Actress Uche Iwuji weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 November 2012

Actress Uche Iwuji weds

The actress married Lagos-based businessman, Juwon Lawal, today at Ikoyi Registry. Awesome!!! Happy married life to her!

183 comments:

This girl is not smart marrying a yoruba man,cos he will defintely fuck around on her as is typical of these Ofe mmanu ppl.
Why d hurry? Nwa anu mpama!

nk said...

Hml

na wa oh!!! so they now carry bouquet for court wedding?

Actress! I dnt even knw her....happy married Life al D same

Linda I need your advice, am a 21year old girl and am in love with a 59year old white man. Am scared of accepting his marriage proposal because of what people might say. But I trully love him. What should I do, should I follow my heart???

Actress! I dnt even knw her....happy married Life al D same

Who are they???

Yaaaaaaaaay congrats my girl Uche Iwuji happy married life #nothinglikedivorce IJN AMEN

Jeez dis girl has put on weight! Lekwe aka ya! Anyway she n her hubby should try n hit d gym. Anyway,a BIG congrats 2 her n her hubby is soo... Cute. Kudos 2 her 4 doing a court wedding,its more protective of women n their rights. HAPPY MARRIED life

Congratulations Uche and happy married life.

The guy is cute. Uche is getting fat o. She should watch it

Congratulations Uche and happy married life.

bumble bee said...

Linda darling,this is why I love you and if dey like dey shuld call me your voltron,linda got a big mansion for her parents and she didn't even make it a news..that's what true generous souls do.. Any parent wuld be proud to call you their daughter.. Big ups!!! Congrats uche

NecFix said...

Lindiway! I see all your sister prayer for twitter oh. Nne you do well. Jisike

Lot of Igbo women in inter-tribal marriage. One reason why Republic of Biafra is no longer feasible.

ah thank God she found someone.if not....

Olumide said...

Congratulations to her...

Happy married life to her

ThaNk God for her! But whats with her Dress? Na wa oo(abi na movie scene?)

Love their style,simple and short. No time for white lace and pink cap.

GOOD 4 HER

I thot she was already married? Cute guy, hope no nollywood fiasco will come out of this.

Pls scope my blog.... http://lindascope.blogspot.com/

Yeah.Was there earlier today for a friend's court marriage too.Saw her preening like a peacock! She's pweety though.sweet couple they made.HML.

Dead couple

lovelylady said...

Congrats dear

Congrats 2her,used 2like her dat year o lol.but she's put on so much weight...Anny

That dude! said...

Happy Married Life!...I like low key weddings (if that's their choice). It's the everyday life with your partner that truly counts as MARRIAGE. God bless their union :)

I'm happy for u darling .May God keep blessing ur Union.one luv

Hml

Is dis her wedin gown, oh pathetic; wot a local kotuma wedin.

In my own opinion, marriage ceremony should be quiet if not private. Some marriage ceremony are just over the top. Marriage is a journey, you don't celebrate at the beginning of a journey.

Na wao! D bros no even smile. Shey dem force u marry?.but come o na which kain bouquet b dis sef? Una no try @ all. Anyway I wish dem HML

am sooooo happy 4 uche oooooo. kai God is faithful, handsome dude.... with all d bad press yet Almighty did it 4 her. hml Uche

God bless their marriage amen.

Jesu Chriti!!!! She's now FAT oh! She used to be petite! Ehyaaah! Why d bouquet na? Hian!!!! And white for that matter...

bisola said...

Its quite obvious u lacks sense,so igbo men don't fuck around. Goat

linda said...

I honestly don't give a fuck

CHRIS IHIDERO: WAIT A MINUTE,BEFORE YOU MARRY AN IGBO WOMAN… said...

Hmmm, congrat my sweet hrt

Get a life & stop being tribalistic.U r one of d reasons Nigeria has nt moved forward.

Anonymous 7:02 PM. You are a single, miserable, tribalistic Igbo woman.

she's obviously a lot smarter than you are.

