New Video: Brymo - Good Morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 July 2012

New Video: Brymo - Good Morning

Chocolate City presents the Official Video for the 2nd single by Brymo ( Ibrahim Ashimi Olawale ) titled Good Morning. The video was shot on location in Lagos Nigeria and directed by Aje Filmworks

30 comments:

Omg omg omg been waiting since foreva for this video. Its me n my babys song. Wonderment!

Dammy said...

Brymo's got what it takes.Big ups to Choc city.The label's doing us proud with his loaded stars.I pray my boy's label:DB records also be filled with stars!

Esta said...

I love dis song so much that I dnt care about wateva he does in d video...Lovely video though...

9jadeltapikin... Lovely video nice one brymo

I love u brymo keep it up dear

Linda why z dis video not playing na..but u allowed sumone to watch dat rubbish okpetepete video..mscheww

Wonderer said...

Wish the video told more of a story along the lyrics of the song, but it doesnt distract from the fact that the song is beautiful and Brymo is soooooooooooo sexy with his cool voice.

nice jam

Kenny said...

Oh dear dear!!!. A brilliant song that I cherish so much, but this video get K leg in other words it's not up to scratch. The concept is totally wrong and it does not in anyway marry with the song. If you we're going with this concept i would have expected something like John Legend's Ordinary People video. The visual effects in the video looks stunning to the eyes, but when used at the wrong time it makes no meaning. The roses are out of place, it's not valentine period and a bunch of flowers will have suffice here. From a critical point of view, Chocolate City have just messed up a good song with a bad video. This is not a video a woman in love or a man lusting after a woman will be rushing to watch over and over again. For video like this, simplicity is the essence and does not need any razzamatazz, just trying to be over creative. Just deliver it as it comes and let people feel the natural undiluted rawness of the song in the video. Please checkout any of the the love song videos from the likes of Joe, LL cool J, Trey Songz, R kelly, Brian Mcknight e.t.c and then make your own conclusion. Please, If it ain't broke, don't fix it. Brymo, we all love your songs and I am sincerely disappointed with this video. This is a classic song that you are about to kill off with this silly video. My question to chocolate city if they are reading this is that who commissioned, sanctioned and approved the video idea or concept.

BRYMO is sooo *cries!!!* adorable!!!!! I LOVE HIM :*

omoyibo said...

This dude's voice is refreshing to the ear. One word,describes him "TALENT" Keep up the good work!

Miss Pepeye said...

This video fell FLAT and did absolutely no justice to an already beautiful song. No story line, nothing. The girl was shown waking up way, way after he greeted her "good morning omoge...........etc etc". There was really no point in the other 2 or 3 girls just dancing randomly. Even though it wasnt a fast song, Brymo was relatively stiff too. Oh well,......... i'll just dwell on his voice, and his oh so sexy smile and lips at the start of the song.

Absolutely fantastic song.........undiluted talent

elleven45 said...

I must say that ur related to Kelly handsome, if ur not him

The video doesn't tally with d audio ooo,but I love it like dat bcos its brymo. He his so humble and cute.

Dapo said...

Nice song and video brymo one of the best songz dis hear

The video is nice, pure concept, I don't know what you guys see wrong in it?Besides it was shot in Lagos not South Africa.

OMG....D GUY IS SO TALENTED....IM LOVING D SONG SO MUCH...RETTA I SEE UUUUU.....LINDA POST MY COMMENT....

Download the Video at
www.igbedu.blogspot.com
for your Free Naija Music downloads, Instrumentals, Videos, SoundKits, Articles And lots more, No dull yourself

slimwizs said...

Wasting Of time.... buh i love this song

slimwizs said...

I lawv the song though.... Buh this video is not worth.. inshort "poor"

I love brymo.he's xplicit.2 gud 4 my liking

LiiiiiiiiiiiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnddddddddaaAaaaaa.....location in lagos ke...ao did u knw dat....its all studio wok...*huh*???post ma comment ooo...2hn ehn

Geraldine said...

Just wish i could meet Brymo one on one someday. His voice is soooooo great.

i think the chic boyz generally need to review who they contract to do their videos. twas mediocre at best. reminds me of the oleku vid. yikes! lovely song, but the video fell short of expectation. brymo's dressing is sharp and impressive though. its the video format that is weak. and what's with the fake roses that were popping onto their faces and all around them? that needed a classier fine-tuning. so a beg chic boyz pls look into this video matter. still love ur music :D

K

Awww I like, like, like. It's like a fuji romance song, lol

nice song and cool viedo. keep it up allah is ur strenght.

I luv dis song buh d video dou,NAHHHHHHHHHH

Nina said...

Please i need the meaning of the lyric :)