20 Killed As Boko Haram Attacks Igbo Town Hall Meeting In Adamawa State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 January 2012

20 Killed As Boko Haram Attacks Igbo Town Hall Meeting In Adamawa State

Boko Haram gunmen this aftermoon in Mubi in Adamawa state, attacked a town hall where a group of Igbo people were meeting. Twenty people were shot dead in the attack.

The massacre of Christians in the north has got to stop, what is this nau eh?

69 comments:

SAD SAD SAD!!!

onyinye said...

GOD will punish dem 4 spilling innocent blood..pls christians should leave dat place 4 dem

grace said...

ah 20 people killed? boko haram people are wicked even the niger deltans that attacked d muslims didnot kill them, they only injured them. p.s i am in no way supporting what the niger deltans did oo.

Sometimes I wonder... Are Igbo's really THAT stubborn! They don't want you in their state. Then move out. Go home, this is serious, many more will die like this. No need to act surprised. The two groups can not live together, is it that hard to grasp. Geez..

i m still in shock...

Emerald said...

Begining of another civil war. . . I'm very scared. What is nigeria turning into? Boko Haram pls stop this madness

This is it! As from today, I'm going to kill any muslim I see. I will kill them all. Foolish people! They should be ashamed of being muslims now. Cursed be their Allah and his stupid nonsense messenger Mohammed!! Nonsense religion!!

Can't these bloody people just flee the north?! Anh anh! Na before dem kill all of una finish una go know?! Just freaking leave already!!!!!!

The whole BokoHaram killings and so-called retaliation are aimed at dividing us and distracting us
Let us resist both. Let us #occupyNigeria to totally free ourselves once and for all!

Galore said...

I so fucking Hate Muslims.......It will be so Unfortunate for a Christian to marry a Muslim after this......Muslims U ar DEAD meat...*angry face*

At anonimous 7:27.. I dnt tink u av sense at all instead of u to talk of hw peaceful d nation wil b u ar acusing odas ppl religion.

They did give a three day warning. Hmmm, there is an agenda in place. I won't be surprised if boko haram is being aided by the west as to find a reason to invade Nigeria and do whatever they like (oil). Maybe they are agitating for a civil war. These western governments are capacble of anything and sadly enough GEJ is a fucking puppet..shame!

Sommie 7.44 pm said...

This exactly, was what Ojukwu couldn't stand in 1966. Could this be a sign of another civil war? When Gaddafi said Nigeria should split couple of yrs back, nigerians called him names, I guess he could be right after all. smh

myopinion said...

I have said it before and I won't stop saying;THE END IS NEAR!!!the signs are all around us but we keep ignoring them.my pple don't expect anything to get better ooo..it ll only get worse but I know God ll protect his own in the midst of the increasing tribulation,its in the bible for us to see...

now we can now see the real behind Ojukwu declaring the state of Biafria, but these Igbo's no dey hear! why will wait to be a sacrifical lamb everytime before you leave their God forsaken North for them! and Moslems want to tell me they dont know what is happening! God will purnish them and their Mohammed that brought this violent religion.

is it by force? eh ndi ibo? if they say leave, then leave! it 's their land so come home abi! The odua pple congress have called back their own pple too. when Nigeria divides we'll have the north, west and east, then e'll need visa to enter anywhere. let them keep their cows and veggies, the west keep their seaports,hot drinks,clothes etc, the east keep their OIL,yams,veggies,sea ports,etc! then all those sponsors will go and buy fuel outside their own country(sharia country). It's better we divide now and this a sign of warning of things to come in 2015. The yoruba muslims are still my most respected, kind hearted pple that i know. I know there are some good hausa pple out there but their hands and lips are all tied so PLS IBO GOOOOOOOO AND HAVE YOUR LIFE. NIGERIA IS NO MORE AT PEACE WITH ALL THESE BOMBINGS, KILLINGS,ENVY ETC.

God will judge,

princess zee said...

Pls u guys should stop attacking islam...these pple are terrosists hidiing under d umbrella of islam n claiming to be muslims... Islam is a religion of peace, they are illiterates n dont understand d dictates...i pray these evil boko haramist get wat they deserve 4their evil act...as for those cursing d religion, may God forgive u. Peace

The Manny Enajeroh Blog said...

Shit just got real! These extremists have gone too far! Check out my blog @ www.urhoborant.blogspot.com

i dnt understand most of u guys oooo. u think its easy to pack up ur belongings and family and just relocate like that? to where? their money, job, livelihood is there.

