D'banj signs exclusive Pan African deal with Sony Music | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 December 2012

D'banj signs exclusive Pan African deal with Sony Music

Global recording company Sony Music Entertainment is proud to announce the signing of Nigerian megastar D’Banj to its RCA Africa label. The breakthrough deal also includes a multi-album, worldwide exclusive contract with emerging Nigerian singer-songwriter star Kayswitch and a strategic partnership with D’Banj’s Nigerian record label DB Records, who’s catalog includes artists and producers such as J.Sol, Jay Sleek and DeeVee.

Sony Music’s RCA Records label hosts a family of global superstar artists and a catalog of music, which includes some of the most important recordings in history. The signing landmarks a historic moment, which sees Africa’s number one superstar artist D’Banj join Africa’s number one music and entertainment company Sony Music.
“Partnering with D’Banj is a seminal event for us at Sony Music Entertainment Africa. We’ve always admired his talent and to be able to assist with bringing D’Banj’s music to millions of fans, established and new, across the continent is an honour for us. There are still so many to whom an artist like D’Banj has so much to offer that we can see a brand new era emanating from this phase in his career. We are very excited about being a part of it. ” Says Managing Director of Sony Music Entertainment Sean Watson.
“Partnering with the leading music company in Africa is a natural fit for me and DB Records to ensure my music can be available to my fans across every corner of Africa and in countries where they’ve never been able to access my music in a legitimate way, instantly as its released anywhere else in the world. It's a new era for Africa, the birthplace of music and I’m excited about this very powerful partnership with Sony Music through which we will give birth together to a new era with endless opportunities for my fans, producers, artists and the start of a new time for a revolution in music from Africa. Nothing is impossible!” says D’Banj
D’Banj (born Oladapo Daniel Oyebanjo) signed to a Pan African multi-album deal with Sony Music’s RCA Records. He has also concluded an exclusive management deal with Sony Music and strategic partner ROCKSTAR4000 for the continent. Under the deal D’Banj will join Sony Music’s Pan African RCA Label in the family of such superstar artists as Usher, Chris Brown, R Kelly, Alicia Keys, P!nk, Christina Aguilera, Pitbull, Britney Spears, Jamie Foxx, Justin Timberlake, Ke$ha, T-Pain and Miguel.
“We are really excited to be partnering up with DBanj and his DB Records label. DBanj is undoubtedly one of the biggest stars in Africa who continues to deliver world-class hits. What we’ve seen from DB Records so far is an energetic mix of hot new sounds and great new artists like Kayswitch, who we believe will impact right across Africa. The recent launch of iTunes in Africa means that Nigerian fans and those elsewhere on the continent will now readily be able to access this amazing music as soon as it comes to market.” Noted Spiro Damaskinos, Director of RCA Records Africa
“Since the first time I met the incredible talent that is D’Banj in Lagos a few years ago, headlining the first of many shows we did together, I knew he was destined for musical greatness. Indeed D’Banj went on to smash all expectations around the world. He has always flown the Nigerian and African flag higher and higher and broken down the barriers for many of Africa’s great talent to follow through. We are thrilled to now have D’Banj in the family with Sony Music and RCA Records and to represent him across the African continent. Together we can take his amazing music and talent to even greater heights and new audiences, as well as launch emerging new stars such as Kayswitch through this landmark partnership” says Jandre Louw, FOUNDER and CEO of ROCKSTAR4000
DBANJ (a stage name that is a combination of the first letter of his first name and part of his last name) is an extremely talented Nigerian-born, singer-songwriter-musician who has become an International Superstar blending sounds from AfroBeats, AfroPop and AfroFusion music genres. D’Banj literally broke contemporary sounds and music from Africa onto the mainstream Global stage recently with his smash-hit ‘Oliver Twist’. ‘Oliver Twist’ has sold more than 11 million copies worldwide to date. The single debuted at number 9 on the UK National charts just behind the likes of Rihanna and Tulisa.
D’BANJ’s musical mentor and influence is the late Afrobeat Maestro – the legendary Fela Anikulapo Kuti and like him, he performs in Yoruba, English and Pidgin English.
As an energetic, crowd-pleasing live entertainer, D’BANJ has performed alongside many international artists on stages all over the world from the 1st Edition of the MTV Africa Music Awards to the ‘Koko Concert‘ LIVE in London at the O2 Arena amongst others.
As a recording artist and performer D’BANJ has won a whole host of awards including Best African Act at the MTV Europe Music Awards 2007, Artist of the Year at the MTV Africa Music Awards 2009, BET Awards of 2011 for Best International Act, Best African Act - (MOBO Awards 2012), Most Gifted Male Video of the Year (Channel O 2012 MVA’s).
D’Banj has also established himself as a television celebrity on Nigerian TV’s “Koko Mansion”.
In 2011 Kanye West penned a deal with D’banj onto his G.O.O.D. Music label in the USA. D’Banj also signed with Mercury in the UK.  Over the course of his career D’BANJ has worked with Snoop Dogg, Kanye West, Jay Z, Kid Cudi, LA Reid, Tinie Tempah and Rio Ferdinand. A humanitarian at heart, D’BANJ is the founder of Koko Foundation for Youth and Peace Development. He is also Nigeria’s first United Nations Youth Ambassador for Peace.
“The Sony Music / D’Banj strategic partnership is the key catalyst to change the business and face of Music across Africa, especially in the key areas of quality, distribution and content management”, says the Chidi Okeke, Managing Director of MComm, leading West African music Distribution Company and strategic partner to Sony in the region. “This deal represents a major breakthrough in achieving our vision of delivering quality music across the continent on diverse platforms. The immediate benefits include the improvement in the distribution value chain, quality control and direct economic benefits to individual parties and the continent at large. We are positioned to create the necessary support platforms and initiatives to drive this partnership to the maximum, and the long-term plan is to fully penetrate the significantly untapped African market for music and content in general” he added.
D’Banj’s passionate drive, coupled to his talent and creativity, regularly delivers appealing music productions and entertaining live performances ensuring his continuous relevance in the music market.  He remains one of the most celebrated superstars from Nigeria and the African continent to break into the international music scene.

