Man arrested for attempting to strangle his wife because she denied him sex | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 December 2011

Man arrested for attempting to strangle his wife because she denied him sex

The police at Ajao Estate division, Lagos State, southwest Nigeria have arrested a businessman, Solomon Iwuchukwu, for allegedly attempting to strangle his pregnant wife, Ifeoma (pictured above), who denied him sex.

The 54-year old Solomon who hails from Mbaise in Imo State told the police at the station that since he returned from abroad, his pregnant wife had refused to have sex with him. He said that she locks her room and always refuse him entry. “And she doesn’t come into my room to sleep, either,” he added.

Ifeoma, 33, is eight months pregnant.

The businessman became a guest of the police when he allegedly forced his way into his wife’s room and attempted to have sex with her by force. He allegedly held her by the neck and attempted to strangle her before she was rescued by her sister living with them. It took the intervention of a team of police officers from Ajao Estate Station who raced to their house and arrested Solomon to bring the situation under control.

The shocked woman, it was gathered, took her two kids to the station for protection and told the police that she will not go back to their house because Solomon threatened to kill her and her unborn baby.
Narrating her ordeal to P.M.NEWS, Ifeoma disclosed that her problem started last year when her husband returned from abroad and opened a sachet water factory at Sango, Ogun State.

She said he could not manage the business and it collapsed. She said the money he invested in the business went down the drain and he started blaming her for his woes. “Since then he turned his anger on me,” she stated. She explained that she had been a constant victim of battering by her husband and she had no place to go with her two children because she is an orphan.

She said appeals by her relations and police to her husband to stop beating her fell on deaf ears. She also denied starving him of sex, as he claimed and wondered why he should still be sleeping with her at this advanced stage of her pregnancy, adding that he knew her medical history of losing pregnancies before delivery.. “He doesn’t treat me as his wife at all and believes that I am his property to be used at will,” she added.

She said she is helpless because of her condition and did not know what to do.
Meanwhile, a non-governmental organisation, International Charitable Initiative for Girl-child and Women Foundation has stepped into her case.
During her visit to the station to see the embattled housewife, the president of the Foundation, Barrister Helen Ibeji, described the action of the husband who is detained at at the station as inhuman, barbaric and uncalled for.

She disclosed that her foundation decided to intervene in the matter to protect the woman and the unborn child.
“A man should treat his wife with respect and dignity,” she submitted. When asked to comment on the matter, the divisional police officer, Mr. Oliver Amaechi declined but assured that his men were investigating the matter and will take appropriate action.

Culled from PM News

47 comments:

New music- 50 'Wait Until Tonight' said...

He is 53
She is 33

She is pregnant, he was abroad.

There may be more to this than meets the eye.

PM news and these funny but ridiculous stories, where can you read of a boy beheads his father, or a girl slept with her uncle except PM news. This newspaper is always out looking for domestic violence and putting it on the front page, I tire for dem o.
As for the matter on ground, d man suppose pity d woman now, 8 months pregnant? Haba!

What else is new? Eastern naija men and abusing their women. Kings of domestic violence. Don't even know which is worse, southern naija men with their cheating and having multiple sex partners aka cheating or eastern bastard men that batter and rape. Nauseating.

What else is new. Eastern naija men and their award winning abuse of their women. Don't know which is worse the southern men and their having multiple partners aka cheating or the bastard easterners with their animalistic behavior of hitting, battering and raping women. Nauseating

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Obviously ANAL SEX is not as widespread as perceived!!..

She cld have just given him oral sex if he was dat desperate. u can't starve a husband of sex.

dyzl power said...

2 attempt 2 kill ur wife n unborn child bcos u were denied sex? Dat man must be high on somtn, or mentally ill.

Linda....the age difference and all the scenarios portrayed here just signifies one thing. they are having all these problems because the guy is BROKE. shikena!!!!!!

cressidachic said...

Trouble dey sleep;yanga go wake am!Wetin hin dey find.............

THEY ARE ALL CRAZY

ETHAN said...

Na wa for story o.

i'll never believe anything this woman says...shes NOT a good person. i rented a three bedroom flat to this same lady and i know what i went through...when i saw this article, i couldnt stop laughing. she is a joke and a liar, and if anything, the husband is the victim.

karma is a bitch....

