Rita Dominic and Benjamin Joseph win FAB award Most Stylish | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 December 2012

Rita Dominic and Benjamin Joseph win FAB award Most Stylish

Rita won Most Stylish Actress beating Omotola, Genevieve, Nse Ikpe Etim and Beverly Naya, while Joseph Benjamin beat Ramsey Noah, Mike Ezuruonye, and Gideon Okeke in the Most Stylish Actor category.

Do you agree that Rita and Joseph are the two most stylish actors we have in Nigeria?

179 comments:

Happy Yoruba bunny said...

For Rita, I agree
Benjamin???am not sure

dbanj won too, please put him up abeg...no sentiment

O yeah its so correct

MIZAY said...

Well.......................

if we no agree den u ll go nd colect d award 4rm dem abi?. Rubish.

BLOGLORD said...

I agree for Rita, Benjamin, i disagree. Ramsey ought to have won

barbie said...

I dont agree tho, ders a big difference between wearing cute dresses nd being stylish....my opinion

Dats such a huge lie,Rita? she no fit!

barbie said...

I dont agree tho, ders a big difference between wearing cute dresses nd being stylish....my opinion

i dont think so.. Rita isnt THAT stylish

Wooooow....my baby Rita won it....I'm not surprised Joseph Benjamin 2 won it...his really the most stylish actor...naw to all the haters...go and mop oniru beach..

Joseph what??? Hell No! What happened to my sweet handsome Ramsey Noah? Mtcshewwww. Congrats to Rita jare well deserved! Love you babes..

they deserve it

rita ni jo,don knw abot ben

hmmmm>...PDP don enta ds award ghen...wu is joseph benjamin again??oh him..so nt true....mtshewww

Yes! good choice

Nse Etim is a trend setter and very unique in her outfits...Rita wears the usual...this is pure rigging as far as m concernd...the other guy worths it tho.

Meeeeen ds Joseph Benjamin is hoooooooot!!!

I don't know about Josephine, but am in surport of Rita Dominic winning the award. She has always been on point right from day one. Her fashion sense is unbeatable.

*deserve

waooooh, congrats darlings

Evita O. Enwefah said...

Yess!!they deserve it.☺

Rita Domic - YES
Joseph Benjamin -NO.......prefer Ramsey he is more versatile.....Joseph style is quite boring...

Isokay!

Yes o!! Rita Dominic is sure by far the most stylish actress at the moment, she has been so consistent. Benjamin is cool though, but I went for Ramsey Noah.

Ofcourse!! :*:*

Daizyyyy said...

Yea I agree.

Rita sure deserves it...Kip it up girlfriend..#YB#

Yes for Rita (but where Genny is I doubt it) but for Joseph Benjamin to beat Ramsey and Gideon... Lai Lai ...*in Dan Foster's voice*

i wanted rita or omotola to win. so am satisfied with the result. as for the actor, i leave that to the guys to judge.

infinitywinsome said...

i strongly believe Rita deserves it but dis Benjamine of a guy, no comment

Congratulations Rita Dominic and Joseph Benjamin.

miss pepe said...

I over concur

Congratulations Rita Dominic and Joseph Benjamin.

True, well deserved award not dat useless gbedu award dat held and gave cossy an award...

Rita - YES..

Joseph Benjamin - NOPE.... Gideon Okeke in my opinion is more stylish..... All Joseph evers wears are Suits and formal cloths........ This should be sylish as in All-round....

Rita Dominic on point,Joseph B ÈŠ̝̊̅§ a nono 4 me.

Yes they are.no ojoro for diz one.congrats to dem.

100% rita dominic, yep she is stylish, buh joseph hell no!! Soooooo No! Deep hiss!

Ezems said...

I can't really tell for Rita, but I think Mike Ezuruonye is more stylish than Joseph Benjamiin.

Most Definitely!!!!

just saw the movie mr and mrs, totally fell in love wif joe ben, so i think he deserves d award. as for rita hmmmm dunno, but u kw who cares.lol

visit my blog guys www.lynndablogs.blogspot.com

No I don't! I think Omotola is more interesting.

yes i bilif

Yes I agree. Fair judgement!!!

Yea I wld accpt dt Rity is stylish cuz she is older than those 4 yet she is still stylish. Josy is handsum bt isn't stylish

LORENA said...

My Rita won yayyyyyyy! She is indeed d most stylish in nollywood dnt knw of benjamin tho. Kudos 2 d organizers

Maggie said...

ojorooooo....genevieve or omotola are both more stylish than this girl...

metche said...

Yeah I agree very well. They are my nominees.

