The Mavin Crew | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 May 2012

The Mavin Crew

You ever seen Don Jazzy in a suit? Looking dapper...I like :-)

97 comments:

Tiwa's a hawtie tho!!!

Not interested. #TeamDbanj
..... U̶̲̥̅̊ hit on м̣̇ε̲ poverty befriends u.

Flat bum bum. Nice profile.

This photo is jst stupid! Donjazzy looks like he was copied and pasted into d pic. AnD what r d other guys doing??? I get wat d photographer tried to do but I didn't work one bit. Wande coal looks like he's looking for something. And cldnt find it. Bad concept

CHI

Color RIOT

NONSENCEEEEEE

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Klean said...

i think they should concentrate more on hw they will come with a gud collaboration instead of making so mush effort on photo shoot....a good collaboration as a crew will seal the needed publicity and support from fans.

rooney said...

He luks cool*wink

I wish dem d best, good music is what we need them to be spinning out constantly

Nekky said...

cute. i likey likey

Dis is cute i like. Susan

peter said...

tiwa is realy the first lady of Marvin record. Don jazzy is also looking cool in suit.

Re-branding.......

So what are you doing here? Mtchew

Emem said...

Truly happy for them, they certainly bounced back with a vengeance. Don J! Our very own P.Diddy.

Wande coal in skinny jeans...#faints!

nigerians must always always badmouth,.,.,nothing is ever good enuf 4 yall!!nawawo,.,me i see fine pic with enuf swag!!dnt knw wat u all yaning!!mtchewwwww

Wow . . . . They look great.

Help me ask the skunk o! Be gone Hater oshi

Post urs let's see! Miserable fellow! I bet u look like on hungry squrriel!

Awww! I love this picture! Y'all Rock! DonJazzy is such an amazing Soul! Bless y'all!

Honestly? Don jazzy looks totally Stupid, like a fisher man forced into a suit. Who the hell picked out his outfit though?

Tiwa is the only refreshing sight in the picture.

I think they need to be quite and work at producing a hit. That Solar plexus was just forcing it and it was a disaster.
Instead of "activate" it was "EXTERMINATE"
Linda u best post this comment or ama look for you and snatch ur weave.

Post urs let's see! Miserable fellow! I bet u look like on hungry squrriel!

U mean Mavin? ....U r welcome!

All haters go to hell. MAVIN ROCKS BIGTYM. Don Jazzy looks hawt. Tiwa looks gorgeous. Dprince is the fynest. Wande got mad swagg. DR. sid is mwah.MAVIN is the best. I LOVE THEM TO DEATH. Haters can die for all i care. MAVIN 4 LYF

I hate n despise ppl lyk u! U'r h8r! So u dnt lyk dem, must u now show ur foolishness! Oponu oshi! Wish dem well or STFU MOFO! Ppl lyk u encourage beef n hatred! Grow up!

Linda its obvious ur supportin team mavin,evrytime na don jazzy dis n mavin dat abeg make we hear word e bi like say dem don bribe u abi

Kemikal said...

Na wa. Who is their stylist? Whoever needs to be arrested by Fashion Police. I don't like the photo. Its like whoever raided Primark / Topman / TK Maxx. This is 2012, not 1980s.

Don Jazzy, no offence (as if I care if you take offence!), that suit looks stolen. It don't look good on you. Tuck in your fat belly. You're too young to have pot belly. lol

Please, Don Jazzy, I'm (brutally) honest; do yourself a favour, talk to Linda Ikeji or Uche (BellaNaija) to link up you with a BETTER stylist.

lynda, let these crew kukuma make you their official publicist.

Which kain trouser dis wande coal wear so?see d colour sef..bush boy .

TUTSIE said...

GOD BLESS DON JAZZY AND MAVIN CREW...SEE MO'GURL tIWA TOH BADT GAN, EVER DAZZLING.........THE SHY IN'IT YOUR LIMIT ET ALL........

