Skin Kandy Lagos by Laura Ikeji | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 May 2012

Skin Kandy Lagos by Laura Ikeji

Yay, my younger sis is now a designer. She just recently launched her ready to wear Ankara bottoms - pants, shorts, and skirts. Check out some of her simple yet cute designs modeled by the designer herself, Laura Ikeji :-). Continue to see more photos...

To get your SKL Ankara bottoms, please contact Laura on 08025862471. BB pin - 2852B717. Or follow her on twitter @lauraikeji. You can also get them at Xamiras Boutique, Suite CB, Adeniran Ogunsanya shopping mall, Surulere. Price range is from N2, 500 to N7, 500. There are various sizes available!

180 comments:

Dhayorr said...

NIce onee!! They look lovely...

Congrats Laura. She's gorgeous and very fit.

Is laura really your younger sis? Didn't knw she is ur sis o. I Knw her very well. We went 2 same secondary school (LAGGS). Nice outfits
-Abimbola

Nice attires, but u both don't look alike at all!

Fatimah said...

Ok, quite unlike you, she loves to mix and match colours.

I love the designs and her choice of fabric and colours, the name skin candy was taken to heart when shooting these ad eh?

Congrats to her, more and more sales! I sha hope you will turn your background theme to ankara. lmao

Cathy Zeta! said...

I really like this your etisalat background! BTW I see nothing special, no fresh designs no extremely nice tailoring and only one model!

Gosh! Don't you have to be a certain size to be able to pull this off.

i don't like the model she used and d ankara is so easy peasy to make jor. 3-|

Ada Joseph Nzewi said...

Wow! Congrats to Laura! Linda your family must be fashion inclined!

Ankle boots and ankara! The mgbekeness runs in the family. All the best to your sister. You look like Uche Ibeto (Madam Jigida.)

I'm getting me some wen I come over to naija! Plus wow lin u two look NOTHING alike !!

Now that she's making clothes and she needs people to buy her stuff with their hard earned money i hope she curbs her sauciness on Twitter. It can be a career killer. Ask some Island big girls.

bluemagic said...

Dese collections are lovely,but lyn ur sis make sense pass u oh..she looks adorable.bt I L♥√ع u all d same.muahhhh

lilspicer(omo-iwo) said...

as i dey dey watch avengers for cinema ona decide to make me lauff ...........sas her leg bend for the second pics and the positions are almost thesame anyway ur pretty dan her and her face no show welll self is it for onli lagos kuz i want 2 @phcity ooooo www.twitter.com/lilspicer

Skin Candy sounds like a condom name or even a dildo name. Her finishing looks good.

Its okay ..........Nothing original though

the white enchantress said...

wooooow.... i want the shorts

annie said...

This isn't original...I've seen this already and have some already...for a new collection I'm not impressed

The Ikeji family album continues. Could she not find any models to model her clothes as I cannot refer to them as designs.

Linda ur sister is finer dan u o lol.Anyways dese are nice pieces,will surely get some.

hansel praise said...

wow! they are lovely.trust me. although my opinion does not really count sha.

MNC_Critic said...

is she single? cos i think i like wot i see...those eyes #damn.

olumayo said...

Abeg tell your sister to find models, na she dey design, model and sell. She wan turn Ogbeni Rauf wey no wan get commissioners? Chop alone

*Coughing*

Princess Zee said...

Nice... love the long pink skirt

Super HighBee said...

Wow!she's cute..love this ankara kinda concept o...thumbs up laura...On Point.

Now lets see how honest LIB commenters are!!!

she is cute, her work is gorgeous

Tapiya said...

Congrats Laura, I know you are destined for some great stuff, really happy for you....

MAMA PUT said...

I LIKE!!! More grease to her elbows! I hope she can make it BIG, like her sis. But Linda you guys don't look alike, she's cute and has a nice figure. Just like you too but in two very different ways. All the best LK

big guy in the house said...

