Jimoh Ibrahim buys 34-floor hotel in dubai for $500 million | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 20 January 2012

Jimoh Ibrahim buys 34-floor hotel in dubai for $500 million

Popular Lagos billionaire business man, Global Fleet Group chairman, Jimoh Ibrahim, 44, who is into aviation, insurance, oil and gas, media, banking, properties etc, is set to open his 34-floor hotel in Duabi, where he also owns and rents over 50 flats in the city's very exclusive area.

Acquiring the hotel was said to have cost the billionaire, who owns the only university in Sao Tome, at least half a billion dollars and will be opened in February, 2012.

Jimoh Ibrahim also recently bought a hotel in Budapest in Hungary; that's plus the very many posh hotels he owns in Lagos; that's plus the banks (Energy Bank) he owns in Accra Ghana; that's plus owning National Mirror newspaper and Newswatch magazine; that's plus owing Air Nigeria and Nicon Insurance...and many more businesses.

Well done!

94 comments:

Abeg who is his son?

well hope he is giving back to society ..i pray dt God that has done is own would do mine

Surprise said...

Linda, I'm his only child. So, you know what awaits you if you tell me yes.

Wishing him luck with all that wealth.

plus owning NICON PROPERTIES,NICON LUXURY to mention but a few.@anon 11:44 his kids r still very young.d oldest is not up to 10 sef.so mayb u can save for you dota's future

Still don't like him. Very crass and bush man! He treats his employees like shit!!

where hin get the money at first is the question? what work was he doing before he aquire all this wealth pls answer if u know pls dont speculate

plus ENERGY BANK Sao Tome

na dem steal all our money becos how person wan make all this money at first? hin own na to they buy companies, hotels, banks, wetin hin dey do first to aquire this weath

I am not a hater.....
But all that glitters is not gold........
..BeCAREFUL WHAT U WISH FOR...
....ENUF SAID

Osagie1 said...

Strange: in d mist of hunger.

sakara said...

dis ur uneding 'plus' self dey give person migraine.....i wish u well JI...may God shower me wt such opulence IJN

ONYEDIKING said...

Am so happy for him thank God that good thing is comeing out of naija www.gideblog.com

There they go again. Nigerians praising and clamoring for ill gotten wealth and wonder why the core of the country is so defenseless when it comes to fighting corruption?

Shameless! Someone that should be held accountable is now looked at as some role model.

Hmmm where it's get all the money hahaaha

Kimi said...

You said well done? Well done to what? Well done to criminality? Well done to economic saboteur?

Your 
"Popular Lagos billionaire business man, Global Fleet Group chairman, Jimoh Ibrahim, 44, who is into aviation, insurance, oil and gas, media, banking, properties etc, is set to open his 34-floor hotel in Duabi, where he also owns and rents over 50 flats in the city's very exclusive area" 
is heavily involved in money laundry on behalf our corrupt politician. They use people like Jimoh Ibrahim to legitimise their illegal gotten wealth.

Jimoh Ibrahim will one day end up in a western jail. Mark my word. He's part of the ruling elites and cabals syphoning money out of Nigeria and washing dirty money in Nigeria, Africa, South America, Eastern Europe, South East Asia and Middle East. He's a financial front man for our corrupt public servants, entrepreneurs, leaders, including the current occupant of Aso Rock and PDP politicians who are robbing Nigeria on a daily basis. 

Jimoh Ibrahim wouldn't dare invest his or his associate's dirty money in the UK, USA, France or Germany. The authorities here are not fools. They will want to know about the source of the money, they will patiently investigate him and his worldwide "business" dealing, how he aquired his wealth, etc. To put it bluntly, it will lead to his downfall and his backside being jailed for a very very long time.

People like Jimoh Ibrahim are how our rulers and leaders are using to cover up their ill-gotten wealth. They invest in him and his company and cos he's perceived as "rich businessman" he invests the money all over the world in his companies names on behalf of him and his gang. 

The authorities in UK, USA, France and Germany are aware Jimoh Ibrahim. Jimoh Ibrahim is a money launderer for rent. You can quote me.

devour said...

jimoh jimoh will u marry me ?

