Security expert warns of New Year day bomb attacks | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 December 2011

Security expert warns of New Year day bomb attacks

“Since Boko Haram struck on Christmas day, they may likely strike on New Year’s day. This is based on the fact that terrorists struck on Christmas eve and New Year’s Eve in 2010. However, the suicide terrorists changed to Christmas day this year. Since past is prologue to the future and the masters of Boko Haram tend to strike on anniversaries and on celebration days in order to maximise fatalities, they will probably carry out more spectacular attacks on New Year’s day 2012.” - A chartered security expert, Dr. Ona Ekhomu, gave the advice, yesterday, in Lagos.

16 comments:

And of course GEJ will still sit back, watch and say that we should wait for them to get tired of bombing Nigeria. kmt!

our gov'mnt nd security agencies are very stupid.now that they have the idea that the stupid and inhumane blood thirsty sectarian group is going to strike,what do they have in mind.i forsee a divided nigeria come 2012.

methinks said...

elo joko joor, you don't have to be a security expert to figure that out.
The question is what is being done about it? wasn't it how they reported that SSS (or some other grossly incompetent govt agency) had uncovered plans by boko haram to bomb 23 places during Xmas. if the morons had been prepared for half that number, i am sure what happened on Xmas day wouldn't have.

*ajalahtravel* said...

I just pray let boko haram bomb the whole legislative and executive council

*ajalahtravel*

Tell us something we don't know

So what is being planned to protect the citizens? Nigeria disappoints me greatly!

Pls has GEJ gone to see the pple involved in the bombing? No!has he been to the site? NO! There goes a president, a father, a brother, a son!He doesn't give a damn!

Mc mil3z said...

Hmmm*

Kimi said...

[ 2 / 2 ]

They are collectively working towards one ultimate aim => ISLAMIZATION of Nigeria. They are motivated by their insatiable GREED (their northern ethnicity / tribe, their islamic religious belief and Islamic war / "struggle" (Jihad) against "unbelievers" - non-muslims). Their allegiance, alliance and loyalty is to / with Islam, Sharia Law, northern Nigeria and Islamist Middle East. Atiku 2015, North 2015, Alhaji 2015 or Islam 2015 has the same agenda. We know what they're up to. Their selfish, unfair and unreasonable and insatiable desire to occupy Aso Rock at all costs have done too much damage. The leadership of Nigeria is NOT the birthright of the North. Maybe it's time Nigeria is split into three sovereignties. It maybe the only "solution". Thousands of Nigerians and non-Nigerians in and outside Nigeria took swipes at northern leaders, traditional leaders and politicians for not condemning their Boko Haram. True to form, they cheekily "condemned" the killings and violence "in the strongest terms." Typical. My arse! Bloody bloody bloody bastards and hypocrites. How about stopping the killings, destruction and violence??? Damn these divisive, inept, unreliable, greedy, treacherous and EVIL Hausa / Fulani people. To "condemn" or "criticise" their stupid creation, Boko Haram, (which they deliberately and systematically unleashed on Christians, southerners, President Goodluck Jonathan, Nigerians, Nigeria's reputation, Nigeria's image and Nigerian economy), is NOT enough. We, too, can play their game. The acts of violence against our people if not stopped immediately can lead to anarchy and retaliatory actions against Islam and muslim northern Nigeria in which many Hausa / Fulani people may suffer terribly. They have no morals and neither do they have respect for the sanctity of life and the differences in culture and religion in Nigeria. The blood letting has gone on for too long, is unacceptable and will no longer be tolerated. I call on northern leaders, traditional leaders, religious leaders, elders, politicians and people, organisations and businesses of northern extraction to reel in and disband Boko Haram, immediately. Cease and desist from terrorising, intimidating, harassing or / and killing people. Cease and desist from destroying properties, or / and destroying or / and distablising the country or any country. No more excuses. No more games. No more sacred cows. No more Hausa / Fulani domination. STOP THE WAR. Stop the killings, IMMEDIATELY. Stop the violence IMMEDIATELY and PERMANENTLY. 

