Heroes and Zeros set to hit cinemas June 8 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 May 2012

Heroes and Zeros set to hit cinemas June 8

The most anticipated movie in the West African sub region, Heroes and Zeros is set to hit the Ghanaian cinema in the month of June.

The movie which features one of the best hands in the Ghanaian movie industry, Nadia Buari and a host of established acts in Nigeria, Bimbo Manuel, Olu Jacobs, Norbert Young, Akin Lewis, Funsho Adeolu and others was unveiled to esteemed journalists in Accra during the week at a press conference which held at the Silverbird Cinema with Nadia, and other people that matter in attendance.

It was indeed a good day to remember as the mulatto actress from Takoradie gave an insight as to why she took part in the movie and her attraction to the script given to her by ace filmmaker, Niji Akanni who directed the movie.

With an exclusive premiere due to hold Friday 8th June in Ghana, expectations are high as many industry people and indeed the cinema public in the Gold Coast are waiting patiently for the movie that has been tagged as the very best of the mulatto actress so far and one of the few with very high budget.

And talking about high budget, the production company behind the movie, Koga Studios did not spare any cost in producing this movie. Koga is an entertainment powerhouse in Nigeria, it boasts of state-of-the-art studios for live recordings, editing suites, audio recording studios, a spacious event hall and a lounge. Koga is also a production house with a record label.

The movie is due to hit the Nigerian cinema in the month of July.

Synopsis; Heroes and Zeros is the story of destructive pursuance of Tonia (Nadia Buari) by Amos Fele (Bimbo Manuel).  Ten years ago, Amos Fele was a wealthy celebrity director in the Nigerian film industry. Now he lives in a ramshackle flat, doing occasional low-paying TV commercials for nameless products. He’s a daily comic relief on the local soccer practice pitch: because though he’s already 45 years old, he nurses a new, insane dream of making it into the dollar-soaked world of international soccer! His joyless marriage to Tinuke (Tina Mba) , a junior bank worker, is crumbling fast, especially after the death of their only child. 
A boost to his sagging spirit comes when a big-budget French-Nigerian film project appoints him as director. Suddenly, the press begins to (re)celebrate him. Top actors and producers begin to call him up. To his wife’s distress, Fele also quickly re-establishes his wane reputation as a first-class womanizer.
Fele’s new rise coincides with that of Dibu Ijele (Gabriel Afolayan) as Yellow Journalism’s new enfant terrible. Dibu is a reporter with Naija Scene, a weekly tabloid. The paper’s new board of directors (led by Olu Jacobs), with its eyes on profit, supports Dibu’s theory that the only way to beat the competition is to scoop and sell dirt about anyone with a famous face or name. Dibu’s editor, Mr. Ayodele Alisa (Akin Lewis), an urbane fellow, tries to fight him and the board.

22 comments:

BLOGLORD said...

Looks like its gonna be interesting.

Haba, thats the whole film now....whatever happened to leaving the potential viewers in suspense?????????

GreekGoddess said...

Sounds intriguing but I bet no movie script would match mine when I storm the movie world!
Nadia's value is on the increase sha though I miss Jackie Appiah, Yvonne Nelson and Yvonne Okoro. These four rock Ghollywood!

The Kinkster said...

So you've told what happens from beginning to end abi? No need to watch again,lol

Thy r all terrible actors.The only thing thy ve going fr them is beauty.

http://bebeakinboade.blogspot.com/2012/05/man-arrested-for-beating-widow-till-her.html#more

Linda a must to be on ur blog. lolllzzz

Samuel Abbah said...

it is a really good movie, i saw it when the movie was screened to journalists in Ghana last week,i like the story line, it has suspense all the way,Nigerians are very good at telling good stories,you should look forward to its release in the cinemas.

Christopher Ekeyi said...

Thank you for giving me the whole gist on the movie. Now I don't need to go watch in the cinema or even watch it. Thank you so much! you saved me the stress of doing that.

Hi Anonymous, That is not the whole story, there is suspense and that is were new Actor Kc Ejelonu comes in. Most people don't know who she is just yet, but she has been working quietly and her name and face will be known soon.

She is currently working on a stage play which is a musical called "Rubiewe" - Disney's African Adaptation of Beauty and the Beast.

Yaaaayyy!!!!,I'm so xcited about this news cause this movie is 1 of the few movies that I appeared in.This koga guys are really doing a great job,every1 was treated nicely on dat set and they paid us good money.The major reason Y I'm looking foward to it is cause I gave my first movie kiss in this film(I played an xtra in a beach scene)...Guyz,u can't afford to miss this movie,Heroes and Zeroes will bow ur mind!.

Waliu Fagbemi.

LOL. So it's after he loses his job, has his marriage end, and ends up in a mental hospital that we find out in the movie that the girl 'has something up her sleeves?' If that's not the case then we already know the whole story... as usual

What makes it the most anticipated movie. Just asking. Never heard about it b4.

Movie is probably wack. Ghananians can't act.

Does this writer know that mulatto is considered derogatory like Nigger... Lack of Exposure will kill us. MULATTO?

Omo9ja said...

Did i just here Ghanian's can act? come on... what are u saying now... dey always have gud storyline dan us, seriously!!!

S2 said...

i tot i was d only few dat no Koga entertaiment? guy,u're rite for me i think d company is trying. And soonest dey would soon blow, like Boko Haram

I will definately be in ghana to watch dis film in June 8, rite Linda?
i will give it a try.

A.y said...

I really like watchin Nadia movies, i'm in for dis. hope it would be in cinemas here in 9ja. i heard, na one Koga company produce dis movie

i hope this is one of the movie we've been waitin fo?

Tunde Fadipe (Lagos) said...

Just a hint here, guys. I assure u that you can hear the entire story of a Niji Akanni film and u will still stay glued to ur seat while watching the film. The guy is a Master craftsman of the cinema. I saw his multiple-award winning Aramotu last year. I won't miss this.

What's up, I check your new stuff daily. Your humoristic style is awesome, keep it up!

my webpage; free server hosting

Wow, fantastic weblog format! How long have you been
running a blog for? you made running a blog look easy.
The full look of your website is excellent, let
alone the content!

Also visit my web page Tarah Clizbe