Thursday, September 6, 2012

Air Nigeria staff to protest sack tomorrow

Yesterday, the chairman of Air Nigeria, Jimoh Ibrahim, announced the sack of all but 50 members of staff of the airline company. Today, the sacked staff announced that they plan to stage a peaceful protest tomorrow Friday September 7th. The planned protest will start at 8a.m. at the Murtala Mohammed Airport Wing 2 in Lagos, where they plan to match to the office of the DG of the Nigeria Civil Aviation Authority.

They say they have not been paid four months salary and were sacked on the pages of newspapers instead of Jimoh Ibrahim following due process as contained in their employment contracts.

27 comments:

stacylicious2000@yahoo.com said...

......Solidarity for ever(3x) we shall always fight for our right........

Lindy abeg help with this petition. Pls sign and encourage others to do same. Irrespective of what Levi Ojuonuma did during the subsidy saga. Let's do this for the innocent souls that perished through the lackadaisical behaviour of DANA mgt coupled with the current evil by our govt....

Here's the link.....
http://www.change.org/en-GB/petitions/boycott-stop-dana-air-from-operating-again-in-nigeria

Pippoh said...

In Nigeria you can wake up on a good day, close Ur business, sack all the staff (numbering several hundreds) take along with U staff cooperative savings in millions of naria, put customers who have bought Ur goods orcair ticketvin trauma and nothing will happen. That's what Jimoh Ibrahim did.

Jimoh ibrahim is broke.. All d heavy weights behind him has left him alone. He manages just oine private jet now. His case is now like dino melaye.. If he issues you a cheque it must bounce at Tʰᵉ counter

De said...

It is really sad that lives of a large pack like this will disrupted JUST LIKE THAT!!! I mean, there should be some sort of legislation against a recurrence in the times to come.

For the affected, employ every means possible to see this case to a reasonably fair conclusion. All the best.

mrprolifeeq.wordpress.com

Detunji Demuren said...

It is really sad that lives of a large pack like this will disrupted JUST LIKE THAT!!! I mean, there should be some sort of legislation against a recurrence in the times to come.

For the affected, employ every means possible to see this case to a reasonably fair conclusion. All the best.

mrprolifeeq.wordpress.com

Haba Linda that's not all. You are meant to use this medium for good not half truths and all you need to do is to call a staff or the organiser of the march to see the truth.
They also noted that:
•    Air Nigeria is owing the staff four months of unpaid salaries;
•    Mr. Ibrahim has not been remitting pensions deducted monthly from staff salaries to the PFAs;
•    Mr. Ibrahim has not remitted taxes collected from them to the authorities; and
•    Air Nigeria is owing the Air Nigeria Cooperative Society N56 million in members' personal savings

Jimoh Ibrahim is lousy brat and money miss road, he runs businesses aground and controversy trails him wherever he goes, he battered NICON Insurance as revealed at the Senate hearings on the privatization programme, he is embroiled in a fraud case with the owners of Newswatch maagzine which he fraudulently acquired and thereafter shut down, what happened to his Global Fleet Oil and Gas? He is just a confused megalomaniac. Government should revisit his acquisition of government enterprises and protect the workers where necessary while Labour should also act decisively.

Sexily Endowed said...

De man must be crazy to hav sacked dem witout payin dem, abi na free dem tell am say they dey work ni? Pay ur bills joor, close ur Airline if u want but i like Air Nigeria, dem dey give M̶̲̅ε̲ free eatin tins lolz #winkin.

Ade Adebanjo esq said...

Mr Jimoh Ibrahim seems like a shark, what he does is to acquire companies that are worth more when u dispose of its assets, than when u keep it operational. he buys majority shares in these companies, muscle out the other directors, then strip the company down & sell its assets for a handsome profit. he makes a lot of money but renders hundreds of people unemployed. e.g. Newswatch & Air Nigeria.... He's a real Shark

I am stranded in the uk ,I'm due to be back on the 12th return no refunds ,from agents,no alternative flights ,went to gatwick airport no air Nigeria office and just 2 random numbers that was dropped @ the information desk. How can he just leave people stranded that have paid this is fraud and this ca n only happen in Nigeria! Damn!

Sexily Endowed said...

Did u say fraud? Dis is fraudest huh?lol, no kiddin. De man dey metal & like u said, dis can only happen in Nigeria. God help us...

How can he jst sack peplle like that.pls mr jimoh has to pay d four months salary he is owing,the NCAA shd also arrest him for this,rite now passengers are stranded at d airport bcos of tis dubious and greedy man.shame on u mr Jimoh.

This is very good of d Stafss,First Nation Airline Will Join you soon in the protest as Our Wicked and develish CEO has refused to Pay us Salary for 4months.NCAA must come to dis case

Please I support the Protest as well the Staf of First Nation Airline To Join D Protest.I tink d NCAA shud merge this airline or leave it open to Foreign Investors bcos any airline managed by a Nigeria especially by this Two Yoruba Men,Jimoh ibrahin and Kayode Odukoya will surely hit d rocks

keytay said...

linda you are doing a great job

stan said...

nice 1

D idiot owes me 35k. I bought my ticket directly from airnigeria online. All I keep hearing is no funds to give a refund.. Bastard..ripper..

stan said...

nice 1

TalkiNg PicTureS said...