Kimi said...

[ 1 / 2 ]

I hate to remind you this. I bet you forgot Former Vice President of Nigeria and Turaki Adamawa, ATIKU ABUBAKAR's deliberately uncontrolled, irresponsible and malicious outbursts ("promise") before and after the 2011 Presidential Election. He threatened to unleash Sodom and Gomorrah on us if his backside didn't occupy Aso Rock, Nigeria's seat of power. Alhaji Atiku Abubakar's post election prayers / wishes has been granted (beyond his widest dream and intention) by his stooges and opportunists of northern extraction. Is the country now not nearly as ungovernable for President Goodluck Jonathan as promised by Alhaji Atiku Abubakar and his evil gang?Are we not loosing confidence in the entity called Nigeria just because Alhaji Atiku Abubakar is not Nigeria's President? Atiku must be happy with himself; hope he congrats himself: he achieved his aim to cause unrest and upset the stability of Nigeria. Atiku Abubakar and his fellow northern leaders, politicians and organisations are behind the killings. Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, a native of Adamawa State, is one of the chief sponsors of the Islamic terrorist group, Boko Haram. Atiku Abubakar, northern leaders and politicians of northern extraction are laying the "foundation" to grab the 2015 Presidential Election or stretcher in a Hausa / Fulani dead cockroach as Nigeria's next civilian or military leader. Atiku Abubakar and his fellow northerners hate Christians and southerners. No excuse or cause justifies the snuffing out of any life. The bombings and acts of violence (by Boko Haram and their sponsors) against christians and southerners in northern Nigeria, before and the callous and wanton destruction of lives, properties and the economy in the spate of violence  at Madalla, Gudaka, Damaturu, Maiduguri and Jos on Christmas Day - Sunday 25 December 2011, are the handwork of Atiku Abubakar and his co-conspirators, traitors, economic and political saboteurs - such as Sultan of Sokoto, Alhaji Muhammad Sa'ad Abubakar; former army dictator and retired General, Alhaji Ibrahim Badamosi Babangida; former army dictator and retired General, Alhaji Muhammadu Buhari; and many others. They're northerners, Fulani / Hausa, Muslims, pro Sharia law and pro Islamic banking. They want a northerner (Islamic Hausa / Fulani) as Nigeria's next President. One of their main reasons, (which is being championed by the Sultan of Sokoto and the spiritual head of northern and Nigerian Muslims, Alhaji Muhammad Sa'ad Abubakar; Abdulsalami Abubakar; Muhammadu Buhari; Mrs Turai Yar'Adua; Mohammed Ali Ndume; Arewa Consultative Forum; Northern Political Leaders Forum; Northern Governors’ Forum; Northern Traditional Rulers' Council; Nigerian Supreme Council for Islamic Affairs; Jama’atu Nasril Islam; Organisation of Islamic Cooperation; Retired army Generals and military chiefs of northern extraction; Serving senior military officers of northern extraction; Serving senior officers of State Security Service of northern extraction; and others) is one thing - ISLAM. 

Kimi said...

This is an urgent appeal. 

We cannot and should not sit on our hands while they murder us and our people. You have smartphones, iPads, computers, etc. Wherever in the world you are based, please please please, put your devices to good use on blogs, Twitter, Facebook, etc. We need you. Nigeria, your country needs you. Please help our people in northern Nigeria and in Nigeria. We need to expose and humiliate those behind "Boko Haram." Our persistent and collective resistance and online campaigns (against the killings and violence) can help save many lives. 