Linda,you and business.Na Waaooo,Anyway thanx for ya sis number and BB PIN.i DON SEE WIFE TO MARRY.

Pls linda, what's in the design? Nothing special. This can be made by any brilliant & skillful apprentice. Apart from the beautiful patterns of the ankara, what more?

Simple and nice.

2Oooooo much hype, all na exagerration!......shhhhh

Maggie said...

Linda oya oo..it's time to start giving away these dresses on your blog.

abeg, why your sista yellow like this, she sef dey bleach...na hypo or jik

Anybody can go to a tailor $ make this. I dnt see any creativity here. Just color combos. A designer shd be talented $ full of creative ideas.I dnt see any signature look here,jbl ,ituen basi $ lda.. Bt I

Still give her kudos for veering into a new venture. Frm dancer to 'designer'.. Hmmm.

WOW. You both look so different. Good effort but i'm not feeling it at all at all.

if that's her, I'd say she is cute(*_*)(^_^).

Kudoz said...

Wowww Nice, well done!

Linda is it Skin Candy or abi na Skin Kandy...make up ur mind jare...btw dey r really cute designs

devour said...

ur sista worwor and av bin lookin cant see any thing she is wearing that makes her a designer ! just the skin so i get d name,she is actually selling herself.if you like post it.

My candid opinion, these pieces are tacky :( She needs to pay more attention to the fit, the fabrics and the design.....

what makes her a designer. The mere fact that she has hired a tailor to sew for her? hmmmm ok.

Is she hoping to bank on your publicity ? what is her strategy for this business?

orisirisi said...

Congrats Laura, however not one single of this your skirt styles is foreign to naija babes. None of them have a wow factor to them but like the saying goes, him whom the blessed, no man can curse so if God says your designs will be sought after by one and all,, then so be it. Good luck

very nice outfits....

Linda, biko add me to your blog list
http://omoirefo.blogspot.com.au/

many thanks

Mebirim Ikechukwu Lawson said...

Linda, Laura likes very 'naughty', I like her. E be like say she be alaroro, she no wan Pay people to Model 4 her, she decided to do it herself. Anyways I knw she'd do well, at least she's aalready getting free advertisement on your blog.

absolutely nice collection there linda...very creative from ur sis i must say.
BTW she's quite sexy... is she single?

Linda, you don chop mortin money finish na etisalat money u de chop now.
Kudos to your sis, good job.

ugonma said...

wowwwwwwwwwww!!!! i'll definitely be a top buyer! i love!!!

Olusegun said...

Well she try nor be small. I didnt even notice the ankara cos i was busy looking @ those legs. Me like.... Olusegun

Doorrrrhhhh!!! she go sell o!

Shes gorgeous!

Wow really nice. She has talent! Adaora take note! This is how it is done! Not all those bulldozers you gathered together on your fashion show.

nice maybe you should model for her Linda. Use your fame to help her. *just sayin*

Good publicity. Must be great to have a sister like you. Nice designs though.

trust linda to advertise for her younger sister!nice effort though.big ups to her!
linda,you fine pass her o!

ONOME says........
The designs are simple,yes but a bit TOO SIMPLE.lolllllll
Cute?i dunno 'bout that.
A few suggestions for her.If she is really serious about this biz and not just doing it for fun or to "dash" her friends then my tips.
1)Put in more fire to the designs.They are tooooo low key.No "wow" factor in them at all.She can use pleats,layers,coloured buttons,mixed materials etc etc.You get my drift?Every body can sew a simple a line skirt or straight skirt.To get the market,add flair:)
2)She alone cannot be designer,tailor and model na,ahn ahn.I know she is starting small but her friends I am sure would be glad to do the honours for free!
I like the long skirt but it's too simple to the point of being drab/boring:(
Hey my opinions only:)Tell your sis well done.With hardworking and dedication she should be able to make it big in the fashion industry.All the best Laura.

