Flytime TV - Exclusive Interview with Mavin Artists (Must Watch) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 May 2012

Flytime TV - Exclusive Interview with Mavin Artists (Must Watch)

Exclusive interview with the complete Mavin Records crew. The inside scoop to how the group was formed, the name choice, future expectations, everything you want to know about them and yes the truth about the rumours making its rounds on different blogs. The true story is right here. The video above is part one. Part two is after the cut...

40 comments:

Ohhhhh gosh Linda! stop shoving Mavin records down our throats biko nu. Every other hour on this blog is something about them and we all know you secretly wish them better success that tbanj

ARRRRGGGG said...

NAIJA PRESENTERS AND THAT FAKE ANNOYING SKIN CRAWLING FORCED FONE. STOP STOP STOP IT. OH GOSH IT DRIVES ME NUTS. WHO IS THIS RED HEAD AGAIN WITH THAT FAKE BRITISH AMERICAN ACCENT. SHUDDERS.

mary gift said...

Linda abeg more hints on the new naira, looks like the late ojukwu would make one of the note either 2,000 or 5,000 and wish marvins record all the best .....

orisirisi said...

*singing*...Back when I was in Mushin mushin some of them dey yimu yimu...Cant wait for you guys to blow up! Mavin records stand up! good luck to you guys and Dbanj as well

linda abeg that funke akindele story is true ooo .she is actually marrying one alhaji AS A SECOND FIND,PLS FIND D TORY GIVE US,,OOO...RELIABLE SOURCE.

olori said...

The hostess did okay but seriously I think Toke would have done better and she does not even look at notes. Am I the only one that is really saddened that this group broke up? Dbank you shouldnt have left. Don baba just seems like he has it all together, like he knows what he is doing, Dr Sid is sooo well spoken and sounds so smart. Wande sounds very down to earth and Dprince is such a bubbly personality. The Queen B Tiwa is such a sweetheart. I wish Dbankj was still with them

All of u should zip that thing u call a mouth. Donjazzy spoke well. Wats ur problem? So ur grand fathers came up with the english language or wat? Wat english words have u guyz come up with. U alwayz ready to criticise and speak nonsense. He has it all fuck english. Who among u has been given an award for being the best english speaker in the planet. Get lost. Well done don jazzy and the mavin crew. U rock big time.

Is it my eyes or is dprince looking rather handsome and cute...na wa o

What is the presenter wearing??????

I love the fact that they feel soooo at home with each other...and they have sooo much admiration/respect for Tiwa

Big ups to them

wande coal is so boring sha. jeez!

Dr sid needs lip balm fastttt...tracy was awesome wande needs self esteem buster so does d prinnce tiwa is lke a fish outta water did d prince say MEGAPHOR hmmm o ma ga

Naija people are just a hand full! People are here condemning the interviewer for blowing fone and in the same vein some others are bashing don jazzy for being himself? Tufiakwa! There is nothing one can do to please u lots.

Ify said...

It saddens me each time i hear fellow africans talk about accent...what is wrong with us???...every person has an accent black or white..we mustn't lose our identity.u can't borrow another person's social background when u speak unless u have complex issue....Don Jazzy i'm proud of you and wish Mavin records well...)):

Shola B. said...

Really,who cares about your crush list,so because Don jazzy was himself and not blowing phoneee,he is now igbotic as in,na waoh for some pple sha,so he shd start speaking phoneee abi,so he will no longer be igbotic,hello he is Igbo,so let him be.Fake pple all around,keep on faking.

Kike said...

@BlonQo thumbs up ,crush list ok crush list in,nonsense girl.

DEEFLAMEZ said...

Okay, goodluck to them...

