Photos: 40,000 people show up at P-Square's concert in Ghana | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 3 December 2012

Photos: 40,000 people show up at P-Square's concert in Ghana

The concert held on Saturday December 1st at the Independence Square in Accra, Ghana, with over 40,000 people in attendance.

101 comments:

P-Square will continue to shine brighter than the sun. I am so proud of them!!!!!

I am soooo proud of P-Square!!!!!

Asanwa said...

I love dis guyz

These boyz are the most popular nigerian artists. So energetic on stage, with great moves. They never let their fans down.

unstoppable said...

Good work guyz. Kinda envisaging α Ghanian artist coming τ̅☺ naija ‎​Ŋ 40k peepz will turnout τ̅☺ watch..... I pray oooo

Linda you have to be very objective and sincere here. Don't get me wrong I'm a BIG BIG fan of P Square and have had to travel to Abidjan just to see them perform in June. They are definitely among the three biggest african artists right now. This concert wasn't a P Square concert. We were celebrating our independence and there were several artists that performed. Nonetheless they put up the best performance of the night (for me though). The 40 000 crowd you see there is for the Ghana Independence concert not a P Square concert. They were payed just like every other artist to perform. Thanks

P-Square..getting bigger and bigger...

Nice! Keep the good work goin. Mideh

Wow that's a lot of people. Well done guys.

They always pull the crowd, they sell more albums, and after all this years in the game they are still hot cake. Na God o! Keep going higher guys!

What is always wrong with this guys? If they are not comfortable with clothes on, they should say so, come to think of it self, they are not that well built. Just saying my own sha#

Dese Igbo boiz r doin finz ☺º°˚˚°ºoo

Stanley Onduru said...

D sky aint even d limit for dis guyz......keep ridin high.........check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

Soon nigeria music industry will take over the world .....

Impressed.
More importantly, very Nigerian.

@aheadahead9ja

TruSon said...

waoh!!!! That's incredible. A major milestone in Ghana's entertainment world.
#Big ups to PSquare....Keep the fire burning guys

qarrym said...

Dis guyz are really on fire

I love u guys Psquare

Me 3

Naija rules! @R2bees, hope u can see the reason naw... Lol!

I luv dem both... Dey r going higher day by day

Queen Bee said...

40,000 people!!
All there bcos of Psquare !!
So that means the local ghanians stars R2BEEs that backed out last minute cos Psquare were being paid more than them,were not missed at all!!*mischievous grin*
They are forgetting that even PSquare had to perform free at some point in their lives!!
Life na turn by turn ......ride on guys!!

Gud one,cum ooonnn!! P-squre!!!

ebeano said...

b4 nko? at moment they ve no rivals in africa ,

hello hameenat sorry for loosing your contact its me shola call me on 07037496489

gosh see madness bikonu? i cant even imagine myself bringing out my time and night sleep just to go and watch all dis our nigeria artist ehh, dis is pure madness some people are so jobless and stupid in as much as i love pquare but i can neve bring out my time and money just to go and watch them tufiakwa are some people ok atall?or do they share them money there?just asking cos am stil imagining what actract those crowds.

Luv dese guz dey ra jus d best............#Godbless

Big ups to u guys. Keep the Good work and more grease to ur elbows..... MAXY AJAH

pascal said...

9ic 1 boz

Kip shinin psquare

this guys are legend

It can only get beta, dey set d pace,others follow.

Wow dis guys sure knw hw to pull a crowd

Ghana chic said...

Na real 40,000
What s d population of Accra?
I beg stop exaggerating

Anuwuli were are you based?dosent look like you stay in Nigeria. Are u hooked?

S.balls said...

Psquare and 2face have the biggest fans in Africa...Psquare especially rules West Africa..they sell more records and are more popular in Gambia, Sierra Leone and Ghana than any other African Artiste. 2face is very popular West Africa, South Africa and the carribean. Dbanj is only very popular in Nigeria..He doesn't have a strong fan base outside Nigeria...From Nigeria, 2face and Psquare are the biggest brands...2face is the most respected though...Entertainment Info

moi said...

Ur jst daft ghana chic. So ghana populatn is nt mre dan 40,000? Type sth intelligent or just pass by

I'm proud of these sweethearts.

Offf topic,Bia linda nwa ikeji,i av a crush on MI ABAJA,plz hook me up abeg,no 4get post ma comment sexypressy BONARIO GF

SUE JORDAN said...

NO SUPRISES HERE...

Honestly, quite a great number of people showed up, considering the fact that the ticket was free. I was there, Psquare didn't impress @ all..singing "say ur love", "temptation" and older tracks, wish I could ask them why..good show overall though.

Yes oooo...so proud of ma igbo brodas.*dancin chop ma money*..keep rockin guys.

Mummy and Daddy said...

if they tell this 40,000 people to come for a crusade or come and hear the word of GOD they will not come oh.JESUS IS COMING BACK SOON.

Youthful heart said...

JESUS IS COMING BACK SOONER THAN WE IMAGINED.

Sandra Ijeme Dickson said...