IAmCoolCat said...

the skirts are really pretty and brilliant. good job Laura

Ok. We will order soon.

The outfits are super cute, simple, and prices are affordable.

OK said...

your sister has a good body...look at that belly...Wow!

IAmCoolCat said...

the skirts are really pretty and brilliant. good job Laura

Laughing...they are not nice jo!
My local tailor Iya Ahmed can do better and they wont be this expensive. 7,500 for what ehnnn?? half a yard of short nicker..oga o.
Pls pass the mic sharply

Tim Taimi Nwosu said...

Congrats to d Ikejis.☑ advert frm d senior Ikeji.i luv 'em.

ChiChiLuv said...

How come we have never seen you wearing any of her designs - even samples? Just asking...and if what you've displayed is her BEST effort, she will have to go back to the drawing board because competition in fashion is FIERCE so Laura has got to bring her A-game if she wants to move the spot light from the likes of Duro, Mimi Plange, AsakeOge etc to herself.

ChiChiLuv said...

And the name is a tad misleading - I thought about lotions, creams, body scrubs etc when I saw the name "skin candy".

Nyc...am impressed..!!

mary gift said...

One word fabulous

wife to be said...

she has a banging body!!!! loves the designs Go Laura yay!!!

I am still thinking between you, your sister in the U.S and this one you just showed me know which one I will choose. Linda you have to help me here, wink

Shaddy said...

Wow this is Beautifulllllllll

GOLDEN said...

oh Linda this nice. thumbs up to her, continue the good work.

Simya said...

The skirts are nice, simple and basic, nothing out of the ordinary and affordable aswell.
I love ankara skirts and it's such a waste having to buy ankara just to sew only skirts. I'll deffs be getting me one asap. Wish your sister all the best.

Awwww so cute! Big ups 2 her! Im liking the pink flowing skirt!!

Your sister for hire a professional model now,or did she design the clothes specifically for her body type alone that she had to model it by her self.Any way na she go wear them by herself.
Linda is finer than her sister.All the best in this new line of biz.

nyce

obinna bina said...

Now this is what i call, ''spread the wealth''. Trying to fix the family, thats good.
The designs are very 'biriful'

na wah o linda, dis real family biz, nice stuffs sha

smszone said...

nice stuffs .....i likey....

Dear Linda, this ur sista is haawwwttt!!! and sexyyyy...she makes me "salivate".

LOL. But how manage? Ur sister looks like a tranny. Even with the weave and all that make up she still looks busted to the max.

U better post this if u're not being biased.

As for her clothes...they are so generic. Every tom and harry wan design/sell cloth.

Are u sure you guys are related?

It jt normal stuff my tailor can do I can only buy it cos of d ready to wear thing abt it dnt hv to go for shopping of Ankara etc

This is simple but stylish,just the way i like it but i think you shud use other people as model abi you be 4man.

very beautiful.... i will sure patronize this lady.

Linda have u seen this Wale Gate's T-Shirt? https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150952261031754&set=a.10150339804466754.397874.646231753&type=1&theater

Linda she dress pass you o and she smiles better than you o.....but u come tall pass am...nice one.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Nice n simple. Laura is a fine geh hiya hiya oooo.

jennietobbie said...

the Ikeji"s taking over. I love

chei. how do i say this in a modest way? ur sis is facially challenged sha. nice abs, but thats abourrit. :-(

let me see if u go post this. u r quick to post people's dirt on ur blog all in the name of being unbiased, so make i see if you are truly unbiased.

They look rather simple like what a random tailor can make. However congrats to her. Hope the line does well. Ermm...that model sha (hope she's not ur sis o) she wor-wor sha!

Pls, which one be design there? No be just ankara wey dem take sow skirt or na she produce the ankara?

She too worried work jor.....we no koje jor....make she wear her thing

nyc outfits...

ur sis is looking sharp, with hot legs..

