David O: The billionaire son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 January 2012

David O: The billionaire son

Did you know that fast rising singer David O, is a billionaire's son? I didn't say do you care, I said did you know? lol.

Well, the singer, real name David Adeleke, of Back When and Dami Duro, is the son of popular Osun billionaire business man, Deji Adeleke, who is the chairman of Keplo-Pacific Energy Pacific. A company which is into Banking, steel, power and energy. Davido's father is also the founder and pro-chancellor of Adeleke University, Ede, Osun State. Davido's uncle is Senator Isiaka Adeleke, former Osun State Governor.

The 19 year old music star said his father tried to stop from singing when he first started but has finally given his blessings.

100 comments:

Eme Achanga said...

hmmnn.is that why he was singing""back when i was broke ooo,no body wan snap photo""hmmnn..trying to form street boy abi?lol

Since you asked, yes I knew that. Not new news .

Galore said...

@LINDA *eku amebo,,,arri yii*......Good gist i wish our selves ds week.....amen

stupid boy!
and thats all he can talk about abi? his father and uncle's loot... sorry money! ode oshi

Atobatele said...

Gud for him

Kanyinulia said...

Good for him.

That video was very tight oh.. and am sure very expensive too.. Good for him.. omo baba olowo!

Vaughn Samuel said...

ok. moving on, I Oloye Vaughn Samuel after serious prayers and deliberations have decided to drop my dual citizenship by destroying my Nigerian Passport. I am disappointed at the level of complacency of the Nigerian people and I refuse to identify with a group that cannot seriously stand for what they believe in. The protests were getting the desired attention but we were quick to retreat. Who can fix this country if not we the people? The politicians know the character of the Nigerian people and that is why they play us like ping pong. Now, we are about to be hoodwinked by a so called EFCC clampdown on NNPC...Nonsense!!! I am leaving on a jet plane, make una chop una country, I have stopped believing. If this was how the Egyptians were, would Mubarak had left? Afterall he announced in the early days of the protest that he will conduct elections and his sons wont contest but the people said NO! We said N65 or nothing and then later we accepted N97. RUBBISH!

Meaning those lyrics in BACK THEN was a lie

anon 9:49 sip on your haterade
Linda thanks for the info oh girls would start chasing the poor boy 'cos of his money..smh

he better be a humble personify not.....

Lol@ some comments. It's obviously easier to make music about hustling to the top than singing about being a rich kid mutha.....! That would just be soo douche-y!!

Producer$

The lyrics to his song, 'Back When', show that the young man lacks credibility. 'Back when I was broke o, nobody wanted to close o.' young liar! what a way to start his career!

Pee said...

Mr Vaughn Samuel, its either ur brain is under ur feet, or uve forgotten how to use it. We are talking abt Davido and ur saying rubbish. Abeg gaaaaaan sit down jor"""

So what if he is the son of a billionaire??? There are so many rich people's kids out there living very ordinary lives but we Nigerians are just so materialistic- this person's son or that person's nephew!

He should go to school ooo.

If him b money making machine pikin and so.c him wowo face

Ede boy said...

Na Deji Adeleke pikin.. really?? as in really??? I am from Ede... Deji Adeleke is without a doubt the richest man from Ede. BTW, it was Deji Adeleke that bankrolled Isiaka earlier sojourn into politics and he became Governor before becoming Senator many years later. Serubawon!

Cool story linda..cool story. *sigh*

meroh said...

never heard of him

Wonder if he is Veronica adeleke's son or sharon's half brother. Very good woman.His father is a big donor at babcock uni. Interesting.

Susan said...

Good for him but 19..... He is quite young

Anybody hatin on this guy iz a goat...Davido abeg, when is ur album comin out?..undoubtably the best afta wizkido emergence!!!!

Emmy P Just Popped A Tram! said...

