D'banj Stars in Kanye West's Movie - Cruel Summer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 24 May 2012

D'banj Stars in Kanye West's Movie - Cruel Summer

Teyana Taylor, D'Banj, Big Sean, and Pusha T at the premiere of Cruel Summer in Cannes last night

The short film is titled Cruel Summer and features G.O.OD music stars - D'Banj, Big Sean, Mr Hudson, Teyana Taylor, Kid Cudi and Prince Cy Hi. It premiered at the Cannes Film Festival last night Wednesday May 24th.

104 comments:

Iluminati ooooooooo!!!.

tomi said...

ok dbanj.the problem will however start when dbanj wont be abLe to say anything besides "osheeeee" during interviews etc.otherwise,goodluck.NEXT

LPS said...

Chai!Dbanj don waka...happy for him tho

Linda is dbanj paying u for all these publicity. Everyday I visit ur blog, na so so dbanj. I'm getting tire of his news. If u like no post my comment

he looks good!!!

D koko...d word swag can't define u.

Issorai!!! Lets see what koko master have for us in d 'mofie/feem' industry.

So what role is he going to play? African hunter who turned a musician?

Amarachi said...

Cult film.Illuminati

Illuminati noni

Lee a said...

Honestly, I agree the word swag can't define D'banj. Too fly he should be arrested by lady Cops. He's doing Cannes now. Aww God bless you D'banj.

It's just a short film. Not some blockbuster O! Because Nigerians fit exaggerate

big shawn and dbanj look like brothers. anyways i hope its not a demeaning role that he plays.

Trust dbanj to represent.His dress sense alone like he his paying pusha T and bgsean,the scenario is like teyana taylor is his date while pusha and big sean are d bodyguard.Dbanj weldone lmao

Rotflmao!!!!

Una get mouth ooo! Chei!!

Thank u my dear. Took the words right outa my mouth. Dunno y pple can't just stop the hate and appreciate their very own. Naija sha *smh

Na una sabi. Dbanj s makn things happen internationally, Don Jazzy and his hungry crew are performing at local night clubs in Nigeria. Cnt wait for Dbanj to finally drop his single or album for the whole world to see who the real loser is... All you Mavin fanatics, small minded people with small ambitions. Dbanj needs our support, at least he will get to put Nigeria back on the map for something good now that the super eagles have become failures, before we were hailed worlwide for our football skills, now Nigeria has not been able to achieve anything on the international scene for a long while. Anything dt comes on about Nigeria now on the news is about Boko Haram, nothing positive. Let's support Dbanj and am sure his success will open doors for other musicians in Nigeria once they discover we have talent here,stop the hate and the criticizm!

Did you mean *Big sean? You're welcome.

Even if na waka pass he do,if its easy do ur own too,let's see

See ur mouth like illuminati, like say if them give you invitation now you no go join. Ogboni kor. Illuminati nii

You are a bitter person, stop typing out ur frustration here

Lmao @ super eagles are failures! Hahaaha! Wicked people.

dbanj n don jazzy broke up but are still doing dere tin,thumbs ups to dem,so y all dis beef. infact werin concern naija and illuminati sef,instead of u to use ur mouth on d cabal eating naija's money,u are talking abt illuminati dat is not harming u.

If you see the topic of a post and you dnt want to read about it or see more info do not click on the post,after coming here to feed ur eyes, you are now typing sh*t...deep down you are interested in what dbanj is doing, else you wldnt open the post...simples. Dbanj is extremely relevant and is doing good and therefore as 'our own' deserves to be in 'our news'. When you are an achiever you will always be in the news, but i dnt expect sm1 like you who hasnt achieved anything to understand this.

Cloyd N.D.U said...

Nufin Succeeds like Success.
Thumbs up bro. Let 'd' Green fly.
Cloyd N.D.U

Whos the stupid idiot insulting MAVIN? Ur suffering from inferiority complex. Do u feed them to call them hungry? U cant even achieve 0.1% of wat DONJAZZY n the MAVIN CREW are doing. Get a lyf idiot..if u gat nothinto say,zip ur shitty mouth.

DEEFLAMEZ said...

