Daniel Wilson weds longtime partner | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 December 2012

Daniel Wilson weds longtime partner

Popular 90s singer Daniel Wilson wed long time partner, Yetunde, yesterday Saturday December 8th at Archbishop Vinning Memorial Church in Lagos. Daniel and Yetunde have a 6 year son together (pictured right). Happy married life to them.

85 comments:

galore said...

congrats...Am happy for Him.........LIB readers...dont bring His Past history here oo...bcos una sabbi Dig person history wel wel

kelly said...

The bride is pretty....

first to comment....hapi sunday Linda.

Anabel said...

Congrats to them

bee said...

Beautiful wife and cutie cutie son!!!HML

I Wish them a happy marriage life. After more than 6 years together and with a son, I am sure they would sure have a good marriage life together.

Why did it take so long? Anyways, congrats to them...
http://theglamfile.blogspot.com

kayode said...

Congrats to them

And she still wore white..this one na blessed living together not wedding..Marriage has really been bastardized all over the world.I remember when if Father even sees a vision that the couple has touched eachother,the bride would be asked to wear cream gown..Now even Mercy Johnson's sized stomach will wear white and do society wedding.

That old guy just they marry,na wa o

BLOGLORD said...

na wa oooo! so many people with kidsm outta wedlock. hmnnn....hml

heineorla said...

seriously!!!!! a 6 year old son and she is still allowed to wear white!!! shame on this church cos even if u r of d average class nd u av a 1 year old child dey ll make sure u don't put on white but he get small money nw she is allowed............. big time wayo shio..............

Wow! Yetunde was in my class in OAU, he danny used 2 come 2 see her den. Didn't know dy are still 2geda, Happy married life!

Ah-ah! Since that year, na now him dey marry??? Hian!

OSHODI said...

HML Danny! you have a beautiful wife.

Call me Daniel wilson..Daniel Wilson..
And ill call u somtn somtn...
Dats all I remember from d song!
Billie jean

cutie said...

So this man neva marry since when I dey small. Na wa o. All the best sha

She is really beautiful

Good for them.d wife is beautiful

Even with a six yrs old she wear white. Isookay is white not suppose to mean purity.
Concerned Citizen

Linda no church 4 were u dey? Hun

damie said...

What is wrong with men sef. Daniel wilson of sinceeeeeeeee. When I was in primary school is just getting married. I am a graduate now

James said...

I don't know when Nigerians started this "partnership" stuff. We only emulate evil from the whites.

JMax said...

Congrats Oga Dan. If U the president of NBA- nigeria bachelors association can get married so can I. Where that engagement ring dey again sef ? I must propose today after 5th service.

This same person that Oby and Tricia wanted to kill themselves over? Ok o.

All smiles said...

So what has he been waiting for????? Anyway congrats to them.

Wow congratz 2 dem oo n happy married life

Nigerians will neva cease to amaze me.With a six y/o, u stil carry veil wetin u dey cover? Na wa oh. Congrats sha Daniel wilson n he wife!

my childhood crush,congrats

omo said...

O ya won. Msheeew

Deekay said...

Original bad boy ....Choi. Congrats. Happy married life. Cute family. Awwwww. Been forever I heard anything bout him. Raggamuffin hehe. Make I go play that song now....memories mehn.

Kunle said...

Happy married life. Want to have a flat belly, burn fat from part or entire body, maintain shape with fitness. Join this page to learn more and like the page
http://www.facebook.com/FlatBellyWeightLossTipsForNigeria

Call me Danny Wilson Mr. Ragamuffin... Damn I'm old. LoL. Happy the guy looks good and not hungry looking. Now where are Tosin Mattins, Chi Chi and d chick that sang "we are hands of the father" (I apologize if I don't have the lyrics right. LoL). Just curious

DR KHENINE said...

Linda baby God will bless u more *just a post* http://i2.wp.com/ipublicizenaija.com/main/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/Tweezy_as_e_de_go1.jpg?resize=503%2C480

Queen Bee said...

So 'since morning' dis man never marry?
Congrats sha!at least he has a son already!notin spoil!

She is so pretty and looks classy as well. What took him so long? Anyway, congrats to them

congrats................naxo!

Imoblog said...

weddings in the 90s or na 90s in the 2000s. however pretty wo! to man

chei ....this is marriage number 2 or 3..meanwhile he has kids in their late twenties........old man ni

Congratulations to them.

Happy married life.

That dress is Ivory people! Not white!

Awwwwwww pretty Aunty yetty, congrats

nene said...

what a beautiful family. daniel why wait for soo long?

Zinnia:
"I am a graduate now." This got me laughing.

Y are ppl so closed-minded, is. There anywhere in the bible that it is written that only brides that are virgins can wear white... Fyi brides didn't start wearing white dresses till after queen victoria, it was after it became popular ... Ppl originally preferred to wear very colored gowns before this.. Pls check history b4 u make comments

Call me daniel. Wilson daniel wilson
N I will give you reggae muffy.....rerereaggae muffy.....
Anytym u want me........just call on my name.....

Yteee like uncle Danny calls her......
Am soo happy for them.

Tosin Jegede, you mean. Tosin Martins is new school.

cicy said...

Shame on u too!

