Kobe Bryant’s wife files for divorce after ten years of marriage | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 December 2011

Kobe Bryant’s wife files for divorce after ten years of marriage

After ten and a half years of marriage and two children, Vanessa Bryant wants a divorce.
From TMZ..
Vanessa Bryant filed legal docs Friday afternoon, citing "irreconcilable differences."
Sources connected with the couple tell TMZ ... Vanessa -- who stuck by Kobe after he was charged with sexually assaulting a Colorado woman in 2003 -- decided to end the marriage because she believes Kobe has been unfaithful ... again.
The couple have no pre-nup, so under California law, Vanessa is entitled to half his $360million net worth. Go get your money, girl! Lol. Continue reading...

From TMZ...As one source puts it, "She's been dealing with these incidents for a long time and has been a faithful wife, but she's finally had enough," adding, "This one is the straw that broke the camel's back." And our sources say ... Kobe "desperately" wants to win Vanessa back and will do "whatever it takes" to save their 10 1/2 year marriage.

According to the legal docs, Vanessa is asking for joint custody of their 2 daughters -- 8-year-old Natalia and 5-year-old Giana -- but Vanessa is asking that Kobe get visitation rights, which means she wants the kids in her care most of the time.

64 comments:

Moniker said...

Really sad.......God save marriages o!

Hmm dese women

This has been waiting to happen since

Randomly Related said...

Kids, the moral of the story is..if you cheat...you pay! (at least here in Yankee)

I thank God for her

Luffy's thought said...

linda shut the f up...whaddaya mean by 'go get your money girl' well dat one na oyinbo way sha, come try am for naija now, if i give you one naira sef, u go go do thanksgiving.

eclairz said...

Hhhhhmmmmm... AlMOST every guy cheatz, itz no reason 2 get a divorce na! C aw happy dey look *in d pic I mean*

Oooh so sad. Wat d heck. Men and there dicks. Mtchew

That's very illuminating read..

Tony Ogunde said...

Babes , stay with your man . The Guy don't want the divorce , sources say he is desperately begging her not to leave

Woman, think about your kids before you think about the money you are going to get .

There are some badt girls out there waiting to steal your man from you , don't let them win.

toy said...

These guys will always mess up, wont they?

Ching! Ching!

Foolish Kobe!

myopinion said...

Such a beautiful wife and adorable daughters...men ll just never learn to kip their thing in one place...biko do and share the money quickly so dt vanessa can collect her share!!!

amebo said...

linda ur coment 'go gt ur moni gal'...wat r u tryin 2promote?.... Na wah 4u ooo......*sadface*
.... I feel her pain bt man na man.... Giv us angel we wil stil cheat.....linda u kw i lv r blog so b gud gal.....gbam!

Sheikh Sa'ad Al Kaholic said...

He cheated, I don't support. She's taking half his hard-earned millions just cos he cheated is daylight robbery. I'm against that. The true reason for the divorce is not cos he cheated. It's cos she's after his money. Robbers should be hand-cuffed in jail, not in the bedroom.

Poor Guy

american celebrities are the most dump persons in the world.......

marriage to a star in the states is just for money....this people are foolish.....

why would a celebrity marry when they can still enjoy a woman without marriage....they are idiots

staying married for a t least 10 yrs in california is a jackpot...trust me, vanessa is gettting more than half. she stuck thru the 2003 colorado incident and there has been several incidents of infidelity against Kobe. so this chic has just hit the lotto

Moi Meme said...

hahaha Baby girl is Laughing all the way to the bank! atleast people wont say she didnt try sha, if infact he cheated..AGAIN, but then again, marriage is for life...thats why you shine your eyes fine fine,and open your heart to God to give you your own spouse... before you say I do....and if that spouse is taking a while to come, you just go on living your life, enriching yourself...after all we have only one life to live..at the end of the day..Poor Children..the silent victims of our actions

free online jobs said...

why must she do that thay have come a long way....

Lol! How did I know this was going to happen! Lol! Kobe is about to get raped of all his money hiss! That girl has sense oh! She waited for 10 years to divorce so she could get paid for life!! I mean what do you expect when you are forced into a marriage for sleeping with a minor? Lol! Now I'm sure Kobe wished he listened to his parents and didn't marry her. You think the girl didn't know about ALL his CONSTANT cheating? Please!!that girl had a plan for sure!

Gold diggers. The man is stupid shaa. I don't blame her opportunistic ass.

Hi Linda,
She is heading for a big sorrow,
This is the kind of life the lives here and in a few months, she go for therapy of loneliness, boredom etc

She will soon pursue your finance when she want that sweet thing.....

