Photos from Funke Akindele's Nikkai | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 May 2012

Photos from Funke Akindele's Nikkai

It was a small gathering of family and friends at the brides home today. Their engagement ceremony will hold at All Seasons Plaza Agidingbi Ikeja on Saturday May 26th. Will bring you photos...

100 comments:

Congrats funke,but i thot they claim she's a christain and that her mum is a pastor in MFM? just saying sha

ETHAN said...

Congrats Funke.she looks happy.

Ada1T said...

Congrats funke, i think she's preggy here *looks it*.... So funke don turn muslim, see wetin love dey do... D guy looks good here than d other pics... Wishing u a blissful union... Cheers... Winks..

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Good luck abi wetin we go talk now..Nollywood women..never dey find one smooth looking single dude!!..has to carry major baggage!!

Shez a muslim?

sexydame said...

Congralution Ƚ٥ mr&mrs almaroof! Wish you all the best in as become one today! Enyin iyawo Oº°˚˚°º ni meni Oº°˚˚°º

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

is the hubby a muslim? anyways, all the best for em?

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

Nice..... is the hubby a muslim? anyways, all the best for em?

http://ife-ezy.blogspot.com/

mary gift said...

HMmm dats my linda I trust you, you no day carry last at all, wishing you funke all the best, Yes naw that's wasup jenny baby, hmmm anyways heard that she already had a budget of 25m naira for the wedding no be small thing ooooo, confirm gbogbo bizgirl, I gazz to be big ...........

Blunt Queen said...

Is she a Muslim?

But funke na christain now so her intro was in a muslim way na wa oooo well all d best

Janded said...

This is Jenifa o Not Funke Akindele. Only Jenifa will change her faith and marry a married man. Maybe Funke has been overtaken by her alter ego. If she is happy sha congrats.

Yehba said...

Linda! You are a first class AMEBO!!! How did you get your hands on these pictures??? But never new Funke was a muslim o...I find it hard to swallow.....

Wow She looks really nice. Nikka huh?

Belle said...

Aww this is sooo cute. I like me some jenifa!

Congrats funke

miranda said...

She looks nice. But she just lost a fan cos I didn't know she was a moslem. I now have a thing against moslems

unknow said...

Congratulation funke

Thought Funke was christian? Na wa o! See wetin love fit do.

Is she now a Muslim?? Na wahh ooo

Congrats to her. she looks gorgeous.
http://tobechidaniel.blogspot.com/

Miss Yoyin said...

But why nikkai? She's a C&S member nau! Well,except if her dad is a muslim;then it wld make perfect sense!

Nawa ooo..she is now a muslim...wat happened to single xtians out there?...
y an alhaji?.....
anywayz....all d best in ur marriage

Wsh Jeny baby d bst in ha marital lyf

Nawa oooo, u r now a muslim....
Wot happened to single xtian guys?....
I thot a wedding is conducted wit d wife's religion?
Anywayz...all d best in ur marriage

Soo preety!!!

Am hapy funke has left all the bad belle behind.toihn!

Am glad,funke has left all the bad belle behind.toihn....!

She is gorgeous

Awww..so happy 4 U̶̲̥̅̊ gurl:)

Congrats to her! Second wife though........

sexylove said...

Congrats dear,,wishing hε̲̣я̲̣ a HML aπϑ may peace reign in their home..wish hε̲̣я̲̣ well

Wow, congrats, his a muslim?

rosykay said...

Congrats gurl! Life's such a gift. I wish u all ther best in ur union ok? Peace, love, joy and children. God sdpeed!

Na wao!!! the young shall grow. I recall her years back in the TV seris 'I need to know' now she is going to soon have a little bambino but wait a minute ,is this man not a legally married man? Whatever happened to tall,handsome,single and rich? LoL congrats anyhow

DEEFLAMEZ said...

I wish them the best. Everyone deserves to be happy in their 'honest' quest

@willadebo

Am happy for u jare!!!!! Let ppl say whatever make them too go marry...

HEPHZIBAH said...

Congratulooobia Funke! No comment on the make-up. *sealed lips*

Congrat!but Nawa for naija babe dey sabi steal person husband sha!*mouth sealed#GBAM#

I HAVE ALWAYS THOUGHT THAT THIS FUNKE IS JUST AN OPPORTUNIST IF IN THE REAL BRAIN SHE IS 0%

Fattymah said...

Congrats funke akindele i wish a successful and hapi home in ur marital life. See yah cach yah for rest of the programme. A ma see saw. Aounch!

HML Funke. may the Good lord bless your union

@hephzibah- her make up is actually ok. First time I'm seeing her with at least ok make-up that suits her. Must have been done by a make up artist and I like d way d gold eye shadow matches her gold gele

CHI

HML funke, wishing U̶̲̥̅̊ the best Ơ̴̴̴̴͡f married life, welcom τ̲̅ȍ the club

She was abused on the other post. Now it's congratulations. Double standards.

congratulations Funke

HML funke happy for u though but a single man would av bn d best. Hope it last nd nt like d usual divorce in the industry

@miranda if u r no longer her fan does she luk like she cares..u̶̲̥̅̊ had beta get lost cos she is a muslim like dat Ȋ̝̊̅§ one big criteria.u̶̲̥̅̊ had beta grow up

Abi said...

