Lanre and Modupe Ogunlesi Celebrate 37th Wedding Anniversary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 January 2013

Lanre and Modupe Ogunlesi Celebrate 37th Wedding Anniversary

Sophisticat boss, Lanre Ogunlesi and wife, Modupe, who runs Adam & Eve gift shop at GRA Ikeja,  celebrated their 37th wedding anniversary on Thursday January 3rd 2013. The couple are blessed with three children and three grandchildren. Happy wedding anniversary to them!

39 comments:

segunsd said...

Nice one. The older generation have the perseverance to take marriage for as long as possible. God help our generation.

Singles should learn THE TEN RULES OF A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP on naijaPOSE

BLOGLORD said...

HWA! many loving years together ! i tap unto ur successful marriage. mine is just 5years and we still going strong!
Godbless you Sir and ma Ogunlesi!

Api wedding anniversary

Michelle said...

Congrats to them even though i don't know them. Marriages crumble everyday but theirs is still intact. Kudos.

Check out these hilarious photos of men who wore heels in Canada to protest violence against women on GISTville

Its always encouraging seeing couples still going strong after a lot of years together, that's how it should be. I wish them many more happy years together.

Hmm so sweet.......

Nekky said...

awwww. lovely. big big congrats to them and i wish them 50 more years together. if they tell their story, we will find out that it is not easy and it took a lot of compromise and sacrifice from both of them to make it this far n we young ones of these days want it all perfect. Lord help us. once again congrats papa and mama.

miss deczy said...

Wow.. Congrats

Wishing them many more joyful years,God bless them...

am confused!!! isnt he d same guy married to ruff n tumble's Nike Ogunlesi?

wow i'm very haappy for them, this is good news i hope the rate of divorce news will reduce in 2013

no, ruff and tumble is a sister to modupe ogunlesi

sleekreek said...

Congratulations and Happy wedding anniversary.....

bd said...

A big congrats to them.Linda featured them last year and I tapped into their blessings and God blessing them accordingly.Thanks Linda for celebrating them this year and I pray God will continue to bless them and keep them strong together.Happy anniversary mummy and daddy(they look so young, wow!)

Solomon said...

Happy birthday to you boss, may the Lord in HIS infinity mercies grant unto you long life and perfect health to see your great grand children......congratulation sir/ma

b said...

Congratulation, in this age when people jump in and out of marriage as if is a good thing.

congrtas and thanx for making marriage look easy.... keep loving one another. God bless ur union more

Nike ogunlesi is married to the younger brother Ade

Nope!he is not d one married to Ruff n Tumble boss

@ anon 4.24,obviously u dnt knw him cos dey bear d same surname doesn't mean dey re married,congrats 2 dem

He isn't, Nike is married to his younger brother

So?is non of ur business nau

Nanma Labar said...

Ur married????? Hmmm

His younger brother's married to Nike Ogunlesi,hope that eases ur confusion some :)

smiley said...

Wishing you many prosperous years ahead as one family.Congrats

That's his brother

Am also confused oh tot he ws married to Nike Ogunlesi

comfort said...

@anon 4.24pm, nah. That's the younger bro ade ogunlesi. Congrats to them

congratulations to them o really awesome down to earth lovely aunty and uncle used to attend their yearly fire works party back in the days
wish them much more years together hope so bun ore and teni will arrange a surprise party for popsie and mumsie o

Lanre's daughter owns and runs Adam & Eve with her husband. Lanre's wife is not her mother.

An ijebu couple to be emulated. Congrats uncle and auntie dupe! Many more happy years IJN

Methinks said...

Great stuff! What an inspiring piece of info! God bless them!

@ Anonymous 8:49pm! Hmmm? Y ar u writing what u know nothing about with so much conviction? Teni is both Lanre and Modupe's daughter. They had her when they were finishing college @ age 23. They are same age in fact. And Teni has her own business, which is in the same building with Modupe her mom's business. she doesn't run Adam and Eve with her mom. Lanre owns sophisticat (a fashion designing outfit) not Adam and Eve. Haba! They person wey tell u d story no pick am well.

It's his much shorter older brother Fola that i find rather irritating.His inferiority complex's taller than Lanre,i guess it comes with d short-man territory.Happy married life to the happy couple and many more years of marital bliss.

Can u see Teni look exactly like her mother Anty dupe ... She doesn't really run Adam n eve cos the had her own lounge that she run on Issac John which is Rodizzio ... Dmt say things u Dmt knw

Linda u dey fear to post my comment about Lanre Ojora

Pls code d Lanre ojora gist do Linda can post it so we can decode it ourselves

Don't mind her she didn't post my comment too. Coward.