132 comments:

am craving orishirishi with white rice and agbalumo.

What is this long story all about? Hiss!

All thanks 2 donjazzy because without donjazzy, dbanj is nothing but A danfo driver

BLOGLORD said...

Hmnnnn..dbanj! shine on.

The way D'banj is just accelerating to greater heights is so unprecedented. I am happy for this dude. Keep going higher bro, you deserve it.

channel said...

abegi,d story tooo lng,no fit read am sef........................

Dbanj ma booo,kip hitting it jawe

Ogaju!u tire 2 read..congrats dbanj.Next!

All hail the King!!!

good stuff huh

chika oo said...

Omg! Its official D banj hz been illuminated.. SONY music dia General overseer in d entertainment industry. They made M.J famous n stil killed him. M.J said in a Live concrrt tht Sony Mattola is a devil. D Ex Dir then but they wil continu to take souls to d devil. And anyone tht says am saying trash n hz decided to be ignorant, thunder wil fire ur left nyash... Illuminati exists n de re increasing daily. I de even suspect tht Gangnam Style Man sef cz ders no smoke wtout fire...

Baby f said...

Ya'heard Haters ..U do me proud baby..

sammy said...

Bobo yi ti ya weyrey, orire upon orire.... wtf!! I envy you o.... Congrats eja Nla..

***who’s catalog*** for *whose catalog*

Linda you dey fall my hand o...see the kind gbagaun wey you dey make...You gbogbo bits gurlz.

Common up your game!

I am so happy for him. Shame on bad-belle guys who said he can't become anything without mo-hits. His story motivates me to take the risk of walking away from those who think they hold my life in their hands.

Ice Princess said...

Congrats Man, more power to your elbow!!! Later some "World Persons" on this blog will say Linda is anti Dbanj. Mtchew!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Mj signed to Sony....Whitney too sony....now Dbanj... Sony..... U do the math yo!

And some people are getting signed by loyal milk, dats only sold in lagos, wen dbanj sang oyato dis wat he's tukin bout. Figure it out yall dumb asses

owkay congrats bro, BTW linda dont u believe in summary?

U all shud go listen to TOP OF THE WORLD,so touchin and inspiring,then u will know he can nad survive without donjazzy

He has confirmed what I suspected, welcome to the world of selling your soul. Im sure you understand Dapo.