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Linda..23-Year-Old South African Woman Caught Trying To Smuggle 1.5 Kilograms Of Cocaine In Her Weave into Thailand of all places!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vZXR2ZxHaX8&feature=player_embedded

LOL (*v*)

give am toto make him fuck now...women sef if him cheat now dem go say na unfaithful bastard...abeg make she give am make e enjoy. you want kill the man. him dey see your big nyash dey go up and down for house you no want give am...abeg i think what this woman did was wrong...if you know her tell her to stop depriving her husband make him no go outside. its her husband for christ sake.

ugo frank said...

@ first comment and anno 8:26 said it all

Briggs said...

@anonymous 8:12pm, why didn't you bodly write your comment with your name instead of hiding under anonymous to vomit shit from your rotten mouth? Failed project like you. I bet the men from those tribes you tried so hard to decieve into marrying you bounced you like you truly deserve and that's why your thinking faculty has shutdown permanently!!

chrissie oke said...

Emmm two of dem fuckup.if d marriage tire dem mk dem js 4get d tin nau.why wld she be telln her woes to a cheap tabloid? Oya mk we com dash u moni?? Dis man sef get wahala, 8mnths? U wanna poke ur baby in d eye?? Huh?? Oghene biko ohh

wow the woman is sexy, i love her thighs and the thickness, actually pregnant women are very sweet to have sex with, i love them so much. nne you too sweet why did you deny your man . LIB make una bury me lolzz

The horney old bastard needs to be castrated. She is 33 years old but she looks 45. You see what marrying the wrong man can do to a woman? Nigerian marraiges are plagued with so much violence, its disgusting. As a concerned parent, I must make sure my female children never marry from that God forsaken country.

AK47 said...

This woman wicked oooh.Hw u go dey suffer ur husband na?

"What else is new. Eastern naija men and their award winning abuse of their women."- WHAT A RIDICULOUS STATEMENT TO MAKE- wife beaters can be found in all tribes, states, countries, nations, cultures and races. I am not Igbo nor Yoruba nor even from the south but to label all eastern men wife beaters on the basis of one Igbo man beating his wife is down right ignorant and tribalistic. The wife beater is a very wicked man who attempted to murder his wife simply because she refused to have sex with him- the woman is eight months pregant, for goodness sake!!! I really doubt she denies him sex- how else did she end up pregnant in the first place?? My gut feeling tells me that this man is very demanding and puts his wife through hell by his awful behavior, not minding that he already has two other children with with

sexy said...

sometimes during pregnancy, the woman doesn't feel like sex, husbands should educate themselves more abt women's mood during pregnancy. in some instances, the doctor even advices to stay away from sex. its possible she just wasn't in d mood. abeg d guy should chill, wetin happen sef?

The woman should know that this is the time she needs more sex than ever. It helps to lubricate the virgina walls during delivery. Ask doctors and more experienced persons. All she needs to do is to allow him come in from the back a.k.a. dog style.

Come to think of it, wasn't the man who mated with her before she got pregnant? Anonymous 4 was right. The problem is monetary or materially related or connected.

Luffy's thought said...

why attempt to pound the unborn child with your kondo, go and wank it off man!!!

All sorts said...

this is kinda funny but sad. Even with her pregnant self, I can see her sexy physique

valushi said...

At Anon 8.12pm,grow up,why do you people capitalize on any issue to stir ethnic hate. Did you consult God before you were born,wherever you come from? I tire ooo! Leaving the issue to chase a shadow.

oscar said...

WOOW This woman doesn't even look 33, she looks 40 something . Any way it is more than possible she is going through a lot of stress..,The husband is broke and possibly frustrated and could not live up to his responsibilities. jokes apart when a Man looses his bread winnership and can no longer provide for a pregnant wife and kids you don't expect the Woman to be happy. Poverty brings misery coupled with 8 months pregnancy is expected that the woman's attitude will change. It was wrong for the Man to attempt to strangle his wife. no condition is permanent.

Over the years I have noticed that when couples divorce or separate they cite irreconcilable difference as the reason. However this so called irreconcilable differences are not even the bigger issues such as adultery or battery rather it is those insignificant issues,Very small issues that crop up due to selfishness.

People should learn to comment without pointing accusing fingers at a particular tribe. I'm a Yoruba lady and the last time I checked, Kolade Arowolo who murdered my sister's best friend, Titilayo Oyakhire Arowolo, was a Yoruba man. Now to the main story, I believe the man is frustrated. If the woman knows what is good for her, she shouldn't go back to his house.

I really pity the poor woman.

anonymous 8.18pm. wise up! The more you fuel hate, the more people comment and the more Linda Ikeji smiles to the bank with advert revenues. Who is wiser? That Ibo girl!