Another one don land again oh!!! From the Stables of Chidi Chikere Productions the makers of 'Love Is Blind' 'Is This Love?' And 'Dying Love'... OJ PRODUCTIONS don bring another one ohhh...CRUEL SUMMER! CRUEL SUMMER!! CRUEL SUMMER!!! Chai!!! The film is Sweeeeeet, it is Hot!!!, Suspense, Hmmm...featuring Ini Edo, Patience Ozokwor, Tonto Dike and Even da Koko Master D'Banj Yeeeeppppaa!!! You don't want to miss this one oh!!!
Marketed and Distributed by Chukwudili & Sons, 51 Iweka road Onitsha, 21 Pound road ABA!!!
******GRAB YA COPY NOW!!!!!

Heehee...ok seriously, kudos to this guy. I hope the movie will be worth viewing. Best of luck D'Banj. E no mean say we no go still visit that joint when you return oh... *puffs cigarette* #bliss

@willadebo

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Dbanj looking dapper!!! I love! Congr@s to him o

@anon 12:10pm seriosly u must be a loner or it's either donjazzy refused to pay ur internet bills and now dat u paid ur bashing him.Why not comment on the picture,did u see donjazzy there.Local crew meanwhile dey can buy ur village,some dumb mo-fos be having access to internet,cos dbanj walked red carpet as an extra or bonus means he has arrived.I aint hating on dbanj infact dbanj u'll cont to soar higher

DBANJ IS KNOWN O.I WENT TO THE AMERICAN BLOG NICOLE BITCHIE HIS PICTURE WAS THERE AND HIS NAME WAS EVEN MENTIONED.I WAS EXPECTING HIM TO BE CALLED 'A GUEST' MAKE I BLAST DEM EHEHEHEHEHEH BUT SHE ACTUALLY CALLED DBANJ HOOOH.DBANJ AM HAPPY FOR U

Anon 12:10 am, I gbadun your comment too much! I laughed so hard at d super eagles comment.
Na wa for my people sha,illuminati ko,illuminati ni!
its only nigerians that assume the wealth of a rich naija man is from rituals/juju.Thats why an average naija is lazy and wants free money.
Kudos to Dbanj, hoping he succeeds coz i know its never easy to leave your comfort zone. Wish Marvins the best as well.

47vids.com said...

illuminati ko olumaintaain ni, go and sit down somewhere...Dbanj ride on and thank God he doesn't even listen to his haters. 47vids.com

Where do you see an exaggeration? Stop hating on the guy

D'banj need to take off those shades, that's so old fashion.

#TeamD'banj

Where do you see an exaggeration? Stop hating on the guy

lol said...

okay lin lin..last week na to suffocate us with mavin runs, this week it is dbanjs turn and every other day is genevieve and p sqaure..na u biko..all power o you

awww said...

so i heard the interview and he used to be the trashman at the plumstead school...wot an accomplishment from 10 yrs ago...love me some dbnj

Ness said...

*in dbanj's voice* 'Look at me now!' lmao The H8trs r in awe LOL #TeamDbanj

the pics look too photoshoped, am i the only one seeing it? good for d'banj thow!

dbanj it is well with you #gbam....haters go nd kill urself rather than committing suicide...lol

Hate all u want, but he is carrying Naija forward!Atleast its better than hearing of yahoo yahoo and someone being hanged for drugs in Asia.I am proud of him,but overall I proud say I be Naija.

Lmaooooo. This comments o critical. Lls @ supereagles. What nigerians are known for in diaspora is fraud, swallowing coke and stuff.

congrats Linda!!:

http://www.bellanaija.com/2012/05/23/ace-blogger-linda-ikeji-on-bn-how-she-turned-her-blog-into-one-of-nigerias-most-visited-sites/

LALICIOUS said...

Am sooooooooooo HAPPY 4 D'bang,Yes o,he Ȋ̝̊̅§ makin positive name 4 nija ,my best entertainer.....LUV U joor

Mumu! "Stop d hate" bt u av wrote "Don jazzy n hs hungry crew" pratice wat u preach bloody fool! Wish dem both success if u can't go n hang! D world will b a beta place witout confused ppl lyk u! Fool

no denying teyana is the most beautiful tom boy ever, she is gorgeous.

dbanj is a non mother fcking factor

Go and start your own blog, if she no post u go talk say she no post..tscheww

IAmhairs said...