No mind am...must u form street boy? Rich children no get story back in the days? Abeggi!!!

lol, mehn u lot chill. u have it flaunt it and chill on d hating...omo Baba Olowo, u beg 2 differ :p

OMG LInda. Amebo.. leave the boy alone ooo, we're all happy for him now. we know. thank you for the gist.

Gud comment

Cheiii! Linda take style get mouth ooooo! I Respect you joo. U no send.

Vaughn Samuel...u live a really sad life and I hope ur negative attitude to life does not crash your jet plane.

Davido...ur dimples tho drive me timbers *wink*

PD said...

y d beef na? choi!! poverty na bad tin oh!!!

i like him more for trying to make his own money unlike other rich kids

Wole Ige said...

But still,i dont care!Lol

Haterz oshi....I love davido nd d fact dat he's a rich kid. @anon jan17 weda d BACK WHEN lyrics wz a lie or nt doesn't mata. He's an artist nd so can sing wateva he likes

grace said...

erm davido come to mama! erm this is my kind of guy!lol
anon 9:49am e dey pain u? jump juh! he didnt brag about it, im sure if he did we would have known since, prolly linda just found out!

Jess said...

@Vaughn Samuel: It's human beings like you that organised and achieved regime change in Egypt and Libya. They started their campaign on Facebook, Twitter, Myspace etc. We do not need the NLC to start and achieve a revolution in Nigeria.My question is, now that you are running away who will bell the cat? SMH fear, fear boy!. I'm sure that throughout the protest you were watching from the window of your house.Nigerians are too fearful, including you. Abeg take your yeye citizenship to wherever you like.What goes up must come down. With over 150M, you'll definitely not be missed.
Next pls...

Summer said...

wait! he's my age???? *faints*

grace said...

@anon 11:14 he is in school studying business admin! kia people can like to hate sha. its not like d boy went on twitter to brag!

what a fool

which kain billionaire. abeg i know the secondary school and primary school he went to jare before he left for america. billionaire ko. why did he leave america for nigeria na? maybe it is new money. they r not poor but not billionaire o

Why are y'll syaing he lied in backwhen abeg he just made a music no be serious matter.Since when has music been based on honesty no be to write lyrics.The guy didnt even brag abt it.

He def does not look like a millionaire's son talkless of a billinaire

What's all this hype abt dis guy? Was watchin a programme dis morn n ppl were like David O here n there. Don't even know him. Hope d guy neva beg osun goddess for popularity o, even if he did...

doll (retired blogger) said...

emi omo baba olowo.

Its a known fact jare

he is also talented

very soon the music industry will be monopolized by rich kids....and the poor left out ......

oh yeah... i've always known.. a friend of mine said he attended lekki british... that enough tells you much about his father's bank account.

Vaughn Samuel said...

I was properly brought up so I wont insult anyone. @pee, it says to "leave your comment", and that does not insinuate that it must be on the topic! Whats my business if his father is a billionaire or if (like most of you said) his song lacked credibility. HE SAID HE WAS BROKE AND NOT POOR! @Jess, I feel your pain. Infact I was at the demonstration even after the soldiers hit the streets. Thats why I am pissed. Anyway, I said what I wanted to say and now, I depart!

Free Ï„̲̅Ñ’e guy johr, what do yu expect from a 19 year old boy(singing about drugs abii make em dey sing about heart breaks??! Back when lyrics Ehn ehn.mosst lyrics ŊΦ real na! Ah ŊΦ wan know if em paapa get money or em papa broke! Ah L♥√ ﻉ him die! Davido baba nuffin dooo Æ”☺u! Can't wait f☺Я Ï„̲̅Ñ’e albums! 227994A1

I WONDER IF PEOPLE REALLY UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY RE READING B4 Mkn comments shm..>>>

Bee said...

What if the lyrics are true???

Maybe his popsie refused to give him money because he went into musci rather than being a Dr,Lawyer,Engr,Banker ati gbo gbo eh.

