My Kate Henshaw Hairstyle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 January 2012

My Kate Henshaw Hairstyle

So I went to the salon yesterday (Make Me, Surulere) and they asked me what short hairstyle I wanted to fix - options: Zara, Aaliyah. Rihanna, or Kate. I picked Kate. Kate as in Kate Henshaw. Yeah, the actress has her own hairstyle, only just found out myself...:-)

Took these photos just now. You like the Kate hair?

196 comments:

Android To Buy Blackberry Maker Rim? said...

Very Nice!

orange said...

Yes girl. Me like the hair. It suits you good.

So you get car? U dey enjoy o. U look like a model here though. I am CTO of new web innovation in Nigeria. We should talk soon. Lovely photo sha. Ure single and so am I. You digg?

Legaldiaries said...

linda please whats d name of the weavon? help babes now. lol. its beautiful

the white enchantress said...

ahan d style fine gho ni? you come resemble ur younger sister. u fyne nne.....you for stand take dat pics make we see wether you still de wear long gowns?by chance, dat na ur car keys for ontop table?

alonso said...

yeah right...u look storning....real cute hair style....bonding tru??

Atobatele said...

i like it

Wizzie said...

Hehehehe, I saw the picture but wasnt looking at the hair. Was looking @ something else

Mr. Tee said...

Awwww...you look so Cute!

Nkaytchee said...

i love it...... u look gud Linda

Surprise said...

WOW!!! Londa, You are da BOMB (don't let Boko Haram see you o. You know they need bomb).

I like this Kate Henshaw hairstyle oh. I will take this photo to my BABALAWO. He has asked me to bring your photo since.I am going crazy for your love. Infact I have gone crazy.

Surprise said...

WOW!!! Linda, You are da BOMB (don't let Boko Haram see you o. You know they need bomb).

I like this Kate Henshaw hairstyle oh. I will take this photo to my BABALAWO. He has asked me to bring your photo since.I am going crazy for your love. Infact I have gone crazy.

yes o!lindos is hawter than fire!!!never knew uld look this good wearing ur weave short.nice one!

You are really pretty. You kinda look like Tiwa Savage. Except prettier. Not a fan of the hair though :p

i will pick this as the best hair i have ever seen on you Linda
Very pwetttyyyyyy

Sweet

Sliyng said...

You are so Thin

wini syno is speaking said...

oh its so beautiful. And it added beauty to ur already beautiful face.

NKECHI said...

Wow! Why have you restricted your style to long hair? You look delicious Linda lol. Am just seeing your beautiful nose clearly now.

Shaynee said...

you look gorgeous...i also like the fact that you changed your look!

linda please i beg you in the name of God. which weaveon did you use? i'm waiting!!!

Estee said...

Splendid Linda! Wish they could also 'Make Me'!

alfred said...

luv it,luv u

Yeahhhhhh. looks good on U. Thumbs up!!!

Linda, Linda abeg don't take this the wrong way but just looking at you is giving me a boner.......damn!!!!!!!!!!!!!linda you are hot

sisikish said...

Hmmmmm, very very beautiful nd it fits u so much. Think I'll go nd make it as well.

naza said...

u are beautiful...nice hair.

but you don dey old sha

Emmy P Just Popped A Tram. said...

I love u smile...charming!

You look hot!

chichiluv said...

Which wan be "The Aaliyah" - I don't think Aaliya the singer ever had short hair o. She was actually reknown for her flowing locks. Okay o, maybe I'm wrong.

H-a-w-t!

Lovely. Fine Queen Linda.

sakara said...

very nice and i like..has anybody ever told u dat u look like Tiwa Salvage wt this ur hairstyle???

what kind of silly pose is that?
you look so uncomfortable.

Hephzibah said...

Ohhh ma lawd! You look amazing Leanda(yep my remix of your name..lol) a really refreshing break from those ewwy brazilian,peruvian,fulanian strands.

sleekreek said...

Nice hair style but really dont see any difference in this and the Rihanna style.....

Priscy said...

you looking great Linda. love the hair, it suits you perfectly.

Some razzness especially with that dash of colour. You are still fine.

Teddy Oladipo said...

AWWWWW......SORI, BUT MY CHICK IS FINER......NICE PHOTO SHA.

And Y dont u have a boyfriend again?

