Buying a used car? Verify that vehicle before buying it! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 May 2012

Buying a used car? Verify that vehicle before buying it!

When buying or importing a used car,  you can now check if the car was accidented, salvaged, flooded, wrecked, stolen or mileage rolled back on www.verifynigeria.com.

Get instant vehicle history report now  to help you get the best with your money and have rest of mind. view sample report here: http://www.verifynigeria.com/vehicleHistory/SampleReport.ps

You can check if a car was stolen? Wow! Read how it works after the cut...

This service will help used car (tokunbo) buyers in Nigeria to easily verify the history and specification of imported cars before buying. 

Doing this will protect car buyers, and reduce the fraud been perpetrated by some car importers in Nigeria like selling refurbished accidented, salvaged, wrecked or stolen cars, tampering of mileage etc without disclosing this to buyers.

How it Works
  • To use VerifyNigeria to obtain Vehicle history report, the following simple steps are needed.
  • Get the vehicle's VIN Number.  
  • Enter vehicle's VIN.
  • Enter your email address and phone number.
  • Proceed to payment. We accept Master card, Verve, e-transact and Interswitch. 

Some of the features of this service are:
  • Report is sourced directly from the trusted NMVTIS. (National MotorVehicle Title Information System) http://www.vehiclehistory.gov in US.
  • Instant report generation, no need to wait.
  • Mobile version available so buyers can generate reports at the point of purchase using.
  • Report summary as SMS alert and full report as Email notification.
  • Customer friendly technical support (phone, email, chat).
  • History check for powerbikes and trucks also available.
  • Very affordable - VerifyNigeria report cost N1499 per report.

We already have car buyers who have benefited from this service and testified to that effect

45 comments:

Olad Smith said...

Great info for Nigerians out there.Thanks for this Linda*

This is a waste of time and money, I'll tell you why:

it verifies cars with a history from the US.

If the vehicle was bought in Europe, Asia or other parts of Africa it is not going to give any info whatsoever.

Once the vehicle comes to Nigeria, it is not going to have any info either.

Great idea, but poorly executed.

If it is s

Dr. Okechukwu said...

Hey this is great!!!! I just ran the VIN of that car my neighbor said he bought brand new!!! Dang, it was was stolen in Massachusetts. I knew that guy was slimy.

good to know service like this exist to protect car buyers... cool

Naijabizcom said...

Some body is thinking! What a profitable business ideas.

Aight, i applaud this initiative. this is really awesome.
But i think N1,500 is too much to check just one car. There are always numerous options and what if i have to check for about 5 cars ?!!

A very wonderful initiative i must admit; but i think N1,500 is too much to check the VIN of just one car. There are always numerous options so it should be made a little flexible.

more like carfax used in d US

good service to protect car buyers out there

Fab invention for Nigerians.To work though, it has to be put in use.
http://tobechidaniel.blogspot.com/

choiiii naija wan kill market for our hand oooo *smh*

I love it here every time i come here i alway find something cool great post thanks keep it up

Linda,nke a buzikwa advert o.no better gist?

Gbeborun! said...

Naijaaaa! hmmm... don't let me knock their hustle.... but i've been doing this for years for free na... but the mobile version is good sha...

this is a good market....

thief na CARFAX!

CarsDEY.com said...

thats wassup.. thats what am talking about. no more stolen cars again

St. Dhayour said...

Why you dey thank Linda...I sure say dem pay am now....if u like linda dont post my comment

Thanks Linda. Great.

Only for USA used cars? What of those imported from Europe

Good work guys. Keep up the good work.

WTF..Bad for business....

webround said...

This is nice.

There are a few things though

1) Since they use NMVTIS, this would only apply to cars originally sourced from the US.

2) If the car has been owned/driven by someone else outside the US before being resold in Nigeria, you might not get the history (there's nothing on the website that lists how they can get this information).

3)If while in the US, the car had an accident and the owner paid for the repairs directly (without using his/her insurance), NMVTIS will not have a record of it.

This is a great idea. It Will help minimize people getting cheated. I like it.

Linda I need your help.

I am currently in skool outside Naija and my boyfriends bday is coming in in 4days. I the help of your bloggers to decide the best birthday gift for him. I have already gotten a nice cologne for him but it hasnt arrived at my residence talk-less of shipping it via FedEx.
I have though about a lot of things to get but i cant make up my mind. Plus i'd love to know what your male bloggers would really like to have as their bday gift.

I thought about a spa at four point, an engraved chain with out pics (all this is plus the regular card and cake), a dinner at Radison blue.....but the sad part is that I am not there with him so while the dinner and spa can be nice, it can also be very lonely for him.
He is a really nice boyfriend and has all the qualities every girl dreams off. Please help with nice and classy birthday gift ideas! I trust you and your bloggers.
Yours Truly,
Ngozi.

ps: please please help!