@Anonymous May 25, 2012 12:10 AM..wif ur whole comment its clear dat u aint enlightened a bit how cn u refere d mavins as an hungry crew performing in local nite club...or did u nt jst see d post on 1 of one its crew member who z writting a song 4 monica...i cn even bet on d fact dat u were still in ur village where there aint no electricity wen dbanj won an mtv award on a song that was produced by don baba j...c i rili do nt want 2 get all vexed-up by ur comment pls...n let your milky brain not even lead u 2 the fact that am a d'banj hater....as a mata of fact i loved him first.......GOD BLESS NIGERIA,GOD BLESS LINDA,GOD BLESS D'BANJ N GOD BLESS ME.

Congrats d'banj u are making us proud, another sane things naija is doing abroad, I just remembered those 5nigerian kids that are serving jail term.

truthhurts said...

i dnt understand this illuminati thing!! and jay z said- people just dnt like seeing other people progress!!

LMAO

iamfascinating said...

www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

The last time i checked Dbanj was signed to GOOD music to make music, i still haven't heard a hit yet from him, all these appearances and hanging out with fellow label mate hardly says anything. I want to hear the DONJAZZYLESS Dbanj song, PERIOD!!! So someone should tell him to stop sending all these useless pictures and he should sing. We are waiting!

May God bless you abundantly.

Thank God he wore a suit. Keep it up DBanj.

OnileEre! said...

OMG! Lib commenters will kill me one day

If u do gud pple will talk. if u do bad pple will still talk. The fact is dat Dbanji have gone far in is music career. So make una leave d guy. 10 frds can not play togeda for 10 years. U can't not kip doin d sametin all d time and xpect different result. Every bodi get dere reward be it gud or bad.

AM SORRY BUT THE ONLY THING I FEEL FOR DBANJ RIGHT NOW IS PITY.

I PRAY HE LIVES AND MEETS UP TO EXPECTATIONS.

NO BE SAY TOMORROW NOW GOOD MUSIC GO GIVE AM RED CARD IF HIM NO GET ANYTHING TO SING. GOD HELP HIM

Tah! Zuzu puo! You want to kill us with ur English. Odeshi mehn.

Pls Linda, this is becoming too tiring now! Dbanj this, Kanye that.....what should we do nau??? tear pant use am do duragg? Mshewww

Dis people re jus looking for nigerian iluminati recruits! SMH!

@anon 12:10, Nigeria has achieved a lot 'internationally'.we have chimamanda the writer, we have the actresses like genny, stephanie,omotola etc who have gotten into Hollywood (even if in a small way)

All of you saying Iluminati what of witchcafting, Ogboni, all the orisho risho cult when full 9ja? u pple are local champion

Abeg stupid Don Jazzy, cos he fell apart wit Dbanj tryin to be nice. D'day i said hi to Don Jazzy wen i met him at an event on Island he looked at me i wasnt created by God. Don Jazzy remember u know be God, life na turn by turn. Dbanj rock on

sexiest said...

chei...see my precious husband o! i love u dbanj from mrs dbanj

Olumide said...

I really think D'banj is going places, i,m happy for him...

Enough of this illuminati bullshit abeg!!

CHI

Omo mehn d guy swagg ehn....2much....on point dress code.....I b don jazzy fan buh let's appreciate our broda......oooooshe!

illuminat

ephee said...

don jazzy and d banj broke up bcos he joind illuminati and so their partnership was distrupted.d banj will relly make fame and also invite more nigerians.watch out

Just sharrrap n pass the mic meeen!

Good for him........

lorenzolatino! said...

Biggest boy D'banj.... even our biggest movie stars are dreaming of Cannes, not to talk of featuring in a movie premiered at Cannes! Do u guys know how big this is? Thumbs up bruv...

damn. gotta give it to us naija boys yo. we swaggd out heavy! c how d naija boy get swagggg pass d yankee born n bred!!! schewww u naija babes berra recognize ooo...before we vex for una schewww lolll

donatus said...

Am happy for him oooooooooooo

cynosure faces said...

in reply to anonymous 12:24 dts cos illminati deals wif the spiritual which is a 100% more serious than cabals who r jus stealing money buh illuminati is bot d church of satan which involves all manner of act to acquire money, powers and mind control....so wen u r talkin bot cabal its 0.00001% harmful to the the world than that of illuminati #jussayin

Kemzola said...