U R Stunning!!!

in your mind, nice one tho. btw am now following you on twitter so pls follow back @dejiifash cos i have a crush on you .. haha.

Teddy Oladipo said...

nice hairstyle.....but my babe still fine pass u......lol.....nice pics sha.

It's lovely and suits ur frame..

linda u r fuckin pretttyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!chaiiiiii!

walahi see fine person!abeg come marry my brother!

Fine girl Linda, d hair styl is fine

Deep Soul said...

I like the hair.....

But that belt looks a bit "razz-ish"....

am loving it. now i can officially say i want to do linda. segun(newyork)

Nollywood Forever said...

I have to be honest and say No I don't like. Short weaved dos look too yardified to me. If the hair gonna be that short may as well do it with your own hair.

It`s nice Lind; simple,neat,chic & stylish! A lady`s hair speaks volume of her personality.

Eniola Temitayo Oluseun said...

LOVELY! LOVELY!! LOVELY!!! I SERIOUSLY LIKE

Pweetiedamsel said...

YEA THE HAIR IS COOL.... I REALLY LOVE THE HAIR, PLS WHATS THE NAME OF THE WEAVON YOU USED??? WOULD LIKE TO MAKE SOMETHING OF THIS KIND... YOU SEND IT VIA MAIL TO pweetiedamsel27@yahoo.com WOULD REALLY APPRECIATE IF YOU DO

Yes you ain't looking bad Linda.

Linda, this na advert for husband o!!! I see ur prince charming coming soon.

Biodun said...

Linda....you are looking HOT HOT HOT! I have seen ur pics before but you always had on those long common things that all women with change to spare carry now. But this one really stands u out. And...are those real curves am seeing around you....truth be told u no bad at all...

you are really beautiful Linda

Dear Linda,

Your belt is a tacky mess!

Sincerely,
Anonymous

ps- you look really lovely though. Chei! See beautiful lady! I pray you find an Hausa senator soon!

concerned guy said...

i asked dis question on twitter yesterday.Who as you about your hairstyle,any way sha you luk gud love your look.

you look amazing!!!...wow!..you look so young!..Beautiful smile

madamspicy said...

YOU ARE VERY PRETTY AND I ADMIRE U GREATLY.

Hintsonlinemagazine said...

Linda Ikeji posted on her blog today on how astonishing she looks after fixing kate Henshaw hairstyle. Hmmmm…I think this hot babe really knows fashion, doesn’t she look adorable.

u luk cute.Hmmm luv d hairstyle.

Very nice, Innovative salon as well. Big ups to 9ja innovation (hope they didnt tiff the idea somewhere sha..lol)

Choi! Linda! you fine abeg.....

Linda u 2 fine o, u look amazing! Ur hair is gorgeous. Start reading ur comments, I'm sure I won't be the only 1 to agree.

Scope Knight said...

You wear it better than Kate. Looking younger Linda. Nice one.

sleekychic said...

fine gal linda, i gbadun u jare.

Very nice, suits you well. You be fine gal sha. Receive your husband now in Jesus name. lol

Tunde said...

Coool. bur i like your belt more....

Linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my kind of belt, got it in the UK...u kn hw much it cost "wink"..Nice hair. will b wearing d style some day.

yaaay!! finally i get 2 c the hilarious lindaa, u look gd by d way, n ur "kate" is on point.

Peters said...

Look good

linda ,am so inlove with u ,cant do with out ur blog ......love u girl

I love it Linda, You look hawt. Please what weave are you wearing

You're pretty sha,,thought you looked older..nice one

preety!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

T.A said...

If to say i get the money,i would be on your case in a flash!The hairstyle is very nice and you look very beautiful (no flattery just saying the obvious,like Fashola is Lagos governor!LOL)

bosbee said...

yea,i l luv 2do ds soonest,its so cute

C A P I T A L X|O said...

It look good on you, than Kate. I think they should do a change of name for the hairstyle. It should be linda style.

sweetie u look so cute in this hair style.... been following u like following someone on twitter... love ur blog nd all d correct gists u give... keep it up gurl. wud luv to get in touch to share some ideas. sayhi2amy4real@yahoo.com

Love it

just why I go send? said...

Not bad, not bad et all Chic, that's quite trendy. Just that, you have to work at your smile really. They seem forced. A more natural you is d thing.

