Video: President Jonathan at RCCG 2012 Holy Ghost Congress | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 15 December 2012

Video: President Jonathan at RCCG 2012 Holy Ghost Congress

President Jonathan attended the Redeemed Christian Church of God, (RCCG) Holy Ghost Congress which took place yesterday at the Redemption Camp along the Lagos-Ibadan Expressway.

After the cut is a video of Pastor Adeboye praying for President Jonathan last night...

110 comments:

Wonders shall never end. So this man dey even pray eh?
The prayer of a sinner is an abomination b4 God. It still beats me how people pray everyday but still do rubbish.

Hmmm baba come for prayer may d lord accept it oooo.

With the state of the nation, GEJ needs all the prayer available

comfort said...

Watched it life on dove tv. Lastnight. Was so angry when I saw him. I pray he changes for good or perish forever! Cos dis was exactly what he did when he was first elected.

comfort said...

Lindaaa! When I saw dis yesterday,told my siblings that I trust you to come out wiv dis as soon as possible! Am very right shei? U too correct I swear

ugochysom said...

is that a uniform man standin behind oga Jona? Y d guard? Is GOD a threat? Oya, begin to pray for Nigeria and a hopeful 2nd term

God is a very patient God.

BLOGLORD said...

...the devil goes to church!

BLOGLORD said...

ok now! that soldier behind GEJ is deep in the spirit!

His body guard has his eyes closed !!! Security lapse..........ng owerri

Oge Nsimah said...

God hear his cry .... Let there be peace in our land ,

He needs God!

slimfit said...

So there is no security in the house of the lord any longer ? Ah ah ,truly GEJ is on top of the security issue for naija

AMEN oh!!! May God help you swim through the cesspool called Nigeria.

slimfit said...

So there is no security in the house of the lord any longer ? Ah ah ,truly GEJ is on top of the security issue for naija

May God see him tru IJN amen

otoray said...

linda, what about it? why the broadcast? re u not a christian? so, shouldn't the president goes to church? i can see u re a gossip. if u like dnt post my comment amebo linda

Queen Bee said...

What was he looking for there?rubbish!
I don't have time to talk dis evening!

To God be the Glory

this man is a joke

Hiss!! seriously like wot wud this do end corruption...

OSHODI said...

He will only get worse and that's the truth.Hypocrites!

Nice try GEj after the prayers u still continue to steal our money mchtchewww

sean said...

Oluwa must hear ur prayer baba presido

marbotek said...

So there is no security in the house of the lord any longer ? Ah ah ,truly GEJ is on top of the security issue for naija.lolz...............

This doesn't look right. I am a Christian but in any civilised nation, you won't see the president do this. It is well sha, with all of this, he is still confused.com

Jesus came 4 d sinners n not for d saved.. N who put u in a position to judge him....

blunt said...

if God dey hear the prayer of this devil of a man e beta make i de worship Guru Marahaji ..Baba Adeboye should not accomodate d likes of this GEJ if only for the number of souls that have perished on that Lagos-Ibadan express due to the bad roads..No be so the fool go pray there during election and we thought we were in safe hands not knowing even Abacha na Pope compared to him

who are you to judge GEJ?if you have not steal from anybody may you never wake up from sleep tomorrow.I hate some Nigerians,pretenders,if they find themselves there,they will do the worst.

mtcweeeeeew..... whatever.

Anon 6.25 do what?u r showing ur level of ignorance

‘The whole of Lagos was shut down last night because the President was going to worship at the RCCG Camp. That was most unfortunate. There were people travelling for weddings who could not move almost all day.’ ‘We are a pious nation but our religious leaders must remember that they pray in vain for our country if the leaders they pray for continue to possess hearts of stone!’

hope your prayer will change your mind to fight corruption in this nations... more news and entertainment gist here at www.gistyinka.com

hmmmmmmmn

In any civilized nation u won't see whatv @ anon 6:45.A president pray in church?I don't like GEJ personally but if u think he is d problem or solution to naija then d joke is on you

zigzec said...

d heart of a king is in d hands of GOD

Praying and practicing corruption. Hmmmm.

Mr president its not by going 4 the Holy-ghost service that makes u holy and faithful in d eyes of God, how clean, and pure is ur heart? If u look inward r u on d right path with God, r u doing according to his will? Noone is perfect, I definitely aint without sin, buh I try to make peace with my creator. Man of God say the right things to Mr. President and not just pray for him and say "it is well" or "go in peace" or "it is finished" tell him d bitter truth!!!

Anonymous u r so right..security lapse of d highest order..he is supposed to be @ alert..with his eyes open @ all time..dis is Mr. President in question, never take chances cos u r in church, Nigerians aint smiling with Mr. President rara!