Don't follow any heart, it will lead u astray. Follow ur head instead and make sure u hold its hand tight!

Mehn Naija pple nid to be more united!!!!!so its a crime if Yoruba marries Igbo or any tribe for dat matter!na wa o...pls pple love one anoda!HML Uche

Sharap dia, was she not the one announcing it on twitter? Abegi! Linda if u like no post my comment. Asko!

O chekata la ka unu jee mee ego n'isi ya. Onwero onye ofuru oluba nu ndi kwere onu

@Anonymous 7:02 PM. Since you are the smart one, may you search for eternity for an Igbo man that wont f..k around.

U really need to look past wt pple will say and do whatever makes you happy, you dnt live for any1 but urself and no one else will suffer or enjoy the consequences of ur actions but you.

Lol.. I swear I dey feel u die.. Funny dude....
#Zubby#

Do u!! If u r happy wth him pls go ahead

Prince Of Zion said...

You're a silly girl, why ask us? U love him, he loves u. Two divides four. Age aint nothing but a number. U better accept. Sharp, u marry young man, he will cheat, marry old man, d possibility is there too. Abegii. Enjoy urself, when he old die na u go collect life insurance money and property. Just play ur card well. Ask Ania Hogan, na she enjoy pass. All da best ;)

Still being tribalistic at dis age???????? Pipo r not growing at all

Aunty sophistucated.. Just wish em hml and move on.. Nawa o..
#Zubby#

You are a whore..u r not in love with him, u just love the small small cash he gives you....u think u r receiving big gifts now...just marry him first then u will find out that all those stuffs u get now...could have still come from the right man! Patience...

carlito said...

check out her christian mother arm!

Lol.. I swear I dey feel u die.. Funny dude....
#Zubby#

Anon 7:06 PM. My advise to u is this. My dear even though u confess to love him, (and im guessing he love u too), however, love is never enough, so u need to look at it from diff angles. !

1 what happens when u get married and he doesnt want children and u do?
2 You need him to help you with things and cuz of his age he cant?
3 in 20 years time when ure just begining to glow and he's very close to dying? will u still rmain faithful and not re-marry after his death?
4 if he has children and they fail to respect u as their step mom?
5 whenu want to go out to have fun and cus of his old age he cant go out so much?
You can see that ive not even mentioned anything about ur diff races yet, thats even out of the case now, cuz this situation (to me)is like asking if u as an AS wants to marry an AS man. So i advise u think about it well as your happiness can be at stake if u make the wrong decission now.

Btw, forget about wat people will say,cuz whether u marry a 21 or 28, or 45, or 80 yr old man,people WILL always talk. So pls dont even bother ur self about that.
May God help u make d right decission.

Ure still young, live ur life (well) and find a young man that will age well with u.

Diva said...

Ur a bigger anu mpama, dnt b so judgemental, goat! So a yoruba person fucked u up dsnt mean all r dsame ode olodo!

Tribalistic Moron! Wat makes infidelity specific to a tribe!! U need a head check dear!

#stevebond007

Ur in love wit his money, jus chop his dollars n leave or u want to b a widow @ 30

baby cute said...

congrats uche!GOD bless your marriage

baby cute said...

congrats uche!GOD bless your marriage

HML

Everthing looks cheap..am sure the people invited woulda been onigbese,daddy showkey,rita nzelu and even saka sef...if u want to eat fish,eat good fish joor..hate the dress,isn't dat dsame place that thin ibo boy and dat by force oyibo bridezella stood to take a pix..mtcheww

Very local setting..mtchew

She looks pregnant

Must u say that. Can't u just wish her smfn good n move on. The way pple comment on this blog jt let's u knw the heart of man. Not nice at all

If he is a poor white man, What would you do?

@ 21yr old, pls follow your studies, and not your heart cuz u not in love...u just wanna to smash old white man thinking say u wan travel abroad!!
u can do better!!!

Dis Juwon na yahoo boy. Oil and gas my foot. Na for the bank next door to mine hin dey come collect hin maga moni.