ETHAN said...

Kia linda u fine sha.and u look younger dan ur age.pls wat is d secret.between u refused to follow back on twitter abi?

Wow! Linda u fine sha!
Still looking this pretty at ur age?
''Like a sweet sixteen''
where are all the Eligible Naija Bachelors o?
Pls come and marry Linda!

OMG!!! You look SICK!!!
you have lost a ton of weight!!! What is wrong with you? Bones all over the place!!!!

It looks as if you have lost a whole lot of weight and you look old *in a nice way*...I thought short hair was meant to make ppl a lil bit bigger and younger?

I think its better on Kate, long hair is best on you.

Otis Redding said...

Linda, nwa owerri. U too FINE! If to say I no know u, I for call u mammi water. D hair fit u die. Maybe next time, try Amber Rose own.

yes and you are very pweettttttyyyyyyyyy

Honey are you okay? You sure have lost serious weight

Looks nice but u 4 try put back view too...

cuttie...must confess am in luv

In love wit the hairstyle.U r so cute*much luv

Linda you are soo pretty!
I love this hair style!!!

1 + The One said...

Awwww Linda you look mega HOT!! The hair suits you beautifully..
C'est belle! xx

Why u dey shine ya 32? lol

SUNKI said...

Hahahaha, The face behind the blog. Dang! She's cute!!!! Thought she was one kain old woman sef. You rock babe!

dee1 said...

Hmmm not bad...with ya halle berry close-up teeth:) your on point!

You are absolutely beautiful with this hairstyle. It fits you best. Guess it should be changed to Linda's!

lovely

Roc said...

Your fans on here accusing you of never wearing colours no go get mouth again oh..
Nice dress.

Linda am going there right now for same hair style. Looks nice on you. A form of advert for Make Me Saloon as they just won one more customer here!

C A P I T A L X|O said...

It look good on you, than Kate. I think they should do a change of name for the hairstyle. It should be linda style.

ilike1suits u well

Wale said...

Jeez, that hairstyle is simply beautiful! You look so gorgeous..did you say you are single?

Eme Achanga said...

i love it..gbam

Eme Achanga said...

i love it..gbam

Hottttttttttttttt!!

If you are so thin and beautiful what is stopping you from finding a husband ?

why are you still single ?

Andy said...

I like the hair & ur simplicity.

Wa fe mi

Moi said...

Really.....Really......? you have this look and yet there is no man in your life? Iro ni...o n pa ro! se won riran ni?

You're gorgeous my dear Linda, are you losing weight

Summer said...

i like it alot. i also just got my hair done, your belt is gorgeous!

summer-ace.blogspot.com

is d same as rhianna... no differences

Buki said...

You look absolutely amazing. I definitely loooooooovvve this look on you.

Love Love... You're quite pretty Miss Linda....

Yeah, its decent still :)

Mr Hyde said...

U r a very pretty lady linda, luks gud on u.

U look absolutely gorg...darling...x

Musa said...

Hello Linda-always looking good, lovly and.......Anyhow, the style fits u very well. Truly i admire ur beauty.

doll (retired blogger) said...

nice

you have lost a lot of weight though. you look different

i think it suits you.

Gaskiya..I no send the hair. You fine sha oooo...Look younger than your age *like say i sabi the age*

Galore said...

I love the kate henshaw hair....,,but I LOVE you more LINDA

Looks great. You kinda look like Kelly Rowland with short hair.......

fine lady

better than anything you have ever done, but linda which one wey u go add color na?!!

Madam Nigeria said...

Linda you actually look stylish and very pretty.... You always look okay in my humble opinion but now, you look classy and chic..Other than the hair style, I'm loving the simplicity of accessories... Having said that, I totally dislike those extra long length of hair you wear.. lots of love!

I cant believe they still fix these un-natural hairstyles in any part of this world. anyway, could u tell us if subsidy removal has affected salon prices?

Jdub said...

Yes me likey!

taiye said...

linda,its another year, l pray baba God to give a man, no time for girls and forget this hair issue. i am very sure you wont publish this article....

l have written so many comments on your blog, but you do not publish them, this is called blog were people write there opinion towards any topic.

aaolanrewaju said...

you look has beautiful has ever! have a lovely weekend

Yes I am A Model said...

Linda you look gorgeous ...

