Party Re-Up Style: Good people and good music with Grey Goose! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 January 2013

Party Re-Up Style: Good people and good music with Grey Goose!

The Re-Up parties is a day party concept created by Chin Okeke of Eclipse Brand Agency & DJ Obi last December at the outdoor terrace of the trendy Victoria Island lounge, De Marquee supported by Grey Goose, “the world’s best tasting vodka” and Bacardi over 3 weekends.

The first of its kind in Nigeria, The Re-Up is a combination of Good people, Good music and Good vibes! We feel that its something fresh and an alternative from the norm.

Each Saturday DJ Obi invited guest DJs like DJ Spinall & producer IKON to give party-goers a diverse selection of music from Hip-Hop to House Music, AfroBeat to Reggae, something for everyone.

Grey Goose, “the world’s best tasting vodka”, was the drink of choice and guests were treated to a selection of Grey Goose cocktails and punch.

When asked why they chose to partner with the Re-Up; Ayo Adeniran (GDN Brand Manager) said “it was an amazing opportunity for our customers to experience the Grey Goose brand in an intimate and exclusive setting, the incredibly fun Re-Up parties are an inspired avenue to reward loyal customers throughout the year, where attendees can let down their hair in style!”

The series came to an end after three Saturdays with guests asking for more. Chin Okeke said “We’re thrilled that in such a short time, people have grown such affinity to The Re-Up but its not about numbers, its about ensuring the quality of the experience is the same for everybody who comes to party with us. We promise to be back with another series in the run up to Easter”.

Thank you to De Marquee and Grey Goose, “the world’s best tasting vodka”, for all your support!

Grey Goose Vodka is distributed by One Spirit Company, a subsidiary of GDN Nigeria. Please contact sales@gdnetter.com

Check out the video http://youtu.be/HoBrZKFjg8c .

34 comments:

Michelle said...

Its Lynxx Utunu! Great concept tho.

Yvonne Nelson is set to feature Ice prince in her new movie. See it on GISTville

Ahhh people are lounging oo.. I want to come to Naija.

Lynnx is just too fine,kilode!

Lovely concept, Lovely pics!

Good concept. I love the guy's mind.

Mehn live is good 4 some ppl sha

Lynxx is one fine Ibo man!I can't take my eyes off him!

Very nice concept

Lynxx is a type of guy a girl dreams about but dare not marry cause she will spend the rest of her life worrying about him or measuring up to him.

Nice concept ,lovely pics,cheerful people. Its Lynxxitunu.

strawberry said...

Lynxx is drop dead georgeous.cool party.

You re very right!I won't marry his type.highest I wud do is satisfy my sexual urge n move on.not2say der re no babes wit high self esteem dat can match up2him bt trust me it wud b tidious.*phew*

macaronni said...

lynxx o....ok o i will keep dreaming.

Lynxxx is just so over-ratedddddd... Like y'all bitches need to chill.. I don't get y ery1 is on his dick, he's just THERE!! Nothing fantastic. Crappy rapper, Just there looks, Blehhh.. #okbye!!

They all look adorable :) Beautiful people..keep it up guys, u all rock!!

As in!!!
#Bee-Bee417

Hater!!!! Lmao

Keep Calm! DJ Obi Got This....#wink#

Go DJ Obi!!! Next BIGGG DJ in Nigeria!!!!!

Dj obi on the 1's & 2's !!!

They need 2 bring this back! Great concept chin & obi!

People hating on lynxx are just haters. Cool concept but everyone comes home Christmas, just because you were successful then doesn't mean it should be an everyday thing, your customers have all gone back to school or work and Lagos residences would get tired of this quick, ask other clubs in Lagos.

Lynxxx is dreaming but him and the DjObi boy are defiantly not husband or father material. With different women all the time, guess it comes with the business... Good luck with the concept tho, seems cool.

Those nights were MAAAADDD FUN! But dunno if it would be as live as it was xmas, will pop in and take a look. Nice work guys!

Nice concept, goodluck Guys!

Beautiful People ke? Are you Blind? Not ONE fine babe in any of those pictures. kmt

Una PR done fail for this one... please o! this aint about Lynxx its about the Party Dj and the Henessey, sorry Grey Goose. hehe

Yes! dj obi n his crew gave December 2012! Good company good music good hookah! Now I'm back to my regular schedule in the states ohhhh I miss the fun!! December 2013 can't come any faster!

Hahaha.. Hate on lynxxx!!! Never that.. ;) I'm jst saying..

for those that think it was for Christams people, it actually started before the christmas break and ended in the middle of it. it will be back at the end of the Feb with a guest international Dj....

Lol lynxxx has the gift and the curse factor! Poor guy! Wld always hv pple say + & - things bout him n hes just living his life

I guess its d price to pay

Lola A said...

Boring..Old folks gig- Next please...

This will soon be an Ashewo spot, i can feel it, already spotted some overly bleached and ancient husband snatchers in that Marquee.

Iya Lola , these babes are sweet sixteens compared to cargos like u wey don expire for port, abeg carry ur belle wey dey purge commot for where human beings dey, animal.