz love U̶̲̥̅̊
plentyyyyyyyy.................*kiss*

palo said...

This guy is a joke, next please

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

Linda, am very disapointed in you.

Toscan said...

ℓ☺ℓ,@ Linda,nobody gree talk to this 1 o!the matter pass us,yes,God looks at the inward person,but remember that after creating man,God looked at all he created and said HE has created them wonderfully well..."to me" enhancing ur boy means and shows that U aren't satisfied with the U God created.

Also remember that the bible,which I believe in,says that our body is God's temple and we should always keep a temple Holy and clean,now,how does drawing scorpions,guns,moon,sun,skull on ur body make ur body "HOLY"?

My dear sister,I believe our dear PASTOR is just trying to funkify and customise religion and Christianity to suit lazy believers and christians just to gain more followers and make more money.

Anyways,what should I expect from him naaaa,I have never seen him as a consistent and fit leader.

Sorry if my last statement offends any1,it just my opinion!

Few yrs back he said God told him dat he wld be the nxt naija president,now he is talkin abt tottoos.maybe he has opened a beauty shop!

Linda linda linda,hw many times did I call u?..am very dissapointed in u as a christain,do u ave bible at all in ur house? Plz let it be u are joking ooooo.

Hehehe chai Linda,i know say you go like this kind ting.Thing is,even if its a sin,it aint different from the lil lieing and cheating and stealing and infact,all other sins that we commit daily. Its a choice,people should learn to respect other people's choices...Live and let others Live and allow God to do the judgement

Pretty Girl!

Linda means serpent so why won't you think what he said is okay. Mammy water things.

Plsss ppl don't condem lindi so quickly, there's nofin wrong in saying one's views, it musn't always be right. When she gets it wrong (as a human she is)we ought to help her make it right not by condemimng her. She stands 2 b corrected pple. Lindy remember Abraham Lyncon's saying 'listen to everyone, but filter all u heard in the creed of truth'. A word is enough 4 d wise!

Queen Bee said...

Pastor Chris Chris.....na so e dey start na!
Dou its seem no big deal tatooing,but a man is jugded by his appearance.!!!he as a MOG should know dat.
I am not surprised at him,i dont tink he has found out what exactly he is supposed to be in lifê.he lacks focus.so with dat,he will soon legalize' abortion,same sex marriage,playing/ Dancing makossa music in bikini and the use of incantations in his Church...rubbish!

palo said...

Hahahaha abi now?

LINDA SHOT THE HECK UP..WHY YOU NO GO PUT TATTOO? GET ONE THEN WE WILL KNOW HOW MUCH U AGREE WITH HIM..AND U MUST UPLOAD THE PICTURES! MAY GOD HELP US ALL.

I totally disagree wit him, tho I luv tattoos but the spiritual inflection made me not to have it on me.

Lol! Naija Christians. Below are some other verses in Leviticus 19. I await your robust defence.

Lev 19:19 “‘Keep my decrees...

- “‘Do not plant your field with two kinds of seed.
(You! Yes you, that ofada rice you're eating greedily was planted on the same field with tomato, beans, plantain lmao!)

- “‘Do not wear clothing woven of two kinds of material.
(Oops! Someone's been oogling that Vera Wang dress and its made of 2 kinds of materia yaiks!)

Lev 19:27 “‘Do not cut the hair at the sides of your head or clip off the edges of your beard.
(Oh oh! Someone's just kissed her boyfriend and his beard's clipped! Lol!)

So you want to selectively insist on a legalistic application on the one on tatoos but blank out the above?? Hypocrites!

Lev 19:28 “‘Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.

he may be correct. but coming from a man like chris okotie dat doesnt know wat d bible say about marriage and how to stay and live with your wife, one may not accept it.

In fact I need to KISS u..u r d correctest person

Linda, u re jst trying to believe it because a pastor sed it... m sure ur sense of discernment knows better

Leviticus 19:27 “Do not cut the hair at the sides of your head or clip off the edges of your beard"

But do u leave the hair on the side of ur head like the jewish people ??

This Man is not serious. If it's only about the heart, why does fornication and adultery count as sins.