God hammer ur mouth,u useless punk...na u be useless keke maruwa agbero...linda post my comment o.
Volt

Pele o english teacher..fool they there they correct english no go pray to God to make u shine

@ anon 9;56 wa se re..Lolz

Illuminati ... Dis wuz d same pple Micheal Jackson had a deal wif. SONY! God4bid! All dese pple are followers of satan!
Jus look @ D banj... Wif his local posture(Mushin look).
#Jade Said#

please how many record labels is dbanj signed to? good music, mercury, dkb records and now sony. if sony boasts of american acts doesn't that coincide with good music who also features american acts? this is getting rather confusing.

instead of signing with all the record labels, i suggest dbanj releases new songs cause Oliver Twist will only carry him for so long. the song don suffer sef, produced under mohits, helped to get on good music, promoted by mercury in london, i really wonder how many people companies are making money off this 1 song.

like femi's skit on africa magic, develop your talent in africa so upcoming artistes will have faith that it can be done here. you need not sign overseas to show success or growth.

and for those of you bashing loya milk ambassador, i hope you know signing with a record label doesnt mean they give you free money, you only make money off the tracks you release.

Congrats bro....top of the world to all the creative minds out there

As I see you, you can never do good in this life with this your thinking

What's this fuss about D'bang? We ve better artistes in nigeria who write n do better videos. His songs are just so trashy. World best indeed! I'm not suprised though.we always encourage people who have no qualms selling their souls 2 d devils.*hiss*

Wagbayi

I can swear that 80% of dbanj haters are from the east.....shine bright bro.....kisses from me

But dbanj ugly die sha! Kaaaaiiiii!!!!!! Congrats on d Sony deal

Sony Music is like the devil. He's been initiated. All the best D'Banj. You wanted it and you are getting it.

@ 9:59, let d tonda of donjazzy strike u n2 shreads.u no if not 4 donjazzy dbanj is notin.S̴̩☺̴̩̩̥ yansh down n fink abt ur lyf u monkey of d colonial era.linda post my comment o

SHARPmAn said...

EVERY THING GREAT = D'Banj

Don Lazy is there doing take banana!And talking like a little girl on twiter!!hahahaha

so 2 albums from Gayvins, one is frenzzy and the other is Solar Plexus! Still no hits from any of them!

Ahhh D'banj one man army!! Great Man

Don Chi Chi said...

Oliver Twist sold 11 million copies,ke? And the single didn't chart on Billboard Weekly chart for a single week???? Bunch of fucking amateur liars... Get tha fuck outta here with dat bullshit

congrats bro. by the way when is he coming out with his own new album :))

Xrisτ̲̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥ said...

Lobatan,one step at a tym brings d grasscutter nearer τ̲̣̣̥ό̲̣̣̣̥ pakute,he don join d label dat killed M.J,issoryt"we'r watching ur life unfolding i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ 3d.let's see how ur cinema ends!

You spoke well, I hope they understand it now

No be dis same sony naim michael jackson dey insult say na illuminati? Hmmmm.... Dbanj take am easy o

Choi..ds article too long na...stopped at d 1st paragraph

Anon 10.30pm. U are a never-love-good. Ur life is trash

Usman said...

that's really great for his reputation

I used to come here to defend dbanj from hater.....but i dom stop d guy has flawed d whole ibo bigots shame on u pple

You moron go n sell yours nw u dumb fuck..dey there they condemn..

Na u fine u albino baboon..idiat..

kunle said...

OMG, this is a great news. Congratulation dude. Wish you more of that. Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from part or entire body, maintain shape with fitness. Visit this website to get free books and report www.bitly.com/fitnessandweightlossreport

Linda why u come write essay for d guy abi d guy give u assignment

Envy will soon choke some people...he he he

TWITS said...

this write-up too long naa, Linda. What's all this? Most of this additional "jara" are things we already know. Being signed unto Sony Music Africa is no big deal; P-Square has been signed unto UMG (Universal Music Group) for how many months now. D'Banj congrats tho, and all thanks to Don Jazzy..

Note that the song that's taken Dbang to great heights is OLIVER TWIST, produced by who???
Personally, I don't think Dbang is nobody without... But point is he's success story cannot be narrated without the Don, its only natural for anyone to think if he can do it without the Don.
Sparkle speaking!

Nwosu Desmond said...

D Banj is about the biggest Nigerian music export right now....Congrates dude.

TRUTH BE TOLD, DBANG IS TOO AMBITIOUS, VERY EAGER TO PROVE ALL OF US WHO THINK HE CANNOT SUCCEED WITHOUT DON JAZZY, WRONG! EARNESTLY, THERE'S NO DAMN WAY HE CANNOT BELONG WITH THEM.. Its a pity Dapo... What does it profit a man if he gains the whole world and loses his soul?
We loved you just the way you were.

Queen Bee said...

