The Killing of Fuel Hike Protester - Muyideen Mustafa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 January 2012

The Killing of Fuel Hike Protester - Muyideen Mustafa

Yesterday Jan 3, 2012, police shot and killed pro-subsidy youth protester, 23 yr old Muyideen Mustafa. He was shot dead around the Post Office by armed policemen from the Area 'A' Division near UBA Ilorin.

Labaran Maku went on air to claim NO ONE DIED during Ilorin protest. When photographs came out they sent PAID AGENTS on Social Media to claim photograph of KILLED NIGERIAN was FAKE.  

Now that it is confirmed a protester was indeed killed by policemen during Ilorin protest, Labaran Maku is claiming the protester was killed by a MOB. How do we TRUST GEJ when his government would want to erase the story of a man killed by his goons? - Kayode Ogundamisi

25 comments:

Ife said...

This is so sad..There is always a need for strategy inn change and its implementation. It is called Change Management. GEJ's advisers need to tell him that b4 things get worse. A single life is too costly to lose for this cause.

SOLA said...

Linda Linda, hangover shey??

"Yesterday December 3, 20012"???

May we know real peace soon in this country... too many souls lost... :(

AbujaKenneth said...

Linda, ur attack on ur President is getting too much. I hope you are not agent of Bola Tinubu, one of the indirect beneficiaries of the so called oil subsidy, who critise deregulation of downstream but imposed tolls on the gwurara road, Fashola constructed. Please read Ben Oguntase article at Sahara Reporters and have a rethink on the trending subject.

segun said...

It is only in Nigeria dt pple tend to correct u to show dt dey are right...kip it up Linda, sincerely u are trying.

Nigeria is full of opportunists, labaran Maku was a former NANS president, during his time when fuel subsidy was to be removed, he organized so many rallies and frustrated govt. efforts but wat a shame, he is now being used to champion d cause of fuel removal and even denying dt nobody died, all bcos of money and position.

cfi said...

It's a pity that still in Nigeria those who live in glass houses throw stones. I pray & wait for the day when our police force will come out & say the truth without coloring it. May he rest in peace & his death not be a waste & just another number

cfi said...

I pray & wait for the day when our authorities & those who say they defend us will say the truth without coloring it. May he rest in peace & his death not be in vain or just another number!

Everybody shuld pls free Linda, biko, wat she is doing is reporting wat is happening. Wen she reported ds yesterday pple were saying it was a lie, some said d pix was 2003, haba, free ds lady joor, na she remove subsidy? If u don't like wat she is doing go nd gt ur own blog and mk necessary corrections,pls stop d hate, don't just criticize her unjustly, it is unfair. it is not a must u read her blog. At times I get tired reading pple's comments...it sucks.

I so much pity the parent of this guy but don't be surprised that this guy might not even have a car or gen....may his soul rest in peace

@Abujakenneth: Mr man, ''ODE'' na him u beeeeee::::

Don't mind all these people trying to paint Linda as a Tinubu agent. I have been criticising Jonathan's bad policies and I am not an agent for anyone. This is a democracy and I am free to say whatever I like. If you don't like her blog, create yours. Nonsense!!

@AbujaKenneth or whatever you call yourself leave linda alone and let her be. don't you have a family or you are that rich that the removal of the subsidy would not affect you abi?

revolutions require blood sacrifices if anything meaningful will come out of it. this is just one sad price of revolution...the death of a young man. this goes out to y'all clamouring for revolution - it costs lives. so if u're ready to lay down ur life, then go out and revolt. else, don't push or stir anyone into any revolution and don't let anyone push or drag u into any revolution. we've gotta keep our hopes and stay alive. that's when we can truly bring the change we seek. if u're dead, it's no use. one good thing with nigerians is that we understand the phrase 'life goes on'. pls don't make urself the sacrifice...it may not be worth it.

If any government official tries to deny the fact that this young man was killed by police, then may their first born die in their hands by bullets of strange men.

NK said...

What I don't understand is how anyone can blame the stupidity of Nigerian untrained, (never been trained) police on the president? When OBJ was president, did people even think of all this rubbish (let's not even talk about during the time of Abacha). Nigerians (with good intentions and otherwise) refuse to see when they are being used. People have legitimate issue regarding fuel hike but fail the see reason or even allow discussions regarding a solution. Majority of people that are so loud make uninformed decisions. Funny how just a few days ago it was Boko Haram and all these people making noise about fuel subsidy never said anything, and now I just read someone say here that one live is just too costly, wat about the hundreds killed by Boko Haram, I guess their lives are worthless. I say it again, Nigerians educate ur selves or u will always go where the wind blows. I u ar going to make an argument, pls get the full information and stop arguing based on other people's points. Someone said on FB that Buhari should have been president, so soon we forget wat Buhari was like as a military president (dictator) as well as wat IBB and Abacha's tenure was like. I love this country but until we understand that 85% of are problem is ignorance, we will keep making the same mistakes over and over again!

Ayo said...

I hope this man's death will not be in vain, if we continue business as usual, remember it took one child dying in egypt to get rid of mubarak. Jonathan has failed nigerians but nigerians must not fail this young man and one another.@AbujaKenneth are you for real???? attack on Gej too much??The sooner he does the honorable thing the better for the collective well being of the nation

Linda, you are doing a very good job and i mean it from the depth of my heart.

Thank you for constantly keeping us informed.

Na wa Ooº°˚. GEJ, what have we done to you. Remember Abacha o.0god is stil alive to redeem his children.

jona your own don finish ooo for this boys death evil man

R.I.P my hero,it will be a big betrayal if Nigerians stay at home and allow ur death to be in vain.JOnathan has succeeded in terminating ur dream,Jonathan and his cohorts will never know peace even as he loots the economy in the name of subsidy removal.please Nigerians let us join hands and resist jonathan,let us fight him and prove that power is with the people not ASO rock.

Fearless! said...

This is so unfair, the perpetrators should remember that they have children too!

ibo boy said...

Is Nigeria worth dying for. The dude should have been in Malaysia scamming white folks. God Dey!

kawasaki said...

Anonymous 11:52!ti la igi lori iso! Well said. Im applaudin with a capital 'G'.
In the end thats were nigerians differ from other countries, no man wan die, shoot once everybody go piaca race, too bad for the dead, if he or she wasnt prepared to die for what they believe in and even worse if they died on top public opinion! RIP sir! 2012 a cryptic year, its gonna be good( wendy williams voice, wendy williams eyes open). Its my year of jubilee, out of zions hill, salvation will come!

For latest information you have to go to see internet and on web I found this site as a most excellent
web page for most up-to-date updates.

My page: wallingford ()

I really like it when people come together and share thoughts.

Great site, continue the good work!

Take a look at my homepage globale