Please Pastor, bend the words of the bible to suit whatever point you want to make at any time.
PleSe congregation, close your eyes & ears like the Zomnbies Fela talked about. Don't open the bible and don't read okay

You are rationalising the plastic surgery part abi? If you read the preceding verses, I am sure nobody practices all these laws anymore ( due to rationalisation)
Jesus has wiped out old these laws in the Old Testament......

Teezers Lover said...

This is the problem with Christianity different people deciding which parts of the Bible they will. Follow *sigh* Time will tell.........

Anon January 14, 2013 at 11:51 PM in the new testament, Jesus came to give us grace so those things don't apply to Christians because of this grace.
However, where some of those things are mentioned again in the new testament, take note. The body is a temple don't defile it. In Revelation 13:16-18 what do you think it's talking about.
Linda go and get one serpent. It's the mark of the beast.

TinyPurpleBaby said...

Well as for me I believe it works both ways. In as much God is interested in what is in the heart, since he created the body, doesn't the body have to presentable enough before one has interest to check what is within?

Lets take for example two white boxes. The 1st white box is plain as that is the standard and the second white box has a lot of markings, colors and weird inscriptions in this case, a stain. In this case one might choose the white box to be on the safe side and because that is the standard box and pure box as told by the maker of them. But some people might like to see the other box as "artwork" to defend their views and also add a bonus point saying don't judge a book by its cover.

In my opinion, i will choose the white box because it has been the standard box right from ages and its appearance is believed to be pure. Its pure form will allow me have interest on the inside whether it be good, or bad.

It is not about not judging a book by its cover, for even a book with a weird shape and form repels its target audience.

But then again, everyone is entitled to their opinion and so my argument maybe invalid.

These are endtimes really. But the word of God still remains the same. We brought nothing into this world, and we will take nothing away! "MY BODY IS THE SANCTUARY OF GOD" You choose!

Invisible said...

I sooo agree with you, it is a sin in God's eye and I am especially against body enhancement especially when a lady decides to get a bigger breast just because she feels what God gave her isn't enough so what do they tell God that the bust they were given isnt the right size? God forgive us and open the eyes of your children to know when they are being led astray by fake men of God may we always be sensitive in the spirit to know when the devil is trying to deceive, teach us to live according to what your word says. iJN AMEN!!!!!!!

Lev. 19: 28  You shall not make any cuttings in your flesh for the dead nor print or tattoo any marks upon you; I am the Lord. (Amp)

I am some what provoked by these spiritual liliputians whose ignorance almost ignites me to vituperation. That action no doubt is not an xteristic of a soul transcending beyond gross matter, I will definitely refrain. But let me emphasise here to all those who rush to quote leveticus that they are quoting a part of the bible wc was written as men tried to know God trusting in the antichrist(their intellect which satan sublimely uses to permeate his earthly kingdom by keeping men conformed to laws in opposition to freeing their minds).
A comment pointed out the fact that the content of these tatoos spoke of immorality, evil n stuff; with all due respect sir/ma, what is wrong in creating a tatoo which honours Christ? Tell me critics, is ear piercing just to wear common earrings not a form of body mutilation? Even done by ladies? Oh! Maybe the so called creeds okays that or maybe it looks decent enuf. I beg ur pardon.... This is no forum for long speeches and detailed analysis but let the heart of ur thots be pure and evil will be defeated for the light shineth and darkness comprehended it not. Gracias.

Invisible said...

Soooooo right I agree with you 100% God bless you!

by their fruits, u shall know them. Just knw God can never b mocked. If tatooing is nt a sin, then why is homosexuality?

It says so exactly. Leviticus 19:28...

Deuteronomy 10:12-13 NLT

“And now, Israel, what does the LORD your God require of you? He requires only that you fear the LORD your God, and live in a way that pleases him, and love him and serve him with all your heart and soul. And you must always obey the LORD’s commands and decrees that I am giving you today for your own good.

Serving God is simple and the simplicity of His word should not be complicated with modernity or technology We get lost when we interprete God's word with either canal mind or philosophy.

LOL!!!
You are a criminal ! I can't stop laughing.

God bless u jare

You blithering illiterate , you are entitled to your opinion , hence the question what do you all think ? That's what she meant

So called fake pastors. your distruction is eminent

Omoni said...

