'I'll Probably Have The Worst, Spoiled Little Kid Ever.' - Jay Z | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 7 May 2012

'I'll Probably Have The Worst, Spoiled Little Kid Ever.' - Jay Z

In a clip from Oprah's Master Class: Special Edition, Jay Z said he plans to spoil his little girl to pieces:
Everyone imagines they'll be a great dad until their [kids are] teenagers. Get away from me, Dad. You're embarrassing me. I imagine I'll take things I learned from my mom and things I've learned from raising my nephews and apply that. Then at the end of the day, I just know I'll probably have the worst, spoiled little kid ever."

40 comments:

the white enchantress said...

God bless you as you talk am with your own mouth.

Good for you jayz....pls make sure u have some therapy funds saved up for her too when she start to coke up and shoot heroin to feel normal when all you give her jut add to her misery. Initial poverty syndrome sucks sha...u never hear the buffet, te walmrt family, bill gates, , etc Brag about raising brats. only people who never thot they cuold have money. Mscheeeeeewt.

Ok naw. We are waiting.

You are rite. Poverty is a curse only pple that start of in life with poverty will broadcast that they will spoil their kids smh.

Sorry o!! Una when get money. Old money.. We hail u! Big fool. D man is clearly jst excited to be a father! Any good man wld wanna spoil his kid.. Its only natural you douchebag! And u don't hear about d walmart heirs coz dey r not celebrities or in d public eye! U woulda made that same assumption about d hiltons who are the definition of old money but isn't paris a spoilt coke snorting brat? Would u have known dat if she didn't get a reality show and bcome and celeb? You 2 are very shallow for dis comment. Go read a book pls

Fatimah said...

World people! Hian, spoil as in pamper; it's not a really bad thing you know, Parents ought to pamper their kids and that definitely shouldn't take anything away from disciplining you (when it is called for) and guiding you aright.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Iyen naa daa

You know what you mean by that, Wish you well.

Lol...na wa ooo

Like customized toys mfd. by benz.kudos jigga.

Nne said...

Abeg free the guy joor, he's just excited. Happens to all first timers. I'm sure he would never pray for a coke snorting child.Nah him get ehm money. Abi e for spend am for una?

u.c said...

jay z well done

i feel he is just talking about normal taking very gud care of his baby, u guys gotta learn to rad beneath the lines, ah ah!!

He wasnt talking abt the negative spoiling but the positive, attention and all. Bikonu allow him to takia of his baby!

Its a pity sme of u dint hve d oppurtunity of being spoilt so u won't understand wat he meant. Pls think outside d box nd read btw lines,den u will understand things beta,msw
Abeg spoil her jare,no b person hlp u born am

Chai, y dem no born me for that family sef! Loooolll

Money is goodooo

Anabel said...

@anon 3.27am, lol. Dont mind dem haters. I will overspoil my baby if i have such money(if u guys rly undstnd d SPOIL he's talking about). But, jay n bey,; y name dat girl blue? Dont u knw blue means sadness and depression?

cynosure faces said...

.....its only natural....he loves is woman to bits so u cant imagine how much he loves blue

Your mum is shallow idiot

First timer? erm, Jay-Z aint no first timer. He already has a son from waaay back with some west indies model chic. Google is ya friend ni!

Boston Bake said...

Poverty is a disease.

We have seen what too much money did to other children Paris Hilton -Lindsay Lohan - MJ-

What of his older son by his South American babe that he paid hush money!!!!!Is he spoiling him?

What about setting up a programme to help the children of mothers and fathers that assisted him peddle drugs when he started - the money of which has given him his foundation to be the man he is today.

Pls spear me!!!!!!!!

I guess his daughter will still be a bitch,just like the other ladies he sings about? Or she is different from the rest?

promise michealz said...

I always knew d kid wld be spoilt rotten, wat do u expect wen both parents are d richest black couples in d music industry

Guys, guys, slow down. Are u all olodos? Read what he said and find that he meant it positively. Excited, he is; definitely not his fault. He is successful and it should rub off on his offspring(s).

Please help me tell them o. All I see is people hating when they wish they had parents who could spoil them. Hypoocrites!

You are one of the few ppl with sense here. Others have a problem with English!

Thank you and God bless you like i wrote earlier b4 these brainless beings started typing senseless responses poverty is a serious condition kmt

Duchess Tee said...

JayZ abi na zed, u bi classic OPONU!.....shior

Duchess Tee said...

Weyrey pataki!

Driving the spear str8 tru ur heart....olodo oshi its *spare*

Abeg u guys seriously need to stop hatin,if u get dis kind money shey u nor go give ur pikin anytin he/she wants ni....u haters really need to be realistic

Idiot if i wana hate on someone jay z would be the last on my list. Why would i hate on someone who promotes hell fire and calls himself jhovah God forbid bad tin. I pray his daughter finds Jesus before its too late!

Is dat beef I smell?? Jeezz mehn! Get a life!! The guy is soo excited! First time fathers r like dat! Especially with their daughters!! Linda mind ya sef o! Y did u post my comment on the woman with the Ironed breast?

TOSAN said...

Jay be careful what you wish for....
http://abroadtales.blogspot.ca/2012/05/omg-moment.html

Please buy a life why must u poke nose into wetting dat dont concern you, he should be spoiling his daughter by encouraging her with the word of God or by her a bible or quran(dunno his religion) dat wud av made sense not talking ish bout spoiling her with material things. If his taking bout bout spoiling her with love thats cool every child needs love besides that then i dont agree with his parenting skills.......The end!

WHile you are clubbing abi? The problem is kids without daddy dont turn out quite so well, money and all. BEtter find your way home from the club and do the shared parenting sh#t

Because I am the richest man ever.

Nawa o. Pple can hate sha o.

@May 7, 2012 10:09 PM

And i want to believe by so saying you have found Jesus bah? Thank God for His mercies cos if your likes were God, Jay Z for don die since without hope of ever knowing God. You remind me of that woman Pastor in calabar who specialises in seeing witch in children and encouraging them to be burnt or tortured. Na God go help you.

I beg you in God's name, Linda post my comment u hear?

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Its not their fault @ all.......dey can't help it.