So if we yorubas say let all hausa, ibo, calabar, efik and so on live lagos or another yoruba town or risk being killed, will u guys move?

Please think about both sides of the argument b4 talking.

I believe there is more to just some religious fanatics acting crazy, some1 or somepeople r behind this..
God help us and may they rest in peace.
What a way to start the yr.....sad

Linda, I think you should be fair in your posting. Boko Haram (or people disguised as Boko Haram) bombed a Mosque in Nigeria recently and you did not post about it. This is not a war between Muslims and Christians - please do not make it seem so. It appears more political than anything else.

It is sad to see some ignorant people making hateful comments towards Muslims.

Chipmunk said...

Horrible, you hear one thing and before you can even take it in another terrible thing happens! Nigeria oh, where to?

But seriously though, so people arent wise in these dangerous times we're in. Congregating at a Townsmeeting in a public hall,in Gombe! Why?

boko haram has started d war already..let al d south rise up bcoz if we wait 4 our so called president jonathan,notin wil b done oh.division is d answer

MYPAGE said...

Wetin Ibo go find for Adamawa sef ? This Islamists are real evil !

MYPAGE said...

And what is the govt doing ?Gombe then Adamawa

nt all d hausas r bad,& hw r we sure we don't hav d hands oda tribes involvd in all d chaos hapning in our blovd coun3?HAUSA,IGBO,YORUBA,& other TRIBES as long as we r still NIGERIANS pls let us pray 4 PEACE 2 REIGN & pray 4 our leaders dat GOD should lead dem RIGHT.

ANGRY said...

Igbo people are just too stubborn can u guys leave these islam worhsipping bastards and stop making urselves chickens that are being slaughtered. Enough is enough. Why are these hausa and middle eastern muslims such wicked dickheads? They have no soul. Just look into their eyes and u will see the devil in there. This is sad news for me. 20 whole human beings but you Yoruba muslims are not acting outraged. We know those northerners are no good but you guys should be able to pacify them somehow. I'm sure there are koran passages you can quote them. That amd sultan of sokoto, buhari, IBB wots are they all doing? Possibly even sponsoring this madness!!!

Just fucking tird of comentin here, we need 2b bloody too... Anybody here who can supply tit rifflz and magazinz, hand gunz, letz do the underground shit.

Kabstick said...

The result of the last election showed that the country is already divided in theory, so be it in practice! Those people are more Arab than Nigerian.

Adanze said...

As I type this,I am afraid,very afraid.I live in the south south,and down here,there's hardly an aboki in sight..Reports have it that they have all been mass transited back to the north.

A friend in PH said the same thing...all the northerners,all dem watermelon sellers and money changers(around hotel presidential are no more there...)

This morning,I stood by my father and heard him mutter some words,I asked him what he said and he sid that he had begged God to not ever let him experience another war in his lifetime...

This is the way it all started in 1966...mass movement of ppl,road blockages,and then full out massacre of ppl.

Fellow Nigerians...If you have a God,call upon him to save us,d drums of war are certainly sounding,louder and louder each day.

WAIT O.....HOW DO WE KNOW ITS BOKO HAREM....COS THIS IS SO CONFUSING.!

Y must u insult Muslims,dey have nothing 2 do wit Boko haram @ d first place y r u ol acting uneducated by ol dis insults learn 2 act matured pls nd mynd hw U refer 2 what We worship

MY VIEW said...

@ cocoj... The North do not want the Igbos and the Igbos should come back you suggest, right?
They want our oil, right? So we are just united with the oil.

The Northerners have to make up their mind what they want. You cannot have one without the other!

BeeZinGer said...

People saying ibo people should leave, have u considered the fact that that's their home and they av no where else to go????? Did u guys tink of that b4 chattin shit!so they should go to the east and sleep on d road! Getdafackouttahere! Be reasonable!

pelu bhadmus said...

God wil save us in this country.

Selfish and stupid Nigerians.People are dying and you are out there rioting for your pockets.And Linda reported the stories of killing in the North and all some can say is;let this news not distract them from their economic riots.#occupy Nigeria?How can people be so calous.these are human beings dieing....I said the other day that Emir of Gombe is busy protesting fuel subsidy instead of curbing bokoHaram,lo and behold,d same Gombe,6 deeper life members lost their lives.