Now I understand better the reason Jesus said, "judge not, so you won't be judged". A pity none of the commentators even thought it wise to confirm the truth in this news before criticising and judging the man. I suggest we always confirm the truth before we open our mouths wide. I really hope you guys can accept Jesus so that we'll all be in heaven to see if Pastor Chris Okotie makes heaven or not. See you there.

Lev 19:27 says thou shall not shave d sides of ur head nor shall u disfigure the edges of ur beard. Are u trying 2 tell me dat as a guy, u have never had an haircut b4 or dat u hav never shaved. Abeg shine ur eyes well well oo

there are categories of sin i believe. sinning against God and sinning against your own body which fornication is one(1 corinthians 6:18). Howbeit, it is written that our body is the temple of God. No matter what we human think,God's standard does not change.
branding or tattoos is a clear cut instruction in lev.19:28
we hope you believe in the bible and that is why you are a pastor.
if you cannot uphold Gods words...WHY beinG A CHRISTIAN??
GOD HAS MADE HIS STAND ON ISSUES LIKE THIS KNOWN.
BUT WE ALL HAVE OUR OWN FREE WILL TOO.
........ BLOG AUTHOR AND PASTOR, YOU HAVE BEEN SHOWN THE STANDARD OF GOD. WHICH TO FOLLOW IS UP TO YOU.

Lev 19:28
Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.
NIV

WHEN you begin to hear controvasial stuff with the men of God, it is the right time to open your bible and consider what God himself said.

Pastors are also humans, they are prone to error and derailing.....!!!!

dont forget it is the end time, and the bible has warnned us of what will happen..... Now yo all can see for yourselves...!!!!

we call them pastors on earth, are they recognised in heaven as pastors??????

... watch it, their might be a big individual with huge tithe and offering plus tattoo in the congregation..!!!!

when you see people changing mouth unexpectdly.....

WATCH IT, MONEY IS INVOLVED.....!!!!!!!

why are u all judging this man,he is only saying what he feels and he did not particularly ask anyone to tattoo his or her self.why are ppl behaving as if they are more righteous,or why are we trying to fight for God.what do we really see as SIN,the pastor is human and all this is expected of a human does not mean he knows all as a pastor.my advice is just do what u think is right,and most of all love all beings as God's Creation.

All d male bloggers criticizing dis statement should please go back a little and read leviticus 11:27 which also says "thou shalt not shave d sides of ur head nor disfigure the edges of ur beard. Are u all trying 2 say dat u have never had an haircut nor shaved ur beards ever? We like 2 b hypocrites in dis our Naija sha, always fooling ourselves

Sorry, meant 2 quote leviticus 19:27 not 11:27. typo error

How can u say it is the heart that GOD is concerned abt whn the Bible says in 1st Corinthians 6 :19that "What? know ye not that your body is the temple of the Holy Ghost which is in you, which ye have of God, and ye are not your own?"& also Romans 12:1
"I beseech you therefore, brethren, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God, which is your reasonable service."So our bodies is very important to God,therefore we shld nt do rubbish with it.

Are u sure this man is a man of God cos to me he is talking like one from d devil. How can he say dat God has not thing to with our body. than y did God create d body ? I want him to no dat what is written has been written. Since he said he is a man of God and he dose not no d scripture.

Is dis wat a Man of God should be saying on d Pulpit?......Are dere no more salvation messages. Lord Hv Mercy. Dey leave d neccessary & dive in2 d un-neccessary. Okotie okotie....I hope u were really called!!!!

Wat I tnk z dat...I wee stat watchn dz man closely bcoz Im beginning to suspect him. Tatoo z nt a sin..itz watz on d insyd dat countz...Hogwash ...shey he az divorced ow mny tymz...dat 1 too z nt sin..#Pastorz b misleading dia membaz# signz of d endtym..

both muslims and christians agree tatooing of skin is not good. lets all becareful with the pple we call our pastors so they dont lead us astray. Linda, u fall my hand. am disappointed in u, i wonder d church u attend. maybe u were refering to ursef wen u said (LIB readers), na okotie church u dey go. nonsense girl

tattooing and divorce is a personal tin abi? God is watching u

Linda, dont let ds ur fame get to ur head, i tink u ve started missbehaving.

