Waje, Funmi Iyanda and Florence Ita Giwa at Ovation Red Carol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 December 2012

Waje, Funmi Iyanda and Florence Ita Giwa at Ovation Red Carol

The event took place last Friday December 21st. That dress on Funmi Iyanda is divine. Loves it.

79 comments:

I am in love with this lady, Waje! She is gorgeous!

African Sweetheart said...

Lol. Linda you're up really really late! :)

http://africansweetheart.blogspot.co.uk/

zaynab maleek said...

Waje's dress looks like a mistake.
Ita Giwa's dress (no matter how much I respect her) looks like smth picked up frm a dumpster.
But, funmi's dress is nice.

rali said...

Ita Giwa looks ridiculous!!

A touch of grace. . . Roses & Orchids--Erd3yes

Talk fusion said...

am feeling what waje's putting on

Ita giwa's dress is horrible but waje looks good

It's not the dress that looks divine, it's the person. That dress look like curtains on her. No shape whatsoever! However Funmi is glowing and I'm loving the fro!!!

Ada.

What the fuck is florence ita giwa wearing? Shit!

Lindus said...

Loves it?

I feel like doing something to this lady called Waje, something that will make her moan and purr. She is hot! Tickling me fancy.

Linda, how come Funmi iyanda chose you and not kpakpando? I remember as far back as 2008, people were literally "begging" her 2 recognise ur blog, she refused, insisting on only bella naija's blog and conclusivebedlamblogspot.com she recognises on her blog.

Hmmmm… please be careful dealing with Funmi iyanda. Wld ur case be because u were recognised on African's Forbes list? That's why Funmi's now friends with you?

Please think about what I'm saying to you - please give some serious thought. ;-)_

Funmi is glowing, exquisite and effortless!!! wow love me some Funmi Iyanda.

Funmi has joined the bleaching bandwagon. Florence Ita, good doctors.

Funmi Iyanda looks stunning.

Ita giwa looks like a xmas tree, waje looks like she wants to fly!one word: horrible
well done funmi iyanda!!!

scorpion said...

Err Funmi we get the natural africa beauty blah blah blah ish with the fro. But afro is not for everyone's facial structure. U look like an ugly dude wearing an old wig;) love u tho. Mwahh
Waje, I saw ur boobs first, what's up with the 'eyes' looking pattern on ur boobs??

Lol, nothing gets by you!

Must you use the F word all time? To make simple comment dey hard una.

You never hear of typo before? English madam.

U r obviously new on LIB if u find linda's 'loves it' strange!

The only fashion I think is sso wrong here is ita giwa's dress.

Ita Giwa...clubber the tailor that made that outfit and following that, bury it in your garden. Then pay all bloggers never to show the pix again.

WAJE!! Glamour personified! Me likey!
That Ita Giwa dress na wa o! *coughs*
As for Funmi, how is wish a good hairdo complemented her lovely dress.

I love funmi's outfit...Waje is not an exception too.

My thoughts exactly. Linda???? Loves it!?!?

bee said...

Only funmi iyanda works for me!!!

Linda dis ur english taya me o*Loves it?

Ita giwa lOoks like puppy,funmi's dress is lovely

tara said...

I won't be caught in any of the dresses

Funmi and Waje dresses get a yes from moi but Ita Giwa's is a NO all the way

jamar said...

waje looks lovely,the dress is nice on her,funmi looks like a greek goddess.love it

Waje's Tailor fuck up sha!nice idea but poor end result
As for Ita Giwa,horrible is an understatement!

D way Linda is 'loves'-ing coloured clothes now eh,hmmmm..#sign of end time# Is Ur bobo also complaining of ur black black tinz? Lol

Queen Bee said...

Funmi looks like a Greek goddess in that dress,beautiful!
For waje and dat cougar woman they look like they just recovered from madness!is it by force to be trendy wen ur stylist is as confused as you?

Duchess___ope said...

Ita Giwa's dress tho. What is that ???!!!! Shit looks worse than a Mary Amaka dress... She should kill her stylist. (dts if she has one).
As for FUNMI Iyanda's dress, Linda I dunno what's so divine abt it. Looks Bluuueeeehhhh... BUT She's looking fabulous with dt Fro....

Is Funmi on her natural hair? Awesome. Love d dress. Ita's dress is somewhat like wat playboy girls wud wear.

Ace DJ Bentley said...

Great! But Senator Ita Giwa's head is massive oooh! How did she make it out of her mother?

seems like waje is somewhere up here commenting!

Hello Kitty said...

If Funmi Iyanda wore a trash bag im sure you would still 'loves' it. that dress is horrid!and wtf is up with her hair? was she trying to channel her inner jackson 5?

Ziba! said...