Bobo nkiti said...

nice designs right there. Linda this ad you did for her on your blog is huge...benefits of being Linda's blood I guess. Linda adopt me na so u go fit advertise my businesses here FOC (free of charge) :P

I was goin 2 say "y wud a model have fat knees" b4 I read d model is d designer herself. Well laura darling...weldone on ur hustle but des ankara wears cud easily b done by any roadside tailors...as 4 d designs..der r no designs..just plain ol..unfinishd ankara. DESIGN means being creative wif a piece of FABRIC. I c no creativity here watsoeva. Babe cos ur sis is famous wif her blog don't mean u can just take pics of fabrics and make her put it up on her blog and make u famous 2! Sorry dear.
Billie jean

Beautiful work.

I thought your sis was a personal trainer.

Keep up the good job.

I am, the no Send. said...

I really don't have a good eye for appreciating some lady stuff but I dare say they do look hip and trendy, I mean Laura's designs. They are really fine. But Linda, you no try at all o. You for model some of these designs na. We for like see your ankara bum bum.

Wow nice one girl I love it all... Buh I live in d states how do I get one?

I like the pink long skirt. Keep working it. it will come together

Pinc_Viros said...

Nice!

Nice one, will stop by over the weekend.

Is dis her best designs? Nothing fantastic jst simple skirts and tops.

nice one miss Ikeji jnr.....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Choi! D way all dem dudes on this blog will add ds chic's pin
ehn!..*lmao

BabaO said...

from dancer to designer... its all gud. Still on the hustle.. More power to your jaws!

Linda, even my tailor for obalende go sew pass this one now... Ah ah nothing special jare. If you like no post am, I don tell you true.

Nice........ur sister is on point......me likey

EquationsPR said...

Awwwz... Really lovely designs!! Congrats to her.. Make-up artist in the house pls read up: @EquationsPR: Becoming A Freelance Make-Up Artist: http://t.co/afErrigF

NICEEEEEE

she is not beatiful

Who on earth is that skinny......definitely not for the likes of size14 and above

sveltekenny said...

Lovely...keep it up maam

VERY NICE!

Nice effort bt i think she shld be more innovative cos any road side tailor can do any of the above...

Linda, I've never posted a comment on your blog but i could not let this go; kudos to your sister for joining the designer train. May her efforts be crowned with success. While i wish her well in this business, abeg what's with the name "Skin kandy"? The name is totally off what she sells. When i saw "Skin Kandy" before opening the full article, i was thinking this must be some naija "bath and body works" type of store which makes beauty products for the skin i.e., lotions, cremes, perfumes, edible lotions and all the fabulous things we women rub on our body to smell nice.
I'm sure even you at some point must have thought the same.

Ezems said...

Laura Ikegi has got swag!

Nice me likey

Is i† †ha† there are nº comments herع yet ☺я Y☺Ʊ jus† don'† wan† †☺ pos† †hem? I†'s been hours! C'mon Linda pos† comments. Hian! And if Y☺Ʊr sis is dissed, berrer don'† edit †hem, pos† dem all. She needs †☺ hear †he ungarnished truth, i† will help her grow. As Ƒσя me, i ℓ♥√ع †he skirts and i plan †☺ purchase one.......meanwhile, LINDA, POS† Y☺ƱR BLOG COMMENTS!!!! And while Y☺Ʊ are a† i†, disable this annoying comment approval thing.

♥ SWEETHEART ♥

@EquationsPR said...

Your sister is really pretty. God bless the works of her hands.. Her designs are lovely : )

Nice legs

Janded said...

Nice. Price range??

U r a thick numb skull.. Is d@y we're ere? Daft punk.. U'll tell me if d post's heading is contestants4MBGN.. Musco get a life&d@s u'll4eva&always b an 'anon' Dunce
Seyi

Y una no dey like better things! Ha! Na wah o

Hey hey human being sha! Na wah o, pls show ur own pics let's see u gorgeous monkey!!