You are just a pathetic she goat,gold digger nd a heart robbert,so wot happened to dating ur age group,so u want 2 marry him cos of his money so dat wen he dies u will b incharge eh? Ole buruku thief nemesis will catch up wif u dnt wrry,love indeed!

Nachi said...

Happy marriage life luv u guys

lizzy said...

Happy married life Uche. But aunty u don add weight sha oo. Try enter gym. Inu kwa?

For this age wey eye don tear finish some idiot still dey talk against inter tribal marriage.Biko what has love got to do with tribe. if yoruba men cheat on their wives so igbo men re santa holy holy abi.Ode buruku

She looks to have greatly increased weight since the last time I saw her.

The Great Oracle said...

While i appreciate the prayers & associate with them plus other good wishes, i was shocked to note that nobody noticed the signboard behind them. "FEDERAL MARRIAGE REGISTRY"? Wetin concern Federal Government for marriage matter again?

The reason for decentralization agitation. Local Government business, dem still go put hand. Rubbish.

bee said...

Nd the award for biggest fool and dumbest comment on LindaIkeji's blog goes to Anon 7:02....like seriously???SMH

Court wedding.....hmMm

Na wah oh, these nollywood actresses stay coping the rich dudes...I tap into this blessing o. HML sweet couple, congrats

So this girl don marry!that means every girl go marry be that.after everybody don see her breast for internet..chai,na so life be.wishin her a HML sha

So tell me when marriage is supposed to be celebrated...half way? Or at the end?

Ds sign board of d registry don suffer for una hand no be small,from whitey grannies to older naija men n nw d actors...isorai!

May God bless them and give me my own husband too.AMEN!

Yes follow ur heart .it was d hrt dat got u dere in d 1st place ba ? Berra follo it . U def got jokes

Good 4 her, I hope her frnds hv calmed dwn as well, d likes of lizzy n d rest ,one has to move on to d nxt level,enough of d runs.

Kill ur self, like linda is the to make choice for u ewure.marry ur grand pa now.white man my teeth.small asewo

promise michealz said...

I fink she's pregnant

Linda Congrats.. Buh dat ur sis over blowing d whole tin, her razzines is way out of it.. Are u two r frm d same dad n mom

So d men for ur tribe no dey cheat abi? Oloshi.. No go marry.. Stand thr & b condemning oda pple's choices o shogbo? Olori'bu. *hiss*

rella said...

LWKMD!!!!!

Joy Kaduru said...

PLEASE!! I need you to follow your head and brain.

Tosin Smith said...

Ode

seyi said...

See as d thing dey pain u!!!! Hahahhaahha! Lol

So igbo men don't sleep around? The only difference is they are more private about it.

@anon 7:01,see ur ugly mouth. did u find anoda husband for her.

Jungle Justice said...

No my darling, follow ur shaki n ur liver! Hiaaaan!

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Linda I need your advice, am a 21year old girl and am in love with a 59year old white man. Am scared of accepting his marriage proposal because of what people might say. But I trully love him. What should I do, should I follow my heart???

DON'T FOLLOW YOUR HEART O. Another man will come. Trust me. He has 30 years on you. You will be more of a caretaker than a lover. You will spend your middle age years taking care of an old man. Is that what you want? You will resent him for 'stealing' your youth. Life is too short. If you like older men, look for someone around 35. 60 years is way too much. He could be your grandfather sef. Linda please post this comment and help this girl before she commits herself to a life of unnecessary hardwork and pain.

boroje said...

Dt ikoyi registry dey r so aggressive wen u wnt2 tke pics wit ur hubby dey wld run and gve u deir dirty smelly stinkn bouquet by force and u wld tink is free den wen u finish dey wld say u shld pay 5k! 4rubber flowers!

world people na wa 4 una oooo. if she no marry una go talk, she marry una still dey see problem with her dress, she too fat, her hubby no smile, bouquet for court wedding etc... u guys should take it easy oooo. learn 2 be happy and celebrate others and keep ur irrelevant comment to urself.
note, i dont know both of them , but i'm happy for them, and pray God bless they union.
linda post my comment

WSS? I prefer Why so serious?
:(

First anon no need for tribal comments. Uche is like Linda, Mushin born and bred so they are as Yoruba as the next Yoruba person. At least she stopped bleaching.

kelwayne said...