You people are the issue with our society! What's with all the 'oh she's now a Muslim, she has turned muslim etc' ? so what? Isn't she free to be what or be with whoever she wants to be with without being judged? Wonder when all this division/differences between Muslims and Christians will be bridged. Shame people do not realise there wont be any peace till we all start to respect, appreciate and embrace eachothers differences; be it race, religion or cultural differences. God help us all.

People can be so crazy when it comes to religion,so u are no longer her fan just bcos she is now a muslim.Funke is open due to exposure which i think you really lack so pls get urself some level of exposure so as to be able to understand that no religion,tribe,gender or race is superior to the other.

Thanks jare.Milinda or wetin be her name sound like a teenager.

toolu said...

U αƦε̲̣̣̣̥ juz plain stupid aπϑ a dunce for ur comment, can u hear urself speak? As if its a crime to βε̲̣̣̣̥ a muslim, fool, its peeps like u dat cant live tugeda aπϑ dats ​Wђγ naija is not good...FYI funke gives no shit about you so u can carry ur stinking self outta here,,idiot!!!!

Jenifa is finally married.

So, she's muslim now. I will never marry a man that requires me to change my religion, especially not to the most violent religion, Islam. I'm a christian, so I will marry a christian man also, a man after God's heart.

Melodie Jacks said...

Congratz Funke!!!! Very sure most of d girls condemning u will gladly be his 6th wife!!!!!!

25m ke?dats being wasteful na! Ya she will say its her maoney but people should understand dat God will judge how they spend their money

4real....wts all d comment abt askin if she's a muslim or 2nd wife... It abt her happiness...abegi

Congratulations to you funke. May all your expectations I marriage be fulfilled. Rejoice

iamfascinating said...

lovely, HML

Order for your top skin products now at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

@miranda,bcuz she is a moslem,she is now ur enemy...Na wa oh.pls stop al dis.it doesn't help @all.

Yetinde said...

See where una hypocrisy land una,awon oniranu,she marry muslim wen she's a known christian,so?is she d 1st?d guy has a baby-mama,nt married.awon gbeborun.make una leave omo-ilu mi o.SHE IS HAPPY.#shikena#

All u xtian fans who thinks funke akindele has done sumtin wrong by gettin married in muslim way plz if u r nt happy make una take dis direction ------------>

Funke enjoy your marriage o,a muslim man is allowed to marry at least four wives so you are in order,those asking why not a single man?maybe she didn't find any husband quality in a single man,is its not single man beating and killing their woman?how many Nigerian breed man marries actress?most are man who resides abroad because of exposure,would you allow your brother marry any Nigeria Actress?would any of the guys here marry any actress?
So allow her to enjoy her marry jo or

So wetin kan happen if she's a xtian and our broda wins her hand. That shows xtian broda are bunch of eat and run.

Miranda ure a bastard for dt comment who cares if u dnt lik Muslims to he'll with u olosi.

Gaia said...

WHAT is WRONG with you people??? Who cares if she is a Christian or Muslim, or if she marries a Muslim, or if she has a Nikai, or if her mum is a pastor, or if she is preggie?????? I can't believe the amount of NONSENSE. I have just read in the comments here. Get a life AND mind your own business, Jeez!!! Btw, Congrats Funke *hugs*

ejura ochoil said...

Congratulation Jeni baby, wishing you the very best.....
http://ejuraocholi.blogspot.com

wale said...

I tire o! Omo pastor wey go marry omo alhaja. Hmmmmmmm

wale said...

She b xtian o,infact her mama na pastor 4 MFM.shEy na desperation b ds? D guy alr hs a wife n 4 kids o

Buhcorlarmethey said...

Congratulation funke,am so happy for you even for now being a muslim,keep it up jare. "Jenifa kan oko e kan"

Congrats Jennifa, am really happy 4 uuuuuu..

U must be sick in d brain for this comment of urs. Go nd hug transformer cos u just found out funke is a moslem. U have no right to judge her. Rubbish.

Coded!!! said...

@miranda abi na mirinda! u're the most stupid idiot i've ever heard of... can u imagine? who cares if u're her fan or not in the first place... monkey!

Wats ur buz wit d man she marries bcos he is a muslim wat diff. Does he make wit a christain man? I beggi, funke ride on anybody wey de confused go hug transformer na dem palava.hapi married life jare.

Nar wa for some people sha..... Bad belle/amebo she found her happiness with the man whether moslem or not.... HML Funke joor may God bless your union. u nar better face ur own buziness................mtcheeew

Funke i can see you gats to be big by all means that why you go marry politician as a 2nd wife.......God is watching you anyway all the best *Winks*

I still wonder, how a Christian who believed and confessed Jesus Christ as His Lord, turn to reject all that and become a Muslim.