Anon 9:08PM,u funny o@danfo driver!I respect don jazzy
But it seem dis dbanj is achieving a lot without donjazzy!it just goes to show that if one is destined to be fortunate,God will raise pple to support him and everything he touches turns to 'gold'!
It is his destiny,!!
all dese haters get used to it!.....
Where were u all when God chose him anyway?
abeg joor make una go beg God jare !!

U are a big fool to start thinking east and west, north and south. What arrant nonsense! Wetin come concern agbero with overload? Thunder fire ur left leg.
Angry gurl.

lol said...

I can see why a lot are hating on this dude. He just looks annoying but reality is he IS A BIG fish and you can only hate in vain. He is doing the damn thing!

SaNyA said...

Don baba j Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ makn Nigeria proud. He Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ Α̲̅ tru citizen.
@ least he Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ kipn it real 4 us ova H̶̲̥̅̊έre. U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt H̶̲̥̅̊ɑ̣̣̝̇̇v̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ †☺ get out O̶̷̩̥̊͡f nigeria †☺ make it i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ L̶̲̥̅̊ɪ̣̝̇f̶̲̥̅̊є̲̣̣̣̥.
Money can't by U̶̲̥̅̊ joy neither ¢αη it buy U̶̲̥̅̊ peace.
Bros S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ abeg think. Its №τ̲̅ all abt the money.

@9:59, ur V€Ř¥ useless 4 sayin dat infact ur A big fool.. Can u ever imagine dbanj witout donjazzy wat has he done since he left him.mschewww

Okay something is wrong with LIBers and they have something in common hate. Why? what has Dbanj ever done to you guys

It is official, some commenters here ar bitter people. So every Nigerian that suddenly makes it internationally is illumnati shey? U guys need help, when will Nigerians learn to be happy with success? Some people ar so bitter and angry. Dbanj dosent know u and dosent care abt what u think, so relax before u die of hrt attack. Congrats Dapo, God will continue to bless u and bless me too. The sky is ur begining dear. Think positively and positive things will come to u. Don J no send u msg, as u can see, he is doing well for himself too.

I hope he follows up Oliver twist , òyat n Barchelor are obviously a wash and I can tell you record companies in the US/Uk drops artist like a piece of thrash, so he had better be better than Oliver twist which we know Don Jazzy made. Good luck Dapo.

And why is Dapo standing like he's unsure. Not a nice pix. Congrats!

Igbo and eastern naijas may God deliver u guys from ur hate. What do Toolz, dbanj, toke makinwa, omotola, eme crew and even davido all have in common? well they are yotubas that are on of their game among their other peers but you guys are just too hateful to appreciate them. If na genevieve now or lynxx or rita dominik you will all open ur filthy mouths to give props. the only igbos you talk negatively about are the like of tonto and cossy becos they are sluts. you guys are sad. no wonder you cant move up in that naija.

D'banj must probably be thinkin right now that yes am on top of the world. he just sold his soul and he will forever be tormented by the devil. whenever i watch all this Illuminati videos there's this particular words in the bible that keeps comin back to my mind, Matthew 16:26 which says For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world and forfeits his soul. I came into this world," said Jesus on john 9:39, "to judge men, that those who do not see may see, and that those who do see may become blind. john 9:41 says If ye were blind, ye should have no sin: but now ye say, We see; therefore your sin remaineth. believe this or not or call me stupid i dont care but i just want to remind you that the way this world is going to end only God knows.. all i can say is that when somebody is going into a showbiz they should be themselves and make the right decisions bcoz the moment you sell your soul you just cut the connection from you and God. All souls belongs to God and we cannot sell what is not ours..so therefore Satan knows the soul is very precious that's why he's willing to give anything for it, but asks yourself this question.. that if i die today what awaits me? Eze 18:4 Behold, all souls are mine; as the soul of the father, so also the soul of the son is mine: the soul that sinneth, it shall die. some people thinks God saying you shall reap what you sow means he is only talkin about hardworkin and all that bcoz he's also talking about if you sow to him you will make heaven and if you sow to the devil you'll be cast to hell. God is the king of kings and if you want to know that if he's truly is then kindly open a page in the bible of anything he says and you will see that, the particular statements he made have a billions meanings is just how well you can come up with a new meaning. Blessed are the meek for they shall inherit the earth. like i do tell people, some will love and some will hate. peace!

I hope people have actually taken time to investigate the existence of this illuminati (at least online info is there for all. We will all be better informed and perhaps we will stop following the band wagon. Ignorance is a really big problem.