The reason why 9/11 was kept alive till the killing of Osama was because it touched so many americans(involved or not).Nigerians,we forget a lot,as far as our family members aint affected.
THIs revolution won't work!it can't work in the atmosphere of selfishness and tribalism.Go to your homes and curb your corruption 1st

Omotrue. said...

What's really going wrong in nigeria?please i'll say that this country is diving and without much prayer from CHRISTAIN! it will divide, but you know, let the will of God be done.

Abisola said...

Omo dis is t getting funny anymore o.is it d same naija I leftbyrs bk?hmmmmm

Omar Omar said...

Why is it that it is only predominantly Hausa/Fulani people killing other tribes? Not just in the north but everywhere else they are found, they are killing their hosts. Why is it that the Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) has never made it a priority to correct this long term image through appropriate programs in their communities? It is stated that Islam is a peaceful religion and this is true but representatives of the religion use it as a basis to promote violence. In Nigeria, Muslims and Christians live peacefully together in the southern region. Does the purpose of ACF encompass making their populace into better citizens? Does the ignorance of the people serve the ACF purpose?

In the same light, the Ohanaeze Ndigbo needs to begin at home just like "charity" by educating their children to become better citizens devoid of disrespect for their parents and elders, remove the mentality of "wealth by any means" which promotes greed and thus crime. Gain the respect of the rest of the populace by practicing INCLUSIVE entrepreneurship with your hosts and you would be trusted with the mantle of leadership everywhere. Ohanaeze Ndigbo needs to step up, fix the home front first.

Afenifere needs to continue to build unity within their domain first. Too many (but justifiable) distrust but in the end, the region setback continues on the political and other fronts. Remove this traits from your future generation so that they can unite and win on the home front and beyond. The "Egba" influence of "only me and my bloodline" is spreading and destroying things. Afenifere, be true to the meaning of that name.

My take, Boko Haram started by attacking fellow Hausa and Fulani Muslims that were perceived as hindrance toward their plans. Coward northern leaders kept quiet for fear of not been targeted for this cleaning. The sect would continue to do this pruning within the Hausa/Fulani community and this has now become obvious to the leaders, I have the feeling that most northern leaders have no clue on the true intention of the sects. The sects have moved to killing of Southerners, they would not hesitate to kill if the hall was full of Muslim Southerners, be they Yorubas or Igbos. They do not care about collateral damages. This seems too well planned, not devoid of fulfilling a prediction (be it foreign or domestic) by all means.

Presidency, FEC, State Governors, Legislators and their benefactors are too busy focused on putting more money into the treasury so that there is more to loot, forget the lies about putting the savings to good use. Some of the executives really want to work and make things better but stained as soon as they assume office by the remnants from previous office holders, waiting to show them the rope about personal enrichment and means of covering up same. Four years would soon be up and they would soon start blabbing, criticizing the next regime about the same issue (bad roads, insecurity, poverty and so on) that they refused to fix during their term. They suddenly become verbal experts on the right solutions once they leave the office.

Igbo people y'all need to quit shouting Civil war left right and centre like its a good thing. WTF!!! Na by force, go to ur states, leave foolish Northerners to their Arid lands please. Or better yet come to the south west. We love u muslim and christian alike. Kilode, eh fi mallam sile nau. And BTW y'all shld look beyond the obvious pls. This is the GOVT tryna tear us apart with religion and tribe. Let's be wise please

Eme Achanga said...

first to those saying xtains should leave d north,,its not as easy as it seems....imagine a place uve grownup in for years,ur business,family,kids and then bc some greenish tortoises called haram boko said u shld leave in three days,u just leave...human life is more important but lets protest against these killings,,if we can do so over jonathan(fuel subsidy)we can let the world know enough is enough by taking to d streets too...my family is still in jos and i must say,its diff to just leave.GOD DEY SHA..jONATHAN is the mumu

The Ibos should know that nigeria can not accomodate us again, let us do something, that Ojukwu is dead does not mean we r finished...........

ALICIA:
Thank you! There is an article that was posted on nairaland written by an African affairs expert from either the UK or US (don't know which now)who talked about the fact that Israel, USA and UK are waiting anxiously for Nigeria to go to war. He said that many Nigerian leaders have agreed to allow confusion because they don't really care about the well being of Nigerians.

The expert also said that Israel, USA and co are secretly financing boko haram so that when things spiral out of control, they can come into Nigeria, pretend that they are helping us maintain peace and then go for our oil. It was a long article and was titled "the destruction of Nigeria" if I remember correctly.