Naija pple always quick to judge. People yabbing him that he is bragging to be rich, while other yabbing him that he is pretending to be poor. At the end of the day you cant please human beings.

Much respect to Davido for making his own name, not following in his fathers name. Good music, so caryy go

I've noticed rich people are always smarter than poor people. If you're smart, there's a good chance you'll be rich if you want to.

how does this affect who he is?
Why are you passing this information on?

Anon January 17, 2012 1:11 PM; exactly!
He's ekeing out a living on his own.

Y.Tee said...

"Emi omo baba olowo" good for you dude. Well, what can i say to all them beefers?? Haters gonna hate.

C'bone said...

We billionaires don't brag. At all! 312ad095, my BB pin. But Davido is my guy sha.

So his father is a Cabal. Its not his money, its my money

My dear, entertainment as well as music musnt be real! D aim is to entertain, educate etc. It could be ur story, someonelse or fiction. So try and act a little more responsible and be well informed before hating

who cares if his father is rich,how e take affect me say he be 19,dem rich o na for dem pocket dem no rich o all join,af far as wat he does or his fathers richness does not affect the society then they are poor to me,cos the oyinbo rich pple na charity we take kno dem,cos givers never lack,not after stealing govt funds they will now use it to oppress us.

DAVIDO See you in LONDON at the indigo, Feb 12..This is the next BIG thing....I see this kid taking over the Dbanj in a couple of years...he's UNSTOPPABLE.

Kevin
London.

The boy no fine sef wit all d money, abeg I no go da e duro...carry go

Oh, you forgot to add his father was chairman of erstwhile Pacific bank as well as a past director of Unity Bank.

Linda!! Kai dis ur gbeburu don put dis poor boy(rich boy) out der for predators to devour ,Walai

Yes. He is aunty Veronica's son and Sharon's sister..hard work pays regardless of background this boy works hard he is his own producer, has a studio, makes his own beats and he supports some artists as well. Guys please be happy for him this is 2012. No more slagging people who have their shit together, pray and work hard for your own story at just 19. And he is respectful

@lindaikeji, 'David O: The billionaire (sic) son". linda, were you masturbating when you wrote that? anyway, did you guys see Davido at the KOKO concert? Amazing! That dude apparently has more fans than the fag called dbanj! Davido is cool and got love for music, which is more than i can say for a lotta faggots in the industry! you know he does his own beats too? Great! Hey, anyone wants the services of a personal fitness expert? too bad, Linda won't post my contacts. selfish babe!

Son of Babylon said...

first of all, the dude is a rich man's son but he ran away from his school in ATL and came back to do music in Naija and his parents had no idea where he was. He was staying with friends and was basically squatting because his father is a strong believer in education. So yes he was indeed broke at some point and thats why he said "when i was broke yo, nobody wanted to snap my photo and all the girls dey tell me no no because i no get e moto".

He just bought his first car with his own money so make una leave the boy alone. How can u Niaja people fault someone who is trying to get his own $$ regardless of what his pops get?

Tonia okonta said...

Nigerians una can BEEF!!!! Dats why we r still backward.jeezzz

He is a student of babcock university studying busad. He barely attends class 5times in a semester. His father is virtually d owner of BU So he can afford not 2 come 2 school and still graduate.

jojoophina said...

too much information

jojoophina said...

too much information

See all these haters! I know their family and his Dad is one of the most loving, God fearing, Generous Naija Man I've ever met. His father did not support his music (like any Naija Dad).
Your father having money does not mean you have money. Leave the boy alone folks. don't know his hustle. Proud of you Aburo!

He looks like he needs good dinner..Can he please put on his shirt.

Awww so he is Veronica's son. His Mum was a Phd holder before she died and was lecturing at babcock university free of charge. The family is quite philantrophic I must say.
Abeg Naija parents need to loosen up jare.
IF Fela had studied medicine in London and not music at Trinity, I don't think he would have left this much legacy.

