Genny dear, is that a bodyguard or a stalker? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 May 2012

Genny dear, is that a bodyguard or a stalker?

Someone sent these photos to me. Same guy behind Ms Nnaji at Funke Akindele's wedding. It can only be one of two things; her bodyguard or a stalker. Which do you think it is? Hopefully it's the former...:-)

89 comments:

iamfascinating said...

seems like a bodyguard to me,

Likas soap, Diana Stalder soaps, Neutrogena Visibly Even SPF 30, Collagen cream, Retinol cream even Wild Growth Hair Oil available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

A body guard most likely

abi na said...

It was some big dude following her around. She is too big for the regular folks and yoruba nollywooders. Nonsense. Overated thing hissssssssssssss

who does this heffa fink she is biko nu. Bodyguard that what? that people at the wedding will flock around her and try to mob her? wonders will never end

orisirisi said...

hahahaha. you guys wont kill somebody. Cant you see the guy in the background in the 1st pic has the same red shirt and dark blue jeans. They are probably event planner helpers or something

Can you also see the person in the second picture wearing the same clothes? It's just a coincidence abeg

Oge (NR) said...

Choi! I want that outfit

Why not her boyfriend? or do you think he is not good enough for her?

It could be concidence linda o before we know it, he will be wanted by the police

lwkmd said...

stalker wairay wo? bawo? what is special about this village fortunate to be popular chick? if i see her on the road, I will never ever do a second take so stalker that what

He looks like a body guard, but why does she need one? Maybe she has been harrased. What if he's her guy? *coughs*

Solmid Royalty said...

My Pretty Genie Is Lookn HawtyHotty *wink*wink.... Coming For That Jacket

what a stupid question.off to Eonline.

Genny darling dis is 9ja where no matter who u are some of dem might not even notice u.Genny is such a wannabe o.That was a yoruba wedding,am sure most of d onlookers wont even knw u.She is such a wannabe,wannabe international by force.Upon all nobody came closer sef,atleast we are meant to see d bodyguard push someone

Na u sabi o! Linda na everything pple send to u, u go post??? Abeg make see road jor.

WANNABE!!!!

Bodyguard dts 4 sure buh lında wetın concern u 4 genny mata na abı u don dey luk out 4 husband 4 her?

Ahmed said...

Linda, the man neither a bodyguard or stalker. He's not jobless. He's part of Genny's Brazilian / Chinese / Japanese hair/wig. He came from the manufactures as part of the wig. Genny's hair is custom made.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Maybe he is the next 'secret marriage' material :)) yelz, why not???!!!

if you had friends like these--> http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/05/lifes-choice-1.html

Aduke-L said...

It definitely is her bodyguard!

Now correct shot of Gene's outfit/look....Super Stunning n Classy! I'm soo in luv!!

Atobatele said...

Its sure a bodyguard if at all he exist! I Will always love Genny. African beauty. Sweet 16

@LindaIkeji, its really funny. But I think he is the latter, BG, I mean

LALICIOUS said...

Shld b her bodyguard,,,Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ his macho,his one will break Genny on d bed dats if he's her .........

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Instead of him to do the ushering they paid him to do..was busy stalking Genny..

I've been home all day. Checking this website and nothing. Linda what have you been doing

Fearless! said...

Linda,u need to stop already wit irrelevant stories about Genevieve,if u want to be close to her,just say it and let her decide.
With due respect,this is becomin so annoying

This is a real roller coaster year for Genevieve. From being the mysterious one to this urgent need to be noticed at all costs. Honestly does she really need a body guard? If she needs one, he should at least look trained not just some "Akpu Obi" from her villa.

Wow, Gene is at every wedding these days, good for her. Something tells me she will throw a surprise soon.

sexylove said...

Linda ,i dont understand ur fascination wiff genny these days o buh tis aii șђǺ, er...slow news day i guess,,cuz i av bin to ur blog countless times aπϑ no new updates aπϑ all,kilon sele naw, lol, well i fink †ђξ guy might βε̲̣̣̣̥ hε̲̣я̲̣ body guard afterall she is a big gehl, duin big things

bluemagic said...

Hehehehe,lyn I cnt shout oh,maybe bodyguard...

Linda,what is this fixation about Genny pls??????ure begining to bore me to tears with repetition of gist featuring her..pls!!!abi ure begining to run out of gist or na wetin?i log on from here to see what's happening in my beloved motherland to stop some nostalgia of missing naija n all i get each time is Genny,Genny,Genny!!!!na wetin??????!!!

Thalks Bossx said...

Linda, bodyguard nw.. Cant u see hw hefty he is. D Q is wot's she afraid of?

Mo Bo said...

Boyfriend more like it. Body guards don't wear westwood

She Is superstar so yeah she needs a bodyguard

Its very ovious it is her bgad goin by samness of d guy in d two pics and his muscles lol...

Janded said...