I know love is blind, but it's not enough for me to forget that Jesus is the son of God who died for me, and God raised Him from the dead for my eternal life. Reason is bc Muslims don't believe this n no marriage is worth loosing my salvation for.

Adaeze O.

Linda your blog always bring d laughs lol uche jumbo marry fine single guy comments like he's poor , must be for some other reason, he looks guy followed and funke is married -is she a muslim now? Her mother is a pastor,she's second wife this that bla bla get over it already now please pple stop taking other pple's lives too serious.in my jim iyke's fake yankee voice get a life yo all.

Happy for her though, all of u dt are sayin she marid sumone else husband, what if d girl didnt attract any single xtian guy? cari go jare. its your choice. congrats

HML my Funke. Didn't believe you were actually marrying a married man with your level of education and exposure, what happened with those single rich boys? *crying* But its confirmed now, all the same, I'm so so happy for you. You're still one of my 3 best actresses, which you the best marriage can offer. catch ya, see ya, worefa!*injenifaaccent*

DireDayo

Congrats Sulia kan, no wonder you dey use muslim name acted, but I heard say you be Rev. daughter how are you going to cope with the religion you are not familiar with, you are not to old like that, why are you too desperate? Moreover young guy full outside, you go fix yourself to meeelolorunwi stuff and you now become 2nd wife. Anyway na your lucky be that, happy married life.

mariamah said...

For all u pple saying she married some else husband, she did not, cos the guy is Muslim and marrying more than one wife is allowed, and u pple should free her cos to each his own and she has chosen her own go and do your own, shikena. By the way Funke congrats and wishing you the best.

Linda u dey get too many morons wey dey comment for this ur blog.
If person no marry, dem go complain; if she marry, its either the man no fine or e no get money....now funke own na say she marry muslim...haba!
Most woman want to be deceived; is it better to know u r wife no. 2 & live with it, or get to know in ur husband's will that another woman with children also have claim to his estate...?
For a woman her age & status, tell me how many single guys out there will be ready to take her for who she is, forgive her shortcomings, overlook her mistakes and don't get intimidated...if she claims she's found true love, happy for u gurl!

KOFOSHY said...

congratsssssssssssssssssssssss

whats all these noise about christian marrying muslim. In Yoruba land, it has always being the case, no segregation. My parents are christians and we all did our baptism in the church but my father"s elder brother was an alhaji and had no child of his own. He gave all my father s shildren muslim names and even did suna for all us. some family members stii call me my muslim name and i am an elder in the church. it is high time we stopped this division

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Is she pregnant?...plz the make up is poor joor, green n gold? No blending well done too.

More like a sulia aiyetoro wedding than a Funke Akindele's. Happy married life o

Funke let them say, always follow your heart, do things that make you happy,nobody deserve your happiness. DON'T WORRY BE HAPPY !

More like a sulia aiyetoro wedding than a Funke Akindele's. Happy married life o

shut the f up @make up by teju..
wat is ur business witn her make up
funke is a grown up chick. if shes in love with him them thats al thats matters. y r ppl so quick to judge.
we shud wish them well.
oga o. awon olofofo oshi. just becos no one knows ur stupid life story doesnt mean u shud come on linda blog and talk down about funke. psheewwwwwww...
funke HML. God bless u n ur hubby. many more years to celebrate.

H.M.L. to d New COUPLE.....

Hello Funke Akindele,
May almighty God bless you with the fruit of wedding amin wishing you best of luck and congratulations and happy married life.You will never regret this in the name of God amin

HAPPY MARRIED LIFE

Am happy 4 uuuu funke,u re now Mrs Alma Roof.

yk said...

See what Religion as turned ma 9ja peeps into.......dis religion of a tin as turned some peeps head upside down,and all dis fools judging d girl are even worst,yorubas don't segregate abt religion,dats why they are far far ahead of all other zones in nigeria......get dat into ur f***king head !!

Pls feel free to shut your mouth all of u.the poor guy is simply afraid of bomb explosion while watchin her next film.shekena!

Fatima said...

A lot of yorubas are raised muslims, and some of us practice both religions. I'm raised muslim, used go to mosque but I stopped recently. I'm trying to convert to christian.
Even though, I don't know much about Christianity but it sounds good. I like it better than being a muslim. Congrats, Funke.

No wonder your english isn't readable,u r too busy looking at anothers persons life,find urself a husband first

Congrat to u funke,wishing u long life nd more prosperity in ur marriage life
Pls marriage is a tin of patient nd endurance. be careful, mockers re out there waiting for ur little mistake to act on. Save ur marriage pls

@ mirinda/other mumu, Y re u so worried abt her religion? After all she not an hypocrite. A MUSLIM must be proud of his/her religion.
Acting is different from reality
u will be whom/what u re, no matter wat pple thinks or say abt u.
A child born in a day start having enemy not to talk of a well popularly known world wide celebrity
Let them sayyyyyyyyy it hot wen u feel like being in some1 position which u re not giving that opportunity