Man Hangs Self on Christmas Day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 December 2011

Man Hangs Self on Christmas Day

A volunteer bringing down the corpse of the alleged suicide victim
An unidentified middle-aged man was on Christmas day found hanging from a tree in an apparent suicide at Leventis Bus stop, at Marina.

No one knew who the man was or where he came from as there was no ID on him after a search was conducted on his body. The police eventually came and took away his corpse.

18 comments:

New iPhone Coming In Q3 2012 said...

What a waste of life, the man could have done a suicide mission against Boko Haram...

Oh well, may he find in death the peace he obviously didn't have in life.

He probably didn't have chicken to kill on Christmas day...

Jokes aside, I feel bad for him and the family, only God knows the reason why he took him own life. RIP..

When have Nigerians started committing suicide eh??? Its becoming so rampant these days. We are known as strong and happy people all over the world, no matter what we are going thru, and suicide never was an option, but now, it is becoming a welcome trend amongst us. God forbid bad thing!!!!

Ohizest said...

Now that's really depressing!

i thought they said Nigerians don't commit suicide

Why would show this Linda? Why

Make money online said...

Bad,i sincerely hope it's not money or life challenges that make him took his life.it's really saddening and i'm really very sorry for him.RIP.

There are alot of families going thru hell in Niferia as i type!!!!!!!!!!! There are some pple who can't handle depression very well. What a way to go! Taking your own life! Please Lord grant him peace, eternal peace.

the disparity b/w the rich and poor in Nigeria is so wide that u comfy pple cant fathom or understand what they r experiencing. I pray God accepts his soul and he doesn't also suffer in eternity.

sleekreek said...

Thats very bad........whatever it is,,,should not have degenerated to that level.......

worse is that he did not even leave any suicide note, forwarding address, or contacts. he will just be buried in a shallow grave and forgotten. too bad, what a life to waste.

howard r said...

WAT A world....its so painful...may his soul rest in peace

mhuyil said...

I feel people should know GOD's (Islam) position on committing suicide- HELL IS THE PERSON'S DESTINATION

People should know that no one promised that things will be smooth...ups & down, night & days... white & black...these are the reality . Whichever phase we found ourself is temporary.

mama somtee said...

chai poor fellow ,see what this useless country is doing to people for a whole human being to think of sucide.and the subsidy is yet to be removed

mama somtee said...

chai poor fellow ,see what this useless country is doing to people for a whole human being to think of sucide.and the subsidy is yet to be removed

did u guys stop 2 think if d person was murdered?
d lack of identification makes me think there's more than meets d eye in dis situation...
hmn........... Dis world sha.

So sad

What if someone hung him? Don't believe all this hanging stories jor.