We came 4 last yr congress nah,so nwtin specialabt dis naw linda,i knw he cant cum 4 Deeper Life own next week sha cos Kumuyi no pray 4 am dat y he likes cumin 4 ma church congress,Presido HELL IS REAL REPENT OR U REGRET LATER Mrs Nnags Sexypressy BONARIO

He came 4 last yr congress nah,so nwtin special abt dis naw linda,i knw he cant cum 4 Deeper Life own next week sha cos Kumuyi no go pray 4 am dat y he likes cumin 4 ma church congress,Presido HELL IS REAL REPENT OR U REGRET LATER Mrs Nnags Sexypressy BONARIO

He needs prayer so that he can continue in his evil ways.

Tank u so much 4 statin this. Its high time we nigerians stop waitin 4 our govt 2 do everytin.

cicy said...

I say a big Amen in faith to the prayers of Pastor Adeboye!

Unless the president was saying amen in his mind when pastor Adeboye prayed for him,i didn't see his mouth move once...not once *smh

Fearless! said...

"elemi esu"
just dont come up with any ugly surprise for the new year, or else, the same God you seek will destroy ur ass

Fearless! said...

"elemi esu"
just dont come up with any ugly surprise for the new year, or else, the same God you seek will destroy ur ass

Omas992 said...

This man indeed a joke. He said he is fighting corruption, yet he refuse to declare his assets. Prayers wont help you, Jonathan. Just be sincere. You cant deceive God.

u r foolish. R u God? Dont deceive ursef to tink u r beta dan gej. Search ur sef and chk whr u tink gej as a human has don worse dan u do.

ibk omobadan said...

hmmmm....hypocrisy...from redemmed camp to pay homage to his deities...who is deceivin who...ibk omobadan says so...

If there is anything Mr.President needs mostly now is prayer for God's intervention in this our nation. He needs our prayers too.Let's be praying always. God bless Nigeria.IJN AMEN.

Dear Mr President,
I really like ur faith bt remember God cannot be mocked.
Baba Adeboye is only praying for u cos its his duty. Remember the bible says pray for ur leaders and lest u 4get bible also say pray for ur enemies for wen u do dis u are heaping hot coal on their head. Which is urs?
Hope u prayed for subsidy?*winks*

No matter how hard u try to fool us again u cant win dis time. Gej as failed in everytin. Jst finish dis term nd go to ur bayelsa. I wil rather vote hard principled man dan vote a stupid gentle man like u

May God hear him, thank God for his mercy. God please for this act remember my country Nigeria. Thank you Pastor for the privilege you granted to GEJ. God bless Nigeria.

Who is fooling who here? The whole world does not need to know u are praying to God.He says u shld go into the secret place and He who sees in secret will reward u.SMH seriously.Enough of the publicity stunts,u cannot mock God.

This president caused unbelievable traffic yesterday in Lagos to attend this event. GEJ has a curse over his head due to his wickedness and this cannot be waived away. Untill he turns away from his wickedness and truly seeks the face of God, the sword of death will continue to reign supreme in Nigeria. These showman prayers will not save him.

olastin10 said...

May God grant Ur prayer if is a genuine one...ameen

Can someone tell the mumu aide to keep his eye open. You don't need to close ur eyes for God to answer. Your job is to be on the lookout. -newyorker

Civilised? I wonder where Nigerians get such warped mentalities. What has civilisation got to do with one's faith? Do you know the connection between Islam and most Middle Eastern countries? If I were a President, I will postpone even FEC meetings, if they clashed with important christian meetings. In every thing, God first!

Hmmmm so you guys didn't notice dt geh,didn't say amen ,during d prayers!!he just kept mute pls check it out.

success key said...

Let's assumed he is praying for nigerians, broz gej may ♈σϋ prayer be accepted if ♈σϋ wish us G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ α̲̅πϑ may Ūя̲̅ prayer go otherwise if ♈σϋ wish us bad

Any non-yoruba seated in this place is a big FOOL. Why on earth does Pastor Adeboye have a Yoruba interpreter? Abi na only yoruba people dey go the event? What happens to the illiterates from other parts of the country? Rubbish!! This RCCG na yoruba social club. Simples

Most of you who commented against ur prsido praying 4 de peace of nation boko will visit u n family Dec

@bloglord hmmmmmm devil or lucifer.is better 4 him to go to shrine dats were he belongs.

Mr president some of us stay in mowe oooo,the traffic was freakin much

how many interpreters would a preacher have at once for a sermon? y not try to be a pastor too and lets see how far you'll go. You honestly need wisdom...try not to pass judgement on the church of God.

