Star Actress Oby Edozieh Marries Former Singer Alex O secretly! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 December 2011

Star Actress Oby Edozieh Marries Former Singer Alex O secretly!

Bet you didn't even know they were dating, huh? The star actress and movie producer secretly married very popular 90's singer Alex O at the Ikoyi Registry yesterday Dec 16th 2011, with just a few family and friends in attendance.

Oby and Alex dated secretly for a while before getting married but they made sure to keep their relationships away from the press. It was Alex who sang and produced the sound tracks of Oby's cancer movie - Save Our Soul.

Alex 'O' Okoroigwe, who was back in the days known for his Jerry curl hairstyle is now into animation and music composition. He is the C.E.O of DigiAudioVisuals, an entertainment firm based in South Africa.

Wishing them happy married life! Continue to see more photos...

54 comments:

Chai see the guy's molo, what happened to the curls

Congrats to Oby
But that her save our soul movie was a wack.
She was here in Rotterdam Netherlands to Premier the movie earlier this yr and after watching it, one Naija guy who had came to watch the movie with his Dutch girlfriend created a scene. He told Oby in the presence of everyone to refund him his money paid to buy the ticket to the premier.
Shame catch me die that day!

Moniker said...

The guys pendant tells me all I need to know about him. The name Okoroigwe is apt! cheiiii see mgbeke! My friend give your wife that pendant Jare!

Happy Married Life!

Looks like she is pregnant.

benita said...

woow!!! first to comment,all the same oby congratulation

Mee said...

Secret wedding? They don't want stories from softsell mags and others.

Our adviser on Lagos affairs, I see you.

@Linda, why do I have a feeling, u will do something this - secret wedding.

Yetinde said...

Is she pregnant ni?

Joseph george said...

Av alwayz enjoy alex in d 90's is my kind of guy in time of romantic songz as 4 her she is d bomb in time of acting wit all kind splendid and superlatin character featured in various naija movies in short i wish u guyz happy married life as 4d press u guyz shud make sure ur keep far 4rm dem press bcos i no go blaim dem na dr job dem dey do

happy married life .wish you every good thing marriage brings.

bootylyciuos diva

The last picture explains the reason for the "secret" marriage.

Bey said...

Aah! I wish them the best o! Used to love Alex O back in the day but unfortunately Nigeria then was not ready for Nigerians to be singing RnB music! Wish them all the best!

Splitting Issues said...

Nice one!

This is bigamy, this guy is married with kids in south africa, i even knw the wife and kids , the wife is a medics, wat is wrong with our actress , must they alway marry married men, this is bigamy n the southy wife must sue his ass

anh anh...respect to Oby for this. No noise...no gra-gra...just fell in love and solemnized it with those that matter.

Alex is looking even better than before o.

Was he the one that sang; "Make we take some time to bubble and hustle, after all the bustle and hustle...."...Thats my JAM!! Still know the words even tho i was a baby then!

Kelly said...

With all the money this girl claims to have..this is how she could afford to look??? I mean look at those eyebrows, they are hideous....the cheap dress...DAMN!!

Hey, Linda, the news in town is that President Obama has just banned his daughters, Malia and Sasha, from FACEBOOK.
Saw it on this blog: www.ugowrite.blogspot.com
The other time, it was reported that he doesn't allow them to watch TV, so, Obama can be this protective of his kids and family? That should be a lesson to us Naija when we mouth mordenist sentiments we don't even understand...

abisola said...

i remember alex o.then i use to trip for him back then.he was so cute.but he looks so different now.i guess old age but he is still foine.congrats both of u.i like d fact that u kept it away from d public otherwise they would have finished d romance for u before it even started.

amebo said...

hapi 4dem ooo.... Linda na ur own remain ooo.....gbam!