Flavour Eldorado said...

I think its time to kidnap you come Trinidad and Tobago ..... Just watch your back..... lol

aaolanrewaju said...

you look has beautiful has ever! have a lovely weekend

mi likey..
like ur smile more though.

Don't recall Aaliyah's cropped do...

ada denco said...

Nice hair linda! ... http://somewhereinmoscow.blogspot.com/,hey guys,checkout my new blog,pls follow me and feel free to actively participate...lets start this journey together!!!

Kuli-Kuli said...

Linda you look good, the style fit you joorr...
But I get one "queshion" wey i nid u to "ahunsa"

She you get breast implant? cos the angle wey i dey view this ya pics the two orohunbo looks big...

I dey wait for my "ahunsa" tenk you veri mushhhh

Ahmed said...

Use the first pic on your twitter page and Facebook. Especially on Twitter, it will skyrocket your number of followers. This is definitely your year. These pics are your best looking photos. The pics will make u a hot cake and you will be snowed under with marriage proposals. Marry everyone - play them and chop their money, but don't forget my 45% commission.

Ayo said...

Yesterday I was hailing Rhianna, today Linda is da bomb!!!! You go girl,....really suits you.Se you fit marry my broda?

It looks nice but that's a wig though.

Fashion,Love and Life said...

I'm not a fan. I think a mid length style would suit you more.

James said...

lovely hairstyle, beautiful face and sexy figure...double thumbs up.

Btc said...

Beautiful Linda.. Looking fab!!!

It is soothing to the eyes u going for a short style. No of that long nastiness that seems to be popular now.

Oh you look nice in it.

Nest step
When are we going to see you in your natural hair? I am sure you will look even better

bloglord said...

lindastic ikejegbish..my honest opinion, u kinda look like Halle berry here sha.esp with ther first pic pose. u fine..i like

D style do you justice sake of say e hide ur forehead. Ha! Ha!

you look fabulous. seriously, dont do long hair anymore. thi sbrings out the elegance of your face. its much easier to mainatain than all those brazillian nonsense. and it suit your petite figure pa.

Linda...Marry me?

Farai said...

Linda you look stunning!!!! Good makeover!!!

steezz.com said...

Let me c hw u wont hook a husband with dis hair style. Kate is my favorite 9ja actress.

Rollzay said...

Linda I Luv u.Lets get married

Linda, I've said it before will say it again, YOU LOOK BETTER WITH SHORT HAIR, it suits your face well.
You look lovely.

Fine girl, no pimples with dimples.

I like o, Linda. Very nice. suits your face very well. keep up the good work

lovely hairdo. Nyc 1

You are a very beautiful curvy woman. Bless you.

I just dont understand why you are not married. U r very pretty and the hairstyle make sense. Wish you luck this year 2012.

My dear go and marry and stop wasting your time...you think you're getting any younger?

And you are still single...Na wah o

I luv it!!!

Frankyfixit said...

Not only does Kate Henshaw has a hairstyle, she also has a hair dressing saloon at Aigbourth Road Liverpool, United Kingdom. The day I saw it I didn't believe my eyes, I had to pull-over to verify that it actually belonged to her. A couple of blacks are working there though, I was impressed about that anyways.
Can get you a snap shot of the Saloon if you're interested.

LLINDAAA ITS NOT FAIR. WHY ARE YOU THIS FINE?? :'( :'(

@ Teddy Oladipo...u keep comig back and leaving comments that your girlfriend fine pass Linda...yet u have left 2 different comment!!!! Please if you realy feel so...then go face ur Girlfriend abegg!!!!!!!!

LINDA, LINDA, LINDA!!!!!! YOU fine o!!! love ur style....

Ray said...

Baby you are looking muahhhhh.....love ya

grace said...

linda you look nice...
and as for people asking her why she is not married physical beauty doesnt amount to inner beauty. i am not saying linda doesnt have inner beauty, all i am saying is that just because someone is pretty, doesnt mean she should be married. By the way linda may not want to get married who knows?... so stop all dis marriage talk and yes i am single, i would say im loving it for now cos im still preparing myself for him emotionally wise, academically wise, spiritually wise and financially wise...#oops this is not about me i just dont want an anon to brand me as a bitter single lady, just because i said d truth. Linda enjoy yourself oo married or not, you wont kill yourself naw since he hasnt come. If they are too blind to see your worth, then its their loss.

emerald said...

what of geneiveve hair style, nor be only kate henshew

Looking good....nice haircut,nice dress/top...At least you are not wearing black ...lol

ohimain said...

