EFCC re-arrests convicted and freed police pension boss, John Yusuf | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 January 2013

EFCC re-arrests convicted and freed police pension boss, John Yusuf

A spokesman for EFCC told journalists today that the anti-graft agency has re-arrested Mr John Yusuf, the director of the Police Pension Office who was set free by a high court in Abuja yesterday after paying a N250, 000 fine after pleading guilty to converting N2billion of the police pension fund to personal use.

The spokesman said EFCC re-arrested Mr Yusuf today because there were other pending cases against him. The pension boss was arrested and tried with five others for stealing N23.3 billion police pension fund.

If he agreed to stealing N2 billion then you guys can imagine how much he really stole. And they freed him? Tears for my country!

79 comments:

RAPTOR said...

OH WELL WE KNOW HE WAS RE-ARRESTED BUT WE ALSO KNOW HE IS EVENTUALLY GOING TO BE RE-FREED...THIS IS NOTHING BUT A CHARGE AND BAIL. NIGERIA SUCKS A WHOLE. WHERE VILLAINS LIKE THIS CAN GO SCOT FREE WHILE KIDS GET BURNT TO ASHES WITH HOT IRONS FOR STEALING 1K.

D judiciary is our major impedment to a corrupt free Nigeria. Its not about re-arresting him,maybe dis time he might be asked to pay #25,000.

Sexily Endowed said...

De high court must be on drugs wen they freed him de 1st time. 9ja will neva organise themselves well even their court house is jaga jaga..... But cum to think of it, na only him dey steal? Wat of dat woman yesterday? [Coughs, i no call anybody name sha lolz]

Now you are talking!! He shouldn't even had been set free in the first place.

The details of this information is better added so that your readers can get it clearly.he wasn't just freed for 250,000.let's not injure the judiciary any futher.All his assets were forfeited and returned to the pension fund.

betty anyiman said...

Just imagine d name "John Yusuuf"!, he's really a criminal!. Not only wit money,but wit a religious contradicting name!. I hope justice is done and he rots cos he's heartless

Hummmmmmmm.nigerian will never change,can u imange somebody stole#2b

Anything Goes in 9ja,only God can help us from this goVament looting,free moni to grab.

Ok. Let's watch and see what's gonna come out of dis part 2 saga.

We av big thieves in dis country. The only differnce btw D̶̲̥̅̊ armed robbers ČŠ̝̊̅§ the gun the carry around.

smiley said...

Do not weep my fellow nigerians.Pray because their not above the powers of GOD and fight for justice.

Lindiway, serious tears. Hmmmmmmmm just speechless

Hmmmmmm!re-arrest?dyu see dis deceivers?they re-arrest him bcos of d out cry of pple.let wait & see wat nxt will happen.#Angry face#.***Lincoln

I faint

Oge Nsimah said...

I declare dis Year a judgement for all d bad politicians... May karma locate them in their hideout .. I declare no peace for the wicked

Oge Nsimah said...

I declare dis Year a judgement for all d bad politicians... May karma locate them in their hideout .. I declare no peace for the wicked

Oge Nsimah said...

I declare dis Year a judgement for all d bad politicians... May karma locate them in their hideout .. I declare no peace for the wicked, the only problem is that EFCC are bounch of disappointers

Oge Nsimah said...

I declare dis Year a judgement for all d bad politicians... May karma locate them in their hideout .. I declare no peace for the wicked, the only problem is that EFCC are bounch of disappointers

My country's story is a sad story. These thieves have sold their conscience to the devil that they can not reason again. So, we can't even count on d Judiciary as our last resort for justice anymore? Sad, just sad *crying*

Maybe GEJ visits Linda ikeji's blog! He probably sent efcc to re arrest d thief after he read wat happened, well I advise he does cos dats one way of knowing wats happens in his country cos d sycophants around him will never tell him d real truth about d state of d nation....

D souls of d oppressed wont stop cursing ds man's generations....i pity his children...awon omo baba ole! OBO!

Our judicial system is roten...am not suprised about that court rulling...a big slap to Democracy

Maybe GEJ visits Linda ikeji's blog! He probably sent efcc to re arrest d thief after he read wat happened, well I advise he does cos dats one way of knowing wats happens in his country cos d sycophants around him will never tell him d real truth about d state of d nation....

johnnie said...

Linda u see confussion in our land,Mr President have final destroyed this country..well Mr Yusuf,Efcc and Government all of una na d same.shameless fools.una think say we be una mumu.

If Them Fit Sentence this Thief when Steal 2 billion Naira to 2 years in Prison. How many days Them go Sentence Person Week Steal 5 million naira From Bank...2 days in Prison

Zunny. said...

Why won't dey sentence him to life in prison, if is another low profile person he/she will roast in prison. Smh Nigeria.