YOU GUYS ARE making trash as comments. this is one of the people killing this country - our subsidy money.

he was named among the people benefitting from the oil subsidy, and all of you are here applauding him. he should go to hell, blood money.

The Evil men of the world....I hail u jimoh

ALEX.WONDERFUL said...

Linda, this man needs to be kidnapped!!! i cant stop imagining the ransom he will pay to me and my team. his address pls!!!!!

if any of his comapany benefited from oil subsidy then he must be probed as well

Now I can confirm he is a front for Obasanjo. He does not have the clout to be that rich. Global Fleet is a dying concern.

hummmm and he has cute lips too ! Sigh!

Yes O! E don happen again o. Chukwudi Films in association with Chukwuemeka Pictures presents FUEL SUBSIDY 1&2. Come hear the true story behind the whole subsidy o-who put am,who comot am,where d moni dey go,U go c am all for dis movie o. Chai com c as people dey suffer,c as prices dey increase hehehe rich man no even wan comot fuel mek dem carry burn thief wey steal him moni. Kai FUEL SUBSIDY! FUEL SUBSIDY!! FUEL SUBSIDY O!!! FUEL SUBSIDY 1&2. . . U go laff,cry and u go reason sef. FUEL SUBSIDY 1&2 Grab ur copy now!
Starring:
Kanayo. O. Kanayo as Goodluck Jonathan
Patience Ozokwor as Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala
Liz Benson as Alison-Madueke and bob manuel udokwu as sanusi lamido. =)):D

Enykings said...

Boy!!! . . It's soo good to be rich. Im gon be like this man in the nearest future. Amen

Hmmm, if d wealth is pure hard work n sweat, minus human blood, den may God continue 2 bless d work of his hands, increase him n bless his heart 2 help d needy.

i heard things about him - the guy...well sha - it would look like bad belle if i say it here - wishing him well.

RITA HOWARD said...

INTRODUCE ME TO D GUY HIMSELF ABEG...THE GUY TOO MUCH,AM INSPIRED

to be a rich or wealth man you must first be brutal without a conscience and thereafter be nice to all.

At 44, and non of his business is involved in innovative creation of any known products or services, other than property acquisitions and general merchandising(Del Boy Trading!!) This is Nigeria for you, fools paradise. The guy is a front for your rogue politicians, simple.......

Why not use the money to develop Nigeria.Nigerians should boycott flying Air Nigeria.Let the Arabs fly it.

He is to OBJ what Tayo Amusan is to IBB!

Abi this man get mammy water wife?

Emmy P Just Popped A Tram said...

Money rituals, 419, hardwork, softwork. Chose one o...

Atobatele said...

Too much moni

Front for Babangida....

Linda is seriously presenting us with the Billionaires in Lagos o, u no know say plenty people go dey look for them abi their sons so they go get belle for them? lol

mama somtee said...

yes he is very uncouth , lousy and the school he went did not pass through him oooh , he talk to people especially his workers like he created dem na so so curses and eepe he dey take follow dem . he passed through money , money sure did not pass or add value to him .

Y.Tee said...

Linda oree mi, Gimme his phone number naaa. i dont mind the age difference or being a second wife. My eye de chook seriously... lol

...Jimoh did Law @ my alma mater...OAU...made his first millions in his 20's(during his youth service)..He's actually one of the billionaires made during the obasanjo civilian administration along with aliko dangote,jim ovia,mike adenuga,cecilia ibru and erastus akingbola..He bought NICON thru is closeness to the villa.and he's from Ondo state.

He's my family friend. His oldest child isnt 10. His oldest should be about 13/14

He was late Mohammed Abacha's friend and he got a lot of contract thru him from his father.And now he is OBJ's right hand Man,so mostly he is fronting for him. FYI..... he treats his staffs like slave and any new company he buys the first thing he does is to slash salary and sack staffs without benefit eg Air nigeria

he will be on forbes list of africas richest 40 soon .well done sir

alberto said...

linda what do i have to do for u to approve my comments n publish them.i do not use insulting language n i have been a loyal reader of ur blog since 2008

lmao at the first comment...african women..smh now they want his son so they can dig the poor mans child...Linda i think some information should be for u only and not public..u know how Nigerians have bad belle..this could put this man at risk of getting robbed..