All de best... Happy married life to her *winkz*

They give u at d registry..

kelwayne said...

I'm happy for her.

Ode! They better pass una wey dey fuck una wife sister! Bastard!!!

NecFix said...

LOL! Anon 7:06 no go kill me. Chai! Notin wey pesin no go see/hear 4 LIB. #smh

The wedding is too boring & exesaberate. I wonder if they will prepare any meal for the guest because I am hungry.dry wedding tinz is a bad tin for me & is a big no to all the couple I know that wants to wed because I need to eat better food served in a buffet table.

Linda there are too many tribalistic fools on ur blog can never read comments without ignorance! Spoiler alert... Post my comment lol

No be only to folo ur heart, still folo ur nose oh. I guess d man is older than ur own papa, abi? U neva talk wetin u like for im body. Till u talk am, nne still folo ur nose.. mtschew

Lin please nake this a separate topic so I can laugh small

HML. By the way Lindiway, congrats on ur achievement. Na so pple suppose de do make dia parents blessings de move dem on. U do well fo yours. Na only God go bless u. Biko e sekwana picho, ka ndi uta rapu inye unu nsogbu, biko. Jisie ike.

Wow linda got her parents a mansion?rented or bgt?wow congrats to them.happy parents

God bless Ūя̲̅ marriage girlfrd may Ūя̲̅ union be fruitful α̲̅πϑ enjoyable.

You guyz r still tlkn abt inter tribal relationship/marriage wen tym is nt by her side do u knw ow old dis gul is.....uche my dear tnk God dat helped u see dis 1 to grab after ur ugly past he is d God of 11th hour a faithful father indeed

tribalistic faggot. U shd b ashamed of urself. U obviously need to sneak outta ur cave hole and get a life. Msheew.

Lmao. God punish devil oooh. U ar seeking attention bah? Oya clap for urself oh, u jst got it. Orisirisi. Good luck wt granpa sha all d same.

Dead comment. U need an overdose of Jesus. Smh for u

Best wishes 2 dem lov d low key wedding! God Bless ur home alwz

Anywhere woman see money they will jump in say na marriage. Have u ever wondered where that money is coming frm?
All that glitters is not goldooo!
Hmm person wey get ear make dem hear! I don't talk wetin I knowooo!

Nibo leleyi ti jawa lai lokun lorun?? Who let dis dog out???

@ anon 7:02, not all yoruba men fuck arnd. Get dat straight ok. Just wish dem a hapi married life. If u hav notin 2 say "shush". Happy married life 2 Uche and Juwon.

Chrisilicious said...

Can't people be hppy for others, why condemn the tribe, some people are so pathetic, Uche may the gud Lord bless ur union, the bible says he who finds a wife has found a good thing, ur hubby will find favour & live by it in Jesus name, u shall be fruitful & bring forth glorious children, all the best love

NecFix said...

LMFAO. These tribalistic comments are really cracking me up

Hace come abeg who u b,y d hate on yoruba men,u are so shallow minded jare

My dear marry him,do not care about wat pple say as far as u are wit him 4 d ryt reasons

Gosh! When will Naija babes stop wearing lacewigs? It's soooo played put

HML. By the way Lindiway, congrats on ur achievement. Na so pple suppose de do make dia parents blessings de move dem on. U do well fo yours. Na only God go bless u. Biko e sekwana picho, ka ndi uta rapu inye unu nsogbu, biko. Jisie ike. Chywe

What has Uche's wedding got to do with Republic of Biafra???!

O maa ga o...One of you prejudiced dimwit need to start a union o... Coalition of Dummies!
Everyone who has ever insulted another tribe on this blog and the cyberspace is an automatic member!
Funmi Obe

Pls don't b stupid nt all yoruba men r d same n if u say dey r d same den u r a whore 4 tryin dem all, u av just shown u r 1 of d foolish shallow minded pple who av refused 2 notice dat intertribal marriage is bin welcumed worldwide! Olodo claimin educated!

