Gay husband, best man on the run as collapsed wife recovers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 January 2012

Gay husband, best man on the run as collapsed wife recovers

LMAO, some of the stories you read eh. Culled from E-Express
 Entertainment Express on December 30, 2011, published an exclusive story about a Lagos-based couple, Peter and Angela Ohwavworhua, whose marital bliss was disrupted when the wife caught  her husband red-handed having sex with another man who was his best man during the couple’s nuptial in October. A week after the scandal, while the beleaguered wife recuperates from the shocking discovery in a hospital ward, her gay husband and his best man are still on the run.
 Oh dear, continue reading...

A source close to the embattled couple gives an update on the affair: “The wife has regained consciousness after being in coma for some days. She was not discharged from the hospital that same day because she was too weak to go home or move around. Two days later she was accompanied by someone to their (couple’s) residence at No. 13 Taiwo Street, Ojodu Berger, Lagos.”
Juxtaposing the implication of the bill against the thorny situation which the wife found herself, the society is now confronted with a new problem. The big question now is:  how would you react if you discover that your spouse is gay?***
I've been around too many gay men to be deceived. I'll figure your gay ass out...lol. But it's really unfair of men to use women to cover up their homosexuality. They should make it a crime or something. If you like men, stay with the men and leave women out of it, abi?

But again, how can you be married to a gay man and not know? Doesn't it eventually show?

39 comments:

teenanaija said...

aaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhhh,na wa God forbid

...and UK/USA want Nigeria to give gay rights to wicked men like this.

A rich young gay Indian man based in Britain paid hired killers to assassinate his wife on their honeymoon in South Africa. He thought he could get away with it.

The black assassins confessed that he paid them to kill her. The British media concluded that he is gay. The case is on going in South Africa. Sad!

So whats your point?

So how did the wife relate the story of the discovery while she was still in a coma? Or did she break the news after recovery? So the foolish woman announced to the world that her husband is gay. How is this going to solve her problems? Now that the husband has run away, what's she going to do? Seek compensation from his family and friends? Ask for public donations? Or is she just going to return home, newly single and stigmatized by her nosey neighbors/family? God teach us discretion oh!

Linda, you are gay, don't let me open your nyash oh!!

OSBAG CS said...

'If you like men, stay with the men and leave women out of it, abi?' have you forgotten that our dear house of assembly has made that impossible? i sent you a mail this morning.

OSBAG CS said...

why do comments keep disappearing here? aaargh

vroomangel said...

Linda am short of words, this is a serious one, God help us oooh. I always know gays, if i see them in the public i kn them

This thing tire me ooo. Is it possible not to have discovered after several months or years ? Chei this is the biggest deceipt of the highest order.

poor her

Modupsy said...

It eventually showed na, Linda....looool

Ayo said...

Lobatan!!!! This scenario is not actually new, same thing happened to a friend of mine a few years back, bestman at her wedding was actually the husband's boyfriend. Women stop deceiving yourselves. The only reason a man can deceive a woman is because that woman is deceiving herself.No be by force to get married ooooo. Linda I agree wit you jare, I have been around a lot of gay guys and they are not that difficult to spot, if anything, it is easier to mistake a straight guy for gay if he is camp, but hardly the other way round.

Jay said...

Sori to ha.Dis gay tin no make sense.Don't dey fuck an*s,doesn't a woman hv one?.So sad

Abeg linda biko close abi na super glue your mouth o jare. Must everything always be sexist with you? Please be objective abeg. Always bashing men as if na all men be the cause of your problems. Arent there lesbian women out there who marry men to cover up their lesbianism? Many married lesbians in naija have husbands and their lesbian lovers on the side. Some even have kids ? Why didnt you mention that? Na only men you like to de curse. Haba abeg enough. Dnt incite unecceessary sexism jare. Ah ah!!

shebi yall dont want gay pple together. Nigerians would rather they live with women and live lives full of lies.

mama somtee said...

my dear it would take the special grace of God and discernment for a wife to know oooh , i know someone a fervent church worker in Rccg , that is gay bam !!!!!!!!! confirmed he stays in lagos and does his runs in abuja cos he has businesses there , but i was so shocked when he sent an sms to praise the lord for the birth of his daughter, guess what he swings both ways ----- no both ways ke only to his wifey cos he told someone very close to me , that he manages to sleep with her .
Money he has , fine kai na fine boy but abuja he goes like three time a week .also guess to get his behind well fired and serviced

Nawao, someone could actually prefer bones to glands. Seriously finkin linda!

Blackknight! said...

Of course it's a no brainer!You can be married to a gay man without knowing.
A gay man in Nigeria would rather hide his sexuality than to come out of the closet in a country where everybody frowns and condemns their sexuality.
I have no problems with GAY men. As a matter of fact, they are some of the kindest,loving, caring and faithful people that I have ever met.Their sexuality is not of my business - I respect them because the are humans and God also loves them.

The husband Could be bisexual dats y she didn't figure it out.