Don't speak condemnation, let's atleast for once say something good about the President. What if na u pap dem dey abuse like dis?

i thought he worships in Olumba Olumba? Anyway even demons go to church.

Anony 10:18pm it,s u who boko will visit. Mumu.com

Jay O said...

@Anon, calm down, yes I have always wondered why the need for a Yoruba interpreter myself, but there is no need for your loud outburst.

Obama goes to churches sometimes too, nothing wrong with GEJ going to church. I dont particularly care for him, but everyone here will most likely sin at some point today and some may ask God for forgiveness, and those who dont, may still be at church tomorrow. No one is in any position to judge.
As prez he is entitled to having security with him, any president in the world is entitled to that, SS goes with Obama everywhere, even church.

Many people here, you collect bribes and give bribes, yet you too will be the 1st at church tomorrow. What about those who are committing fornication and adultery? Those who may have inflated costs to trick someone to giving them money? Those who falsified age on their CV?

What makes you think God will answer your own prayer and not GEJ??????????????

Please calm down and keep it moving.

Tobore said...

Lmfao

Boko haram said...

Stupid idiot... Finish from there and go stir the pot at your cult meeting, it's your turn tonight. hopeless bastard

If anyone hath no sin let him cast the first stone......

True talk my broda may God help us o

Nigerians don't rely on the government, Nigeria is what it is today because of people's hard work . The government are useless , they don't do anything except for steal money

Yes, after the prayers, he still arranged for Azazi to be killed. That chopper was assigned to Azazi, at the last minute Azazi he invited Yakowa to join him 'cos Gov's own ride was late...that one met his fate mistakenly.

Jonathan and the PDP couldn't stand Azazi since he has been very critical of the government. His chopper was sabotaged. The volume of blood in GEJ's hand is growing, be it Bh, Mend, targeted assassinations etc. He hasn't even built 1 road since he became president, only flood, death and destructions since he took over... not one positive thing to show. But they are building 14Billion naira mansion for vp and hall for aso villa. Awon bastards!

Dame P no dey follow go shursh?

rccg members votes at next election may ensure gej's victory.

ngozie Ahuchaogu said...

@Anonym. U̶̲̥̅̊'r actually a big fool.♓☺w many interpreter do U̶̲̥̅̊ want him 2 av.I served in d eastern part ҉ƒ nigeria nd most ҉ƒ dea churches dea interprete in dea language.If he travel 2  a french country dea will b an interpreter who will interprete 4 him dea too in french.And i think U̶̲̥̅̊'v neva been 2 camp b4 den U̶̲̥̅̊ will knw dat illiterate like U̶̲̥̅̊ sit smwhr in dat camp too nd dey get peeps who interprete 4 dem in dea language esp.d stack ones ch i think U̶̲̥̅̊ r.IDIOT bofun...mtchewwwww.My advise go back 2 ur village nd leave d western part ҉ƒ nigeria cos i def.knw dat U̶̲̥̅̊ knw dat wetern part ҉ƒ nigeria is mostly occupied by YORUBA's...oponu aye rada...linda if U̶̲̥̅̊ lyk dnt post my comment.

Do you notice that the ADC was praying too with both eyes closed. Security lapse!!! Nigeria we hail thee.

Florence abeg help me tell that bow-tie wearing man of God o,tell am make him hear o!

I dnt understand why some of u here av fish brain....... Self righteous holy are thou pple......stop saying bad abt odas....u think its easy to lead a country like Nigeria,(pple like u, who can't appreciate anything good) think again, hiss every1 has d right to go to the throne of grace and Obtain Mercy..... That's why Jesus came to die, 4 sinners. Mtcheww

Blogs and the senseless comments of the ignorant majority... O well if you Christians on here really understood your bibles well, you wouldn't be surprised about this and it wouldn't change your opinion about anything.

If our president doesn't get his values right, he can't lead us. And from their antecedents, Obama and most world leaders are not even good templates to follow, so their secular natures are not so desirable.

People need to chill, God sees everyone's heart and knows how to judge and bless an individual. And your comments wouldn't improve the situation either, pray to God for understanding

That's the truth ooo... Believe it or not, our prayers are working. Pls dont give up my people.

And he's eyes are shot too, ain't he suppose to be his bodyguard LOL. Moron!

Lol...and the dumb security is in camouflage, never seen an army officer behind Bush, Blair or Obama. It annoys me when I watch Jonathan on the news here in London during his meetings, someone has to help him pull out his seat even the guy called Sambo. Can't be do his own seat? Black on black slavery. Moron!

I'll implore u to be very mindful of ur words..."Let no profane words come forth from thy mouth"

Don't u tink u'r are d 1 carrying a curse due to ur wickedness?