Anon 4:15pm is it because u don't have money?someone cannot be wealthy again?if someone is wealthy in West Africa it is auto assumption that it is probably ill gained wealth..uve no idea he probably suffered 10 yrs

UgoBabeeee said...

i DONT KNOW THIS MAN SO AM JUST CURIOUS- how did he become the businessman that he is today? Was he born into wealth and just have access to opportunites? What connection does he have to all these different industries?

And he is not a cabal? Lol

VICTOR VICTOR said...

...make we leave matter 4 mathias.. admist wealth..even his grass root can't the impact..

which past head of state is he fronting for?

VICTOR VICTOR said...

..all we get from our Niger rich guys are the numerous assets around the world...yet youths at the grass roots are suffering....
is time 4 them to impact lives..not oppression...

Akin omo akin said...

He is among the cabals that's stealing our money. When did he got all this wealth from, his background, his working experience, infact this guy is among THE CABALS!!!

Anon 12:13 you're so right he's still a bush man and he and his boys who look up to him that's suyi of grace first bola adeyeye,this obat oil guy treat their staffs like real shiiitt they make money and they owe their staff salary that's what otunba adenuga won't do

He is among the people that our Government is paying for the subsidy on fuel

Showing off with our subsidy money. He is one of the cabal, cartel of the fuel subsidy. He should wait EFCC is coming.

me i don't mind being mistress oh or even fifth sixth seventh wife

itk said...

wow! only 44 - impressive!

AM A FAN!

You can obtain your FORM for the DUPHILLS makeover training......
Contact any of the phone nos below and bb pin
21138004 , 20DA3AE0

100%practical.................

Course outline:

Know ur skin types and care
Facial structure and shapes
Products awareness
Tools of the trade
Rules of makeup
Eye brow grooming
Lip sculpting
Foundation tricks
Shades selection
Day to day makeup
Nude makeup
Bridal makeup
Engagement makeup
Gele claSs

Don't kill d DREAM of being a BOSS come to DUPHILLS MAKEOVER's
5days fees friendly n impactful. Make-up trainning.

Get all of d ABOVE for 10k i.e REGISTRATION,TRAINNING+CERTICATE n job referrals.
DUPHILLS MAKEOVER + SEUNENT CONSULT
Show love....rebroadcast...........
Training also coming up @ ABEOKUTA soon.....

OccupyNigerianOil said...

Was Global Fleet Oil & Gas not his major business way back? Na dem chop chop subsidy money. His stolen fuel subsidy money is talking. oloshi, oloriburuku!

Pls he shuld get his son bethroted to my daughter

The Guy too much.... Proudly Nigerian

grace said...

does he have a son? lol jinx anon 11:44am

It's a pity we have people With such money and we read every day in paper, people begging for less than N5m to save a life.

pls linda u no hear say dey throw bomb for kano abeg verify give me d gist sharp sharp abeg and as for jimo thumbs up but i turned him down when he proposed to marry me and i'll stil do it if he comes back again. peace

that guy made his money during the regime of abacha.

#faact: He was an abacha's s boy(was in charge of tax law or something pя̥
obaβ̣̣̥
ly under G sha, according τ̅☺ one of his interview f☺Я tribune sometimes back! learnt him Α̲̅πϑ ‎​‎​ mohamed use τ̅☺ run things !
but he ŊΦ con talk say na there em make em money o
but in that interview he said something about his firm earning money f☺Я τ̲̅ђe abacha government !
#opinion: Pя̥
obaβ̣̣̥
ly as baba dey earn money f☺Я τ̲̅ђe government na em uncle jimoh dey cut em own(b4 nko if na Ɣ☺u? Nationaal bread toh badt) Cos em job hass a lot τ̅☺ do w̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅†h tax collection Α̲̅πϑ ‎​‎​ all that!
but from τ̲̅ђe interview he claim his parent were very poor (his mum was a. Fish seller Α̲̅πϑ ‎​‎​ he decided early in life τ̅☺ make Ȋ̝̊̅†!. ! Sharp guy!