Congrats to 2 of them

Rita is ok but Joseph i no gree o.

yessss!!!! Rita is def d most stylish.... for Joseph errrrmmm....i donno

SERIOUS OJORO.. RITA DSNT CUT IT FOR ME AT ALL... GENEVIEVE S MORE STYLISH ABEG

ETHAN said...

Rita deserve this aware!

Wearing all the colours and showing your body part is not stylish please! Define Rita domnic's style in one word?* i thought so* overhype!!!' as she no be contender for acting , they decided lets make her hold dressing'I would have prepared an Omotola whise style is always sexy fresh or at worse an Nse whose style is electric and somewhat vintage. Now these have style!
Whatever , expected a fab awards to be deeper! Disappointed .

Congrats to them,though I went for two different people.

Fashion Police said...

Rita: yes, well earned and always on point. Although Nse is also stylish.
Joseph Benjamin: NO WAY!!!! and please who still wears "bartender" pant/trouser's with mix/match jacket in this age and time?(the picture says it all) classless. kmt. An award not benefiting to Benjamin at all...

Rita has the best stock of stylish shoes ever. No b today.

Linda ikeji dislike for dbanj is on another p o!ahan d guy win too na....abi u have a policy not to mention him ni?eh ni wo tan....wetin be the name of tbat milk masef wey una wan use disturb us....abeg abeg abeg...

I very much agree that waering cute dresses is different from being stylish..Rta has a good stylist who styles her for appearances and I know who it is..Genny on the other hand is versatile and has defined her style.Again Rita's clothes r fashionable and trendy and please don't confuse that with style..I'd love to see Rita rock shorts,hats,jeans on heels,Toule pants,Grecian flows..the red carpet gowns are fab by the way,but that's red carpet.
Genny is way more stylish..
Benji Benji I'm sure you cannot count the number of black n grey suits u own..which are always well tailored by the way..but you are monotonous..call Benji in my sleep n I'll know what he's wearing...Not stylish enough for me
-Creative Director

Chinedu said...

u mean correct??

Don't mention

yeah! Rita you rock

no Nedu20, she actually means collect! Duh!

Amarachi said...

For Rita yes but Ben,not sure.Didnt know why they did not put Jim's name there and trust me he would have won.But since Jim is not on the list,they would have given it to Ramsey

its funke akindele jo, with those her razz poses. lol

Joseph came 2 d ELOY awards wearing 'all red'....who d hell, comes 2 an award wearing errthn RED.....only gurumaraji.

yay!!!...rita is def d best!!!

Yeah am nt surprise,she deserves it....Kudos gal! U rock!!!!!!

When we talk style we talk Vintage,Definition,Expression and interpretation of who you are..Did someone say RITA-NO..
Nse more like it..Genni next..That's style defined.
If it was fabulous and Trendy award I for understand but not stylish na....shuoooooooo

tayo said...

Dey both deserve it

rita is too much jare

Ah ah!!! Linda ua being sentimental ooo..... Wht of Dbanj and Mocheddah who won most stylish male and Female artist respectively...

galore said...

@Rita truly deserves it...But for @Jospeh,,,i dont really think he is stylish.....UTI wud hv gone for that......Well,,dont kno if UTI was nominated tho....Congrats all d same

Nse is a very good actress but no where near stylish....Rita is infact a style icon

Queen Bee said...

Anonymous@2:03pm,u funny.....Hahahaha....
Abi o see question?doesn't change notin now wheda we agree or not!

And u Nedu20,shei na pple English dem send u to dey correct on LIB?
Rita deserves it,but dat Joe,am not sure!!

@ nedu, cnt u see d " 4rm dem"? Or u wnt to correct 4rm dem..idiat! #quick2correct# don't b a passive reader..mtchewwww

Not correct but "collect"

It's not a lie, but you my dear are a joke...

orange said...

She is a stylish lady, no doubt. Anything she wears is just perfect on her, white, black, gold, sliver etc. She deserves to win. Now to my pertinent question. Need to know if she s had a breast job? These beautiful mounds I see in this stunning red dress are not the same ones she flabbed into the red dress she wore to Chief Mrs Florence Ita Giwa's red affair sometimes ago. Whatever happened to those breasts? But these ones looks good though. Congrats girl. Ride the turf while the storm is low. It's your season, use it wisely.

Nedu:fool

June said...

​¶ agree buh... ​¶ dey beef benjamin

I agree....Rita knows her stuff on the red carpet..But who kills it everyday even if she's just sun bathing in Miami? Genny....I just love that girl...

I disagree o. 4 d ladies shld hav bin Omotola or Genny. 4 d guys should hav bin Ramsey ooo. Joseph Benjamin is always wearin suits. Oma Baby.

Yea,Rita deserves it, really dont know about Benjamin tho.

He meant collect, Mr correcter.