I kinda lik tiwa's shoe.but they should concen8t on releasin singles nt photo shoots. SlimIzzy.

Wande's Jeans tho. we all get what the photography wanted 2 do soo desperately, but E NO MAKE AM!! i hate d'banj and always will evn as he's a houseboy in good music, but this photo is rather hand falling yo!

Tiwa's pose shows dat, she will like 'back-shot' well well o. I'll prefer gud music regularly 4rm dis crew than photos all the time.
Hanskell

Tiwa is hottt!!! i want to marry her.. i got some cash and boy!!i'll make sweet love to her #oktime2wakeup

I don't know but the more I see thi group Marvin and their shenanigans , the more I feel their better days have passed. Time will tell sha

Really?. Is dis suppose to be a 9ja Love movie poster?? **mtscheeww

this looks so funny and i wonder what this picture serves as.....mr don jazzy has lost his midas touch ...he better retrace his step and reconcile with dbanj rather than jump around doing these new masquerade ......go into the lab and produce music and stop jumping around doing publicity or rather pay a publicist to do there job ......all this shows there is no strategy in your new label.....na advice o

Klean; the word is "much" not "mush." It's not typed/written the way you pronounce it. Don J is just in a world of his own. I can't wait for colour blocking to go out of fashion. It has suffered.

thumbs up said...

love tiwas gt up. she is such a gorgeous girl..don baba jus looks sooo good...he shouldnt jus say anything sha cos tha nna accent is a turn off

Thank goodness that Don Jazzy has finally gotten rid of all those his long babariga with the Mo Hits days.

This is better now, looking sharp and quite business like.

I love Mavin. Mavin ride on and do ya thing!

gosh said...

@ anoymius May 28, 2012 1:10 PM...HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. Too funny. how can u say that..wande has done well with his weight loss and he has a right to show off

Freezog said...

http://zoghost.com

The critics said...

This picture really makes mavin crew look so inferior, like some bunch of misfits trying hard to impress. please try something else and stop behaving like some bunch of mediocre

I love the mavin crew but dis concept for the picture doesn't really fit

THE PIX DOESNT MAKE SENSE ABEG,

TIWAS DRESSING I LOVE SHA.... THEY SHLD FORGET ALL THESE PLENTY FOTOS AND CONCENTRATE ON MAKING HITS

Who was the photographer for this?
Objective- Nice concept, poor exceution. The outfits were not complimentary. The positioning of the crew did not perfectly work out.The background was too dark and most of the crew looked blended into the background.
Lighting is everything.

ITS NOT COLOUR RIOT ITS CALLED COLOUR BLOCKING GUY AND STOP HATING ITS NICE JUH

Havnt u hrd of d word Color blockin or u dnt knw dat dtz wat is in vogue, kk I get u jst got bak 4rm d grave dis mrnin. #jst kiddin# Simja

Nativepals.com said...

The Mavins looking kinki

Abeg as am o

Bush person!!!!tiwa's mode of dressing is called color blocking, dats †ђξ trend now

Janded said...

Nice. Love the swag but they could have done better with the poses.

MINE said...

Wetin be dis one! Mehn dis babe dey hawt like fire. Don Jazzy still dey form am nt their class

Nice outfit on Don jazzy

"our" please keep dt pdiddy thing 2 ursef.....this pic ehnnnn hmmmmm.....no be soo o!

This pic in negative.....woever drssed email up should be fired

Its called colour blocking and that's what's in vogue-Palo

cynosure faces said...

when i first saw this pic i was lke...huh???!!! why?

DEEFLAMEZ said...

RANDOM PIX...

BY THE WAY...HMMM...TIWA, PAY ME A VISIT LET ME 'SALVAGE' THAT BOOTY...*winks*

*licks lips*

@willadebo

sugarbear said...

Serzly dey all look disgusting!!! Donjazzy looks like an ibo man trying all his best to make it. I think they look like old sch clowns. Enough of d photos let's hear ur music. It seems like dey v dropped music for modelling.