He is The Late Veronica's son (Babcock Uni lecturer) and Sharon's Brother (Amazing girl, great and humble personality)....... he is from a very humble family, yes is father is a billionaire and I can testify to that cause my family is one of the families the man has helped out without wanting anything back in return.......and you people should please stop spreading false rumour, Davido is in the University and yes he was broke at one point in time (Maybe not the poor man kind of broke broke like no meal a day broke, but he was broke) this was at the point when his father didn’t support his music.

The young man is doing very well, brought his 1st car with his OWN hard earned money not is billionaire father’s money. He produces his own beats and writes his own songs, u cannot deny that the young man is talented, he has his own studio and he supports some artists. Even some of us that are not rich, how parents still give us money so why throw stones.

You all are so quick to judge...he sang Back then when I was broke so what? Didn’t he sing E ma dami duro Emi omo baba olowo (Omo baba olowo means rich man’s son)....so what’s ur stress exactly. He is an artist and it is what his fans can relate to that he will sing about.

LINDA RESPECT YOURSELF AND DO YOUR RESEARCH WELL BEFORE PUTTING things up.......DONT JUST MAKE PEOPLE ON YOUR BLOG TALK ABSOLUTE RUBBISH.

Above all the Young man (DAVIDO) is extremely respectful...to be honest I sometime doubt if he is really rich. His late mum brought him up really well. May she relax in perfect peace.

Anon 9:35am.. Perfectly said! I was going to comment but you stole the words out of my mouth.

Aii. Cool Story, Bro.

The Queen's Diaries said...

there seems to be a lot of hating on this boy o! as his father has the money ni? and 'back when' might not have been a lie, not everybody was born rich, others grew into wealth. besides not all artiste's sing the truth, if it was a lie. David O is a good upcoming musician and he's lucky he has a comfortable background to help keep him focused on his love for music and not a love for money. Haters go get a life, he has one...

Is Deji Adeleke still a billionaire? In Nigeria, we tend to 'big up' people more than they really are.

Yes, he was richer than his former Governor brother and bank rolled his campaign etc., that was in those days when David O and Linda Ikeji were kids.

u never suffer b4

Bisola said...

Erm,pls o,who is davido?honestly I'm just hearing his name for dfirst time

Libero said...

Great guy he is.....ur not surprised he made it from being a nobody..the first beat he made was a great hit..u must stand and dance to it.....rocked the spots..who cares to know his surname? Emeh Achanga..I wana meet you..personally...will send u a mail.

chichiluv said...

5.42pm - I am glad she didn't post your contacts. Who wants a "physical fitness expert" who throws around words uselessly and speaks without a filter between his brains and his mouth? Do you really have to call people derogatory names? I don't think that D'banj is a talented singer all there are better singers in Nigeria than him but he is entertaining; however I wouldn't go as far as to call him what you did just because I think he isn't a great singer! The fact that Linda even posted your statement after stating that she must have been pleasuring herself as she wrote the title to the blog post is a testament to her personal resolve because were this my blog, your post wouldn't see the light of day! Yeah, now bring the onslaught of heavy duty cusses because I couldn't possibly expect more from you.

vaungh u are a dumb ass, becos his dad is rich today doesnt mean he was rich since:.pls leave davido alone.hater oshi. He is in skul.am sure. some nigerians lack brains sha. Credibility my ...

You haters should remember music is not all bout what you do...Is not a crime if he lied bout his lyrics..I love you Davido you get mouth die..You guys should triple your hustle and be yourself and stop hating on the young dude..and for the fake gals wu can fuck a mad man cos of money should pls shut up..

Adebayo Seun Damilarey said...

hmmm!davido aiye omo baba olowo u get mouth jor

onimisi s said...