Wonderful, so oby is finally married! hmmm... Wish them happi married life.

amebo said...

hapi 4dem ooo.... Linda na ur own remain ooo.....gbam!

you mean alex o has not been married since???he looks like a pimp in these photos

nobody who is an adult in nigeria would forget the days of alex O.......

yes i have been reading that he is based in south africa......i also think that he will be a good husband...

honestly...this is the way to go.....obi tried because the media would have murdered her and killed the marriage....

But again it tells us something.....every woman need the man that she can call her own

Banjo ORE said...

i especially like the fact that Alex O,s career is still actively ading to the society even if it means he his into animation... av ril been tinkin abt him and oda peeps we use to listen to back in d days [edmund spice, felix liberty, and d rest of the gang]
well done broda...a gud career move..
and I respect ur choice in marraig too... weldone.

Huh,i no wan believe.seriously is this for real?They really kept the relationship under G to bad.

But what's the meaning of that earring he is wearing on his neck? Is he a pimp?

free online job said...

iam so have for you both .....

viva4eva said...

mtcheww ODD MATCH!!! they are not even in love just convenience!

She looks just about ready to "pop". Congrats to them!
Don't recall seeing her in any movies i've seen.

hiyaaaaa,,,, at last..

blunt said...

i remember the guy's songs from back in the days..he was talented..i wish them marital bliss

Nigerian Vacancies said...

Really good to hear news from him again. He was one of the apostles of pop music in Nigeria. Am sure he thought he could make a quick one without catching the eyes of the paparazis.

May God bless this union IJN, Amen.

Celebrate la la la la la la la said...

wow. congrats girl. i like your style. no hassles!

Happy married life but why does she look tacky? *spits out drink*.

Shout out to Alex O!! We were together in Singapore about 10 years ago. I remember your music in Clarky Quay Night Spot in Singapore. Congratulations my man!!

yikes!isnt dat pendant for women???....congrats sha

Congratulations!!! to U Oby and Alex "O". Wishing U a happy married life.

Nsofor Henry E meka said...

this guy really looks like a player with d ear ring. i hope he is really ready to settle down? wish them a happy married life.

Happy married life to them. They both look very tacky though..mgbeke and mgbafor,perfect match!

its official,oby has zero taste!that she can look dis cheap on her weddin day amazes me

Str8FrmDaHips said...

some people just come on here and type crap!!..Obama banning his kids from facebook is that a bad thing??...FB is just evil this days all the Stalkers..Perverts and Pychos have invaded and taken it over

Thot Alex O was married with kids to a south african lady? Na wa ooo. Naija actressess & husband snatching ie Mercy Aigbe,Mercy Johnson,Shan George,Clarion Chukwurah & now Oby Edozien. Bunch of glorified prostitutes. Y'all shld take a cue frm Liz Benson who married a single man.

Oby looks too tacky. She no try at all. Sure she cld do better than this crap she wore. Disgusting!!!

Really???

Deep Soul said...

I just never understood why this Oby could never have normal eyebrows! She shaves off everything and draws a stupid, out-of-shape arc with hideous colours like red or green! No class at all!

Oby never suprises me she always looks tacky.even if she eloped she could have made more effort nah haba!! Who does packing gel nowadays that is like so last century and d dresss*covers eyes*

Mama somtee said...

With all the forming oooh see the area boy looking south African business man she ended up with . Oshisco an some people will be abusing my funke jenifa , at least she is using her money to tooosh her image , these ones na. Nkwobi , isi ewu ,how in this world would an exposed man hang a chain like a dog tag on his neck , unna dey close uuna eyes when unna dey oyinbo land ? Biko !!!!!! Free unna sef from this agbero aba style of dressing Biko

wini syno is speaking said...

LOLAT ANNON 1;17 PM MGBEKE AND MGBAFOR NO BE SMALL.WELL WISHING THEM ALL THE BEST THAT MARRIAGE HAS TO OFFER

Any African man wearing ear ring is a fool.This is a childish act.It is not african for a man to wear ear ring.

http://www.1976ad.com/2011/12/19/alex-os-real-wife-explodes-hes-a-two-timing-cheater-pictures-of-wife-revealed/