Boko Haram Says AIT Phone-In Interview Call Is Fake | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 6 May 2012

Boko Haram Says AIT Phone-In Interview Call Is Fake

Islamist militant sect Boko Haram has revealed that a purported telephone call made to the African Independent Television (AIT) by a caller pretending to be a Boko Haram spokesperson was fake.
A source close to the sect told Saharareporters that the no one in the sect or any on its leadership initiated a call threatening to attack Lagos and Abuja in 72 hours.

A Nigerian local TV station-African Independent Television- had played a phone call in which an individual claiming to be a representative of Boko Haram threatened to attack Lagos and Abuja in 72 hours.
The caller also requested that Nigeria President Goodluck Jonathan unconditionally  meet with the sect in Yobe state, without security, to discuss the terms of a ceasefire, but our most reliable source said the call was a prank pulled by individuals capitalizing on the hysteria created by Boko Haram's recent attacks in northern Nigeria. (Sahara Reporters)

39 comments:

may the God in heaven destroy that bastard that did this. useless fool

Fatimah said...

Na we dey do ourselves, who are the fools behind this prank? They ought to be traced or isn't that the purpose of the entire SIM registration scheme? *Tired*

gabriel said...

idiots. Confused sect. They should know their downfall isn't far away

Amen!!

Ahhm actually if we don't play our cards right they could be around for a long long time

All we can do is hope dat it doesnt happen...No one can be trusted...

Na wah o

My mind exactly.... Don't mind the stupid pple that made us register our sims and yet won't use it for anything useful. Mtchheeww

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Kati kati.

Bola said...

and they let the so called SOURCE close to the sect go away free? Na we dey kill ourselves in that country. Why not arrest him and get him to start revealing his "closeness"...

"A source close to the sect told Saharareporters that the no one in the sect or any on its leadership initiated a call threatening to attack Lagos and Abuja in 72 hours."
Now who nd whre is d source. Let's pray 4 nija

Chikito

I pray the Almighty God wld heal our land(Nigeria)!! It is well with us all...AMEN

ONOME says......
People living in fear,in trepidation.Waiting and waiting with bated breath for the worst.

God please salvage my country....

Everybody in Lagos should still be careful n be vigilant,this BH pple cannot be trusted. #MyOwnOpinion

mary gift said...

Lagos and abuja in 72 hrs hahahahahhaha, I day laugh na so e easy abey una just they test God

deekay said...

This is why they bombed this day the other time. False reports about them. What twisted person is behind this prank? Don't let them catch u!! Boko haram, if you're reading this please keep innocent people out of the bombings....then maybe we will sympathise with you a bit. We can't be on your side knowing you're killing people like us that haven't done anything. You're even killing your own Muslim people and painting them in a bad light. Have a rethink. Question your Oga. Do naija proud and put an end to this madness. Your Oga is just using you. While you and your people are blowing themselves up he is enjoying his life. Think about it.

Sistus said...

Only God wil finish dis disaster.

Check dis out also.
Another bombing averted in kano .

Ewo bi aiye se gba awon eranko yi sha. So all those bombs and killing sprees were pranks too abi. May God rain his fire of destruction on u lot very soon in Jesus mighty name. Amen

We don't know who to trust actually,so,,,,,,,,,,,

I nor blame una, smh, it's the leadership of dis country I blame

Some people stil use unregisterd sim to terrorised us. There end is come!

are we sure they are saying d truth...we hv 2 b careful,human beings are dangerios..

Som people stil use unregisted sim to terrorise us. NCC and the SSS should see to this.

Lmao....whoever dd ts was prolly trying to piss dem boko haram folks off

I pray so........I'm scared....dnt want 2 go 2 work nd hear boom :( :'(

Some stories are not just worth comments. AIT was supposed to have done some fact checking with these telecom guys before broadcasting. Seems like we're all enjoying the reverie caused by these dumb guys (B.H).*pissed*

I am Nneka,

I don't no who to be angry @ in dis situation.the government for not helping or we the victims that just helplessly sit till a deranged fellow detonates a bomb under our asses...smh

I am Nneka,

I don't no who to be angry @ in dis situation.the government for not helping or we the victims that just helplessly sit till a deranged fellow detonates a bomb under our asses...smh

I thought Boko Haram says western education was evil???? So how come they are responding to a media report????

Don't mind them, all the same we shld be vigilant and still sleep with eyes open. They plan to attack lagos and abj. Don't knw wat they want cos to ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥, they ve lost focused. Bomb okada men, bomb university, bomb media houses. Mstchwwwww ! Very soon a

Very soon na creche dem go d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ bomb. Jobless idiots, all dis na cos we ‎​​№ get president. Thank God we ve God.

My dear leave that sim reg ish o,my sister bought a registered sim from these recharge cards/sim vendors,the girl claimed to have registered d sims for a fee at mtn,wonder the number of sims she would have registered.*smh. leave all those tracking stuff,the purpose of sim registration has long been thwarted by us nigerians.-Palo

keyboard cowboy said...

well sha na dem sabi waitin dem dey do. my God help nd see u tru dis mess. since nigeria Gov. does nt do any tin about it. bt if na niger delta militant now, dem go don look for way to kill am. wat a sham. if i hv my way i will do more daam the BH.

this guy looks like sauce kid ni

ugo frank said...

True talk bro

babarde said...

Boko r fucking idiot let them face d government not d poor people

babarde said...

Boko r fucking idiot let them face d government not d poor people