Am speechless

Sony Music sign Dbanj,Loya Milk sign Don Jazzy...hehehehe no pain no gain

Thanks to oliver twist!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That song mAde him mad famous!! In other words ....... Fill in the dots lol

dbanj has born-again christian parents. they know what their sons are getting into.

Tony Mottola you mean. Ignorance is worse than poverty.

Mistr Tee said...

To say an Igbo man won't rule Nigeria again as a president is to state the obvious "HATE AND TRIBALISM"you take pleasure in reigning insults and prejudice on other people's progress just because they are not from your place is totally outrageous and unpardonable.Keep trolling,dbanj has moved ON so as Don Jazzy,you guyz should get a life or better still make better use of your time on the internet..Linda if you like post my comment am just the TRUTH

Nd tel me wat don jazzy wud av bcome witout D'banj.get dat off ya brain,dey both help dem self into limelight.

So how far with the g.o.o.d music deal?

I havnt noticed any comment from Anuli Oputa in recent posts. With the constant criticisms n attack about her comments being unintelligent I guess she decided to stop commenting.
All u stupid bullies on dis blog, get over urselves already! Dis isn't high schl where u hv to bully others to make urselvs look relevant! And LIB isn't a place to test intelligence. Jus drop ur comment and let pple be. Its a free world and who made u d judge of a person's intellectual abilities! If u were dat intelligent we would hv heard great things about u by now. Pls b matured and mind d way u make others feel about dem selves. Make d world a better place, one person at a time. #justsaying#

OSHODI said...

FOR ALL THOSE WHO THINK DBANJ CAN'T MAKE ANT HIT WITHOUT DON J,HAVE YOU HEARD "TOP OF THE WORLD?" DBANJ IS SIMPLY AFRICA'S FINEST SUPERSTAR AND HE WILL CONTINUE TO MAKE US PROUD WITH OR WITHOUT YOUR SUPPORT.GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS DBANJ.

#TeamDbanj

Congrat Dbanj,I'm happy for u.I pray to get to the top of my carier as u do.haters try nd change ur ways so that u can climb up in ur cariers. U pple r just shoutin don jazzy as d brain behind Dbanj.from wat we r seeing now dbanj is makin it without him.don jazzy is also trying his best@ least ambassador of naija loyal milk.anyway he still has the brain let him produce another dbanj now, d prince sa dey there.one thing is that if pple split,it wl pay one more than other mostly d one that is destined tO do it.moreover,is only a fool ,that doesn't aspire greatness will stay together forever.if tubaba(2face)didn't move out of plantation boiz he wld realize his full potential.infact splittin is a bold step for moving forward in life.for how long u wl be watchin godfather shoutin don jazzy again.if u r capable go out nd prove ur self.mind u, music is nt about sweet song,it is all about being destined to do it.

But that's the truth na. Shebi someone from the east said dbanj is only loved by yorubas. I guess sony music is a yoruba label too.

Help me tell them o! If na igbo man this thing happen to, we no go hear word, they will remind us of how they are the best and how God created them above every other tribe. And how other tribes will be below them. Always boasting. The hausas kill them and they blame yorubas for it....... Is it not funny how they hate yorubas more than the hausas that kill them like rat? What if we the yorubas start killing you guys? Won't we be justified? Keep hating on your host community. U say u help develop our states, why not develop your own states?

Ethnocentric issue will kill most Nigerians, i don't know why most people just like to hate the other people just bcos they are not from their tribe, Don Jazzy has moved on and he is doing good for himself (he never complain to anybody that he needs help) likewise D'banj, If Don Jazzy is doing advert for Sepe milk, waitin consign una? it is better people leave the poor man alone.
Dbanj.... keep striving to the top! u are really on top of the world like ur new single.

Dn't mind d stupid idiot. Trying to introduce tribal war!shit dey smell sha.

Dull man or whatevr u call urself. Stop hating! Big fool. Till u kick d bucket,u can never be like Don baba! Dumb..ass.

ori e ma yato

all thanks to don who? don jazzy is jus a producer like flip tyce, shizzi, and everyone else, give don jazzy an award na, all thanks to don...., nigerians pleaseeeee

And who told u all these? Cos I guess u r writting from ur dreams. Btr wake up fool and think right b4 trying to create tribal war here u moron. Wetin be ur name self? Oooooook eeeee! Is called Ode abi na ole? Datz y u will remain anonymous.

I thought Late MJ said something about SONY? No offence, but I think there's more to this...