Jail dis guy now.post my comment o

An encouragement to steal!
Kangaroo justice at work in 9ja as usual. I just pray dis national cake doesn't finish b4 it gets to my turn o.
"One day, bushmeat go catch the hunter"...by Sound Sultan ft. 2face!

I think he is innocent... Its just politicans from above that are against him

Very shameful..We really don't have a Govt in this country#sad much

Pretty Girl

Adelove said...

Tears o Linda..and this is someone's father..whose children are probably aboard in all kinds of unis spending money like water making the rest of us think as our rent never complete...SMH.

Nigeria Free Scholarship said...

I cry for my country.

i mean! c'mon! you steal 2billion and you are set free with a token of 250k? that's like a pat in the back saying welldone boss! steal more!
this man really ought to be ashamed of himself. i wonder how many police officers would have died just cos no pension to feed nor take care of their families.
u see why policemen rent their guns to robbers? the fault is not really from the sergent on the street but from above. they frustrate them that thoe ones in turn carry out their frustrations on the people they are meant to protect.
ubbih! he should remit all he stole and be jailed for life!

My own question is wat do dis pple do wth dis money. Where do they keep d money.

Chei! Perhaps some of these guys should be executed like armed robbers.

Tears 4 my country indeed.

Dis man deserves death sentence..mtcheeew.nd dey arest an kill an armed robber wats d dference?

tommorrow when he is suffering from one undisclosed disease someone will say wish him a quick recovery, tell him get well soon. HOW? WHY? Anything that befalls him, he brought upon himself.
this matter is just pissing me off big time!

Adieu Nigeria said...

No body should be happy with the obnoxious sentence given to this roque. However, it appears that EFCC had ample opportunity to bring all charges against this thief ab initio. This issue smacks of double jeopardy or perhaps res judicata.

This piece meal by piece meal trial should disgust any right thinking Nigerian because it could be used to intimidate citizens. Not only is the judge in this case inept, it appears EFCC is sloppy too

Oya na," whn wind blow we see fowl nyash" EFCC, oya open more cans of worm let's c hw he wil get away 4rm it.

His property dat was re-possessed is just about 350mill mind u. Outta d 2bill or more he Musta stolen.... Whose side re u on sef, Nigerians dat live on just about $2 per day or this pple chopping our money wit both hands? Abi are u one of dem ni?

Warri Girl said...

Abeg arrest the judge instead. Nigeria is equal to Joke. IF this guy dey china before.. na serious firing squad

I wish all dis politicians, civil servants, and public servants stealing our money either cancer of the testics or cancer of stomach, if they are lucky to die briefly the sickness will be transferred to their next of kin who will inherit their wealth....bastard

Word!

I wish all of them cancer of the testics and cancer of the stomach, may their own blood become their enemy for eating pensioners salary

Queen Bee said...

I hope its not dat EFCC wants to collect their own share of the loot anyway.

Abegi EFCC wnt their own cut from the 2B.mtsheeeew

Dis thief is walking free meanwhile innocent Aluu 4 paid dearly wit their lives. Wat a shame!

Well said

It would ve even been better,if EFCC had arrestd the so call judge,who granted this hrtless criminal bail.

Linda,u ve nt been publishing my comment oo.nd am nt finding it funny.

That's why dey suffer from strange sickness,and the stolen money cannot cure them either.Flying from one hospital abroad to another.LAW OF KARMA.....

Iryne said...

Amen to dat. HeartleSs, wicked souls. Dey will neva live to eat dat money 2 d fullest!.Imagine EFCC o, releasing a criminal. So is it d 250k dat will mk up for all he stole?Sick country. God help us

nah them even know self .. Them catch yahoo boy with 25million naira since dec till now them never leave them and one idlot carry 2billion Government money they set ham free ... God dey oooo foolish Govt

@ BETTY AYINMAN.. You are so funny. I people want me to return to this country called Nigeria, I think am happy here in the UK.... Wareva!

How many rogue politician in this country called Nigeria has ever gone to jail? NONE
If it wasn't for the UK king of rouges JAME "Dillinger" IBORI would still be waxing by now...it is worse under this lame president called Badluck!

Innocent for una house abi? Abi u be him PRO for here? If u have notin beta to say, try sympathizing with the affected old pple who afta serving their fadaland, lived and died in pernury!

Oh its funny becos he has accepted to be called a thief. But dis man will be celebrated by his people. I swear eh, if I was a kidnapper, I will kidnap him and collect my own share of dat money. This is d kind of pple kidnappers shld go after and not a retiree bcos d son or daughter has small money. I hope he gets a 5yrs jail term dis time

Yoe dey find trouble o, abi u don collect ur own share? D man agreed dat he's a thief, u are here saying d opposite. If u are not careful, u'll be arrested for aiding and abbetng. U go collect 5yrs o.