You are right! I tot so too

nothing special :s

Lmao..... U r such a big fool! What have u done? What have u achieved since the word GO in ur life? Jealous thing! If its not her best pls teach her how to make the best shebi u saw her nos n pin there ODE! U wuld have just passed d mic if u had nuthng sensible to say..... Stupid child!!!

H.bunny said...

my own is the girl is hawt sha..as for the designs..erm ok...

Common designs, but I love her choice of colors!

BLOGLORD said...

way to go...pretty nice!!!

ChiCLuv said...

Didn't like my comment or you didn't get to it yet? LOL! I spoke the truth whether you like it or not and one of the truths I spoke someone has already made mention of it. The brand name distracts from and doesn't complement the idea. It is a catch name for spa goods like lotions, bath gels etc. Or even sexy lingerie.

And if you want to push your sister's gear, WEAR IT to all these events you attend and be her walking billboard/signature model.

Post this if you like to trash it like you did the other.

i dont see reason for someone to be spoiling another person's market,most of the people that are criticizing this designer,if u look at them u will get to know that they are not productive in any way,if u cant encourage her why spoiling her market,if u know u can make this kind of thing go and do ur own and let see it,foolish people some people dont have common sense at all,laura pls keep it up this is just the beginning u shall reach there,and im going to patronise u.

Sunny said...

Bak den I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Unilag I only tot laura ws ‎​J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ a dancer, rit nw she hs completly provd ♍ƺ wrong..I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ ‎just less dan 8months afta graduation 4rm psychology Unilag she ws able 2 come out wit this, guys she tried abeg, na small small, rome wasn't built I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ a D̶̲̅@̤̥̣̈̊̇ÿ̲̣̣̣̥..As Fǿя̩̥̊ ♍ƺ wen I Ǻ♍ done wit service SKL ȋ̝̊̅§ W̶̲̥̅̊ªª†̥ M̶̲̥̅̊Ɣ gurls wud definitly go Fǿя̩̥̊...As Fǿя̩̥̊ Laura kip it up M̶̲̥̅̊Ɣ dear, nice 1...Ǧ☺̩̩̥D̶̲̥̅̊ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ nd wud definitly bless Ʊ̍̍̍̍̊я̩̥̊ hustle...

Dumbass.Dats nt d topic.

Thr is nothing special about her designs.Evn I with no expertise in sewing cn do better.She shld b more creative,cum up wit sumthing better.Why wld I spend my 7k or evn 2k on this?Hw much is d material?

oooo pls she should just go to school or better still get married.

Lik serzly nuffn serz in dis design oh buh I aprc8 handwrk so nyc 1 laura!!!!

linda i guess now you know how it feels when people bash and humiliate others on your blog and you post it. There is an igbo adage that says: people do not feel the weight of a corpse till they have a corpse to bury. So now u see abi?? Ur sissy ass i know wont dare post all the comments i'm sure people will make on this! lwkmd! chei!

this ur sis no fine at all at all! shat!

ROTFLMAOOOOOOO

This is basically cut and sew. Nothing out of the ordinary. My tailor's apprentice can sew this, hence the word "Designer" is completely out of place.

looks like a a 9th grader's sewing project

someone has lied to ur sis that she resembu model abi?

R4 said...

Linda, pass this info to your sister, it's upto you if you want to publish it, later.

# # #

Fab. Nice. She have used two more girls to model the clothes. Use black, Chinese, Indian and white girls to model the clothing. Widen the audience - appeal to a wider audience. Show top quality pics of black girls, Chinese, Indian and white girls wearing the clothes.

She should utilise services of "fashion bloggers" ... Google: fashion blogger
... Google: fashion pr

Good fashion pr companies charge a minimum of £1,500 / month, but it is worth every penny.