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Ghen ghen ghen! don Jazzy and his Typical Ibo Man Pose!!!...*kwenu!

Me likey, da prince to badt

Shut up

The nly fin wrong in dis pic is wande coal......he's too dark n dose jeans didn't do him ny justice

mavin crew everyday, we've gotten the gist already.
just because dbanj left,una wan die

George_O said...

I'm not being sarcastic but something just seems to be missing, it's like they are trying too hard to retain past glory; I don't know if it's just me but Don Papa-J should remember who he was (and is) and shouldn't be intimidated by D'banj's exit. The crew should just flow in the rhythm and not try to create another one.Though I'm on team D'banj:-)

nice pic...thumbs up guys

LALICIOUS said...

Wande coal like seriously whatz up wif U,aint feelin u in dis pic""""" U luk aaargh',,,, plz nxt tyme b on black.......Tiwa u ar hawt!!!!....Don' nxt tyme dnt stay close 2 Wande cos he spoilt Чυя outfit 4 U....Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ his dirty brown shoe WTF!!.......#donjazzyshaaa.

LALICIOUS said...

"pouring U water" plz wake up 'hehehehehehehe
D guy finish us wit dat outfit

9c pix.....una 2 get bad belle 4 here sha

TruBrotha said...

Color Riot

oga o dbanj don go be dat

oga o dbanj don go be that

Ode it's called colour blocking wake up it's 2012

femiluv said...

Love Tiwa's color blocking outfit.

iamfascinating said...

nice,

Likas soap, Diana Stalder soaps, Neutrogena Visibly Even SPF 30, Collagen cream, Retinol cream even Wild Growth Hair Oil available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Auntyhinglish said...

Who be that old sch lapel when talk colour riot....has u not hear of colour blocking.....lovely out fit Tiwa jare.....as I Siddon hia...na that yalo trozer be my next buy....
As 4 all this mavin mavin mavin...it is a do...feels like its being over flogged already.

That Mushin look can't wash off Wande. Same with you Linda!

Solmid Royalty said...

All You Haters Shaaarrraaappp.... DonJazzy GOD Bless The Work Of Your Hands. *kisses*

MissK said...

What do u know abt colors.Its called color blocking. Goat!

joan said...

Anon 11:48 see how u curse pple bcos u are afraid to be cursed. Well, God is watching you

Hehehhehehhheehe oya now...

All they did was take a pic. Less privilaged attention seekers forming team dbanj or team Marvin neither of dem know who u r so u can keep ur senseless comments to urself and wait for dem to drop a hit song. Dem no de pay anybody instead de r making more n u r here disturbing urselves....SMH All I want to hear is GOOD MUSIC Kkkkk.m

Woman of Virtue said...

Good tins don't come d way of pple dat criticise good tins #beware

Woman of Virtue said...

It is well wif u mavin

I pity for u.

All of u hating may God let u progress in life... SMH good job guys

something about this bunch makes them look so unreal and it makes it harder to take them seriously...i don't know but something is amiss here

nigerians talk like fools, copy everything the white man does.girls talking bout color blocking like yall invented it. whats ur biz if someone calls it color riot

Really donj u d greatest,and God will continue being on urside as for dbanj wen u done doing houseboy for good music u go use ur leg waka back to donJ.na sure tn b dat

people need to chill. theres no need for team dbanj vs. team donjazzy. they made great music together,it didnt work(for reasons best known to them) lets allow them to move on and wish them well. Mavin is a new group and they shud put pictures out n do interviews, the mohits crew did it too.
i agree that the pose was a miss but i still like the vibe of the picture
ps: i agree with Linda, Donjazzy is smoking hot!!!!

Too Much Color going on; what are they advertising , Parrots?! :/

June said...

lol... they look lost.... Eya...

tola said...

awwww!!!they look so cute!