Is this how we fight corruption in this country?GEJ will come out and say they are succeeding in fighting corruption....and the[those at the helm of affairs]will want us [citizens]to be patriotic...our judiciary is fuck...useless people!

Hahahha...mehn!--as a citizen,if you're feeling USED,pls get USED to it..:)

Ayo said...

like criously..............i cant beleaf they freed him. My grandmum hasn't been paid her pension for 1year 3months for reason best known to THAT MAN in the picture. Its jst SAD.people serve this nation all dere life and wen dey are sopose to enjoy wat dey've laboured for they dnt get it. Lots of OLD people av died in the process. its jst unfair. I know NIGERIA will be great someday.

A slap on our face,a shame on our nation and a betray to our justices system,you needed to watch lawyers weep at Tigris crescent and the stupid thief made his bail on the counter right before us... Linda we all cried after the judgment and you needed to see how the goat guy drove off as a celebrity and still protected by its victim haaaa its painful. If a court can sentenced a man to jail 3yrs in Ondon State without an option of fine for stealing a 75k china blackberry What a Bigger shame for this hungry judge to ha said dis goat took a common 23bilion and his property has already being collected! Ha. Linda i wipe for ur judiciary system,why did he make such decision,because his lawyer said he had aged parents and his kids are still in school. still crying men

@anon 9:19 pm iam sure u know u had the option of not commenting....even though u hide under anonymous but ur stupidity is still in record....u think he is innocent? Kindly stop thinking...people like u are not who we need to think....my father worked for the federal govt for over 20 years and till today is gratuity has not been paid...he has been dead for over 15yrs .... It is people like this that will seat on the money ands allow fatherless and motherless children to suffer...or people at there old ages to go on the street to beg because they are not being paid there pension...and yet u come here and say u think he is innocent...I don't wish evil on u, but I think certain people in ur annonimity need to go through some tribulations before u can realize that people are not innocent. If he is innocent he won't even av anything for the so called politicians who wants him down to use against him.

dis is injustice....i think we need to rethink wat we re doin

Our Judicial system is the problem EFCC did their work and handed him over to them to all seee where our problem lies in nigeria

The judicial system or should i say, the foolicial system of this country isnt helping matters. y give someone who stole that kind of money, bail of 250k? u sure say the court no collect their own? anyway the efcc should also try n check the judges account, bcos i neva c dem catch one judge for this country, abi dem no dey collect bribe too? dat judge account should be checked and the criminal sentenced to life in prison for every soul dat died as a result of their pension not bein paid to them. God dey watch sha

Lary said...

So that is the game play " Pay #250k so you will still have enough money to settle the Judge and Efcc officials". But in naija a man stole china Blackberry and sentence to spend 3yr in prison. The Law are only made for the poor. Naija.

deccentlife.blogspot.com said...

God we want you to take control of this case because transformation cannot work without effective law in the land. Nobody is above this law. http||deccentlife.blogsot.com

leo4life said...

All these looting with impinuty, authorised corruption and total plundering of the national wealth will culminate into a failed state someday, somehow. Nigerians be warned.

D problem in this county is that nobody want to die.We want God to come and help us.We sit there speaking grammar.

The judiciary has lost its credibility and it is left for us the upcoming youth to put an end to this menance

The Nigeria judiciary has overtime proven to have lost its credibility but i want to encourage the youth to continue to take the bull by the horn and work in unit to ensure that this endemic menace is brought to an abrupt end.

orange drugs said...

The Nigeria judiciary has overtime proven to have lost its credibility but i want to encourage the youth to continue to take the bull by the horn and work in unit to ensure that this endemic menace is brought to an abrupt end.

orange drugs said...

I would urge Linda to look at the activities of Governor Rochas Okorocha in Imo state. What has the youth ( Agenda youth leaders and Vanguard commandants) who fought alongside him like the spartan warriors done to him for them to be treated with so much disdain and hatred. They worked for him without ever requesting a dime from him because they needed a change in the government of Imo state and a true leader and they fought along with him lionhearted which led to the loss of lives of youth, their businesses. Am surprise that Rochas has forgotten so soon how he emerged as the governor of imo state. The same youth whom he held in high esteem prior to his emergence, he has subsequently despised. What has the Youth leaders and Vanguard commanders done to him?

Toksyb: peeps don't be suprised if d judge was part of this thiery an sure the judge knows about it,he should also be probed am sure he ll be guilty cos if not y would he give him a fine....The judge should be used as a sacrifes to cleance away corruption and the thief should be killed instantly....awon oloriburuku,OJJ omo ale jati jati may God punish u and d stupid judge together

if i was a police man i will put a bullet in his head and call it an accidental discharge or better still pay some prison inmates to either shank him or fuck his brains through his arse until he dies. foolish man,foolish country, foolish judiciary,foolish police force and foolish people!!!!

I go to see daily a few web sites and sites to read posts, except this website offers quality based writing.

My web page ... Diet Plan