Existing demand + Fashion pr + fashion blogger + social = £££s

To find out about existing demand for "young women's clothing", that's clothing for the target market with more disposable income, for UK, it's ages 18 to 34, go to eBay.co.uk ... Or eBay.com, and use the search function. For example, the trend could be the design of the clothing, but she can use Ankara for any design she knows her target audience would love .... So, on eBay, search for dress ... or skirt or jumpsuit ... watch the drop down menu. It's the top searches of what buyers are ALREADY looking to buy. So she makes items using Ankara for items / designs based on the latest trend of what buyers are already looking to buy. Through demand led approach to her biz, her items will be trendy and sell faster, etc. it's easy. Fashion retailing is very very easy online.

There's a YouTube video of a naija based woman who retailing clothing successfully and she knows nothing about design or dress making. If I find the video I will send it to you.

She should grab SkinKandy.blogspot.com ....I check and it's available. She should grab it even if she doesn't use it.

She should register SkinKandy on:
Twitter
Facebook
Google+
Tumblr
Pinterest

To quickly learn how to use Pinterest, she should follow:
AmySia
Burberry
IdeasToSteal
StylistMagazine

On iPad / iPhone, there's an app for eBay Fashion, ShopStyle, StyleSight, she should download and use them all to steal ideas and keep on top of fashion trends.

eBay Keywords
http://buy.shop.ebay.co.uk

Popular Items on eBay
http://popular.ebay.co.uk

eBay Pulse
http://pulse.ebay.co.uk
Use the drop down category menu and go to "Clothes, Shoes, & Accessories"
Then use it again and go to "Women's Clothing"
Now, eBay Pulse is the list of the heavy hitters on eBay. Some make over £1million+ per month. Sell what they're selling. You compete on delivery time and customer service. It's very easy.

You know how to reach me if you need me.

deisgner1 said...

Honestly i dont think there is anything special about your sister's designs.Anyone can design those. She needs to be more creative.

Your sis business will do well in countries not in Africa. All others will do in Africa is copy the style and show to their tailor. She needs to look for store in UK, USA et al that will carry her brand. Forever 21 will do well selling her bottoms.

There is nothing fantastic in any of d out fit,d skirts are jst d everyday skirts nothing different. Y is she a designer again? To make something new not copy d same old stuff abeg pass d mic joor!

Your sister is FUGLY, I know you won't post my comment

they look quite nice, frankly i dont care if they're not original, they are affordable which is good..and seeing as she's just starting there is room for improvement.
besides, from my observation in fashion trends now, there is nothing new being brought to the table. maxi skirts?-from maxi skirts. peplum dresses??-we had those last year.. Animal print??resurfaces every year... so, well done Laura.
U.

Unfortunately there is no style or design here. What is the difference with these pieces and what my local tailor would do?

Chika said...

Linda you fall my hand

Wat da FUCK!!!
Bloody essay!!
Billie jean

The ikejis doing it big

Ankara is made in holland!!! A white country so ur point is flawed!!

SocialDela said...

good for her sha

Anon 11:53 you're dumb the other anon meant the combo of the ankle boots and the ankara is razzz..which it is...it has nothing to do with holland.

Sheessssh!!!!! Theres nothing like Island big girls you dumb ass.

I like your sister's clothes. I would were them to a nice summer picnic. Very simple and easy to wear.

Reduce the makeup

deekay said...

Bloody hell! What's with the negatively? Whatever happened to constructive criticism? Some of u sound so bitter. My gosh!! The chick just started and is showing her sample which is absolutely gorgeous yet someof u just wanna yab. E dey sweet to yab abi?! Na wa oh. Lets see what you've managed to make for yourselves then. She's just a hustlier trying to make ends meet, advice her instead of talking like she stole ur bread. Cant u guys ever b happy for someone? Someone actually said she was ugly. Seriously?! Let's see hw gdlooking u r.let's see what uv created. Remember she is not contesting for miss world! U guys don't know tomo. Try not to look down on ppl. Your no better than them.