The Manny Enajeroh Blog said...

Lwkmd!!! I feel for the lady cos no one should have to see that. Seems like girls need to start hiring PIs and stuff like that to stalk their husbands sha! Lol... But seriously, check my blog for my Top 10 Ways To Know If Your Boyfriend is Gay @ http://www.urhoborant.blogspot.com/?m=1

It is possible to be married to a gay man and not know because there are MANLY MEN out there. U can never tell!

throw his wanton butt in jail for the said 14 years and give him the hospital bill.
Comma? Probably fainted from shock

If u no that ur gay why get married putting someone life in danger who knows what he's giving that woman

Fearless! said...

There are some things I hear and I am left speechless, this is one of them!
Na wa for the rate at which strange norms are coming into Nigeria!its just very very sad!

The Manny Enajeroh Blog said...

http://www.urhoborant.blogspot.com/?m=1 10 easy ways to know if your boyfriend is gay on my blog! This is hilarious!!!

Blackknight! said...

@FEARLESS: You make me laugh. You are FEARLESS, yet you wonder and remain speechless at the way things happen....I think you should change that your alias.....lol.A man is GAY and your are speechless.
Your leaders (Politicians) are stealing billions of $s and that doesn't overwhelm you?
We live in a world that is constantly evolving....As long as Technology and information rules, as long as our men and women copy the western values and norms,issues like this shouldn't overwhelm you.In 50 yrs to come, you will look back and wonder how the world has changed..and guess what, your kids will call you old fashion.lol.
This is life, live with it.Gay or no Gay, life goes on.

judging from some of the posts here, there ah a whole lotta gay men around!!! haba! why shld she not tell the whole world her so-called husband is gay!? did she ask to be married to a gay man??
is the poor woman expected to keep mum n go on with the charade??
yes she will pack up n go! marraige over! finito! she was an individual first before she bacame married; my guess is her life will go on! WELLA for zat mata!!

Linda pls just STOP!...wth?!
First you ask...how can u be married to a gay man and now know....dont u know that there are a looot of MANLY MEN that are gay? or are u thinking about the stereo typical flamboyant gay dude?? Ignorance.
secondly u say gay men should stop using women to cover up their sexuality..u r a joker..WHAT THE HELL do you expect?! in a country that gives 14 yrs sentence for being gay OFCOURSE PEOPLE WILL HIDE! it is too obvious. This is the repercussion of that stupid rule, and it will keep happening. All you people were in support, you did not know there would be side effects abi? .....better be careful, majority of you are dating bisexual men. Enjoy.

nikky said...

well this is what the Nigerian society made this man do I mean marrying a woman knowing fully well that he was gay is what is expected of him.

It is a crime to be gay so every gay person must marry their opposite sex regardless of their sexual orientation.

So i put it to everyone anti gay person out there, would you go ahead to marry a man you know is a homosexual, would you ask your daughter, sister or friend to marry a man you know is a homosexual.

i think you all know the answer to that question.

I thought, 'Why get married to a woman if you know you are gay?' Then I remembered the Senate Bill. Our country forces people into lives of deceit. The man injures his life and that of the woman he marries. Such marriages would bring frustration, depression, drug and alcohol abuse, and even suicide. Why can't we be intelligent and say 'Live and let live?' If gays are a minority, minorities also deserve protection and respect. More pointless marriages will be contracted unless we change our attitude.

Yinx said...

instead of me to fuck a fellow guy ass, i wuld rather lick a lady's anus

sopsybugsy said...

FIRST AND FOREMOST, LADY IN QUESTION GOT TO GO AND CHECK OUT HER HIV STATUS. if she's negative then she's safe. guys could be brutal sha. m sorry for her.

YOU ARE ALL MAD! You want gays to not marry, the man is now "doing the right thing" and getting married abi? FACE IT! GAY MEN ARE GAY!!!!! If you keep witch-hunting them, then they'll just marry all you dumb babes to cover their asses. It's just the fact.

Kalu said...

Lets stop decit marry who u truely love.There is something in a woman thats not in a man.whats he looking for in a man.For sweet relationship secrets click here.

Why the lady making a big deal outta this? It's people like her (and the ol' fatso's in the senate) that drove the man to do what he did.

Why's the lady making a big deal outta this? It's people like her (and the ol' fatso's in the senate) that brought about the situation. They made homosexuality illegal, what did they expect the result would be?

must he marry, dis man to man thing always irritate the hell out of me and some people that blame the poor woman are surely gay, u get that from the trend of their comment

Galore said...

If you are a Lesbian Stand up(I STAND),,,if u ar nt a Lesbian,,,Face Bush,,,,,,dem haters,face bush.....Yes,this is what we are talkin about,,,,LIVE and Lets LIVE......U force someone to marry another person that does nt share his/her sexual preference and WTF did u expect?.......The so called senators are married,,but 85 percent of dem are GAYS and the women are LES........

mind blowing!!!!

anyway for latest job info: www.justjobsng.com