Nigerian presenters should learn from people like piers Morgan, larry king, Oprah...... Aw can u interview Don jazzy and nt ask about Dbanj as in seriously!!!! Good interviews are made up of tot provoking questions and u taking people out of their comfort zones!!!!!!! Ps: MY OPINION.

allenjay said...

i love this convo cos i wont call it interview anyway... so down to earth. see the way they felt at home, and full of respect for each other... is wande shy or boring? maybe i would have preferred his alter ego... tiwa looks so sweet... more prettie than i thought... and dr sid the geek...
big up to the mavin crew...

Alter Ego said...

Thank God they ddnt use toke makinwa with that her fake ass yankee accent..this tracy chic was on point.

Why always Don Jazzy? Give us some 9ice, Banky W, Ikechukwu, rugged man, naeto C, styl plus and p square. Tired of daily updates about what don jazzy is up to

jojoophina said...

errmmm was the tracy bad fighting with her wardrobe? horrible dress sense

All those who had derogatory remarks, what have y'all achieved with your pathetic lives than to judge SUCCESSFUL PEOPLE kmt .. as you nijahs dey say.. I LAUGH YOU
SMH!

These videos are too long joor. I wish them success cant be asked to watch it

Linda,wats wt u na..u've rearranged r order of posting comments and its so not cool abeg..so I have to read bottom up..abeg run bak to ur former style

Best interview ive seen in a while, so free, not tension. Now let me ananyze it well.
Wande: Dulling, dulling boring and Boring.
Dr Sid: Cool, fun, smart interesting.
Prince: Funny,entertaining,fine.
Djazzy: Cool, small accent but funny.
Tiwa: smart and cool.

and Tracey: cool and pretty (my first time seeing her).

I wish them all the best.
Now let me read my book before people here think im a lazy girl.

Exactly DR Sid is fluent well his dad bin Mr Esiri u would expect anyfin short of wat he is got.. Wande for me is so humble you knw.. I just love humility I fink is one of d best virtues one can have. They r all gud. Mavin is cum to stay. Don jazzy English or no English d guy toh bad. D Saudi people no dey speak one English but Queen of England gives dem audience... Money speaks all languages... Known fact!!

The presenter Tray Ciee needs to go back to Journalism school. She was so rude and patronizing and it was hard to watch at times. Surely they could have got a more experienced presenter. Apart from her minor distraction from what could and should have been an effortless interview, it was great to see all the different personalities of the members of Mavin records. They are all a credit to their industry and I wish them all much more success.

mee said...

interesting interview... looks like they had a good time
All the best Mavin

peach said...

awwww i lurrrvvv d prince *bighug*...
Wande cant communicate properly *rme*....
Btw; i dnt think that presenter likes sid very much #my opinion oh
Kudos to all of them:-)

Not another article about Don Jazzy. Sheeeeeeech

sakara said...

i love them all, na dat english gan i like for IDJA, his voice meen i can die for
Tiwa ever so pretty - kai
wande coal u r awesome
d rest chop knuckes

Anon May 16, 2012 12:37 PM don't be ignorant, Arabic is a universal language and English isn't their official language. Yet a lot of Saudi Arabians speak English so your post is flawed.

Naijabizcom said...

I must commend Don Jazzy on the lunch Mavin of records.
He is not just an ordinary music producer but a businessman does not allow temporary set backs to hinder vision.

wow.....loved the interview soooooo much...they all made me laugh....tracy is also on point...big ups men...pass d mic...

Ness said...

Omo dis was mad fun! I actually watched it to the end. I actually laughed a couple times lol... Good jab!

Beautiful interview... Can Nigerians pls appreciate different personalities, obviously they work because of their different personality. As for accent, that is such a childish comment, if you really know what accent mean then you will harsh, and Igbo man that sounds like an Igbo man, what a crime!

Well done! I thot d interview was interesting and i had a good laugh. Tracy did a rili good job plus im pretty sure this is her 1st time. Great communication! Only why did dey not put them on the spot and ask about dbanj. Woulda bin cool to watch them get uncomfortable

She should have allowed the marriage thing to rest.....who know know say him go marry...

jennietobbie said...

i really had a good laugh!! I'm a-mavin!!!!!