R4 I've learnt so much thanxs. By d way I like d skirts Dershowitz room for improvement but the whole package is ok n wot young girls wud totally dig. Emm p.s sty Linder hehehe I gat this new collection coming out next week. I woudnt mind if u put me up on ur blog o. I trust ur readers to curse n praise my work. All opinion wud bw accepted by me.

Musiclover said...

Linda, i fear your readers and so should you! for them to make all these polite comments about these 'designs' being all that, i say fear them!!!

I'm not economical with the truth, i will say it as it is. These 'designs' (an abuse of the word, though) are not simple but BLAND. My tailors apprentice will do better than this with her bare hands in the dark. Unless your sister plans to sell to secondary school girls (errr, have you seen them at the galleria lately?) who are totally more fashion forward than this.

Wake up babes, fashion in Lagos is WAY BEYOND your sister's imagination!!!. As it is, her fashion sense is barely there but if she wants to be a designer, i suggest she gets in line and understudies a proper designer.

These clothes are ridiculously bland(grasping for a better word here!) and as her older sister, you shouldn't have posted this but sent her back to the drawing board. I doubt if people will take her seriously now...

All the best to her though, not easy being an entrepreneur but you just got to do it right.

Did you people not read the word "SIMPLE DESIGNS". SIMPLE! All of you that are going on and on about the designs not being new and bla bla bla. SIMPLE. Again, why shold someone who is just starting out use all her capital to hire models? You people have no business sense. If you can model yourself, why not do so till you make enough money to expand. That is why some people will go and rent expesnive offices before starting their business and at the end are unable to keep up with the rent, leading to the crash of the business. Some people shaaa... Linda, maybe you should write an article on how to start and maintain a small business. It will educate some of the commentators you have here.

BeeDee said...

Some people are so dumb. I am really surprised with the negative comments I have read so far. Its really disheartening and I am wondering why we cant appreciate what we have.

You all hide behind the computers and fone writing stupid and senseless comments. I am so very sure some of the bad mouthed silly people have no future ambitions. Laura has a vision and she is working towards that direction.

Laura I know you are going to read some of these comments, I ll implore you to focus more on the positive ones. You have started this and God will see you through.

All the best and Good luck.

i admire your courage laura... Not easy buh i tink u need to pay more attention to ur design. Truth b told, nothg spec wit the designs as we've seen most. U need to hit it big, let it have that wow factor n look more like Laura's thing. Also, try get models....

Beautiful designs i like, Linda ur sister is a diva. will feature her on my site 2. www.9janewsmag.com

Good job gal

M'ADE said...

madam anonymous is always very insultive sha.. some messages can be passed accrossed in a simple and light tone, you don't have to be all nasty.. #myopinion..

BTW the clothes are cool and its not bad to model for yourself if you're sure you can sell it well.

nice nice nice

Thank you. Well said. I don't know why they cant respect the chick's hustle. Laura, keep ur head up and may god bless your hustle.

Femiluv said...

I like her designs and would def buy them if I lived in Naija. However, I agree that she needs to step out of the box and be more creative so she can differentiate her designs from that of a tailor in the market.

Kudos to her, and R4 gave some great suggestions.

the colours are really bright and lovely,but its just too ordinary to be called a design.there are too many competitions in the african fashion industry today.talking of the liks of asake oge,itun basi,lisa,mimi lee and more.if she wants to make a difference,she needs to work on her uniqueness.
http://iceybelle.blogspot.com/

Nice one Laura. Linda pls pass her my mobile no 07033753056. I sell ankara pieces.Funke

Hello people!!!!))))XlurewXa

NO RESEMBLANCE AT ALL. I FEAR O FOR THIS UNA SMALL SISTER. GOSH!

additional reading mister wong tramadol 100mg - tramadol dosage for small dogs