Ojukwu was right about Hausa and Fulani people. Hausa / Fulani people are determined to dominate and perpetually impose their authority and Islamic religion on us. We need to refuse,  resist and chase these dead cockroaches into the Sahara desert where their north African ancestors came from. Northern Nigeria only cares about northern Nigeria, Islam and Sharia Law. They imprisoned and murdered Chief M. O. Abiola for winning a Presidential Election. Abiola was a Muslim, still, they imprisoned him and northern leaders conspired amongst themselves and murdered him in cold blood. Abiola was from southern Nigeria. If that don't tell you about the evil and horrible northern leaders and politicians, nothing else will. Boko Haram are not ghosts or spirits. Humans are behind Boko Haram. Northerners are sponsoring Boko Haram. We need to persistently name and shame the sponsors of Boko Haram, regardless how highly placed they they are.

Thank you.

Kunle said...

News for evil Hausa Boko Haram:

(1.) Boko Haram: Act now, before it is late, Durojaiye tells Jonathan
Elder statesman and former member of the National Assembly, Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye has warned the Federal Government to act fast and deal decisively with the Boko Haram insurgency in the country.
Durojaye, who spoke during the empowerment programme of a member of the House of Representatives, Hon. Abiodun Abudu Balogun, held at Ijebu Igbo, lamented that the bombing of some areas in the North showed that those people had no respect for human lives. Balogun represents the Ijebu-East, Ogun Waterside and Ijebu-North Federal Constituency at the National Assembly. His words: “I do not think that we need to dialogue with them anymore, they are bent on destroying this country and I hope Mr. President will not just sit down somewhere and just be condemning; he needs to go out in full force against these miscreants, Durojaye advised. In a related development, Hon. Balogun has described as illegal, the continued issuance of new number plate and drivers’ licence by the Federal Road Safety Corps (FRSC). Balogun spoke yesterday in Abeokuta, the Ogun State capital during a media parley with members of the state Correspondents’ Chapel.
http://www.sunnewsonline.com/webpages/news/national/2011/dec/28/national-28-12-2011-0029.html

(2.) Nigeria Christians 'to defend churches from Boko Haram'
The Christian Association of Nigeria said the Boko Haram group had declared war with its recent ...
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-africa-16350635

(3.) Boko Haram Seen Linked to Other African Terror Groups.
Analysts suspect the group also is working with other terrorist organizations in Africa, but it is not clear to what degree. The Nigerian Islamist group Boko Haram has again demonstrated its capacity to inflict fear and terror on the people of Nigeria, with a series of bomb attacks that killed at least 39 people this past weekend...
http://m.voanews.com/english/Boko-Haram-Seen-Linked-to-Other-African-Terror-Groups--136260858.html

(4.) Boko Haram: Christians may be forced to take up arms - - Olapade Agoro.  The patriarch of the Aladura Communion worldwide, Dr Olapade Agoro, has warned that Christians may be forced to take up arms in defence of their lives and properties, should attacks on churches and the challenge posed to the corporate existence of the country by the Boko Haram sect continue.
http://tribune.com.ng/index.php/news/33415-boko-haram-christians-may-be-forced-to-take-up-arms-agoro

chukzy1 said...

if this is wat dey cud cum awt with then, awr security operatives are Failures. Even a commoner on d street wud be weary of d fact that, as a Bomb has been detonated on xmas day, sumtin likewise cud be done on Newyear, also in d letter written to d president by d Nigerian kids...in d letter dey also speculated dat dis Blood suckers, BOKOharam cud aattack on Newyrs day...so If even d kids knw bou tis even b4 dis finidng by d security operatives, wat use? Abeg jare if dey dnt have betta news or findingz 4 us, make dem park Jare!!! We are nt dumb nt to tink dey may nt strike on Newyrs day...............chukzy1

Please don't let us laugh o. Even a baby can predict that a bomb would go off on New Year Day.

Everybody should say at home unless you live in a church or near one. Silly leaders and weak security buffs!

@Kimi, try not to pour your feelings on readers. Use short paragraphs if you want to be read. Nobody will want to read all that. Be considerate or see a Psychotherapist. No offence ...

@ Anon December 29, 2011 9:57 AM

You live in a glass house. Don't throw stones.