Nigerians, open your eyes because what western powers chose to do is take advantage of the tribalism and sectarian violence that has plagued Nigeria for ages and then make it seem like that is the issue here while they sit back, eat popcorn and watch us destroy ourselves. It is known as divide and conquer. White people used that mathod on Africans before and it worked and they continue to use it now because they know we Africans refuse to learn from our past mistakes. Let him who has ears hear. There is more to all this than meets the eye and at the rate Naija is going, there may be war b4 the year runs up.

Anon 7:27 be very very careful with your words.Who told you muslims are proud of BH? I pity you!

“those who make peaceful change impossible make violent change inevitable" IS THIS WHAT DAT MAN WAS REFERRING TO? HMMMMM........

For once the southerner should use their head. If a place is hostile, leave that place.

dyzl power said...

I think it's high time Christians took d challenge & paid these boko animals & their supporters in kind. We've turned the other cheek severally & they'll neva get tired of slapping.

@anonymous 7:27 nd 8:20 I can see u both dnt respect ur religion talk of d other,nd am sure u both must b on some cheap drugs,all I can say is May The All Mighty Allah Forgive you And May He Bring You out of the darkness dat u both are..Amin

shuga! said...

Can't this ibo people just go home? What point are they trying to prove? Innocent people are being killed daily by those heartless boko haramites...When there wil be no more xtians for them to kill,they'll probably start killin themslvs....msvheeww

cococj....you are a goat!!

how can you expect people to just flee everything they own? Business, Land, property etc. Some southerners in the North have lived there all their lives. If they leave they will have nothing and in an unforgiving place like Nigeria it is not easy to just start over. The stubborn people in all of this are the so-called democratically elected Naija government....useless bunch of thieves.

Kenneth Inaku said...

I first saw ur pic on City PPl, and now I hav found ur blog, and I love it. How can I make money from mine?

BOKO HARAM MEMBERS ARE NOT MUSLIMS BUT CRIMINALS HIDING UNDER ISLAM TO COMMIT ATROCITIES
"This is a message from Muhammad ibn Abdullah, as a covenant to those who adopt Christianity, near and far, we are with them. Verily I, the servants, the helpers, and my followers defend them, because Christians are my citizens; and by Allah! I hold out against anything that displeases them.

No compulsion is to be on them. Neither are their judges to be removed from their jobs nor their monks from their monasteries. No one is to destroy a house of their religion, to damage it, or to carry anything from it to the Muslims' houses. Should anyone take any of these, he would spoil God's covenant and disobey His Prophet. Verily, they are my allies and have my secure charter against all that they hate. No one is to force them to travel or to oblige them to fight. The Muslims are to fight for them.

If a female Christian is married to a Muslim, it is not to take place without her approval. She is not to be prevented from visiting her church to pray. Their churches are to be respected. They are neither to be prevented from repairing them nor the sacredness of their covenants. No one of the nation (Muslims) is to disobey the covenant till the Last Day (end of the world)."

(The above letter by Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) was given to a Christian delegation from Mt. Sinai's St. Catherine's Monastery who visited him in Medina in 628 AD. The Patent was sealed with an imprint representing Muhammad's hand

this is all in an effort to keep Nigerians divided. NUMBER 1 is RELIGION, NUMBER 2 is ETHNICITY. SMH. wake up Nigerians. not only is the Nigerian government (sellouts) keeping us divided but the western governments too like Nigeria divided because then she is easy to control and manipulate. if Nigerians were united, Nigeria wouldnt even be in the state its in right now.
SAD.
if only there is a way Nigeria can start all over.

It is said that "a fly that does not listen to advice always ends in grave". Hausa people or Boko Haram have said "Leave my Land for me, go to your own Land", and our people have refused to yield. Meanwhile they are not properly armed enough to fight them. So what happens? I am yet to understand why all these are happening and some Igbos are still there! Why, Why, Why? Run and save your life first before talking about properties!! I have promised myself not to grieve for anyone who is witnessing all these events and yet remained and died in the North. They committed suicides!
Ted Philips Effeh

Imagine if all those kidnappers down south will oil their weapons and fight the good cause - kidnapping or hunting down boko haram people

mafeelynz said...

@Anonymous 7:27pm,may the curse of God be upon you and your family,do you have to blame Allah and prophet Mohammed for the misdeeds of some fools? Well yor are a bigger fool and i wont be so stupid like you to curse your Jesus.......fool!