Who can buy a ferrari car and scratch it with a stone? imagine ur body being the ferrari would u like to scratch it?Perhaps the bible says ur body is the temple of the Lord.

Who will buy a Ferrari or a bugatti and scratch it with a stone? imagine ur body being a Ferrari or the car so precious to u,would u like to scratch it? Perhaps the bible says ur body is the temple of the Lord.

Hmm you can as well walk about naked cos God is concerned about your heart

Am not surprise,d bible says in d perilious time so many faith will be reduced.what can we use to defrenciate christian from unbelivers,not all pastors will enter d kingdom of God,some pastors are devils advocate,they wolves in sheep skin,dare to mislead souls,God will judge them.not everything are written in d bible but we need to use our spirit man to identify what re devilish n what are of God.this very Pastor has gone blind in d lord,very soon he will say goind nude as in naked is not a sin,is not written in d bible.God help us.

he should go read lev 19:28 is straight forward there,he is indeed a devils advocate.he is no more busy wit God.pls let him keep Quiet.

meg said...

Linda if you are a real Christian then you should believe the bible. it is wrong to have Tattoo and the bible condemns it. Repent Linda because you are too beautiful to go to hell. Hell is so real and its for people who don't obey God's word.

Hypocrites!

All your pastors deliberately FLOUT Lev 19:19, 27 from their pulpits and y'all clap and dance, where's the outrage?

Hypocrite Naija Christians always crying more than the bereaved. Outward show of false piety mtcheew!

Lev 19:19

- “‘Do not wear clothing woven of two kinds of material. Our GOs (general overseeers) and pastors wear them!

Lev 19:27 “‘Do not cut the hair at the sides of your head or clip off the edges of your beard.

Yes o, GO's and pastors are guilty of this but lets turn a blind eye abi??

Removing the speck from your brothers eye and forgetting the LOG in yours.

As usual, bearing false witness against your neighbour. In case you don't know, it is one of the 10 commandments.

- Until you stop wearing clothes woven of two materials,
- Until you stop eating crops planted in a field with other crops,
- Until you stop clipping your beards etc,

STOP accusing Pastor Chris of being evil!

You are all in the same boat as him cos you daily flout other parts of Lev 19!

I've said it time and time again, Chris Okotie is a charlatan who loves to be in the controversial spot light to aid his dwindling ministry. A man who sees nothing wrong with divorce can say anything. May be soon, he'll say the Bible is not against homosexuality too!

God bless You. You have said it all. Chris Okotie keep misleading ppl by your life style and utterances. Eventually,You will answer to God.

What amazes me is the way commentators on this blog are quick to quote the bible especially the book of Leviticus. pls give me a break!. most of them quoting the scriptures are sinners just like me, and only go to church on Sundays. tat on your body is an individual decision, and people should just shut up and face the issues in their life. as for Pastor Chris.. i reserve my comment

Anyone can choose to say anything and do anything for now. But time shall tell, when Judgement comes on the last day everyone will wish they had excercised self restraint. HELL IS REAL PEOPLE AND DONT GET IT TWISTED.

Linda be agreeing there better go and read the bible: THE ONLY BOOK OF THE LAW FOR CHRISTIANS.

Okotie is a confused serial husband hes eyes and senses are blurred

Linda accept Christ before is too late.I know u as a humble and obedient lady, plz dont follow this evil men of God to misintertpret the gospel.

Jagabanaffiliate said...

has the Bible changed, then lets wait till judgement day. may we not be part of them that will see the anger of God. Judgement will start from the house of God.

Where U thr when God said it.I bet U r much more worse than those who even don't read d bible.Pls Go get a life.

People saying tatoo is a sin, will gladly practice premarital sex without feeling guilty..am not in support of either. God help us

for the person quoting lev,pls read ur bible well it says makng cut in ur flesh in rembarance of the dead.so dats wen d bible says its wrong

Damie Ajibz said...

The person that said Jesus came to save us from old laws, check Leviticus 19:28 again. No one other than God Himself said no body inscriptions so that word can not fall to the ground because God is not a man that He should repent. "For I am The Lord" He said. People shouldn't jst wake and give their own interpretations of the Word of God. Bless u all.