Tel dem 2 come 4 revival, dem no go show face..God help us

eskoswag said...

hope dey taught them d alingo moves..

For your info , this is our independent free show, we did ot pay a nada to come there to see many artists that came there not only your PSquarde. Jovie

big boyz

Best comment here so far. Objectivity! Keyword.

P SQUARE ARE REAL ARTIEST WHILE DBANJ FAKE

R u kk?bt if na Usher u go go abi?pple like u dat go abt saying stupid tings abt ur own pple,ow r u goin to be appreciated elsewhere?mgbeke!

This is pure hard work and Gods Favour ... Peter and Paul okoye . God bless y'all

D'banj is not popular outside nigeria?? Bro, have u been living in a diferent planet? Frawl out of it and smell the coffee. Best african act for 3-4 years in a row

Linda has become Fox News with her "creative reporting". Oh well this is a blog not a CNN.com.
The people talking abt revivals need to Shut it please. I'm sick of y'all. Go worry abt your own "salvation". Judgmental bigots

TWITS said...

P-Square, I am absolutely proud of you guys. Just as Leo Messi is the world's best, you guys are Africa's best, AFRICA's BIGGEST ARTISTE! Keep up the good work!!

Ngozika said...

Those are my boyz...let's get Ghana SQUARED! Lolz

TWITS said...

@Ghana Chic: are you enlightened at all? I hate wen presumably learned ppl open ur thr cavities to talk arrant non-sense? You are really asking what Accra's population is, and apparently doubting the more than 40,000 that attended the concert. I doubt ur truly Ghanaian; am Nigerian, I dont reside in Ghana but I do know ur Accra's population is more than 2million, with more than 55% being youths. Thus if 40,000 out of >1,000,000 (youths) turns out for P-Square's concert in Accra, you shdnt raise eyebrows unnecessarily. Guess you are literate, thas y u cld scribble a few lines, but try to be enlightened as well..that way you wldnt be making very hollow comments. Hav a nice day. BIG UPS, PSQUARE!

Anonymous 6:29 Am.You are a liar! I'm Ghanaian and our independence day is 6th March not 1st December, freaking liar. It was a Malta Guinness concert dubbed 'top of the world concert ' and P square was the headline artiste.90% of the people were there because of them. P square didn't organise it though but if they had not turned up there would have been no concert.Psquare was paid $200,000 .

You are very stupid for that comment.all R2bees asked for was an increase. They are aware that psquare is bigger than they are but for them to be paid $5000(there two of them remember ) and psquare paid $200,000 was just disrespectful. What they sought to do was build a respectable brand and demand their due.

Kunle said...

@S.Balls:I agree with you that P Square and 2face hav d largest fan bases in Africa. However, the truth is: P-Square has the largest fan base in Africa, there is no competition. In fact, they are even more popular in South and East Africa than they are here in the West (Africa). Remember the 35,000 that came out for their Zimbabwe (Southern Africa) concert was an African record, just broken again by the same P-Square tho now in Accra, Ghana. In particular, they have CRAZY fans in South Africa-Jo'burg and esp.Cape Town. I really think P Square is the biggest music brand in Africa. If you ask music distributors, no album in Nigeria sells as fast as P2. P-Square's album sells TOO FAST..this is a known fact. In terms of record sales, fan bases, show/concert turnouts, you-tube viewerships, etc., they are indeed second-to-none. 2face is a close 2nd tho, while my broda D'Banj is mainly popular in Naija. P-Square is too big, truth be told.

Believe me, if it was a P-Square concert, they would've sold 80,000 tickets. These dudes are SMOKING HAAAWT! When they are behind the Mic they are super incredible.
And who says they don't have a good body? @ anon 6:30a.m, pls take a second look, you'll be amazed at what you see.
Love you guys, keep on keeping it on.
Sparkle speaking!

Moi!!!! Haba he sed acra nt d entire ghana jor. Check well bfr u start commentn wats nt true

P square I love u guys very much,pls come $ marry me free of charge #crying#

Ghana chic said...

Ewu moi
Ghana populatin is about 2M so where dem see 40,000 @ a show
Moreover the night they were n Accra it w not a big deal as it was biz as usual, not that d whole city shut down
So stick it up ur arse stinking moi

A lot of people yea but 40.000

Hell no

Ghana chic said...

D population count is real Ghanaians o, not over 5million Nigerians living here o
Hehehehehhehehhehhe

yah said...

SMH. Our Ghanian Independence day free concert and you guys term it "Psquare pulled 40k fans in Ghana". That is so not cool and a huge misinformation. They did entertain us well however

For your info..it was Ghana independence FREE show and they happened to be one of the performers..

Mehn 40,000 is too much

Mehn 40,000 is quiet to much

Hahahaha @ I pray oh..I really. Pray 2.

WOW!! THE POWERS OF THE PRAYERS OF A MOTHER...IT WILL TAKE U VERY FAR IN LIFE. THEIR MUM HAS DONE WELL AND LOOK AT THEM TODAY..SUBDUING THE EARTH AND TAKING DOMINION..PROUD OF MY IGBO BROTHERS!