My people, let us stop and think before we come here to post rubbish. So Dbanj has signed a distribution deal with sony SA. Ehen? All this means is that Sony will have exclusive rights to sell his work and those on his label accross Africa. That's it. No moneyhas changed hands. He will be paid according to sales. Has it occured to you that it means his CD will no longer be 150? For all the die hard Dbanj fans, hope you're ready to put your money where your mouth is.

As for those constantly comparing hope you know Jazzy was actually PAID to be a brand ambassador.
And ALL nominations he got were for oliver twist, a Jazzy production.

Just ststing the facts

My people, let us stop and think before we come here to post rubbish. So Dbanj has signed a distribution deal with sony SA. Ehen? All this means is that Sony will have exclusive rights to sell his work and those on his label accross Africa. That's it. No moneyhas changed hands. He will be paid according to sales. Has it occured to you that it means his CD will no longer be 150? For all the die hard Dbanj fans, hope you're ready to put your money where your mouth is.

As for those constantly comparing hope you know Jazzy was actually PAID to be a brand ambassador.
And ALL nominations he got were for oliver twist, a Jazzy production.

Just ststing the facts

Dear DREY said...

D'BANJ! D'BANJ! D'BANJ! How many times did I call you? there is a way that seems right but its end is destructive..illuminati tinz noni! this fame and wealth you so desperately seek has led you into the Lion's den..SONY Music, congrats! another victim is here!

And this is the same sony music that the late Michael Jackson practically testified live on stage that he was finally liberated from? This fellow doesnt know what he's just got himself into. someone should pls pray him out of this darkness he's diving into

only just a few of u have ears and hear n understand! dbanj sold out.. its his life though but be careful u ignorant ones! i can only love and congratulate donjay for being satisfied with his hard work n clean cash.. ya'all are just so very insensitive. u dont think and pls dis isnt meant to insult LIB bloggers.. its just to drive home d hidden point. with the illuminati, u rily dont have to do anything tangible to get all the accolades n fame.. when it all goes bad, we will hear! blind and insensitive nigerians! God help us all.. Hell is real so is the illuminati... Dbanj, am not happy for you! i am so sorry for you

linda, u rily need to stop hidding the truth from ignorant people who donot read or do indepth research about the truth.. the more they go to church/mosque the less they percieve the devils whimes n ways.. well, i wish everyone prosperity and success but not one that comes from the devil.. Dbanj, Why? Dbanj?? i know u know the extent Greeed has destroyed you! they give and take back.. Illuminati wud surely take back! good for you.. i just wonder what your donation contracts like..

Don jazzy! donot let the comments of the misinformed ones on here bother you! u pay ur bills from a honest living and am sure with God on your side, u will never lack

Don't mind the haters,se na don jazzy dey help him perform on stage.

Go and listen to 'top of the world'

Don't mind the haters,se na don jazzy dey help him perform on stage.

galore the REFREE said...

am the REFREE..........@D Banj 4 Points......@DON Jazzy 2 Points..........

Ekedum Steven said...

U must be crazy, to call me a fool..I guess ur money must be short, pls don't insult me!

U MOFO..dumbass..mtchewww

Annonymous 1:54am, u go carry bible unto this matter dey quote like say na u and Dbanj follow the day he went to Join the illuminati? U ar. crazy person man and you need to get help very fast. Like seriously u ar a lunatic, who ar u trying to convince like dis? Joblessness is a great sickness on it's own. Pls go and preach to boko haram, kidnappers, our politicians and Aluu people, leave Dbanj alone biko, he is busy working to make a living for himself and offspring, leave him alone, how dare u judge him? Who made u his judge? Infact enough said.

Annnonymous dec 13, 10:10am, u seem to talk as if u ar a member of illuminate too because u ar so conversant with their mode of operation, u even went ahead to call us ignorant to drive ur point. U ar a very jealous and bitter person, u need prayers too. U say Don J pays his bill with honest cash so confidently too as if u ar him. Listen to urself now, on one hand u condem one so wickedly and on the other hand give one praises. I don't think it's fair for u to come under an annonymous and make claims against someone without a concrete proof. May God forgive u, it is d likes of u dat has made Nigeria d way it is. Live and let live.

i only pity dbanj cos in as much as iv got love for him, he's deep into this illuminati shit.. i remember wen d late micheal jackson reffered to tony muttola(S0ny owner) as a devil.. ur laughing at a content don jazzy right! when u av money and u want power fame n glory just as dbanj as asked for and gotten now, u can only pray for the redemption of his soul... why are yu all so blind! but dbanj, like your fans av said.. its ur life and yur path. Enjoy

but some lost people dont know anything! but i hope dbanj has a back up plan, if not he should start scheming one out cos d moment u want to enjoy and clean mouth, them go erase u like whitney houston, micheal jackson, tupac, biggy even now u sha don see how riri and CB life don turn inside out abi? carry on! and dbanj fans, na one of una him go donate nxt! waz ma own? shior