Anonymous,so you are alive and u can't post ur name?

Odenson.

For your mind now,U don talk?
Can't u comment without tryin to start a tribal verbal war?U are literate but obviously ur brain is occupied by one small remote village!
Tribalistic Nincompoop!
Funmi Obe.

Dead anonymous #RIP#

Ode! Its nt rite 2 wear weddin gown 4 a court weddin if its nt takin place on d same day wif d church weddin! Ova sabi!

world people na wa 4 una oooo. if she no marry una go talk, she marry una still dey see problem with her dress, she too fat, her hubby no smile, bouquet for court wedding etc... u guys should take it easy oooo. learn 2 be happy and celebrate others and keep ur irrelevant comment to urself.
note, i dont know both of them , but i'm happy for them, and pray God bless they union.

Cute fire! Dnt be deceived. Juwon has a gentle disposition must a very mean n voilent dude. He's had 3 failed marriages, lives in vgc. Kogi guy u can tell his personality frm his body language. Uche u deserve a gud man I hope dis works all d best.

Jesus! Lord 4giv me uche u don fuck up! Juwon? Start fasting n praying. Juwon has had too many failed marriages cos he's a woman beater he lives in vgc. Dis guy is MEAN!!! LIB readers mark my words, uche u were better off bn single than marrying dis wild animal. Lives in my apt, j2 apts ground floor

Anon 7:02pm. I used to think like you. That too many Igbo guys were marrying Yoruba girls. Now I realize how stupid I was. Love is color/ tribe blind. Hope you get to the same realization soon. Mainwhile try keping those views to yourself so as not to look stupid too often.

My girl, for u to conclude being inlove means so much water has passed under the bridge...infact, your bridge. 59yrs old?! White man kwa!! At 21?!! Nnaa na wa oh.
Any way, I trust you will get enough response soon but for naw, don't steal the shine off Uche and her new ofe nmanu husband *rolling my eyes with bad taste in my mouth*
Ify

Lmao ore manu people.

Femiluv said...

Oya Linda..I want to see pics of this house. Congrats to you though :))

Show sum luv Girl!! ...... Go and hug an electric pole. Silly girl, u wan marry ur papa...

Shut up illiterate, that's why u igbos re still de same, shallow minded bigot. Btw, d hubby looks way better than ur igbo sister! So stfu!

What's your point precisely?

Registry s always low key,they might af a big wedding still

So Wat is our consign?

Happy married life uche but it is essential for you to revtilise ur career.

I pray the make it together.

Chin said...

Sweetheart,wait till u a 25-26 atleast, your perspective of love might change. There are so many I nearly married when I was your age but looking back today am glad I did not. Whereas marriage is not just based on love.so much more is involved.

Eya Ayambem said...

Happy Married Life!

ivy said...

Yes baby, follow ur heart. Its ur happiness dat matters buh make sure U̶̲̥̅̊ truly love him, k? & don't lazy around, look 4 a job so U̶̲̥̅̊ 'll b independent. Wish U̶̲̥̅̊ all the best.

OSHODI said...

Yoruba Man + Ibo Lady = One 9ja! HML. #TeamDbanj

Re u ok? Am sure ur commenting from hell.

Uche heavy D, HML. Just hope the marriage lasts. Lindiweee, weldone ehnnn. You do well my sister. I'm proud of you babe

kendra said...

HML to her... Marriages should be kept brief and private, its not the beggining that matters,but how u go along with it.. After society and elaborate weddings,2yrs later,couples split.. People don't know the idea of marriage yet.. They think its all about expensive wedding gowns,elaborate weddings,first class guest treatment and all not knowing that aint it at all...

Nekky said...

happy married life Uche. she has put on weight ooooo. God bless ur marriage mightily. God also grant ur my heart desire and bless me with a good man. may my bf whom i love propose soon in Jesus name, AMEN!!!!!!