@Anonymous 6:21am; 10:59am; 2:51pm
stop highlighting the incorrect information. You are right that it wasn't a solely P-Square concert, but it was also not Ghana's independence day celebration as you are trying to portray. Ghana independence celebration is held annually in March, and not December. It was a Malta Guinness sponsored "Top of the World" Concert held at the independence square in Accra. P-Square were the main artistes alongside Sarkodie and R2bees. R2Bees pulled out and were replaced by Samini.

I was dia also.... It was superb!

Stacy Dash said...

@Anon 12:48
$200,000?? Laff wan tear my belle!!! Keep lying to urself honey. $200k is wat the likes of A-list american singers collect. That money will get u Nicky Minaj + Drake to perform. Who will pay Psquare N32million naira to perform in Ghana? Buhahahahaha. Mscheeeew nonsense

U appear anonymous on the comment and u want to hook up with anwuli. U funny oh!

I seei yu ghanians be crying. Thing is weda it was an independence show or p-square concert, "we don't care"...40000 noni.

DBANJ IS ONLY POPULAR IN YOROBA LAND

dbanj has not done this type of concert in africa, yet he carry his yansh to go to america. abeg start and home and stay and make ur money jare/\.

mandy nita said...

Yes am very proud of them

They deserves more... thumbs up to them.

www.ajibola-avow.blogspot.com

Jay Sleek said...

@Anonymous December 3, 2012 11:54 AM: My brother, D'Banj is popular especially within Nigeria, but NOT as popular as P-Square and 2Face outside Nigeria. I will like to know in which African countries he is known more than the other two. Again, why has he not been able to command this sort of crowd in his own African shows/concerts OR does he not hold any? Please stop misinforming the public saying he is Africa's best artiste 3,4 years in a row..absolute lie: which award 3/4 years in a row I may ask? FYI, P-SQUARE was THE BEST AFRICAN ACT- KORA AWARDS 2010 of which they were owed $1,000,000 in prize money for almost 2years running (and still counting?) Last time I checked, that's 2years, not 3or4, right?

@Stacy Dash: You dont need to believe it. Those guys have long paid their dues. In Africa, P-Square commands the highest appearance fees. I know for years, they have been collecting $100,000 per African show. I dont doubt they were paid $200,000 to perform in Accra (2012) and that was R2Bees anger, compared to the $5,000 they were given. Av come to realize that with P-Square, anything is possible.

Point of correction. In terms of followership Dbanj is ahead of other artistes in Nigeria in Facebook and twitter. Pls check . Even his Oliver twist is now d highest viewed music video from Nigeria. Deal with dat

olaola said...

Standard error!!!!!!!

Ovation.com.ng said...

For those who where doubting if P-Square where paid $200,000. Sorry to burst your bubble the actual amount was a whooping $300,000 for 2hours performance

whether malta guiness or not.........we a;ready know that this is what p-quare has been all about.......there is no artist in africa like these guys that is the truth......they have done this over and over again......sarkodi and samini cannot even command a crowd of 10,000 if they were the people..............who is the artist in nigeria that is better than p-square?

Ode... And it's "Yoruba" not "yoroba

Twits I like. I like
Very polite,unlike some lunatics here,dey must abuse to correct others!

R u jokin?dey paid dem 200k dolz 4d concert,too sure dey didn't pay any gh artist like dt

veeon said...

psquareee. my boys! Love them. iffunnanayyaaaa

miss Sparxz said...

Thank u anon 12:14pm! Its an amstel malta organised ish and yeah,most ppl came cos of p-square cos they were the international acts 4 d show.I'm in Ghana and was @ d concert so I don't understand this guy's independence talk oh! Take it easy with d lies! Gh's independence day has been over for a long while now...jeez!!!

fawkes said...

She specified accra! And she didn't mean that it wasn't up to 40000! She meant 'how many are they that 40000 will come out for p-square concert' u can't tell me half of accra turned up?

fawkes said...

Was that sarcasm? Cuz u nailed it! Nice!

P Square una too much..no one like you guys.

cant get enof of these guys. Imagine out of the TOP 10 Naija music videos on youtube, half of it ie. 5 is P-Square. I bow.

debby said...

P square keep on d gud work...

debby said...

P square keep on d gud work...

cutie said...

I luv this. So beautiful

It was a free concert we know psquare is massive on the continent especially east and south africa. This was clearly an open concert. By the way what is the population of Ghana?

Ps: PSquare is bigger than Dbanj on the continent . Fact!

She's Honest with Me Most of the time, but if you set your mind to see the results within a short time itself. That may not be easy, but right now, and even indifferent to women. If you each take a room, you can do to successfully how to attract women. If you have to do, listen to dad's stories or hang out with you.
She is Pregnant: If your how to attract women enjoys reading,
then a relationship will not ensue.

How To how to attract beautiful women Using 3
New Seduction TacticsTactic # 1:" Beguiling Talk".

Also visit my site :: ways to attract women