Linda Ikeji, you are a very fine babe oooo

u no go beat me said...

@all these peeps making comments about Linda's marital status,puhlease!!!.....give me a break!!
She tell una say she no get man?? Or una no wan mind una business.
Evrybody turn Pastor 4 Linda head.......smh
Dearest Linda,you r "beauriful" & "swagger-ful". Nice hairdo joor

Instead of people to compliment Linda's hair style and keep it moving, they are chatting rubbish about why she is still single. Her husband will come at God's appointed time and not man's. This is why I don't allow Nigerians around me in real life because Nigerians can be so annoying and if not careful will push you into the hands of the wrong person. Its no wonder there are so many unhappily married people in Nigeria. Mtshew!

Ko bochi Joor.looks like omo alata.u fit woo a vulcanizer with it sha

fine lady,u look great!!!

for once you did something other than than your usual center parting and long weavon.

nice hair1

TONY said...

LINDA, I DIDNT NOTICE THE HAIR, WHAT CAUGHT MY ATTENTION WAS UR WELL-PACKED BOOBS POPPING OUT OF THE PIC. WHY DID U HAVE TO PUSH THEM OUT LIKE THAT?
SWT HRT PLS GET MARRIED AT UR PRIME OOO. WHEN U GO PASS A CERTAIN LEVEL NA U GO THE PAY PPLE TO DATE U OOO.
A WORD IS ENUF F4 D WISE

Christopher Onovae-Ekeh said...

but u fine sha, ur bf dey enjoy, nice hair and dress too

Yoruba Movies said...

WOW....ur hairstyle makes sense gan. I bet you, babes will start wearing it.

qualify for a dinner with me...

Linda, i am already inlove with you.. U r fyn in all aspects.. Looking at ur curves, fine little cute nose, your ravishing beauty, the hair, erthing just fits in a perfect union.. Perfect assembly..!! Damn..!! I could almost c*m just looking @ u... ILY.. JUST D@ AM MUCH YOUNGER THAN YOU..

demmm mama. Linda when u coming to Canada na? all expense paid trip ;) Holla!

Kanyinulia said...

Wow pretty...such a cutie...stop fixing long hair ooo makes u look .... i like this.

Nice hair do Linda,my dear Linda b sensitive to how you choose to promote your blog this year,Men of God are nt MOCKED,they are Gods representatives on earth so mind what u post about them if u want to fulfill your days on earth.

change is GOOD, new year NEW LINDA.

Linda u fine gan!but u need to de chop fufu and akpu make all dos gutter 4 ya neck cover ,if not I no go marry u.

You should know razzness

See babe!! dang! u also like Halle Berry! :)

Hey Linda,

You look good

Nice hairdo! U need am sha.

Kola said...

Linda, you fine o. I wanna .... I wanna ....... Okay, I wanna love you - I mean I wanna marry you. Get in touch with me on my cellphone: 0805555555555555555555

lol

@ sakara, how you go dey compare person with Tiwa Savage!!! is that supposed to be a compliment??? chei!! Linda na im be say you no fine oh!!!

Upon all.....na draw, my sister time dey go, e get age wey woman dey rich no body wan marry o, na so dem tell my snr suster so tay time pass

linda,
You are a dine girl! It's cool on you. Better hands go soon catch you! lol
Ted Philips

Linda u're BEAUTIFUL. I love you in that Kate Hair Style. It's time to show your own hair style too. Keep the good work. Cheers.

Linda Ikeji said...

Thank u so much guys, you all are too kind.

For those who want to know the name of the weave,i have no idea. once u get to the salon and pick a style from their collection, they will provide the weave...

Aduke-luv said...

Very chic hairstyle! Looks good on u!Plus u'r looking nice!...FAB belt,but not digging the white colour.A bronze-like colour or leopard design wud have rocked much more!...My fav pic is the middle one! All natural,relaxed,sweet n just being u!...The 1st n 3rd,trying waaay too hard kinda n not relaxed. The middle pic cuts best for ur Twitter page than the 1st one u'r using now.

In all,fresh look!