I have used this service and must say welldone to the guys that did this.

webround said...

This is nice.

A few things though

1) Since the site is using NMVTIS, you MIGHT only get reports if the car was imported directly from the US. If the car has been driven somewhere else outside the US, the report will not cover that third country.

2) If while in the US, the car had an accident and the owner paid for it directly (i.e. without using insurance), NMVTIS will not have a record of the accident.

3)Also note that US uses Miles for distance so an odometer reading for a US car is given in Miles. I don't know if verifyNigeria has converted it to KM which is what we use in Nigeria.

iamfascinating said...

amazing! very much needed.

Likas soap, Diana Stalder soaps, Neutrogena Visibly Even SPF 30, Collagen cream, Retinol cream even Wild Growth Hair Oil available at www.thestunninglady.blogspot.com

Great innovation. Kudos naija

lol, they've been deceiving you guys since...lolol ignorance is not good o! but then again, you can get the info for free here so why is someone trying to charge for it??? Anywaz FYI - If the VIN has been altered or missing or incorrect, the car was probably stolen, just saying...
Z

People please check the vehicle's record prior to importation. The U.S. has free vin search sites, just google. Also, vehicles are all registered an the seller should forward a copy of the registration which will authenticate the vin number.

VerifyNigeria said...

We would like to respond to some concerns and comments about VerifyNigeria Instant Vehicle History Report service.

1)It verifies only cars with history from the US:

Our service helps verify history of cars from US and some parts of Canada. However Asia, Europe and Africa have no central database or body like US NMVTIS for vehicle history records. And if available in the future, we'll expand our record to include these countries.

2) I think N1500 is too much to check for one car, there are always numerous options to make it flexible like say I want to check for 5 cars:

Compared to Carfax's $34 (N5440) and Autocheck's $26 (N4160), our price is cheaper and more affordable. In addition, we are working on offering bulk buyers flexible and discounted pricing options. This will be available sooner than later.

3)You can get the info free, why is somebody trying to charge for it?

Most available free alternatives are mostly either from unreliable sources or not instant. The free services offered here in Nigeria are not instant, and are ABUSE OF UNLIMITED ACCOUNT from providers which is against the agreed terms and conditions and ofcourse ILLEGAL. Considering our level of automation, reliability, support, realtime access even on mobile, our charges is justified compared to alternatives.

4)If while in the US the car had an accident and the owner paid directly for the repairs, without using insurance, NMVTIS will not have the record:

Though our primary data source is NMVTIS which are authorized by the department of justice to keep the records, we also source data through other partners who have access to other reliable sources like workshops, insurance companies etc.. This enable us to capture incidents outside of NMVTIS.

5)Also note that US use miles and Nigeria use KM for distance, I don't know if Verify Nigeria has converted it to KM for Nigeria:

There is no need to convert this as the car odometer measurement does not change when it is imported from US. Infact this may lead to confusion as a buyer will want to the compare the odometer value of the car with the last reported value to know if it has been tampered with.

We appreciate the positive comments and compliments. Special thanks to Linda for posting this information for vehicle buyers out there.

Regards,

VerifyNigeria Team.

E don be. Hehehehe

buying used vehicles said...

Maintenance is also very important when going to buy used cars. Maintenance is as important as the registration.

Ella said...

Make sure the mechanic puts the vehicle on a lift and inspects the undercarriage. A thorough diagnosis should cost around $100, but check the price in advance. Ask for a written report detailing the car's condition, noting any problems found and the cost to repair them. You can then use the report in the negotiation with the seller, if you decide to buy the vehicle.

Classic Car Classifieds

Used Cars Solutions said...

Your post is a sure help to buyers out there! Thank you for sharing this! :) There are actually good choices of used cars online. Just make sure to get a reliable provider! :)

Ali said...

Thank you for sharing this! :) There are actually good choices of used cars online.
houston used cars

Vehicle history check said...

Hello I read your blog. your blog is sharing great information. Auto lookup providing best Vehicle history check
in Nigeria. Thanks for share this blog.

Autocheck Nigeria said...

Autocheck Nigeria (www.autocheck.com.ng) is Nigeria's No1 provider of Vehicle History Reports in Nigeria. We do not sell or trade vehicles, our goal is to give your peace of mind as you purchase your next used/tokunbo vehicle.
We are truly Nigerian and trade with 100% integrity. We do NOT accept payments for services not rendered.

well, autocheck is good but i came across www.naijastolencars.com which is also very good... you guys keep it up sha

john said...

check also www.naijastolencars.com

We've always been using VinAudit to do the VIN history check to verify the vehicle. Reports come at very low cost yet reliable.

Padhma said...

I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I have really enjoyed reading your blog posts. Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you post again soon.

Car Wash Services in Mumbai

Padhma said...

Really a pretty thing you had said here. I think this will be useful at many people. So please keep update like this.

Back to original