I vote for body guard

All I know is that his shoes are on point

Its her bodyguard. She thinks too highly of herself cos her people like her fans on this blog overrate her. Pele oh, Genevieve Tinubu, Genevieve Jonathan, Genevieve Obama.

NecFix said...

Me thinks dude's too close to be a stalker.

sugarbabe said...

Bodyguard!! I wonder what she is guarding?!

U sef. U no see say na bodyguard? Genie don step up now. U think say na before?

Mgbo Linda,biko,d next time i pass by here n i see any thing relating to this ur idol Genny,i don vamoose permanato from ds ur blog i swear!e don too much ;abi she dey pay u or u jst cnt get ova her which one?if u dey 'die'for her,y cnt u find a way of tryin ur luck see weda she's also into babes(whch i suspect so u jst mite be lucky)pls find gist abt odaz n give us a breather with this ur greatest 'role model.'

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Iss a body guard!!! Anything can happen na,u no know say dem kill princess diana ni? Biko! This is the queen of nollywood o,she gots av her bodyguard jareh!

Linda u see ur making pple hate genny already.You keep choking us with her story haba many people have body guards even paddy adenuga.If he's a body guard no biggie na.Genny is just trying to hard nowadays,seriosuly she's just trying so hard to reach that level but we aint buying none of dat crap abeg.

Genny we knw ur tryng to be international but if u want to copy u do it well.Those stars ur copying are being guarded by trained body guard not a village champion boxer na.

Realist said...

linda wot is it wif jenny sef u too dey ova hype ha kilode gan,fine I knw she's ur role model abi u don turn lesbian ni?if u lik no post my comment I dey go toilet go shit.

IVORY CHI said...

@ Anon May 29, 2012 12:59 AM

BEcause they are Vwestwood abi???

KMT...your not serious, how wont that be all you know.

Your distruction is near, cos u r proud. She is simply humble and easygoing. Learn from her.

So if you are in her shoes, you'll distant yourself from human race. Foolish entity.

That's why God don't elevate some ppl like you.

LUCY said...

Why does the man's facial resemblance in that wedding hall remind me so much of Mike Ezuruonye hmmm I mean that could pass as his double reall #myownperspectivethou

Motor go soon kill you for that road. Wetin come be your business for linda's post. If u no fit look make you go blind na. Haba

Bodyguard sha! Wetin deem wan thief for her body?
Egbeda babe wey dey form.Go Siddon !
.Okoro feeling funky!

While I do not deny the fact that you have done well for urself,go eat the humble pie madam Jenny and stop overating urself.That is your main flaw.You think you are the best thing after Lady Diana and the reality is you are not.
I don't blame you sha.I blame all those people who shake gbirigbiri when they see you guys.I was at a shop the other day when an actress
came to buy things with her Hubby.The poor lady was there jeje doing her shopping .You need to see the way the shop owner reacted immediately she entered her shop and saw Mercy.It was so disgusting seeing an adult blushing and shaking to take photo wit the lady even when she pleaded that she was not made up and ready for photos.
Just be yourself and let people elevate you.

If you are tired of this, go and jump into the lagoon or walk pass the 3rd Mainland bridge. Fool. Better shut your stinking mouth.

ONE QUESTION FOR ALL YOU HATERS AND FOOLS:

If she is kidnapped now, would any of you take part in paying d ransome?

So why do you want to kill yourself over her bodyguard/overrated issue.
She worked for her money, so let her spend it the way she likes. "Is it Your Money?"

If you are tired of this, go and jump into the lagoon or walk pass the 3rd Mainland bridge. Fool. Better shut your stinking mouth.

Femiluv said...

Gene's outfit is the bizness!!

Shut the f up wat can U̶̲̥̅̊ boast of in ur entire life ħ㪠fortune ever smiled on U̶̲̥̅̊ ? Pple lik U̶̲̥̅̊ die in poverty oni ranu.

Hv some brain pls dumbass!

Is this not the same Mgbeke that did her mum's 60th and kept it secret until the pictures were exposed. That event needing tweeting about, but then when i saw the pictures online and saw the rest of her family i understood why. It is indeed pathetic, she promotes the good looking bro that graduated in London and wants the rest to remain secret. Choose what you want, have it all out there or keep everything a secret. Dont pick and choose. You dont really see people hating on Omotola like this, this babe does not have the likeability factor at all. She's gone all hollywood on us. lol.

Abeg Linda give us a break for 1 week .....can't remember any movie she acted and do not want to watch it sef.
I am tired of genevive ohhhhhy everyday...be honest did she pay you or you just want to be her friend by force.....
Please we have had enough....we liked her for her simplicity but now her showing of is just boring.....Abegiii

Nekky said...

Na wa for pple oo. cant y'all see d other guy in d background wearing d same shirts as d so called BG. biko it shld be a coincidence or even pple d couple hired to guard guests not just Genny. u pple should cut her some slack. as for those whinning about Linda always posting about Genny,will she rather post about you bunch of unknowns and anonymous'? watever hype Genny z getting now,she deserves it cos she worked hard for it. btwn, i'm loving her ensemble. so chic and fab.