Hello My Sweet Linda,

The protest is worth it. It is really unfair to the staff.

just for laughs visit, Too Funny.
www.talking9japictures.blogspot.com

We support the protest with whatever we have, i also work with First Nation and that animal Kayode has not paid salary for almost 4months now..both himself and jomih should rot in a special corner of hell fire.NCAA should do something fast to staff welfare in avaiation industry

Life of a Warri Girl said...

They should fight for their rights. I support them from my laptop, lol.

Warri Girl

Linda pls come up with an article against first Nation Airline,if possible visit the MMA2 office to interogate some staf n hear deir saying.The CEO Kayode Odukoya is Evil Wicked and has a demonic act of seeing people suffer after frustrating staf he now sacks you leaving you without salaries being paid.He is an animal.No salaries for 4months now n no prospects bout the company yet we come to work all bcos we dnnt want to stay @home.Linda pls I ask u use dis Media to reach out to the NCAA that d idiot CEO b removed n leave it for foreign investors just as Arik air did n now managed by foreign investors.dis act of wickedness must stop in the aviation industry,Kayode odukoya d ceo has to step down,he is a bad manager dats why he kild belview Airline and if care not taken he is goin to kill First Nation Airline and the future of d inocent staf.this is frm d staff of FIRST NATION AIRLINE

Akinkunmi said...

just when I thought that we now have something worth celebrating, an airline we can call our own - Air Nigeria, but here we go again. I read few days ago that the main reason these people are being sacked and all flight operations being suspended is because of the involvement of some of these affected staffs in corrupt practices and that the government was running at a loss.
Where is corruption leading us to? from my own view, there is no better way to resolve this issue than Mr Jimoh Ibrahim has already done. Let's start afresh. It's ridiculous to find Kenyan Airways, Egypt Air, Air Maroc, Ghana Airways, Ethiopian Airways to mention but a few, all running smoothly and our own Air Nigeria (what should be our pride) that is barely 2 years old, suffering from the dirty hands of corruptions. Shameful!

@akinkumi,

@aKinkumi u av spoken well,just like u said naija greatest bane is coruption which is un-ending.talkin bout d aviation sector,dere r so many evil practices n wicked acts backd up with coruption,Yea Air-Nigeria was meant to b d Logo of a Nigerian Airline but didn't see the light of day all cos of wickedness and coruption,imagine not bein paid for 4months in an industry dat makes billions weekly,Let's move on to Dana Air hu just got deir licenses restored,wat can u say of dat wen compesations av not bin made to d relatives of d dead and yet in less dan 3months dey can fly again,wit same old aircrafts?yet dey had good money to get new aircraafts but cos of wickedness of our leaders backd up with coruption they setled n continued wit dose old aircraft,yes dey av good in-flite services n all doe dey were d best b4 d mis-hap but is dis d best way n time to come back wen pple r stil mournin?Back to Aero Air which has horible service but on ground n on air yet with old aircrafts,dey r still functional,d govt was to take ova aero as part of the ibru stolen wealth but you and I knw dat anytin govt takes ova neva goes well so surely dat company will die soon talkles of IRS hu av d major flyin cofins.Arik is just fortunate dat dey had foreign investors come into the system hu salvaged situations if not the former ceo hu stepd down Johnson Arumeme was a disaster.Now comin down to the first Nation Airline former bellview dat crashd before with the same CEO Kayode Odukoya a calamity lookin for were to hapen and a flyin cofin himself has started again by owein stafS n mis-managing the company again,I guess he shud step down like Arumeme of Arik,cos He has not even flown for bout 3months yet dceivin d public dat d aircraft are on maintainance.for 3months?????dats a wonderful stupid lie n d staf stil come to work deligently.Heard he sacks staf anyhow and even beats up staf like stupid Jimoh ibrahim does as well.ALl Managers have resignd leavin back deir salaries and he is happy doin dat cos he frustrates dem to resign,I workd for dat idiot b4 and he is so animalistic,he sleeps with staf in his guest house n pent house of d office building dere in ikeja,he is barbaric,he is evil,demonic,wicked he ll die soon n nemesis will catch up with him n his family,he will eat his tears some day,I left my 6months salary with him.I tink all Airlines shud b Managed by d Whites not indians ooo I mean Americans n all,tnk God for Hak Airline comin soon,pls Linda set up sometin like a media or forum dis Kayode Odukoya Man of FirstNation Airline Has Made pple suffer d funny thing is dat he has d best staf any company cud av cos dey r patient deligent and hard workin

Mide said...

I'm sorry. 'march' not 'match'. Lol.