@Anon Jan 7 1:59 AM. You are very right!!!

I had tried to relay your message to an Igbo forum at facebook, where many of the members are agitating for a reprisal attack on Northerners in the east, and my message suspiciously got deleted. It seems that is a lot of propaganda out there and some are bleeding for Igbos/Southerners to attack back and plunge Nigeria into Anarchy and civil war that will last decades. For anyone who is interested please visit the article the anon was referencing here:

http://www.veteranstoday.com/2011/11/14/nigeria-targeted-for-destruction/

Please guys spread the word, be steadfast. Nigeria is our only home, please let us not be pawns in a chess game orchestrated by those who think they are smarter than us. If you live in the South East/Niger Delta please share this with your friends. DON'T FALL INTO THE TRAP THEY ARE SETTING FOR US.

Ok let them stay there and DIE there. Like the dumb ppl in Sodom and Gommora. What's worth more a business or life. Fool! This is the problem. I'm done.

Some pple here are saying, where will the ibo's go? where will they start from? But remember that is only a live person can think all that! if they are killed, what happens to all their dreams? So you prefer them to get killed? Once there is life, there is hope for them but once they dead, what happens next? Is there security? No! Does GEJ care? No! and here you are saying where will they go? Alot of pple aren't happy seeing their relatives been killed so pple advise them to go back to east.

Thank u anon January 6, 2012 8:45 PM .To all doz pple who r sayin ibo pple r TOO STUBBORN pple check ur words b4 u speak. Hw do u expect pple who wer either born,lived der all deir lives n who's means of livelihood is dere to jus leave in three days? r u guys 4 real?I am ibo bt i was born in lagos n i work in lagos. So imagine a scenario whr "some" crazy sect tells me to leave in three days? Pls its not as easy as u pple tink blive me.

The ibo have lives, they have properties, they schooled there, they have business all in the north and so it's not easy for them to move! My dear, it's only a man with his life can still move in the middle of downfall but a DEAD MAN CAN'T! Leave the north, if security improves, then you can go back but as it is now, run for your life first! A stubborn fly follows a corpse to grave. Nobody is happy to see their loved been killed and is out of love that diff pple are saying that ibo's should leave and save their lives!

Everday i open the internet, it's news about killings of the christains and mostly the ibo's! Most ibos' here are upset and that's why we all type for our people to leave. It's not easy to start all over again but it's better that been DEAD! Some of those dead are fathers, mothers, graduates, daughters, sons, widows,etc and you're saying they should remain because they grew up there! does the north know that? Please their lives is precious than all that! My ibo families, pls go and God, who is on the throne will make ways for you all IJN, AMEN.

God will deal with them............God said that we should leave vengeance for him and thats why we are not fighting back.

Omar Omar said...

Remember the commercial "Armed robber no be spirit, na person like you and me wey dey eat, sleep and wake like us, live for house like us". My memory of this commercial is not too good anymore.
Are we to assume that the State Security Services, the Military Intelligence Agency, National Security Agency (and others) are all incapable of unraveling the menace masquerading under the name of Boko Haram? Are the intelligence agencies incompetent or some branches complacent? Is this a ploy to use chaos in bringing back military rule or break-up the country?

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE THEY TOLD THEM TO PACK THIEF LOADS AND LEAVE THAT GOD FORSAKEN NORTHERN PART????????!!!!!!!! WHAT IS ALL THIS EVIL NONSENSE

mimi said...

@ Jan 6 9:19 am. Ure just a gangster lol.

damn Nigeria needs a white man to come back and run that country....you guys are messed up!!

Nigeria is messed up because of the white man. Tell me what good the whites will do for Nigeria. please shut the fuck up and stop talking shit..

good... i can see they start achieving their aims of using innocent civilians to start the war. what peace cant sattle i dont think war is the answer, Boko haram sec are not muslims naigther christains they are group of people the have their mission to achieve. recently a cristain yong man is arrested trying to bomb a church and he is wearing Muslim dress completely, another gun man was arrested in gombe and he is a christain, yong christain lady was arreted in taraba state trying to bomb a churc, why all those people want their fellow christain to death? be awake boko haram is just a name: they can have the power to distop the whole country without the help of the government. My prayer to Nigeria is May ALLAH Help who ever need peace to run and punish who ever create violence.