Owoski(227994A1)

Roasted yam

That's y u need yam in ur life

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

*Sigh*....yet no foundations to help poor Nigerians..Ms Linda,well done 4 stating it all,but i wonder how wealthy people like that sleep @night,how many will he think of?

has he paid back his loans to Nigerian banks, plus all the stolen subsidy money?

The Spartan said...

vanity upon vanity-all is vanity

The Spartan said...

vanity upon vanity- all is vanity under the sun

I smell blood money.......I'm not a hater tho'

Na wa ooo, and the man dey 44yrs. Mk him cum buy me join abeg.

nneta said...

All dis luxuries doesn't belong to him personally..trust me .the politicians are just using his name to acquire all dis propriety,s. In case when efcc catch den.then they won't be able to trace them.he is just a forerinner for the pple in power and dey settle him in return..that's it!!

naijababe said...

Congrats to him. When we hear a white guy doing it, we wish him well but when it's our own, we have negative response. It's the African thing. It's unfortunate, because that's what is affecting the whole continent, blacks in America too. We don't like to see other progress, we sometimes go out of the way to stop his/her success.

I don't care to know how he made his money, all I know is, that's some huge investment he's doing. I will rather hear this than, some guy buying million dollar worth of cars, clothes, shoes, etc. just to show off.

Ade said...

See all this beef. This dude is a businessman. Celebrate his successes and ask God to do your own.Jimoh Ibrahim, carry go. Keep giving scholarships like you always do!

IBB is this your handwork?

No wonder that country (nigeria ) is in a mess when one person can have all this and yet the masses are still living in abject poverty. Does he plan to take all this wealth with him to his grave (Thinking ) No cos we he dies as a moslem he will be buried naked

This man's wealth is suspect. How did he get his money from in the 1st place? What was he doing 15yrs ago? Is he fronting for a group or cabal? Why are we so gullible in Nigeria? Why don't we ask questions? Are we so satisfied with our lot that we are prepared to let anybody Rob us blind? Me sef I tire o!

subsidy payments in action

hello people i just bought a nokia c5

Na wa o Linda,see how u dey mention all the business d man has.hv Neva heard of him.i hope he's clean sha cos I don't envy people that are this rich

choi!!! this guy is a business guru! pls is he not richer than Dangote? God should bless me with this kind of man oh. Amen

IMAGINE! BUYS A HOTEL @ $500 MILLION! WHEN HE CAN INVEST THAT MONEY IN NIGERIA AND EMPLOY MORE PPLE! ALOT OF PPLE ARE LOOKING FOR JOB, THEY'RE NOT BEGGING FOR MONEY BUT JOB YET HE TAKES THE MONEY TO ANOTHER COUNTRY TO CREATE JOBS FOR OTHERS! RUBBISH!USE YOUR MONEY WISELY! INVEST IN YOUR COUNTRY, CREATE MORE JOBS! ALOT OF GRDUATES, NO JOBS!

Jimoh ibrahim is a crook, he bought Nicon insurance, and refused to pay pensioners their money, he was listed as one of the ppl owing banks a huge amount of money

Is he single?

wow wow wow...... See money!!!! He got it in a wrong way; so what.... If the give u d opportunity you no go take? This year na this year o.... I am on the grind to make the millions because i don suffer well well..... Linda thanks for the fresh ginga...#just saying

O'Yinka said...

Is this Bro Muhammed?

MY VIEW said...

Could someone please appeal to Mr Jimoh and his likes to please invest their money in Nigeria?
Thousands of our youth will find jobs if they do.

We willingly promise to leave their profit for them!!!!!

we d best said...

If its tht easy to steal u too go dia n steal stop beefing the wise guy

4wher, dangote is τ̲̅ђe richest blaack person on earth right now(wey people know) 13.something billion. dollaas, this guy ŊΦ get paass 3billion dollas! #forbes

He is one of the cabal we are talking about. Tell him God is watching.

Why is he taking our money out of the country to develop other people county?

There are so many youth in this country that are look for job.

After he as stealing our money, he when to another country to develop it.

Jimoh Ibrahim God is watching.

He is one of the cabal we are talking about. Tell him God is watching.

Why is he taking our money out of the country to develop other people county?

There are so many youth in this country that are look for job.

After he as stealing our money, he when to another country to develop it.

Jimoh Ibrahim God is watching.