Liars hv startd again with anoda round of propaganda. Who conductd d investigation dat produced ur findings?
Wen ur uncle Obj ws in Aso he committed great & unspeakable evils yet u honoured him. And here u are speaking evil of GEJ who is clearing d mess left by ur wicked uncle.
Nonsense!

U must b very stupid and a miserable being for dat matter. Hw dare u bring d East into d matter? If not d local language, wat better language do u expct to b used in d village u served, where old men & women are prevalent? Stupid analogy & comparison bereft of sound reasoning!
Is RCCG camp mainly for d illiterate & literate Yorubas? Bcos d camp is in d West u desire it to b for d Yorubas & Yorubas only.
If u'v got no useful answer for d commenter, & if u can't comment without tribalistic tendencies, u had better reserve ur comment to ursef & ur household.
I wonder how u passed thru d four walls of d univ with dis level of reasoning & low IQ mentality.
Disgruntled element!

His eyes are not 'shot' but shut; and why not ? He is before the King of kings. Abi, who told you bodyguards don't need God too, or are they robots ? They are both before their Protector!

Na you know oo....moron or whatever you call him, he is still ur PRESIDENT!!!!!!

God bless u Jare.....

Abi oooo

You, what makes you think you are in the right position to judge? God will give u d same measure, pressed down, shaken down and running over.

Hehehe, both you and Florence be careful ooo...I pray God forgives u

GOD bless you!!! U have said d only thing that matter and makes sense here.....all those sitting in judgement, you have already judged urselves....may GOD arise with healing in His Wings for our Nation, amen

Hian! Linda Boko Haram dey visit dis blog too? Na wa oo! Soon we go see lucifer; and e be like say, u and him belong to d same cult since u know their procedure

Close ur smelly mouth and leave her alone

Linda,
This is another way GEJ wants to use to keep deceiving Nigerians after looting our money! What has he done to better the lots of an average Nigerian? Nothing. He has not improved the economy. Everything is still at standstill. People are still suffering while they building houses for themselves at the tune of 20Billion Naira!!! May God help us Nigerians. We are so docile and afraid of death. And the worst is that the Pastor Adeboye will not condemn him and tell him that people are really suffering in the midst of plenty!. He wants to make his own cash and buy another private Jet. What a shame of a Nation!!
Ted Philips (in Ghana)

It's very simple, if the Church wants just one interpreter due to the fact that having multiple ones could make the service confusing (imaging if they have an interpreter for every Nigerian language!) then its logical that the majority language would be choosen. This is the south-west and the majority language here is Yoruba. No one would expect the sole interpreter in a Port-Harcourt Church to translate to Yoruba! Abeg its just common sense and please let's learn to discuss without insults.

Good for him as he needs all the help he can get. However when his tenure is over we will be judging him based on whatever he may or may not have achieved and not on how much he prayed or didn't pray. Let him take what he learnt from Church and impliment it, its his fruits (actions) that will let us know if he is genuine or not.

he needs all the prayers he can get but the curses of nigerian will still follow him he deserves it

Nigerian Judges hope you know you have your fingers pointing back at you.
Let your own walk with God be your paramount not another man's.

lydia said...

all those insulting and hating the man, calling him a devil, evil man etc, not capable of prayin n stuff, how better are u in your christian/islamic/atheist or satanic faith u claim to practice? remember on that last day, u will stand on ur own.the man went to pray, what are u doing with ur spare time? remember the parable of the Tax collector and the Pharisee or is it that of the robber on the cross. a man of God said that on the last day, two surprises await us; those we expect to c in heaven, in hell and those we judged for hell in heaven. So before u judge another person for things u dont know but read from papers n cheap press, look into the mirror and judge the person u are seeing there first.

HE NEEDS ALL THE PRAYERS HE CAN GET ASK YOURSELF THIS QUESTION ARE YOU DOING WELL IN THAT THING THAT GOD HAS PLACED IN YOUR HAND. DO YOU CUT CORNERS IN YOUR OFFICE AND THINK ALL IS WELL AND NO ONE KNOWS THEN YOU NEED TO PRAY LIKE OUR PRESIDENT COS GOD IS WATCHING YOU AS THE ANGER OF GOD IS UPON YOUR.ALL WE NEED IS MERCY FROM OUR GOD NON IS GOOD NOT ONE

all na because of 2015 election, campaign again.. Nigerians r now wise, most clueless president ever know... #notinterested

who are u to judge oolur president or call him a sinner are u God??????

so unfortunate that we christian are criticizing our own,so seeking for God's intervention as now become a big issue. may God have mercy on all of us.smh

The most prayerful Nation on Earth but yet the most corrupt!!!