Warri Girl said...

Nice choice of winners

I agree with Rita but Benjamin is not stylish enough to win the award. that's my take on it...

Duke Emeka said...

True, I agree with Rita but not Joseph.

togolese said...

Anon 2:08 u that fit, who Knows u in Nigeria and around the world? See now i am from Togo and know Rita Classy Dominic.Anon 4:17 thank u and God bless u my dear.

Yeah say this again, Riri is a style icon.I am dancing right now

Don't doubt it.Riri is the real queen of nollywood.*in Obama's voice*

Leerato said...

Congrats to Rita.Even though I voted for my mama #Gene, I am not an enemy of progress. I voted Ramsey Noah, where this Benjamin come from win na? Besides everyone seems to prefer someoone else ova him. Abeg who vote for Banjamin ooooooooooo......... I site ojoro from far.

When the persons they want, don't win the Awards is not deeper.hehehehehe.Riri Love u

Korrelation:the Awards is not deeper.

Ada said...

They both look great in the pics above! Check out my blog and comment guys! adainprogress.blogspot.com

Rita Dominic:Yes, Yes, Yes :-D

For Rita yes

Lin lin,stop dulling oh,a royal baby is on d way,kate and william are expecting their first child 2geda,post asap,u are getting slow with news these days,pls work on dat,luv u!!!

Lisa said...

I guess it is a matter of opinion. Stylish to me is someone whose can carry classy to edgy effortlessly.

Countess:rita deserves it Genny wears ABA clothes for d male I vote ramsay not benjamin

Sorry o!!..linda.ur beloved Psquare and Don Jazzy didn't win!!..abeg re-edit for Dbanj!!..joor

Stanley Onduru said...

Knew rita wud win dis shii......Joseph yes all d way......congrats to both of them......check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

RITA yes! Joseph Benjamin. me i no know oh!

Nedu, the Coreector has become the Corrected. Ndo!!

Josephine ke? Joseph has become a woman ni???

Naija with sentiments!!

Too late to cry over spilled milk, isn't it?

ella john said...

i agree they both deserve it

At anonymous 3:11pm are u for real??? Rita is a very very talented actress! I bet u haven't even seen her films and you're coming here to yarn bull. Rubbish person like u

Rita Dominic is the most stylish Nigerian actress there is, all of u go and hug transformer.

Shola said...

And for those of u asking what her style is, here's the answer: Glam, chic, sophisticated, sexy, not trying too hard to pose like a model unlike Genny who always wants to pose like Naomi Campbell! Gba! Rita is the truth simple and short and also a very very talented actress, go watch her new film The Meeting in Cinemas and decide for yourself, we re nie!

I love Joseph Benjamin!

I think they both deserve it, congrats Rita and Joe B

Anonymous 3.11 Rita shows her body parts? Are u sure about that? Or u're suffering from brain freeze? Go and look well ok

Congrats Joe and Rita

Joe B!!:-)

Genny maybe, who be Nse?? Dat girl wey no sabi style?

Rita Dominic YESS

None of them please

TWITS said...

well deserved.

Well deserved Rita. She's one of our very good actresses in Nollywood, love her movies.

Ramsey Noah is the most stylish actor please

Joseph Benjamin, I agree becos he looks good in anything he wears and his clothes doesn't wear him. He is not too conscious of his appearance which is a good thing. Rita? NAh! I go for Genny

I like Joseph's style better than all the others. Ramsey is cute but really what does he wear? He's just a regular dude on the redcarpet. Joe stays simple and carries his clothes well. Rita is ok, but I would have gine for Nse.

Anonymous 3:11 have u ever watched Rita Dominic's films?? I doubt it

Dora said...

Lol at anonymous 3:11 is obviously a Nollywood actress who feels threatened by Rita's presence again in Nollywood. My dear just accept don't hate because you and I know Rita is one of our top three very good actresses we have in Nollywood

abby said...

Its definately Rita but hell no!, not joseph benjamin, he is always on suit, I think mike is better dressed than them all, and linda, havnt u heard kate and prince willian are expecting their first child, give us gist jre

chinomso said...

I totally disagree I think I.K Ogbonna is effortlessly the most stylish actor and as for rita they got it right!

Mr fantastic said...

Rita is too classy for words biko

Ri ri!

So how will this change the prize of garri in the market?

They both deserve it in my opinion

Joseph benjamin all d way....yaAaaaaay

Get over yourself Leerato. what d hell do u mean by ojoro. Joseph in the year of review has looked really good on the red carpet. When one magazine voted mina kunis as the most beautiful woman on earth, did d world scream "ojoro"? Rita is classy, Joseph did pretty well. They deserve it!

Remi said...