I think she was in 'Baby Walakolombo' video? The beautiful fair lady with red red lips....yes!

lulu king said...

Love me jeje love me tender.

Congrats! I sing; call me Dani Wilson, Dani Wilson....

This dude is at least 48 yrs old

bbakare said...

I will call u raga muffin. Rag rag raga muffin. Anytime u want me, just call on my name. Black man call me, white man call me, ragamuffin. #nostalgia.

Thot this guy is Jehoha witness. Dem ma too dey wed?

It doesn't matter when or how the key fact is he's done the right thing and his marriage is legal. Some if you morons on this blog dissing the couple should congratulate them. It's the end result. Am not a fan of his music back in the days but congrats Danny Boy. God bless your union💏

Good memory u have. Here goes d song. Call me daniel wilson, daniel wilson, daniel wilson and I'll play u ragga mofin, rag rag ragga mofin, anytime u want me just call up my name. There was a long funny rap afterwards

Who is oby n tricia?

Shame on you instead! Who told u wearing white is a religious thing? It is only a long lasting trend that was initiated by one of the Queens of England. Everybody just copied her. Abi u see am for ur bible? Or Jesus told u to wear white only? MUMU!

Deekay said...

Saw an interview on YouTube. Looks like dude is balling, mehn! Had a lot of nice cars parked in his house.

How does the color of someone's dress affect your lives.who brought the rule that white stands for purity. I know a virgin that wore ivory. Fuck off me.hn

Who told u? That's what over zealousa churches used confuse u... Pls google is ur friend.. *Floetry in motion*

Hawtberry said...

Dont say what you dont know, she is a close family friend, she wore Ivory not white and please who invented white wedding sef....Mchewwww...
Congrats Yetty

So wrong of her to wear white after one kid. Its so wrong jor. She should hav gon for wine or army green. Just saying . Billie Jeans

No be d same daniel that bath his house help with hot water some years back. This guy was married den. The elder sister lives in ma area. Well congrat to d man shall but shall na grandpa wed o lol

Anonymous 10:04pm, Whr did u get dat story frm? Naija, I dey fear una ooo. Like this page on fb "Lords & Ladies World"

Yoruba girls are pretty

Virtual Memento said...

Just a bit of enlightenment for the few Nigerians that don't know what's up beyond their geographical boundaries.
The cream wedding gown and all that is just a Nigerian disillusionment mixed with Catholic bullcrap. In the western world, you wear what you want to wear no matter what.
It's also funny I see many Nigerians wearing the engagement ring on the middle finger, come on guys, una no dey watch movies at least...

Shout out to Linda from all the http://www.letsgist.com crew

Oby Edozie and Tricia Esiegbe. They are actresses. Local ones sha. Lol

congrats Danny, may God bless u and your family......

Guys for your lovely and authentic designer bags and shoes (men and women) feel free to visit us at 22a ezekiel street off Toyin street Ikeja lagos

Fggc OYO I greet thee

Some old nollywood actresses ni. Oby dat just got married to Alex o and Tricia Eseigbe or so. And it was Dan's car that Ibinabo used in killing a doctor while driving drunk a few years ago. She went to prison for it sha.

U for host am for them wen d babe get belle na! Wetin concern u with "y tak so long". Congrats DW + Yetunde + 6yr old son

Gbam! On point... Man made weddin laws.

U for host am for them wen d babe get belle na! Wetin concern u with "y tak so long". Congrats DW + Yetunde + 6yr old son

Sharap.Are u a virgin?only virgins allowed to wear white and cover their faces with a veil as a sign dat ur husband hasn't touched u.bt am sure u knw dat very few girl's marry as virgins.so dnt judge.am sure u ll wear white on ur own wedding day,meanwhile u for don scatter urself finish.Mtcheeeew.HML daniel

Peopls sha... 2nd wife or not lets just be happy for them. Took almost 10 years of being together but it finally happened.Congrats Yetunde your second name should be patience.

i vividly remember one of his popular songs back in the 80s...

"just call me Danile Wilson, if u wanna be happy, just call me by my name"....

happy married life Daniel Wilson.... the very best

Zinnia:
Going down memory lane:
"Excuse me young lady, can I talk you?:
Bla bla, bla, bla,bla bla bla bla;
Can't you see I'm crazy?;
Thinking about you;
Oh my baby, I'm crazy about you;
I aint no cassanova;
I aint no bla bla;

Call me Daniel Wilson-Daniel Wilson, Daniel Wilson;
And I'll play you ragamuffin-yep, yep ragamuffin;
Anytime you want me, just call on my name;

White man call me, Black man call me, everybody call me RAGAMUFFIN!

White man call me, Black man call me, everybody call me RAGAMUFFIN, RAGAMUFFIN, yeah!

HML Mr & Mrs Wilson. This woman is BEAUTIFUL!

Am happy for them I wish them d best

biz avenue said...

No stress,no pain, jst click ds link and seee hw easy u could make money even b4 D̶̲̥̅̊ end of ds y. rhttp://earnite.com/ref.php?page=act%2Fref&invcod=29588 Gud luck

truth said...

What's FGGC Oyo's own here o? Please enlighten me. Is his wife an alumnae?

Congrats Mr. Raggamuffin.

Congrats yetty!