Davido-Davido..
they said u are rich,
try n make people rich to justify your level.ok

Each day I wake up I pray to GOD to make my life as urs david adeleke cuzs ur life is full of happiness but I hope oneday I will be more dan u.am a rapper an hot rapper but nobody to help but u just a song made u a star. Please help me .twitter @nobleboymjm
Please I need ur help so badly I the LORD will help u if u can help me.I hail u boss

... 9ja peops can hate! Cannt some peops just use their God given brain well +vely? knowing fully well that no father with that kind of status wud support such venture into music, even most artiste whose parents aint up there don't readily support their wards; how much more an educationist? This could explain his predicament and for those hating, he is an humble fellow; the more reason he chose not to dwell on his pa's wealth! Sth that wud be alien to most bloggers here as most collect stipends frm their parents! Abegggg jooor, make una leave the boi o-whether im papa thief govt. money or not; who neva thief b4? Na only the scale differ! Carry go jawe-listening to back when on replay! Omo baba olowo; duff ma heart! Life of an hustler!

Hmm omo baba olowo say na u osun guy just keep itup brother

U obviouslY don't know what you are talkin about or what a billionaire means.

ewwww, na wa for u nigerians oo, why not mind ur business, the kid has made a name for him self nd his family, make urs and stop beefing about, haters..
ema dami duro

Luv u davido das al i v 2 say

prozico said...

davido u are too good love all ur song

prozico said...

davido u are too good love all ur song

Micheal Uzor Kalu said...

I donT hate cuz davido's dad's a buissness man, my dad was a governor and both of Dem were Freinds so as d were discussing I would be taking pics with davido.

wow all haters will blow pow pow!!

Think-twice said...

David o is the best I`ve ever known,he is 19 and making it like nobody`s business, he sings with love and I love that so all dem niggers hating get your fucking asshole down and make it for yourself and your family than talking shit about this young innocent boy trying to make life simple for himself. At least he has is career. He works for no asshole. I can`t believe some Nigerians hating/talking nonsense about him. He never brag about his dad being rich its just some bull-craps trying to interfere in his family affairs. All those hating u deserve not to live cos with y`all life is so boring. Try to impress your family. You should thank this young boy for selling your country. Fakes !!!

Think-twice said...

I wish I can see dem niggers hating crooked faces...Greetings from GHANA...WE LOVE DAVIDO WHETHER HIS FATHER IS RICH OR NOT. He is BLESSED if you fakes don`t know. He is working so go find yourself some shit. GET A LIFE !!!

Think-twice said...

ALL THOSE HATING DAVIDO I WISH YOU DONT LIVE TO SEE ANOTHER DAY. WHY ARE SOME NIGERIANS SO WICKED. YOU TRYNNA DITCH YOUR OWN GUY SELLING YOUR COUNTRY....I WANNA ASK YOU, DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHERE THIS YOUNG GUY IS ? AND HOW HE HAS TAKING YOUR COUNTRY`S NAME TO ALL BECAUSE OF MUSIC ? Y`ALL UNGRATEFUL...GOD ONLY KNOWS WHY YOU STILL LIVING. YOU SILLY ASSHOLE SO CALLED HATERS. GET A LIE OOOOO!!! I EVEN WONDER WHAT YOU HAVE DONE FOR YOUR COUNTRY SO FAR...WE GHANAIANS RESPECT YOU A LOT SO TRY TO BEHAVE/RESPECT YOURSELVES HATERS. AS I SAID GET A LIFE AND MAKE YOURSELF, FAMILY AND YOUR COUNTRY PROUD AND STOP HATING !!! GREETINGS FROM GHANA. DAVIDO ALL THE WAY...WE LOVE YOUR SONGS IF YOUR OWN PEOPLE HAVE NO LOVE FOR YOU/YOUR SONGS...THEY ARE JUST JEALOUS YOU MAKING IT IN LIFE.[$ L Y P A H O L I C]

Dough,I wasn't born with silver spoon like Davido but I'm going to afford gold!

Beef! E can pain...