Photos: Protesters sign subsidy removal register from at the Eagle Square Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 January 2012

Photos: Protesters sign subsidy removal register from at the Eagle Square Abuja

The anti-fuel hike protests have kicked off in parts of Nigeria. There's protest in Abuja, Kano and Abeokuta, Ogun state. Lagos people are gearing up. They are planning to meet for a protest in Kaduna and some parts of eastern Nigeria.

Wahala dey.

11 comments:

Legaldiaries said...

So after signing d register what next? They'll use d list and share money or what?
I even read dt d list has been torn abi seized!

what they need is an online petition register for the whole world to see.

Mhen tinz r happeninq..we juzt hope 4 a beta chanqe"qudluck u wount kill us oh!we muzt survive or dea'z qoinq to b a revolution in nija

Linda wahala never dey oh.Until we fight these wicked leaders who only think about themselves.Way 2 go Nigerian we shouldnt be treated like slaves in our own country.Gooduck is a total failure.

Hahahaha..nw i aqree wit d sayinq dat wat a old man can c settinq a child can n0t c it even wen he claimb a 911 tower buildin!we avnt seen anytin yet

sQo said...

They hav dispersed them with tear gas

superswag said...

bullshit

where are the likes of D'banj an co.You voted for him hahahaha

darling said...

Instead of the to meet babaginda, obj,cartels to release their money they are going to protest..ignorant people..

NK said...

My people, lets all refuse to be used by those hell bent on proving GEJ incompetent regardless of what it costs Nigeria. How can we pay for that which belongs to us only because we are being pacified by these greedy northern elites. Why were they all silent when we were talking about Boko Haram, but now people are signing petitions at the Emirs palace, are we really this gullible and forgetful? The same elites are the ones benefiting from this fuel subsidy so they are willing to do whatever it take to protect it especially when it makes GEJ look bad. Common my people educate yourselves only then will you make profitable decisions as opposed to reacting to someone else's decisions!

wonders shall never end even the evil geneous himself babangida is not in support of this oil subsidy removal. yeye man jona learn