Genny just brushed up few years back let us be truthful. Rita has always been stylish and classy from way back please! Granted she fell back a bit in recent times maybe because she has been very busy acting but she has been back on her game this year and u cannot deny da fact

Rita*yes*...........JB*nope*is suppose 2 b Ramsey noah.

elle said...

yes rita deserved it n earned it but for benjami dunno

Dr Esosa said...

At anonymous 4:25 if u have ever seen Rita The Queen Dominic other than red carpet then u won't open that your cesspit u call mouth dey talk mumu talk

I over agreeee épée for Rita! Joseph NO! Voted for Ramsey jor o

I tink mana lisa shld hv been nominated too.. She has a lovly dress sence

You're right. From the comments here you ll conclude that its just few pple voted him so how then did he win? And you needed to see what he wore to the award sef smh. Hmmm I smell rat wink*

Rita Dominic yes yes yes!!! but Benjamin no way

Zainab said...

So happy Rita won! daz ma gurl! Love all ur movies too. For all of u asking, wait for her new movies to be out then judge. Love u Rita, it's Zainab from Freetown Sierra Leone

Omotola dresses for every girl .love her no fuss love our body sexy style. Anyway, she is Africa's best actress and very stylish. Dosent matter if not most stylish. She dosent need that title. She hast he most important titles. Rita needs this and I root for her. Congrats.

Shallie said...

yea i fink rita deserves it but not sure about mr benjamin ohh..Kindly visit my blog guys..thanks..
http://aomosale.blogspot.co.uk/

Kunle said...

Incredible, i thought genny will actually win though i voted for her. Anyway, congratulation to her and wish her more of that.Want a flat belly, burn fat from part or entire body, eat right for healthy sake and maintaining your body shape with fitness.Visit this website to learn more http://bit.ly/fitnessandweightlossreport

Joseph Benjamin can never be most stylish actor in naija never,cos he is always on suit (coat).

Annette Nena said...

Rita no doubt,well deserved. Anytime ,Anyday. she steps out in style.Congrats to her.

Shey dis one is a bastard ni?
When last u see tokunbo noah for red carpet abeg
Dat guy no stylish aanything
Sho gbo?

Tell them my dear

Our Rita has won.un point, un trait.

Congrats Rita.

Shola tell them.Rita is the real nollywood queen

Kiki said...

Congrats my darling Rita! Love you too much and u can never go wrong in anything

And me i love Rita Dominic ♡♥♡♥

Don't mind anon 3:11.They are trying really hard to bring down our queen, but they won't succeed IJN.Amen

Lmao...I know dis is a typo bt its sooooooo funny!looool...*award

Well said Dora

U'r sooo rite!

Mambi said...

Rita is really moving dis yr. Amma award best actress, Fab most stylish female actress, kalasha best actress nomination East Africa holding dis weekend, her film is in cinema, other ones to be released soon in cinema too. God bless u dear, u're indeed an icon! Kenya loves u!

Rita yes and yes again

Heeenheen. Begin shout like blender way spoil..genevive houisegirl..which style ur genevive get...abi na omotola wey dey wear spanx under leggings..msteeew

i don't, style has to do with versatility. Benjamin is only good / synonymous with good suits, mainly corporate and not even a mix. He's not an all rounder in style so he doesn't cut it in anyway for me. If it's best corporporate look, yes! that's acceptable

don't know about joseph tho but rita definitely deserves it....i voted lyk ten times for her...no one else could possibly have beaten her

A good year for Joseph Benjamin - african actor of the year, Bon actor of d year, Fab best dressed. All d big awards! Congrats! And Rita too!

damien said...

everyone is entiled to his or her own opinion, i wonder why someone will be hitting at omotola and rita, as far as i am concerned they are the best

mona said...

Rita yessss this babe has always been on point as in te te , i look forward to watching her movies because i want to see baffs , when did nse start , genny too dey try small, omotola just got a stylist soooo..........d men category cluelesss & dont care.................lol

Tunde said...

style is oosexy, omosexy is style.

Linda! i dont agree at all ohhhh! that award should have gone to Omotola and Ramsey jare!

Fearless said...

Yes, she really deserves it!
yaaaayyyy

victor said...

omotola deserves the award, see her as the only recipient of the award.

mary said...

omotola is sexy and you now it linda

rachael said...

the word stylish alone remind me of omotola, so the award ought to have gone to her.

Rita, yes! ; Joseph, NO! Ramsey Noah is more stylish...

Folks, the award was for the most stylish, not the sexiest... Rita is more stylish than any other lady in the category...

Sam said...

Benjamin Joseph isn't stylish, what happened to Ramsey or Uti?

I agree absolutely with Rita Dominic's choice but Benjamin I disagree.