Which kin love be that one?? Hian!

Madam she got a bigggggggg duplex for them not mansion get ur facts right.Eish!!!

Yes dey do....dats if u dnt intend to do anyoda one again

U are just as foolish as u sound! Dumb ass. Anu ofia

Congrats Uche..u had major sense in leaving Timaya and going for a level headed MAN ..Uncle Lawal,Baba niyen.

NO don't,You are too young for him.... You will find love again.

Deres a reason she didn't mk it news, n ur on hear announcing. Ode!

Lady Theresa said...

Na wa for people sha...smh

Some bigots in the house!

Lady Theresa said...

Dead kwa! Na wa for u!

Lady Theresa said...

Is she pregnant or is that just FAT???? Na wa!

Choi,d long tin I typed as wiped!@ d fool dat said she's got married to a yoruba man,sit down der ur mates r getting married every sat..she sud marry an igbo man dat wud trade ha for money?uhn?duh!congrats dear...duchess

ec said...

Broke boys...why won't u say u love simple n low key.Lmao

God bless your union Uche, pls no sleeping around o.

cleo said...

Congrats....

Nna eh! This Igbo girl fuck up sha. Damn!

See dis idiot!!she is even very lucky dat he married her,dis babe dat her naked pictures was everywhere.

MissT said...

Uche i am soooooooooooooo happy for you. You were always the underdog and lots of ppl made fun of you and laughed at you, but see who is laughing now. If you read any negative comments here dont mind them jare, they are just jealous, you found yourself a handsome rich and god fearing man (you did not snatch anybody's). I wish you a happy married life. Matter of fact i love the simplicity of your wedding, long lasting marriage is not all about some big white "show off " wedding. You are smart. Now that you are married, lay low and start a family and dont let anyone hear about you. Keep ppl wondering.

KEEP GOD FIRST

ps: to the jealous ppl making comments, the more you hate on what God has blessed, the more you delay your own blessing.

Bloody stereotype....

Linda baybeeeee, that's good of u! Really nice! But I think if u get married, ur parents will be more fulfilled! Get a man into ur life!!!!!!!! U be lez??

congrats and HML to Uche Iwuji and hubby, tho Uche is getting too fat. Gues the hubby likes it, as much as I cant wait for P-SQUARE ALINGO VIDEO 2moro. Nigeria's greatest music vid OF ALL TIME!!!

Why did no one notice that his pocket is bulging. What does he have in his pocket? I hate it when people put stuff in their pockets. don't you have a bag or was no one around to carry whatever is in that pocket for him?

martiiney said...

@annon 7.02 nov 17,u ar so stupid n shallow minded,who say's igbo pple dnt cheat,cheating is a thing of d mind,it has nothing to do with tribe.you ar also an idiot for refering to yoruba pple as ofe mmanu,yet U die to a eat a lot of yoruba food even with d too much oil in d food. f.y.I don't think some yoruba's don't know what ofe mmanu means..u nasty aje okuta ma mu omi.

Am happy for her not marrying a lousy bastard frm the east.. Shouting and embarrassing her anywhere they go.. Happy for you oo.. Illiterate omo nna

LMAO @ follow your liver and shaki..ahhh! Jesu olugbala lool

kemsugar said...

Happy maRried life to Her, My dear linda is d next...IJN!

BLOGLORD said...

at least she no marry person husband

ALL I DO IS LMAO. LIB IS CRAZIE. I LOVE NIGERIANS, PLUS D BADT MOUTH N D GUD MOUTH...
AND D 1ST COMMENT, UR SO SHALLOW... WISH I CUD HEAR YA IGBOTIC ACCENT.. LOCAL DAUGHTER OF AN OTUOCHA PLAM WINE TAPPER...

why do people especially ladies jus pick up some silly dress all in the name of wearing a dress to their marriage registry ceremony??? it's as serious as the other events, bigger shame if its the only event! ur appearance shows the importance of your mariage to you!