Blackberry Shutdown Directive Not True: NCC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 January 2012

Blackberry Shutdown Directive Not True: NCC

Just got this mail from the Nigerian Communications Commission...

The attention of the Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has been drawn to an information making rounds that the NCC had at a meeting yesterday morning agreed with CEOs of telecommunications networks to shutdown Blackberry Services in order to deny Nigerians the use of that very important social network. The Management hereby states categorically that there was never such a meeting held, nor was there ever a resolution to shut down Blackberry services. The Public is please advised to disregard such information. The Commission enjoins the network operators to continue to provide all telecommunication services, including Blackberry Services without fail. 
Signed: Tony Ojobo Director, Public Affairs
www.ncc.gov.ng
I included their number, please feel free to call them if you have more questions. I hear some people haven't received a bbm in hours.

5 comments:

an information??????
Information has no plural. How can a whole NCC be firing bullets?

lol linda. aw can u believe anytin coming out from dis PDP government. Fuel subsidy was meant to start April 1 but instead January 1. and For me NCC might not be truthful like they did by telling us the wrong amount of wounded in the xmas day blast at Niger State

Of course the whole shutting down communications was a sick twisted person or persons way of adding fuel to the fire. Are they BB that they would shut down all communication. I thot every1 in naija has different cell phone carriers and unless they ask all the carriers to suspend all BB service, then it is next to impossible. Also word would get out that each cell phone provider has been contacted to suspend service but this was just a hoax

naija can be upside down sometimes.

the wickedness of black man to black man.

Kalu said...

I've goodnews for u.U can still earn more.Click here