Truck explosion on Lekki express way | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 May 2012

Truck explosion on Lekki express way

There was another bomb scare in Lagos very early this morning after a truck carrying chemical cylinders crashed and exploded a few kilometres from the Abraham Adesanya Housing Estate, on the Lekki-Epe Expressway.

The driver of the truck escaped unhurt but his assistant was said to have been burnt beyond recognition.

17 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

damnnnnn! from d look on ds pic it looks deadly. too many bad occurences

the white enchantress said...

chaiiiii.........R.I.P FOR HIS SOUL. so sad.

BLOGBOSS** said...

How come d driver escaped unhurt and his assistant burnt beyond recognition!! Olorun ma sho wa ooo!!

Ǎ̜̣̍b̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥g̶̲̥̅̊ post chris Α̲̅Ω̴̩̩̩̥d̶̲̥̅̊ ola of big brother exit story,we d̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥п̥̥̲̣̥ read truck story finish

hot babe said...

fucked up country!
no security for human lives.

get out before its too late!
ur politricians have looted it all!!
the fucking country is bankrupt!!!

Ezems said...

Hmmm! Hmmm!! Hmmm!!!

deekay said...

Woahhhhh!! Chei:( Fix roads, drive safely, or govt build seperate roads for these type of vehicles?? I dunno!! Just try do smthn to reduce the rate of such disaster.

chioma said...

Bomb scare? Common Linda! I guess the picture you uploaded looks like a bomb!

sexiest said...

y explosion happen for ph n lag consecutively n dy claim say no be bomb?? hmmm

It isnt like a "boko" bomb scare, it was an accident after Sangotedo that caused major traffic coming into Ajah!!

When we hear bomb scare, we automatically think of the boko boys.....

The story is always the same with all these truck/trailer/tanker drivers..... Everyone except them gets hurt. One day their jazz go FAIL.

Ugo said...

Na for around Sangotedo market (busstop) dis happened, d busstop b4 mine. We were abt getting ready to go 2 work when the explosions went off. Nna mehn, na so we dey look 4 Boko Haram. Lol. It was scary. Then, my neighbor had already left d house by dis time. He said his car was wreaked. He met the 2 explosions. Dude tot he don die.

Mehn, we thank God. Cos it could have been worse. The Police came quick enough though, and I think fire service. Cos in less than 30 minutes after d explosion, they quenched the fire and cars could pass.

BonkoINC said...

yEah was alSo taKen to a Hospital.....nAwa O!

Joyce said...

I saw it wit my own eyes bcos my office is jst by the next b/stop of the scene. It was horrific but thank God no casualties as such.

keks said...

how dense can u b?
wot hz dat got 2 do wt it? didnt u read dat it wz nt a bomb bt an accident? na politicians de follow am drive d truck? smh 4 u!

francis said...

Wow!!

sherilyn said...

Lmao =)) cnt laugh, hot babe no hot brain lwkmd