Linda u no try atall 4 agreeing wit dis Anti-christ caling himsef a man of God. 1st he justified divorce nd masturbation, nw is tattoo nd plastic surgery. Pls frnds beware dnt go 2 dis mans church cos he's a devils incarnate.

Ephesians 5 vs 27 Says it all, no comment. Mama B

Gbagauuuuuuuun of the year.

those who have ears,let them hear.i don,t tink this man is a true man of God,anyway,very soon he will legalize same sex marriage.Do not be deceived, brethren, for end time is near.Linda read ur bible very well.

for the person quoting lev,pls read ur bible well it says makng cut in ur flesh in rembarance of the dead.so dats wen d bible says its wrong.understandng ur bible its reali cool

if u r okay with it why can't u get one on ur body. stop d hypocrite linda nd lets face d truth. it is bad 2 pierce ur body.

To y'all castigating d Pastor, is there any part of the

new testament where dis topic is mentioned? So

wot happened to verse 27 where it is stated that

men shudnt shave dia facial hair? We ignore dat

n d other verses. So, if I decide to have a tat I ll

go to hell? The most important commandment

is Love, yet we don't show love. How do u even

give wot u don't have? We re all hypocrites, very

fast to attack pple. The bible u don't even study.

........Sugar cane......

Anyakudo .J said...

Linda mind u, thou should not be tossed to n fro by every wind of doctrine so as not to caught unaware,remember Jesus is coming for a church without blemish or rinkle,hence pastor Okotie whatever, shld not be ur standard or footsteps 4 Jesus has set d footsteps we shld follow pls n pls lets remember d old landmark according to Jeremaih. Remember this is END TIME n many false n diluted preaching are flying around,even frm where u least expect, is unfortunate,n may God have mercy.

So because God look in our heart then means we should begin to walk around naked..i pity all of u supporting him including u linda...Lev 19:28 said it all.

Very funny, what a way to tell us his next wife has tattos and has undergone plastic surgery, very easy. Dear Libreaders please be informed that my new wife is a mami water satified under the laws of plastic surgery.

Whts new to us about d his talks?... Shebi we knw him as an end-time pastor.

ooh Linda spare me, a true christian understands that though God is very well interested in the heart. our appearance should also give him glory.

Its amazing the way people think these days, do what you feel is right? if you ask gay people they'll tell you its how i feel. Our feelings cannot be trusted. A man cheats on his wife cause he feels like. Do whats right not what feels like,because our feelings are not stable. Getting a tatoo does not affect your spirit, but whats the aim? only makes you look irresponsible. So why would you do anything to make you look irresponsible? makes no sense. Would you drink water from a dirty bottle? only if your mad. A tree is known by its fruits. Fruits are evident. So let your outside reflect your inside.

My dear pls whr did u do ur tummy tuck am interested...

ILUMINANTI. Tattoo is one of the iluminanti signs. He needs unrighteous congregation. Rich devils.

Kabuoy said...

are u seriously kidding me!!!!

this naija pastors sef! i tire for them o!!!!

that's how one "okayed" masturbation... this one too... tattoos! what is wrong wiv everyone.

why do people say God does not care about what we do with/to our body or what we do on the outside.

y'all need to go STUDY ur bibles properly.

literally speaking, would u use a cup that is clean on the inside and dirty on the outside.... and vice versa.... wont u rather have it clean both ways...

the first person to comment on this post stated clearly... LEV 19 v 28.

abi that part of the bible does not apply to the Christians of this generation?!

The world is really coming to an end. too many celebrated wolves in sheep clothing!

i agree wiv Anon Jan 14 2013 at 4:54pm... he is very confused!

SMH... he should just remember that it is better to tie a big and heavy stone to ur neck and sink urself in an ocean than to lead a fellow man astray! the consequence is worse! kai!

no one is perfect, we do wrong things to satisfy our flesh but to 'okay' it is just wrong!!!! he can as well say smoking and drinking does not concern God. or adultery and fornication does not concern God. as far as ur heart is right! Smh....

well said.

big thank u and GOD bless u.

thank u for this

may God forgive him as he keeps misleading people. it is there in leveticus 19:28. Chris Okotie use the bible you carry around. it is not for decoration.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 427   Newer› Newest»