Sarkozy out. France gets new president... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 May 2012

Sarkozy out. France gets new president...

Sarkozy                                               Hollande
France has a new president. His names is François Hollande. The socialist (first socialist president in two decades) beat Nicolas Sakorzy in a presidential election that held today. Sarkozy was seeking second term, but was defeated by Hollande with more than 52 percent of the votes.

25 comments:

Congrats to him. Choi sowi to the wife of the former president.

Mhen i knw it wil happen!it was a victory 4 the world tn b happy 4!one tin dat amaze me was we sarkozy was wishinq hollanda qud!e neva mind e lost!i pray naija wil be lik dis sumday sumtime!a biq Ameen to dat

Good. I'm glad François is out. He should turn to modelling and join his wife on the catwalk.

Anani Kossi EdgeVINCI007 said...

The end of an era, and the beginning of a new one. One that follows international politics will know that France needs a change of guards, a new man @ the helm of affairs. Sarkozy is too strict and some or most of his policies do not go down well the labour masses, I guess that's why he was butted out at the elections.
Bon tråvaile France!

At least it is not the far right Marie le pen. Well I envy them free and fair election.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Oh, I so loved Sarkozy. He was quite an enigmatic president. Then there was his beautiful life. Well the electorates know better. Linda, I bet ya, you won't be getting much comments on this. Most of your readers enjoy more of the sensational and mundane.

best thing to happen to france this year

Oau screening exams said...

This is winning straight with no problems. Congratulation

Mtn free browsing said...

This is called sleek winning. 52percent space? Man the former president must be like goodluck jonathan.

Futo screening exams said...

Congratulation to the president.

I will like to see how long his supermodel wife hangs around. Congratulations Mr Hollande

sakara said...

they sha look alike - Hollande looks like an older version of Sakorzy

Mr JAY SLICK said...

At long last!! Congratulations François Hollande. Wishing you all the best, even though you aint gon see this.

Hmmm....I wonder if his glam wife will still b with him now that he is out of d spotlight.

Fatimah said...

Ntoooo! Serves his arse right, upon all the madaru they did to to Straus K. (that one sef na foolish man). Look at his evil Pinky and the Brain face

Thank goodness for that!

Errrrr we are not all brainless you fool.

This I am the no senders comments ALWAYS come off as a RETARD trying really hard to convince himself the his rat shit brain is smart.

This guy sure as heck is stupid. I doubt you know the meaning of 'mundane' else you would not have used it in this context. So following international politics when your homelands politics is in the gutter; is 'heavenly' in your daft mind? Ok. I'm getting you...maybe the government of France will pay you bills with the psychiatrist or save you from the poverty that your govt has caused to eat up your brain.

Frenchie said...

Thank god! Wow Sakorzy is a second-generation immigrant who is always talking about sending immigrants back to their countries because they are too many in France. Godd riddance!

Maybe apples and oranges...but should the POTUS be scared? Hmmmmm....the fickle game of politics.

Was so surprised Francois Hollande won. Feel so sorry for Sarkozy and his wife Carla Bruni. Lol! Guess having a baby in office (1st time ever for France) couldn't convince d french people. Sarkozy is d 2nd ever president to have served for just one term in France. Last president was in 1981. Really liked Sarkozy. Will miss him. Wish Nigeria could have a free & fair election.but won't happen for a while. If u r a president / governor, u r assured a 2nd term. If it didn't work out, means u upset your "godfathers". Sad country.

CHI

@no sender..That's where u wrong..LIB has no demographics..I mentioned not being happy about Stephanie's wedding location considering this is a country where Racist rabid dog LePen had won a whopping 32% or so of the votes..and Sarkozy was giving Immigrants hell..so why do you as a black person want to feed into that economy..if anything u the one that came off like a airhead as per ur reasons 4 liking Sarkozy..@st8frmDaHips..

Nutella said...

C'est un bon debarras! Felicitation M. Hollande! Vive la France! Good riddance! Congrats Mr. Hollande. Long live France.

Down with right wing politics. Au revoir Sarkozy.