ILLUMINATI NONI

blve said...

this tomi guy is a beef nigga.... omo dbanj, de go loke loke
Big UPs

It won't open any door dan illuminatti's.for ur mind,mavin crew ar losers.smh."What shall it profit a man"....d end time is here.wake up!!!

Who cares if he is featured in a movie with michael douglas, julia roberts, or richard gere???? He fucked up at home.. Even if he runs all over d world, he sure wud come back home someday... He fucked my Jazzy up. So hate him now

If u take a goodlook at the pic....u will see a pyramid behind behind them..And i aslo read on a site the it wasnt just the normal cinemal screen,there were seven diff screens inform of a pyramid showing diff dimensions..

Linda na so ppl dey bad belle U reach.. U go start urt own blog nah if u no lyk dis 1... Mumu

http://necolebitchie.com/
hehe he i got cha

OKEY said...

P SQUARE ACQUIRES PRIVATE JET!!!!!!!!
NAIJA'S BIGGEST BOYS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Y'al iluminati or not ,dey r makin deir buccks y'al sitting around readn deir story & beefing.sucks!! #team D'banj'even if na osheeee he go tlk 4 d movie,he'l mk osheeee more popular worldwide.luk @ d bright side.

Abeg leave dis thing...som1 is milking som1. LINDA, ur boyfriend don acquire private jet!!!!!...find out!

Listen to Dbanj's single n hear how horrible it sounds. So plsssssssss spare us the Dbanj's international thingy@frau

Linda! There will come a time on this your blog that u will post gists on this irritant and get just 3 comments! No be swear, but pple r getting tired of his gist. Let him come up with sth new and nt this oliver twist every time. Take a look at the illuminati pyramid behind them. This is d reason why don baba j backed out. He's not that desperate for fame, enough to sell his soul. Smh for this animal called Daniel Anderson. #fuckingcoon

LINDA YOU NO WELL O!!!!!!

WHY YOU NO PUBLISH MY COMMENT??????

Who is this tribalistic idiot pulling Nigeria backwards. Everyone loves food just that some love it more than others. Leave tribe out o it and get a life

5D Lightworker said...

It intrigues me that a lot of Nigerians are totally comfortable, dwelling in ignorance and dining with stupidity.
Distracted by their superficial needs and the false reality around them, they cannot see the obvious. Global developments occur daily indirectly or directly that will affect Nigeria. Life will change for all of you very soon, and it will not be by choosing. The Illuminati you mention so casually control the World you live in, especially the Western Media System through financing houses that fund and support the musical exploits of patronizing artists in exchange for co-operation. Jay Z is a perfect example of this. D'Banj is the perfect intrinsic host for an entry into the African Music Arena. A takeover is coming...and D'Banj has been chosen as the ideal pioneer. Look around you and open your eyes. A lot of Nigerian Artists are slowly joining the Caligastian Band wagon:- WizKid, Davido...
While some western artists are exposing the esoteric truths that most Nigerians remain oblivious to.
Enlighten yourself.
* youtube search topic: 2012 shift in consciousness*
5D

Dbanj doesn't owe jazzy anyfin.he has his decisions to make in life,he can't continue eating d same food everyday...so beefers let him be and go get ur life togeda
As long as u continue living ur life for pple,u'll end up being in d same place till u die...
Go go go Dbanj.U r a goal getter.

Ify said...

Very funny. Good one

DEEFLAMEZ said...

LINDA!!!!!!!!! WHERE IS MY COMMENT???

kemmmy said...

U guys should leave dbanj alone oooooooo.....I'm happy 4 him.

Linda I love you soooo much.
Dbanj and Don jazzy are big boys. When you are big, you are big, and when you are large you are in charge. Haters of dbanj and don jazzy get a life. Wot is 'beef' ???

Just listened to Katy Perry - Wide Awake

make money online free said...

Oh guys, i think we shouldn't hate.*pls don't crucify me*

2012 Post utme exams said...

Why should we hate? I think it's better to dislike than hate.
2012 post utme exams

deekay said...

Like!!! :)