Funmi looks like a goddess.. Love her outfit. As for old mama youngie, no comment

Ita Giwa is fined. He dress looks like a custume from a scary movie. Too much is going on; she shd dress her age jor.

Waje's dress wud have bin great without the tail. And fumi looks very okay.

Galore said...

my 3 Women.......ITA GIWA,,,IYANDA FUNMI,,,WAJE......

sexylove said...

Nice dress waje has got,but not flattering her shape at all, wulda looked nicer on a more slimmer person....funmi looks nice, but I don't seem to understand what that mama is putting on sha

kendra said...

Waje's dress is fine and she looks stunning..

Funmi has a lot going on.. What kinda dress is that? Def not for her body type

Anty florence,I tot I told u not to wear that dress but u still did (•ِ̑•̅) coming to the house to burn that dress... Don't like u bringing down the family's fashion reputation

Disaster!

waje all the way

Naijadeltapikin... Ita giwa mama 100 ti ko fe gba ehen 
( :D
_ )
 \ ,
‎​. Twale mama

Mama Ita giwa...sugar mama tins...winks

Issy

Florence Ita giwa looks lyk she\'s wearin a flower upside down (˘̯˘). Linda, I dunno wats divine in Funmis dress o!

Best comment

Florence ita Giwa,enjoying her old age.cougar mama

Thank you! You said it all. The top of wajes dress is nice.. But they messed the skirt section up.. Ita Giwas dress is just horid all round... Why did they do this!

Funmi rilly luk so pretty and her dress make sense no b small,wen I watch her live on AIT so painful linda didn't giv us d pix dat dat brought out da figure in her.....u nid 2 see d shape in her wen she ws abt 2 present one of d award....as 4 d rest of dem my lips are sealed.

Waje's dress not kul,ita giwa looks like d lady who stole christmas....fummi ur m gal always I love d fact ur glowing.muah......floxyfire

why is funmi not eating enough? I know she is naturally slim but she seems to be all bones these days!! I dont just get it.

Love d lace @ the top of waje dress.

ObySA said...

Ugly dresses

Aunty Ita Giwa looks like a christmas turkey in that dress with the ruffles and all. Too much going on! Jeez!! Whoever made it should become a carpenter. Wrong profession.

Ene said...

Dis waje's smile tho,funmi luks gud buh too skinny,florence#lipssealed#

BLOGLORD said...

Waje and Ita Giwa looks old and ridiculous.
Funmi stands out, exquisite and effortless.

Wtf r this women wearing was it rag day?

Mama Florence Ita Giwa, this woman doesn't give up! ! Mama young! Lol

Waje, u dey catch me cold!

Mek I laff first..hehehehehehe!!! Waje's dress looks cheap and so "cut n nail",sorry I meant -cut and sew! Wetin?! I dey vex..and mummy ita's dress looks like a lil fairy dress.No,she reminds me of a circus clown..very funny. Ur designer needs correct flogging. And yeah funmi aint bad but dat purse -i mean -makeup purse looks kinda outta place. Na una biko... #lysteekal#

Same tot here, @ d Curtains comment.

Rita Egwu said...

Ita Giwa abeg go home go rest make we see road. She looks like a christmas tree! My blog joor, check it out http://ritaegwu.blogspot.com/

U ar a bloody retard, do u think because the show is hers she must want everything on it? She must have people who must have done their homework and decide on who and who. What do u think Funmi Iyanda will want from Linda? Pls tell me. They av production pple, are u sure she wasn't convinced to feature Linda. Abeg.

RNC said...

People... Waje is wearing a dip hem skirt/dress. There's no mistake here. You are just not current with the new trend....

Love funmi's outfit. mmuah.

Sueku Susanna u dey reach dis side?

@zaynab malik i agree with you but not totally... Funmi iyanda looks like the black chik from Roger Moore's live and let die movie. Her outfit looks dated.

Ita giwa looks like she woke up wearing someone else's dress from a slumber party big mistake

and my dear waje looks like her car caught half of her dress and she's trying so hard to wear a straight face to carry on with the evening.

Waje, ready or not....here I come!!!

If uv watched d movie single ladies, U̶̲̥̅̊ will realise that Linda picked dat 'loves it' phrase from there. Watch it and thank M̶̲̥̅ε̲̣̣̣̥ later
*effizy*

Antonia A said...

WAJE!! everyone knows pear shaped women should avoid waist high A-lines like the plague. :'(

ahhhh madam ita giwa. i rest my case. or on second tots those legs rrrrrrrrr......hmmmm

You are correct about what the style is called, the mistake is in linking the dip hem and more so....the under lay netting showing! It's a miracle we did not get wind of her tripping face flat and madam Florence 'looks ridic is a light way of putting it'

what on earth is ita giwa wearing for goodness sake. then waje as well crap. the only better person their na funmi shikena