Louis Priddy finally closes down Bacchus Nite Club | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 December 2012

Louis Priddy finally closes down Bacchus Nite Club

Louise Priddy has finally closed Bacchus Nite Club which she has been operating for over eleven years. Louise inherited the club from her father many years back and said part of the reason she closed it down was because of the effect her father's death has had on her and their entire family. Plus all the stress of running a club, customers debts etc.

Bacchus Nite Club, situated on Awolowo Rd, was officially closed yesterday Dec 1st. Her farewell party held there yesterday.

53 comments:

Stanley Onduru said...

Chai....still remember how we use to rock dat joint back in the days....check out yelnatsfashion.blogspot.com

lovelylady said...

Eyaaaaa

Flexing continues be that

Awon "onigbese"Lagos big boys sent her packing after all...

That place was a fire hazard. Only visited the place once and didn't go back because of that.

Queen Bee said...

@poster 'awon onigbese...Hahahaha!!..
And they will be calling their friends on pone bragging 'am here at Bacchus sipping moet_chandon and Ace so all na on credit....shame!!

Lols @ awon onigbes

Nawa oo. Club business e no easy. Especially when u start giving drinks on credit

Sharap liar, if u want 2 advertise ur blog do dat and get out

I so much like dis woman....

Yeah calling them on "pone" mumu! Billie jean wanna be!

So sorry dat is nigeria for u. Na so dem go run person down abeg which kind of biz person go do wey no go sell on credit. Na wa ooooooo. Burssyburssy

Too bad!!! Buh Louise how come it took you so long to get the gist, Bacchus looks old school dammit. Not with the new generation clubs springing up every second. Besides everytime I pass in front of d club @ night on my way from work it looks more like a shrine(with all d atupa just by the entrance) than a club #IMO

Pllls d only girl on my mind now is nuella njubigbo....all this oda girls no reach level.....plls who has nuella's contact

So these big boys finally won by collapsing Bacchus

Na wa for Club business in Naija. Is there any that has survived 15 years?

spirit said...

Lol @ atupa...Florence dats just mean :(

Linda, please update. heard P-Square just broke d contemporary African music show attendance record..more than 40,000 fans troop to P-Square concert in Accra, Ghana. Kindly update. Many thanks.

For where big boys my foot abeg na pakagin jare na credit dem dey live on jare. Fake niger big boyz. Burssyburssy

Wetin una dey talk sef.......abeg nuella is wots popping now....bachhus wetin?.....nuella won kill person 4 here oooooo

@nite?.hmmmmm Florence what kinD of job do ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ do dat ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ have to pass in front of bacchus @nite?? ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ be olode?#just asking

Lol.... I totally agree wiv u!!!

franni said...

Gees 9:16. You saw through that.

hairraizer said...

I raise my glass to the last of the great watering hole on the island ........that it stayed this long in this our very aggressive and competitive club environment, that alone is something....
No club have stayed that long, with the same owners and at the same location.....that place is a historical site mehn.....that is probably the only club that was rocked by at least 3 generation (no other club had that reputation ) it was either the 1st point to major bash, the major bash it's self or the last point after a major bash. Asides the gbesay, upcoming club owners have a lot to learn from the blue print of the Great Olu Preddy....

Bonario's wify!!! Clap 4 urself!

Jobsng-Ng said...

That's so nasty.

Good, that means we will no longer have to put up with hearing about this lady and her ridiculous lifestyle of fun with the so-called rich and famous

@ stanly your comment can't even let me visit your blog. You never rocked baccuss I know your type. Blogger by force. Take your tacky blog else where.Mr Chai

@florence what work do you do that you have to return or travel home at that time of the nite club opens. Just joking dear you're good.

Really close! O ma she o. Awon onigbese ti je be run. Club biz is a risky biz in naija. Naija big boys and girls just dey form big boys for notin. If u see dem for outside u go dey woah but their credit list long pass lagos third mainland bridge.

Why must every biz in Nigeria die the moment the founder dies...this man ran his club all these years to give you lot the good life, you ran it for 3 days you're closing shop, where you giving free drinks and spending the rest on top labels? Am sorry but this seems to be the norm in Nigeria!

Veeoon said...

I swear. Coming here to say nonsense. Why is her face white tho?

Linda if you don't know BACHHUS Has being existing since 90/91 we use to supply them orange juice back then I was a salesman before I left Nigeria for good, it use to be on awolowo rd, bhojson, double4, ace supa mkt etc use to be my outlet. Sad.

Its the camera flash. Shez not bleaching so sit down

Lmaooo @ atupa!

And did linda mention d club changed location?! U go just dey open mouth talk rubbish wen no be say u cover eye wen u read the post..... Mchewwww!

And who asked u all dis crap u re writing? So what re u selling now that u ve left Nigeria for good? Guess u re now supplying sex to prostitutes. Stupid wimp.

What's your point exactly?*rolling my eyes*

Dat place is dead mehn!...looks more like a shrine,d day I went there sometime last year 4 a party,I regretted it.Closing it down was just the best decision.

Hear she turned Born again....

nene said...

i was expecting that. the place was not looking as good as before. at least she tried. i don't even know how she managed to run the club that long.

i said it. the bacchus i saw on bellanaija at toke's party looked very ugly. i was wondering if they were still in business sef. club business is dicey. i don't even know how her father managed to run the place sef.

That's life o! Knew a couple of Club Promoters there. It didn't make sense promoting that place at all. Louise had patrons who used to come and drink free bottles and all that. Besides the DJ was wack. She didn't run the place well at all. The place is a fire hazard and her friends used to come and drink a lot... all on the house. That's what you get when you combine friends and business. Besides the place needs a face lift. What's with the stupid painting outside the building???

Naijadeltapikin... I will tell him Τ̅☺ establish a big business for me α̲̅πϑ set t up

L.A.S.T.M.A KIlla said...

with evil comments like this it shows the evil mindset of would be patrons. let's face it with this average mindset, it seems many people hoped the club will die anyway. naija peeps i hail o, am worried. apani mayoda

Queen Bee said...

Haba, u pple why are u all hitting on the guy cos he said he rocked Bacchus,wats d big deal in it?seem u all are broke Asses' dat think such things are gross! and besides he said 'back in the days' which was when tings were not as twisted and hard as now!!..
Abeg free d guy jor!!....mtceeeeeeew.

Nyway Stanley,as long as u were not one of d 'onigbeses' dat ran down d place!!notin do u!!

Cants stop laffing @ the way u guys attacked dt yelnatfashion blogger, the guy actually sounded very fake and unreal, still ROTFL.

Miss D. said...

Wow!!! I got that place for free last year Dec for my Birthday party buh I paid for d drinks tho... D probs wit that club was d DJ,he can repeat songs like 50times. So wack!!!!

You people should chill. I think his grouse is with the number of years Bacchus has been in existence. Linda said 11 (over), the guy says at least 21 years

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

She'd to close it cos the owner of the building refused to extend the lease on the grounds that he wants to use it 4 personal reasons plus he hiked the rent astronomically to squeeze her out.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Oh and his name is George Zarkis

Ewu..fugly slut.

Goodness!!!! Why are most Nigerians so bitter or is it just lib readers!! U lot are devoid of common sense! No one can make comments again without beefdogs insulting em. Bloody bunch of nobodies. U lot make my skin crawl. Way toooo bitter to see beyond ur lousy noses