Ambless said...

The guy is too packaged to be a stalke. Na bodyguard ohjare. The man dey pump iron, see his muscles....lol

cynosure faces said...

He's a bodyguard linda.....lke u no no....

Pls vamoose and NEVER return!! Who send u?

Ha! Ure evil!!:( LMAO!!!

body guard for this short thing please give me a break linda more of a stalker abi may be she is protecting herself from boko and not for the fans...if you don't have anything better to do then wait to have a conversation with madam overated nonsense

na bodyguard o, wey wear vivienne westwood sef! kimmon! Genevieve is a big geh, ngwannu!

He is the one giving it to her GOOD..u na mean

What do u mean by she is too big for the yoruba NOLLYWOODERS nonsense huh? Na ur type no get anytin but dey form DON.....abeg pass d mic!

Lol all this comments. She's a celebrity , how many of you have been tired of foreign celebrity? Lovely, sophisticated , adorable classy and elegant. Give me Genny any day any time.

Miss overrated. Thanks to LIB. Please allow us to hear word jare. Who gives a fuck who he is? Linda please get over this ur genevieve obsession, or rather than forcing her down our throats why don't u make ur own personal Genevieve nnaji scrap book? Rme.
Valerie.

comon why would anyone want to stalk her??!

Mehn all these pple here talking shit, If u were half like her ul have a body guard. Before you slander think deep to what ul do if you were in her shoes. U all are haters and thats why progress is hard in this country.

Blogtoto said...

The same dude was also behind her in d picture she took with the masked lady sindodo.

kemi said...

Linda don't mind all these haters that will never amount to nothing. I love to see more of genny; so keep posting. Love genny's hair & outfit; the babe is smoking hot.

Woman of Virtue said...

Pple nd hating sha...nawa ooo.I tink if she likes she can av 100 bodyguards,its no one's business.if u wan apply,go tru linda.

Linda darl what ur doing is not good o.Omotola covered ok mag london for d second time and u didnt post.Abeg check omot's twitter accnt for it b4 dey blast u finish hehehehhe

it is not body guard but the uniform that the event plannes wore for the ocassion

Pple can b funny at times ,killin urselves on sum1 who doesn't knw u exist , she s makn big n u guys re dey killin urselves ,out of jealousy n hatred for Genny , d more u hate her d more is so so clear she s a celeb dats y u don't fail to talk trash abt her each time u see a post abt her, she s so so important n a big shot,luv u genny ,go gal ,

Na wa o. How many of you does she owe? Y'all better get used to the girl's success because she ain't going anywhere.

D jacket shez wearing looks rily disgusting,n who does she fink she is 2 hv a bodyguard. Mtcheewww

DulLa said...

BodyGuard on Vivienne Westwood?

Ah! See brain!

Haba! Leave sister genny.with kidnappers and boko haramers around,she fit b on point

Go drink haterade!!!,bloody hater

DEEFLAMEZ said...

IF HE'S A STALKER, MAY HARM NOT COME TO HER.
IF HE'S A WORKER/ATTENDEE, THEN WE SEE THE COINCIDENCE
IF HE'S HER BOYFRIEND, THEN GOOD FOR HER.
IF HE'S HER BODYGUARD, IT'S NON-OF-Y'ALL-BUSINESS. IF SHE FEELS SHE NEEDS ONE, THEN ITS HER BUSINESS, NOT ON YOUR BILL IS IT?

*Drops Mic*

@willadebo

for the luv of God cud ppl stop bn so damn irritating by sounding liken envious illitrates.....common already if d babe can afford to get 50 militry men as guards by all means y not na ur money she borrow tk they pay, do u no if there has bn a treat on her life dat she doesnt wana mk public there re a thousand n one reasons she wud want to get one bsides did any of u running ur mouth find out if he was actually a guard or a random person like one of the planners, ushers, frnd or who ever.....calling her 'village fortunate chick' like serioisly who says stuff like dat eh madam Bill Gates pikin no vex o just so u no not everyone is born equal n how one choses to mk a name for him or her self is btw dem n God.......i no no d babe o so no b say i they defend am but i just cant stand envious hatefull ppl who think they re perfect,judgmental ppl who conclude without facts n ppl who run others down.....like say if u b d babe u no go do worse mshewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

I hate linder

jenny sparks said...

Yall talkn against genevive nnaji suld pls in d name of God get a grip of ur lives b4 jealousy nd hatred kill u people...she's made her money nd doin watevr she likes,instead of tinkin of mkn urz..ur commenting like crusty bitches.if u see her nau story go change..love u genny till death.

I really dont know who the hell this gal, thinks she is. Anyways, its not her fault, i blame all those who put her where she is. Rude thing. Can't she see what Ini Edo is putting on?