Beauties of the day: Regina Askia and daughter, Stephanie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 January 2012

Beauties of the day: Regina Askia and daughter, Stephanie

A recent photo of the former actress, 44, and her 20 year daughter, Stephanie Hornecker. Drop dead gorgeous mum and daughter

49 comments:

I go Nack Mama and Daughter, both of them fine. I want mama pass daughter sef.

bloglord said...

birifulllll! they could pass for sisters. i like!
marrying on time is good oh! u grow with ur kids n they kip u looking ever young. thumbs up reggie!

i know!!! they look like sisters. Regina does not look a day polder than 30 dang i wanna look like that in my forties

Kemi said...

Regina is looking very good. Pretty daughter too.

Love em, Love em, Love em loads. Cute beauties. I really miss Regina in the movie world. She is one of a kind and her daughter is just so **kiss**kiss**kiss**

Mum georgeous but dont know about the daughter. She sha has potentials

Mama fine pass pikin

Oh wow! They could pass for sisters

teenanaija said...

she is finer dan her daughter

They look like twins

linda what do you mean drop dead?

Bella said...

True beauties! Stephanie looks 25 though LOL

Lechie said...

One hardly knows who is the mother and who is the daughter here.They are sooo cute.

regina is just too fine. her daughter is ok.

Drop dead. Don't understand

Drop dead means very as in extraordinary..dumbass..

errmmmm...the daughter? nah

Galore said...

Nice..........Soon now...@OMotola go send u her own Pics too,,she and her daughter,bcos she be Attention seeker.......She and Regina Askia still get Beef for d film DOMITILLA....

I like the Mama pass her daughter. Mama get correct nose, daughter's nose dey up as if it be like say she *Yinmu* *Yinmu*

Regina is Akwa Ibom Right? Akwa IBom/Calabar babes can be so fineee.

@bloglord
Marrying at God's time is good and not marrying when people think you should be married. Regina and the father of her children are long divorced. It is better to marry at God's appointed time (not man's appointed time) so that one does not end up raising children in a broken home. Besides, one can look young even at 60 if we women take good care of ourselves. Unfortunately, most naija women face alot of stress, all sorts of pressure and scrutiny from their husbands, in-laws and society at large hence they start looking like mgbeke shortly after exchanging marital vows. Regina lives in the USA so of course, she is still looking good. She does not have to deal with jaga jaga Nigeria where nothing works.

no, the mother is far far prettier- in fact she could be called a beauty but the daughter??? anway, na half caste, so i no go talk anything for that one

the daughter is not it. just average.

grace said...

wow regina askia dis is true beauty right here. ive missed her acting ooo. liz benson also. kia wish we could bring the old nollywood back and take the new nollywood away:P

Mama fine pass d daughter jo. Stephanie looks older dn her age sha

He neva reach quarrel na? Some ppl no knw so as d person asked u go teach d person.U hear.Madam or oga dumbass

Steve said...

Meen....dose days whey Regina dey make me watch naija film...she fyne die sha...she stil fyne sef..

shuga! said...

Wow,wow,wow! Dey look good. Regina is tkin good care of her pretty self. Niceeee!

Dey look like bffs. She fine pass her pikin sha but her doter fresh pass her gbam!

KIKI said...

REGGIE IS LOOKING YOUNGER THAN HER DAUGHTER IN THIS PIC

d daughter looks old.. she looks 30.. all d same, nice pix

Anon Jan 15-8.17pm, You're the one that's a "dumb ass". Questioning "Drop dead" status is just a way of saying that their beauty is not particularly extraordinary. ITK.

Regina even looks younger than her daughter. Way to go gal!

It is good to marry early as a woman or even if to born by the wayside!
One can hardly differentiate b/w the two.
I love Reggie Askia. I missed her acts. Kisses!!!

It is good to marry early as a woman or even if to born by the wayside!
One can hardly differentiate b/w the two.
I love Reggie Askia. I missed her acts. Kisses!!!

@Anon Jan 15th 1:36pm
The daughter no be half caste. Her dad is African american. And even if she were half caste so what? U cannot yab her bcos she get whitew blood? Mstchew see low self esteem.

Mother and daughter look so lovely!

lizA said...

Na wa o! Regina is looking so much younger and she is sooooo beautiful. Small Steph of those days is now a big girl !

anon 1.07 pm u don't know anything. stephanie's dad is white and he lives in france where she goes to school. her papa different from the other regina children abeg talk sometin wey u know. and i didn't know regina had beef with omotola oh.

grace said...

@galore: mechi onu gi!

I just love Regina, she has matured into this very successful mature woman. Still with Rudy and bringing up her kids well. Regina played Celebrity well but what seperates her is she knew when to throw in the towel. Despite her first degree in biochem, she went back majored in nursing and must be thru with her PHD now. When the glamour goes what is left is what will feed you. Where is Eucharia today? A very solid plan B must be in place. Everybodys time will pass. See Rita Dominic, she does not only have bags in her eyes but suitcases. The Tonto's of this world have taken over. Kate Henshaw is totally finished. Please all of you not forgetting Genevieve, look for another thing to fall back on oh, when the sun goes down!

Ulrika said...

I dont understand the hypocrisy of Nigerian women (and some men)

If you see a pregnant unmarried 23 yr old chasing after some married white man, I know the number of names you will call her.

Now Yall are practically licking Regina's ass.

I think celebs/non celebs/even anons should ignore people's opinions and do whatever they want to do with their lives. Because the same people that will hail you for a brave bold step will end up crucifying you and vice versa.

Anon January 16, 2012 1:07 PM; the word half caste is derogatory. Someone has addressed you on her Dad. Stephanie's Dad is French and not Rudy the Black American. I read she's not with Rudy anymore. She looks good. Stephanie looks okay.

Ebere said...

sooo beautifulllll

meji said...

stephanie's father is french and nt American.

mama somtee said...

wey unna dey with all the i loves and i hates ----- reggie met the french married guy here in lasgidi --- lagos , eeeh come get belle for am , the oyinbo man agreed to unkeep their daughter , as per spending on her , hloiday and education , our nollywood star come meet charlie bobo , hmmmm money dry , after that she met rudi , they went to yanky when the dollars were not rolling as she expected plus say fight too much she look for other means of keeping body and soul together after she had gotten her stay , she started school and making the dollars . l'obatan

swisslhurv said...

I can never forget the movie "most wanted"......I used 2 love her act tho'. #backWhen HomeVideos were really cool.

I wonder why people in this country don't say what they know to set the records straight Regina and Rudy had issues like couples do but they're still together as husband and wife shikena. Sayo

Igbo genes is so strong. See how Stephanie get that igbo head. She's cute but Regina, na correct fine babe.

dj Sherry,
all i can say, LOVELY FAMILY. wwe miss you Reggie. op you make a comeback. kudos.