Godspowerogono said...

d' banj my brother love u

so oga dbanj, whats your contract agreement like? am curious! after all the fame and and accolades bla bla bla.. wetin u go give in return apart from ur lost soul..

lemmie ges.. u go continue to donate more desperate nigerian wannna bees into the kingdom of darkness abi..

some dumdums here are just chanting a rather pitful congratulatory comments here..

who told u don j isnt comfortable or satisfied.. smart dude. just like tubaba, him run bfor hin hand touch devil money!
i love tubaba for that!

dbanj weldone.. infact! u are the bestest ever in Africa.. u are simply d best just as ur friend kanye west, jay z who said (even jesus canot save you, life starts wen church ends)

Sony music... I laugh your soul D.banj. Now he z fully registered into the new world order(illuminati) what a loss,we'll miss you bro!

the tale of the rich man! pls send some1 to the world, to convince them that ther's hell and heaven...
hahhahhahhahahaha.. believe what u want na? it doesnt change the truth!
some of you are beginning to ask questions abt CB's new dismal look ryt? Ryt?
u feel i dont wish dbanj well? from the depth of my heart i do, but signing with Sony Music isnt it @ll.. go and google past artist who did and whats become of them now! calm down.. i loved dbanj but now, he is on his own! yay!am happy he's bagging awards too.. abi no be wetin u wan hear?

dbanj looks deeply sad in his pix these days! congrats sha!
tommy mottolla? sony sha? whareva sha?

Godspowerogono said...

d' banj my brother i love u

na dbanj sign contract, na another person dey smile.. dbanj, u know wear your chain for here? the baphomet chain? dbanj oyato joh! leave haters. make money! rep africa anyhow u want do am! ma own na to make heaven, i no wan suffer for earth stil no make heaven, so i nogo beef you! u don choose>

my annon 11.38am, asking if i belong with the illuminatis.. do u read at all.. or u only listen to trace? am not here cos of u, i rily fancied dbanj but someday, wen u realise dbanj is byond ur knowledge, i wudnt be here to say *i told u so*
am sorry if i passed my knowledge biasedly, i didn't intend to approve of don jazzy and villify dbanj.. but trust me, ur guy don step up, why he did still baffles me! u dont av to belive this as we all have freedom of opinions!! all the same, him dey make am, me i dey office dey hustle till it pure for me.. but God knows it all.. i only pray that after all dis worldy acquisitions, we go make heaven. Think amwell

I love u d'banj...can u guys pls stop comparing d'banj and don jazzy let both guys be abeg

Is it possible to just rejoice in somebody's success and leave out hate? For all you righteous and too knows, it is not your business if he has signed his soul to the devil. It is his soul! Let him be. And all you harping about Don Jazzy, what did you call him? PRODUCER. They have both moved on. Let DJ produce for his artistes let them become world class as well. Has it occurred to you that no matter what you produce, you are not the artiste performing it? A good production does not guarantee a good performance. He has done all the performances, singing and all. If not for DB, none of us would have heard of DJ. Let DJ also win awards for Oliver Twist please. I'm sure such awards do exist. I'm tired of all these. Dbanj, congrats.

This is the end of D'banj. First you sign a deal with the devil's angel (Kanye West) the you go on to sign one with the devil gan (Sony). Y'all don't remember Michael Jackson? Didn't you hear the speech he gave condemning Sony and the management after he was exhausted from their evil bond and a few months later he was gone...finished...consumed. And as for you ignorant individuals who don't want to wake up, we live in an evil world and as you are encouraging this evil, may the Lord deliver you before the world ends. I've said my own. Odabo!

@anon10:33, im sure u can neva be as fine as he is in ur entire life! ugly tin

*10:34 i mean*

d'banji has sold his soul to devil, i never liked u and i can never like u and now that u have giving ur soul to devil sorry for u because u will soon die except u repent u will never see heaven that is my advice to u.

Abeg all of u should shut up!! This is all thanks to oliver twist! Which means donjazzy did it for him! We shall see in 2years time if dbanj will produce a hit like oliver on his own!

