Samuel Eto’o Launches His Own Mobile Network in Cameroon | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 January 2012

Samuel Eto’o Launches His Own Mobile Network in Cameroon

The four time African footballer of the year last week launched his own mobile network in his native country of Cameroon.

Called Set' Mobile - (derived from the footballer's initials), it is the 3rd mobile operator in Cameroon after Orange and MTN and the new mobile company expects to get a majority of its market share from the youth who are fans of Eto’o.

The 30yr old footballer now plays for Russian team Anzhi Makhachkala where he earns $29 million every season after tax, making him the highest paid footballer in the world currently, and one of sports highest paid earners.

18 comments:

i love this guy. he has won everything in football xcept the worldcup. so many laurels to his name. and now his own network - set'. he can do all things with his 300k pounds per week salary in his present club. i badun' the guy joor. cheers.

fred

U 2 much! U get sense

Laughprince said...

D guy try @list Better than his nigeria counterpats wey go come d build club for us to kip drunk...mtcheeeee

More grease. He's investing wisely.

Sensible dude

*ajalahtravel*

Sensible dude

*ajalahtravel*

CHICHIDITTY said...

Etoo is surely investing his hard earned fortune very well as well as creating jobs in his homeland.I hope Nigerian players both ex internationals and current football players would take cue from the most decorated African player of all time.

well done bros....1 of the best player of my generation.U2much.

The Manny Enajeroh Blog said...

When eto'o went to Anzhi, people said that he mortgaged his career for money and the question is Why Not????!!! He has won everything in football barring the World Cup (let's face it, Cameroon isn't winning that any decade soon), so why not invest in his future and that of his family?? I rank him as one of the top 2 strikers of the last decade (alongside Thierry Henry) and its nice to see one of Africe's greatest exports doing so well.

Eto telecommunication said...

I like this guy,he's just the best,imagine World Daily News: Samuel Eto’o Launches His Own Mobile Network in Cameroon.

I love the guy.Nigeria footballer i hope u see what Samuel Eto'o is doing pls do something better for ur country also.

I hope we learn something from this.after he cant play football anymore,he would still be earning a daily income,very wise investment.Nigerian celebs pls copy that.

Blue said...

How Smart??? Well Done!!

Hope he's able to manage it well.

Hintsonlinemagazine said...

That's a good one for his country, what are we doing here in Nigeria...

gud brian n gud thinking.

So wonderful. Creating job opportunities for his people. What else can one ask for? God bless him

Dlapikin said...

you have to check out the world class sports/studies soccer training camp he built in Gabon.. the first of many he wants to build allover africa..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqaY_5KraAw

They opened it in October...