Police accuse Gov Oshiomhole of lying about assasination attempt | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 30 June 2012

Police accuse Gov Oshiomhole of lying about assasination attempt

The police command in Edo State yesterday debunked allegations by Governor Adams Oshiomhole's camp that his convoy was attacked by suspected assassins on Thursday June 28th.

The Edo State Commissioner for Information had claimed that the governor's motorcade was shot at during his campaign rally on Thursday and accused Edo State PDP of being behind the attack.

Now the police is saying the Governor was ambushed by protesting students and not assassins. Their statement after the cut...

Press statement from Edo State Police Command signed by its spokesperson, Anthony Airhuoyo
On Thursday, the governor, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, went on a campaign tour to Usen Town in Ovia South West Area of Edo State. The governor, while on his way to the campaign venue, met the students of the Institute of Technology and Management, Usen, and promised to address them on his way back.
After the campaign, at about 6.15pm, the governor decided to address them on a later date as it was already getting late. But the students barricaded the highway at the outskirts of the town and compelled the comrade governor to visit their institution."
According to the police, no one was killed in the clash.

36 comments:

Who is lying now? Nawaooooo.

zeee said...

PDP is determined to rule EDO state.. Knowing they won't win d election no matter how much they bribe allllll the students with, they have decided to continuosly attempt to murder the comrade governor. Even d police have now been bribed to lie about their report. Ruuuubbishh police..even ruuuuuubbisher PDP if dere is a word like rubbisher..mtscheeww

Vking said...

Linda,is like you don't know say pdp and police na same office.Abeg tell them to pack well.

Terrific said...

maka why???????

PapaDonkee said...

Thank you Linda, for investigating further and uncovering the truth.

Adams has worked in Edo State, he doesn't need thiskind of negative propaganda. It only makes him look like all the other politicians. I think this may be due to the introduction of IBB's spokesman Kassim Afegbua into the Oshiomole Campaign.

Anyway the stakes are getting higher and higher. The President is visiting Edo State today to support his Party's candidate. In two weeks we'll know what direction Edo State is headed.

Emeka Facts said...

Only God knows the truth. But one thing I know is that ADAMS will still win the governorship election coming July

i pray edo ppl mak d ryt choice, cz swiously der's smfin nt ryt wid dat pdp aspirant charles. Well i mst say only God knwz bst

PoLyMaT said...

PDP--People Deceivin Party--i choose not to b confused,--weda na students or na thugs--all na frm PDP#--as 4 u olopa,u says its student,owkay produce dese students 4 confirmation...meanyl,adams,u need 2 see me,i need 2 lay hands on u like i did 2 many of ur kind--T.B JOSHU--A

All ds tins na gist
~Anonymous~

Ehis said...

Edo youths will like to inform the Nigeria Police not to tag any of them as unruly with tendency to commit harms with their unintelligent media release…..If the Governor could be patient enough to brief the student on his way to campaign and indeed,on his way back try to seek understanding from the students about the time of the day(6.15pm) and current situations surrounding the coming election, and went ahead to promise a reschedule visit, I see no reason why inform students of institute of technology management will become violent and attack government convoy and later proceed to the police station to vandalize the station. http://www.punchng.com/news/police-confirm-attack-on-oshiomholes-convoy/
Why vandalize Police station, if truly Police handles the issue professionally ?
Why behave unruly when they are students not hired thugs, or are students now uneducated thugs?
Please don’t drag the noble name of STUDENT into any ugly politics!

D govnor is at it again.sayin dat d pdp was responsible.i always knw d comraid was a lier pendin series of allegatns against pdp.d new pdp is a gud party dat wil not kil 2 win.lets c who wil lead dis state come july 14th.izzzwizzy say's so.

PoLyMaT said...

jENIFA SPEAKS---bcos i kome & trafel to LONDON, dj tee my roles model is busy shookin fine boy like dis--linda,tell me it is a LIE##or else, when i cums back,emi sulia kan--ayetoro toro kan wil wld let him knows im a black-bottle OLDER..

Momen said...

POLITRICKS...

dave_gino said...

PDP. that's what they are known for.
God is watching.

Hrm paul Ojeih said...

linda shebi i talk am yesterday say no body attack oshomole na pub stunt to garner more votes he wants to make his oposition look bad politricks

PDP: Police Department of Politics. Rubish pipul

PDP is just a silly sect heading for dooms day, but what better do you expect from hajiya nana aishatu the Nwc member with the tura cream foil she uses to wrap the tips of her hair, or the tussle for supremacy btw tukur and oyinlola. In as much as lucky igbenedion was a mistake made in edo state, truth be told a critic never makes a good leader. Adams served so well as the head of the NLC but as a governor your track record is not really impressive. Though you are still better than the silly willy baba tony will force on inec as their candidate but you need to up your game.

Oshom..ole is lyn. I'm nt PDP but I'm disgustd wit his cheap sympathy lies..evry bad tin is pdp.y can't he say d truth abt. D students. Was taken abak wen I first read his side of d story bc al of us in benin knw wat hapnd

God bless u. Whoever u're, u r very smart in thinkin

Vinoflash said...

