The original kings of comedy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 May 2012

The original kings of comedy

Basorge Tariah Jnr, Okey Bakassi, late Mohammed Danjuma, Ali Baba, Klint & Basketmouth....back in the day!

26 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

waow...boys av grown to men.
dont like klint n basorge's jokes. they r dry. basket mouth yes!

Priestess said...

Back in the days wen owu bin dey blow boys nw they don mature and hammer. Gud 4 them, am next in line.

mary gift said...

Those dayz wen guys were hustling so hard but naw, them day flex any how no shaking ......4rm guys to confirm gentlemen, oh boy its easy at all, linda where u see this pics from u try sha .............

now that's wassup!

Janded said...

is it me or does Basket mouth look better then? they sure have come a long way.

http://abroadtales.blogspot.ca/2012/05/fascinating-various-kinds-of-sexuality.html

Sally said...

Biko where is Okey Bakassi??? And also Nkem Owoh??? Their movies those days made me laugh so hard. Miss them

Okeyyy!!! Basket mouth ooo Choi! See him na??? Just saw him live last weekend in Houston looking all fresh and smooth. Ah! We thank God o! Rip MD and I hail Mr Ali baba!

Lol moni gud o

What of "I go Die"? He was a pioneer too. Sad he wasn't in this picture. Am his massive fan.

Sasha Fierce! said...

When you talk abt 'Back i the days' what year are you referring to Linda? This pic should be early 2000.Basket mouth don dey clean up by then.....Noe of them was hungry as at then.

Back i the days na when dem dey hustle...when Basket Mouth resemble Willie Willie......

linda where u dig dis pic frm? Weldone jare....comedy icons, they r highly gifted unlike some boring ones like lepacious bose she dry abeg...... I love madam princess ....

mims said...

Its sad that people are pressuring her into losing the baby weight. Celebrities have given us a distorted view of how long it takes to lose baby weight. What people don't realise is that they have personal trainers, chefs, nannies and maids to help them out every step of the way. This way they can focus on their very extreme diets, that an average working mum cannot achieve.

Losing all your baby weight within a year of having the child is unlikely if you are the typical mum. These things take time, and people need to understand this.

Wow! Lovely picture. Na wah oh ground dey chop something sha, see late Danjuma Mohammed. May he continue to rip.

BLOGBOSS* said...

Singing* If u see dem now u no go knw dem again, their live don dey better u no go knw dem again! Linda inshort money gud Kai!!

Me I don't believe this people pioneered comedy in niaja.they just brought it loud. niaja we too dey forget until the person don hammer before remember can't we remember the late jargwa & green grory I remember those days I was kid they made me laugh. hapa niaja una too dey forget history

Sam Oracle said...

Klint's shirt is the ISH

I am, the no Sender. said...

My dear no vex. Na sleep you been dey sleep when you make this post? Oya, ngwa wake up, rub your eyes, yawn(long one o!) repost as appropriate.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Back in dem days, these guys songs must have been,''One day, one day, e go better, e go better''. Guess what? E don better for them all.

But I don't think Klint is in the league of the rest sha. He was such a novelty ab initio but somehow maintaining that script was lost and the enigma disappeared.

Nigeria sha has indeed come a loooong way the comedy way and it's been going vertically hence. Well maybe because our lives now is sure comedy on it's own.

Buhari say Bokoharam enlist Jonathan as them member. Jonathan say Buhari na im be Boko Haram General. David Mark a whole senate president open mouth say him and senate no send Nigerians in diaspora wey enter trouble for crime say if na kill make the country wia dem commit the crime kill them say e no concern them. Iso right(imagine make US senate talk like that about Americans).

Barth Nnaji Power Minister say even though PHCN no dey give us light e no matter, come June light tarrif will be increased. Our country, Nigeria, the more you look, the blinder you get. What a comedy(so how comedy no go pay?)...

@BLOGLORD I agree with you, klint and basorge are dry guys,and basketmouth has NEVER disappointed me even when I try to frown.

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

I can relate..... Nice one

DEEFLAMEZ said...

Emmm....Mims, what Post are you commenting on "talking about baby weight"...*hands you recommended glasses* lol

Emem said...

This must have been before the mula came rolling in. Despise not the days of small beginnings for they give you a clear picture of how far God has lifted you up when you enter the big league.....

sleemeto said...

i sooo love B.Tariah n Okey....wonder what they r up to now

KOFOSHY said...

lol..money is good sha.Happy for them.

Just me said...

see guys "When There Was No Money"... lol