9ice set to star in a movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 May 2012

9ice set to star in a movie

The singer is currently shooting a Yoruba flick titled Jejere (Tumor), produced by Laide Bakare and featuring Fathia Balogun, Emeka Ike and a host of others. Heard he's playing the lead character in the drama that deals with the girl-child value and lack of interest in the importance of female children in most Nigerian families. The movie will be out soon. I have a feeling he will rock in it. We day wait...

30 comments:

Zee Linda u no dey gree o!!! Lol. Abegi go sleep naw eh kwa. Biko nu! Buh if u gree, let d gist flow cos am with u sis#bighug#

Another one of those predictable Yoruba movies... **yawns and passes the mic**

hey linda..could u be nice enough to add me to your blog list

http://omoirefo.blogspot.com.au

many thanks...

Chidinma said...

He will do great. I can tell from when I watched the interview he did with Flytime. Cant wait.

mary gift said...

Linda blogginG problems u really need to work on it cos am finding it had commenting lately abeg do something about it

BLOGLORD said...

Muscians delving into acting,
Actors turning muscians
stick to ur trade o.
Issorait

eze said...

Emeka Ike in a yoruba movie,sounds interesting.@anon 11.50 hahhahahahahahaha #yawns and passes the mic#

That is not his first yoruba movie,actually its d second one.he has acted a movie that featured pasuma

9ice will be an actor? When he can't even say bachelor? Singing tee peapu on da floh! Ok ohh!

Linda, Tumor is Jejere in Yoruba not Jekere.

So? Linda pls give us beta news jor

OnileEre! said...

I think you meant jejere not jekere cos that's what cancer is called in yoruba.
As for the movie,i aint expecting much cos yoruba movies can be extremely predictable and annoying. The quick fix to every problem they've is to consult the ifa priest who will now be viewing the problem in HD in his divination bowl. Wish life could be so easy.

Ewwwww Emeka Ike????? 9ice could actuallly be cool cus I'm a whole lot more settled it isn't an english movie ride on

Reaallzz

Good he's doing a yoruba movies as he cannot speak good English... razz unreliable father. Go and sort your marriage out before trying to sort other problems

Dis is not Emeka ike's 1st yorruba film

It's ok with me so far he doesn't play the babalawo!

Tnk God he's doing a yoruba movie cos he can't even speak good english..

LALICIOUS said...

Dats why he ÈŠs actin A̷̷̴̐͠ yoruba movie,,he can't b A̷̷̴̐͠ real actor nah,,his eng is A̷̷̴̐͠ no no,Tubaba is better

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Lailai dis is not 9ice's 1st Yoruba movie.

the moment i saw d topic, i knew it jst had to be a yoruba movie widout bin tld. I knw he wil rock it cz his got d yoruba moves #jst sayin#

Av u not listen to his last album where he called himself a "razz" boy? So what else do you wish to call him. Mr corporate fool

hmm said...

Did someone just say Yoruba movies are predictable? really??? so it is all those romantic, get rich or die trying phoney English Nollywood movies that have substance or cannot be predicted? smh

It will b 9ice first lead role, can't wait 2 watch d movie

Is something wrong with 9ice?1st is toni payne,2nd is dehinde is manager sacked.3rd he is stagnant.he is goin backwards not forward.nothin great about him this days.no internation contract or recognition.and I heard he is now dating a kings daughter.the daughter of ataoja of osogbo bcos she is rich and has political connection.they were together in osogbo.oga o.linda ikegbeish post this,you don't post my comments gini?

Hmmmm... 9ice

Pele o, english teacher. 'A yoruba movies'

Anonymous 6.15pm. Don't be a dumass... I am using an HTC Desire phone to comment and sometimes it picks the wrong spelling in error. Of course you know the right word...oh of course you don't....u're too dumb and rude.

Good Yoruba movies are better than a lot of English movies.

At the end of the day, English is second language to many of us, so why is 9ice getting backlash. You naijas are just annoying with your constant negativity.

Sharaap! dere see haters leave 9ice alone en let him do wat he likes. Gongo ti so jare.

nolov4haters said...

Teacher no ni..." A yoruba movies"... Mean while NICE and emeka no fit speak oyinbo...e de so ni yo.... ruba? Stack iliterates celebrating their joblessness... Just a few idiots that choose to be knwn as, anonymous, out to reck and make a fool of Nija's bests. Na complex dey worry una. Incase u dont knw how to fit in? ask question and nt assume u knw. Thats y u all did nt go to school assuming. ..