P D P should not be blame 4 everything bcos other party are contesy

come july 14...God will disgrace PDP and "Mr Fix it"...then they will know that Edo State does not belong to them as they claim. what do they really want that they want to push comrade away by force...is it to destroy the state from where lucky stopped. PDP is evil. well. police has never been credible so no comment on whatever the police may say.Oshiomhole has done wonders in Edo State, he deserves anoda chance

you truly are confused. How does your comment relate to the issue at hand.

This is d kind of cheap politics the gov of abia plays wit abia ppl.gov oshiomole has performed very well and dosent need dat kind of cheap propaganda.only failures like GOV T A ORJI of Abia state can do such to attract cheap sympathy.The man has failed as a human,its not just about stealing money.Abia is d worst state in d world.even d former gov orji kalu who's seen as a failure is far better than dat mistake of a human is.So my dear oshimole kindly play a matured kind of politics dont embarass urself.

PDP ole!
Oshiomole ole!
Olopa ole!

has politics now reach that smh

Edo state hmm my state,ds election is goin 2 b a tough cs it wd b a clash of d titans.as fr as esan concernd oshiomole wnt gt vote der bt benin he sure wd gt vote.place lik etsako where he is frm he wd gt vote.d whole of owan wnt vote 4 hm.AAU student ekpoma r pissed off at hm.4 increasin sch fees wen he came in 2 ad reducing it dis yr jst bcos of election who r we deceivin we knw if he comes bk he wud increase it again cos he is no longer tryn 2 impress anibody.mst lecturers in AAU wnt vote 4 hm bcos of he increase tax.so i jst pray dt d right pson wins.bt as a pson i cnt 4 oshiomole cs he made sm of my frds drop out of sch.imagine increasin sch fees fem 18000 2 60000 haba mst pple in my sch do odd jobs ad evn go 2 farm 2 train dmselves.so i dnt c hm as a straight forward pson.well may d bst candidate win.linda pls post my comment

Edo state hmm my state,ds election is goin 2 b a tough 1 cs it wd b a clash of d titans.as fr as esan is concernd oshiomole wnt gt vote der bt benin he sure wd gt vote.places lik etsako where he is frm he wd gt vote.d whole of owan wnt vote 4 hm.AAU student ekpoma r pissed off at hm.4 increasin sch fees wen he came in 2 power ad reducing it dis yr jst bcos of election who r we deceivin we knw if he comes bk he wud increase it again cos he is no longer tryn 2 impress anibody.most lecturers in AAU wnt vote 4 hm bcos of he increased tax.so i jst pray dt d right pson wins.bt as a pson i cnt vote 4 oshiomole cs he made sm of my frds drop out of sch.imagine increasin sch fees fem 18000 2 60000 haba most pple in my sch do odd jobs ad evn go 2 farm 2 train dmselves.so i dnt c hm as a straight forward pson.well may d bst candidate win.linda pls post my comment

PDP isit by forus to goven edo state,jost look at pdp fighting 4 there own selfish intreass,do u think edo people dont no what is good 4 then,or is edo state PDP propaty,PDP as a paty should be asheame of there selfs,thifes.

wat did you want to gain from that mr man

My comrade you shall be sworn in again irrespective of your opponents effort to rubish, kill, or bring you down Edo people are strongly behind you, pls go to the poll and return home with victory in the fortcoming election you have being ordained by GOD to be victorious and successful in all your careers and endeavours. No panicking go and win i urge you my comrade. Braveo! Bravo! Bravoooo! Carry go Nigerians we love you.

Comrade you shall be sworn in as governor the second time irrespective of efforts of your opponents to rubbish, bring you down, or even kill you. Pls. majestically walk to the poll and return to the state with your victory because Edo people are strongly behind you. Above all, you have been ordained by GOD to be successful and victorious in all careers and endeavours. So, go and take your victory i urge you, no panicking. Bravoo! Bravoo! Bravoooo! Carry go my comrade, nigerians we love you!. Remain blessed to the shame of your enemies.

dat 40 yrs old sug prsdnt lack evey sence of leadership. He wuld bn able 2 deduce dat dat time of d day ws dangerous 4 d God sent gov 2 address them considering d political struggle in d state and avert dat unreasonable act of d student. He led them 2 bhave like thugs and shuld b responsible 4 it.

Femillionaire said...

Linda, your tatafo don dey carry last o... You no hear say Oba of Benin snub presido? Check your friend CKN for news...

Ponmo said...

Linda, whatever anyone may say, Oshiomole is lying and wiping up sentiment. He and his fathers in Lagos are born and trained liars. Especially that Lai Mohammed the parrot. This election is an opportunity for us edo pple to redeem ourselves from Tinubu's shackles. He can go on lying, the truth has prevailed.

Oshiomole can lie to Gods Face. I am an ACN LAGOS STATE Memeber and i think we have lost Edo state. The man is just mouth mouth dirty liar