FIRST OF ALL.. SEX HELPS PREGNANT WOMEN.. AND THEN HAVENT U HEARD OF THE SAYIN, IF A SNAKE COMES INTO UR HOUSE SAME TIME AS AN MBAISE PERSON, KILL THE BAISE PERSON FIRST BEFORE THE SNAKE!

Olubabafemi said...

Most commenters are gullible!
...still don't know why "presumed educated" people beliv every story hook, line & sinker!
Wake up..all of you. That story wouldn't be TRUE! That child(ren) in her womb is/are definitely not his.

Who says u cannot "have it" with ur 9mnths preggo wife? Dafts! *what's wicked abt that?*

stop the abuse, attack, embarrassment....

femilionare said...

Na wa o...

Nothing wey we no go hear for this obodo nigeria... Meabwhilly, linda you do hear of guyman wey gii I'm mama bele for abuja?

@Anon Dec 16 7.17AM..
ur words..
"I must make sure my female children never marry from that God forsaken country"

Shut up anofia..o de!!..u ever so salty..guess that 9ja boy did a No on u??..still missing the magic stick!!..u bitter and twisted jumping on every thread ramming down ur frustrations..like u did on the thread about the woman not liking doggy style..in ur exact words..the horny 9ja man would start shagging his own daughter!!..shame on you

question mark said...

This is kind of off topic but I am curious as to why the family of that poor murdered woman Titi oyakhire still referred to her by her married name even at her funeral. if i were the family, i would never refer to her by that name ever again and the child will not even have his last name. im angry right now even typing. wicked soul

www.propick.gnbo.com.ng said...

…DISCOVER

“How to Stop Premature Ejaculation and Satisfy Your Partner In Bed”

For detailed Information, Text i.e. (SMS):

SATISFY*Your Firstname*Your E-mail address to 07054638883 Now for FREE info in your mail box.

If the story is true, what a shameless man, he didnt even consider the womans condition before demanding something that may be physically impossible! She is obviously very tired especially at 33 weeks! Wow some men need educating!

Na mbaise man nah lol. They say if u see an mbaise man and a snake,kill d mbaise man first

see dem...say d man should be castrated...when she dey marry she no sabi say go dey fuck her husband??? ah! ah!! no be her boyfriend o...women are selfish... dear linda please if you know the man tell him to cheat on her... i guess a cheating husband is better than a wife beater.. now i done learn...if couples dey fight i no go dey support the woman again...see me dey form mister never hurt a woman...i done learn lesson of my life...selfish people

that woman is at least 47 years old

Sad sha.

Meanwhile the women get ass o. No wonder the man was so frustrated. Aunty U for give am buttocks naa... Na wa for U o.

wini syno is speaking said...

IF THE WOMAN IS DENYING HER HUBBY SEX BECAUSE SHE IS PREGNANT THAT IS TOTALLY BAD,EVEN THE DOCTORS ADVICE YOU HAVE SEX WITH YOUR MAN EVEN DURING TRIMESTER IT HELPS DURING DELIVERY.BUT THEN THERE ARE SOME POSITIONS THAT ARE NOT RECOMMENDED FOR PREGNANT WOMAN,BUT THE HUSBAND SHOULD UNDERSTAND THAT PREGNANT WOMEN EXPERIENCE MOOD SWINGS,WHEN I WAS PREGNANT ANYTIME MY BABY IS KICKING FURIOUSLY I FEEL SO UNCOMFORTABLE AND AT THAT TIME ALL I NEEDED WAS FOR MY HUBBY TO RUB MY TUMMY NOT SEX,AND HE REALLY UNDERSTOOD

Well all i can say for those that don't know how it feels when ur preggo. Is that sometimes ur too tired to do anything let alone have sex. That's what am going thru now with my husband but he understands ....as someone mentioned this horny men need to be educated about pregnancy. Sometimes you are not in the mood unlike when you weren't pregnant.

anonymous 84
women abeg make una dey marry men wey una fit cope with him libido...some guys be stallion and the women no go talk till dem marry...after dem done marry na so so complain...you for tell am before you marry am now...marriage is for life o...pls if your man is a stallion and you can't cope find another guy don't marry him and deny him of the pleasure between your legs...he'll be frustrated knowing its not good to cheat after he's married

Thanks for an thought, you sparked at thought from a angle
I hadn’t given thoguht to yet. Now lets see if I can do something with it.

Feel free to visit my blog; having trouble getting pregnant the third time