People will die, illuminati or not. I can begin to mention names of people without a connection with Sony that died more mysteriously than the two you referenced above... Bad habit killed the two not Sony or illuminati..

All of una way dey shout illuminati dey crazy for head,if sony give una $10million to join una no go collect ha???abi no be naija peepz especially igbo pple???u go talk say una no get collection to join illuminati or cabers....congrat to dbanj joor.......my advise to haters do wat u know how to do to survive but am not sayin make una dey rob or kill.

Kay.

The bad things most of u are doing @ ur churches or mosque pass illuminati so who r u to be condemning dbanj???if he join,its not ur fucking problem we all came to dis world separately......stop hating pple progress instead pray to be more successful dan em....congrat to dbanj

D'banj can like to stop riding on the success of Oliver twist. All ye d'banj voltrons in your heart know that oyato was noise, while bachelor was even louder noise. Be recognized for something else, give oliver twist a rest, biko!

To whom much is given, much is expected. Dbanj, abeg deliver na. I'll admit Oliver Twist is a worldwide hit, its played all over the clubs abroad but I'll have you know it the beat people respond to, just like gangnam style, nobody understands what he's saying but we dance along. The success of Oliver Twist is the beat, produced by who na?

KING OF BLOG LORDS
Dbanj have join illuminatiiiiiiiiiii may his soul rest in peace like that of Michael jackson "amen"

NaijaDiary said...

D"banji you are the man...keep doing your thing. sky is your begining

I hate people that hates Dbanj, leave this guy let him be. Whether he has joined illuminati or not.. Free him pls. Don't judge him.. D other time he said it on Beat FM that he's not among. Then free him let heaven judge him. And U guys should stop comparing dbanj and don jazzy, they only helped each other, if not for don jazzy who's dbanj nd if not for dbanj who's don jazzy? Haters of Dbanj go and look for job oo,

ILLUMINATTI: People talk about illuminati that is bad and stuffs like that, but most of all this people that talks about it are willing to join like seriously but because they aint chance they hate. Am not saying illuminatti is good( God forbid), am only sayin most people writing stuffs about illuminatti are PRETENDERS, if they have the opportunity they would join:

Dbanj is my man, no matter how the world abuses him. May God bless him more joor IJN... Amen

Vanity upon vanity all is vanity, wat shall it profit a man to gain d whole world an looses his soul????????? Think about it my people HELL IS REAL..

Have you ever heard of STARDOM before???????????? Dbanj has it gbam, so no matter how hard you hate on him, you cant take that gift God gave him
there is notin wrong wit moving on.
Who is a producer without the Artist that delivers it well????
Why are Nigerians so useless and foolish when it comes to judgment?
Educated but yet stupid, its only in Nigeria ppl say a producer made this artist, look listen, no matter who the producer is, if the artist aint good , he/she aint good. Leave Dbanj he was never tied to Donjazzy, cant you see?
you ppl are decieved in this part of the world, foolishness is the order of the day, well i dont blame you, even your LEADERS are foolish as well.
so ride on with the foolishness.
"STANDING OVATION"

Come o, does any of you know PSquare's or 2 Face's producer? If DBanj was not screaming and showcasing Don Jazzy, would you have known who he was? Abeg, make matter rest.

please lets stop judging what we dont have 100% assurance of. some news go round because of MONEY and BLACKMAIL though we believe that there is a pint of truth in every info but not all sha oooo, sometimes you have to be patient till the truth surfaces. Have only got an advice for DJ "make the right choice as your heart desire"

Guys don't jump to conclusions just yet.You think signing a mega-record deal with Sony guarantees you record sales? Go raise MJ from the dead and ask him or ask Prince and they'll both tell you "it aint that easy". Sony has expectations and if DBanj doesn't meet those expectations, they'll own him and he'll pay dearly for it. Dbanj got lucky with "Oliver Twist". Let's see if he can replicate that luck. He'd better or else...

Tupac wasn't signed to sony...neither was biggie or even Da grin.
Timi dakolo is signed to sony...beyonce is signed to sony...christina aguilera, usher and a host ov artist dat are alive doe...Not saying signing 4 sony is a great deal...bt common

why wont we jump to conclusion sony is d biggest entertain industry all over d world rulers of d illuminati dey sold there soul to get fame and wealth now is involved did u think sony give without taking back plsss let be sincerely dbanji is another victim hmmm dbanji u don fell my hand anyway congrate

Wow that was odd. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn't appear. Grrrr... well I'm not writing all that over again.
Anyways, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

Feel free to surf to my homepage; buy real twitter followers