Kobe Bryant surrenders two of his mansions to soon-to-be ex-wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 January 2012

Kobe Bryant surrenders two of his mansions to soon-to-be ex-wife

Kobe Bryant has three mansions, and two of them have been given to his soon-to-be ex-wife, Vanessa. TMZ is reporting that the basketball player on January 5th 2012, transferred title on two of his mansions over to his soon-to-be ex-wife, Vanessa.

Vanessa got the mansion the couple used to share in Newport Coast and the nearby mansion where her mother has been living. Kobe gets to keep a mansion which is currently under construction, also in Newport Coast.

I like American law. Imagine collecting a house from a Naija men...ó ma bé gi fun é :-)

30 comments:

Temilola Globalwalyy said...

the law must be obey....not like here lol http://www.cashdove.com

Fatimah said...

Linda oooo, u no go kill pesin. a begi fun iwo, family e ati judge gan ni.

♫♫♫...I surrender all
I surrender...I surrender all
All to thee, my lovely ex-wife
I surrender all♪

bloglord said...

exactly ó ma bé gi fun é linda...
naija men?? dem no de carry last ohh. lol

Linda trust Naija guy..for where,..kobe na too 2much money na..

o boy! now i understand why some of these American men dont bother to get married.

kcee said...

This is not a fair deal at all.Why give the wife two mansions. For what!!! What is the guy's lawyer even doing.

Dont no why we cant ve it in our law.

serves all dis oyinbo men right! Pick up a ''runway'' model as a wife without pre-nup, very soon she go ''runaway''! Hahahahaha

bill said...

From a naija men!!! Linda asugbo madu! Hia! #gbagaun

And you think this is fair?.. person mama, and the girl.. dey fuck inside the mansion wey I hussle for...excuse me sir, let them go and hussle..

Bella said...

Similar things happen here now. A recent divorce settlement for a family friend had the guy paying rent for a brand new apartment for his ex-wife to live with their son. If you have a good lawyer and you try you would get a good settlement but not anything ridiculous like a mansion for your ex mother-in-law! I hope Kobe doesn't cheat on his next girl

.... said...

SORRY FOR KOBE E NEVA START SELF

It's going to be very painful. Not only is she now your ex-wife but she gets to have about half of all you've worked for in your life. #SAD

pegomay said...

God please I want to travel to d United State Of America! Amen!

It's not glitter and gold trust me.

Ma husbands ex-wife got his house of his own volition it happens it takes rear men to do Dat .But these people own o yato

@ kcee lol.. because she probably has a few kids for him and (knowing men) he prob cheated on her. also, everyone knows that Kobe will make trice the money he lost in those mansions in 6months

American law ke?. It is likely cheaper for kobe to sign over the mansions and I bet you he is owing millions for the houses. Nigerians always misinterpret laws with their own. Divorce laws in America favors neither man nor the woman. It only bites hard on rich people who do not have iron clad prenup like Kobe. Halle Berry did not lose so much during her divorce but Britney lost over $20M in her divorce.
--Gbenga

The media is also using the mother in law thing to hit headlines. there is no way in hell she will be considered during the divorce. Once again, mansions in America are not like mansions in Nigeria where the owners actually own them. Most times, the mansions are owned by banks. So what difference does it make if Kobe leaves his mansion for a newer one?. Besides, what kind of man will he be if he lives in big mansions while his children live in huts?

---Gbenga

When him busy, day slot slot....him no know say, yaway go gasss..pkwwww

divorcing a man and getting half his worth doesnt look proper. unless its the man that s calling for the divorce.the other way round will only increase divorce rate.

babeontop said...

@ Gbenga, I live in the U.S and yes, it favors women. With the wealthy, they still continue to pay for the house indirectly either thru child support or spousal support. Get your facts together.

Darmack said...

(((GBAGAUN))) linda linda

@babeontop, you may need to go and educate yourself on American law. Divorce settlement and child support are 2 different things that are very parallel from each other. Divorce favors NOBODY in the US. If Kim kardashian stayed married to kris for 10 years, she will be shelling out her millions to settle him too. Don't get it twisted, if the woman is rich, she is made to pay heavily too.
On Child support, pray tell the man divorcing you is not interested in child custody otherwise you will see hell. Child support is not free money, it is money intended to help the parent who has custody to raise the child/ren. Women are made to pay it too if they lose custody of their children. If you have raised a child b4 in the US, you will know that child support is never enough to pay child related expenses.
---Gbenga

Hope she doesn't end up broke like Eddie Murphy's ex-wife or even Babyface's ex-wife.

kween said...

Go Vanessa.. Go girl.. Heheheheheeeee

Health infos said...

Hahahaha why is it that celebrities marriage does not last?mostly in the U.S?

fgggd