Linda, have you seen this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uidhk7ioYO0

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

Linda, have you seen this video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uidhk7ioYO0

UNBELIEVABLE!!!

Loudmouthed said...

Linda please watch this oo, Pastor Oyedepo slaps a woman

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=Uidhk7ioYO0

@adebsrk said...

I don't think a $1mill ring would do the trick this time. Now that he was worth $360mill and she could get half.

Kween said...

Damn! I'm a huge Kobe fan. Can't blame her for wanting a divorce though but let's take a look at Victoria Beckham. Despite her husband's philandering, she stuck by him. Well, wish Vanessa luck with finding a MAN who won't cheat.(if that's possible)

Plzzzz come and marry me kobe♥...

Dik Trickle said...

Look at the kids eyes. There's something Chinese / Japanese / Asian / Oriental about Kobe Bryant's children. I hope Vanessa Bryant didn't cheat on Kobe Bryant, twice.

Galore said...

@Linda see as i shine My Eyes,,,,,Na That Money enter my eye pass........Chaaiii

LEONARD said...

Dats hw dey chop hard earned money evrytym. Mtschw.

Looking at their kids, i truly wish they can work this out and remain together!

'Go get your money, girl! Lol.'

It's NOT about the money, Linda, you DO NOT laugh at a men/woman when he's down, think about the kids? I hope you never see divorce, in your life time....it's NOT about money...

Kevin

Ms. Estella said...

Wow! She stood by him during a scandalous unfaithfulness, but divorcing him now over a hidden one???

Like you said, she should go get her MONEY$$$$$. it is good consolation abeg!

Mama somtee said...

Linda where are you ' abi you are still sleeping from effects of holy ghost night ???????

Wow!for better,for worse. Vanessa,try and forgive.God hates divorce. Its the devils alternative$makes u vulnerable to adultery. Death only ends marriage.

A gold digger is cashing in. Gold diggers have a special place in hell.

Horr said...

She's a horr and a gold digger. She married him for this day - a day she'd use an excuse and take his money. I hate short-term gold diggers and long-term gold diggers.

AnAngryNigerianMan said...

Let the insults from the women start.

the chikoo said...

Linda wetin na? Wetin we do u? Abeg update us na biko!
Hope u are fine dearie! Quite unlike u sha almost 24 hrs!
Happy Sunday Dear!

Vanessa is Latino and she started dating him when she was 17 he had nothing but prospect when they got together.Not sure why she is the getting the blame, it is the law when you marry in California without a pre-nup you get half.Simple,if he had given her HIV would people be on Kobe' side? Vanessa go and get your money!(

NK said...

All of you that are saying men cheat should seriously shut up. Sorry but Kobe had it coming. He should have at least learned from Tiger Wood. And does of you telling her to think about her kids, why the F didn't Kobe think about his kids, or are they not his? Last year there was a story about an NFL player who was cheating on his wife and when the mistress insisted on marriage and the guy refused guess what she killed him and herself, now the wife is a widow raising 4kids on her own all because some jackass couldn't hold his dick, so no Kobe shoulda thought about his kids too, And you know what she is thinking of her girls cause she is asking for joint custody, it could have been worst trust me she can make him loss those kids too. But I digress... Kobe you know you are a target, you know what you stand to loss and you know the girl sure didn't marry you for your good looks, why was he stupid enough to play with fire hoping it won't burn. Yes Vanessa had a plan, but boy Kobe didn't walk into the trap he danced into it. It's ok for the guys that give their wives disease in 9ja all in the name that men cheat. If you want another woman so bad, then divorce your wife and marry that woman. There are way too many diseases and women out there waiting to destroy a family for someone to give me this BS of an excuse men cheat. Yes the babe is crying all the way to the bank, at least next time she deals with a man it will be on her own terms. O and for ya'll info, Cali law says if you divorce after 10yrs of marriage, you get half and that is before child support so boys and girls she is getting more than half, can someone say Chi chag... And like someone else already mentioned here, the moral of the story is boys and girls, if you cheat you pay (at least in America) Ask Tiger Wood, recovery is hard! Next time before he mess with another woman, he will have to think twice about wat he stands to loss.

NK said...

And does saying God hates divorce, God also hates adultery and he said this is the only reason a man should divorce his wife so even God knows say constant heart ache is not good for a person. He didn't do it ones its a continuous thing, what he wants to be like magic Johnson before he learn. So girls are seriously on a hunt for this guy, if Vanessa doesn't get hers now, some girl is going to one day crawl out of the wood works to sue him for child support so before other people start dipping into the money I say girl get yours first. One mans trash another mans treasure so Kobe is Vanessa's trash all you that want him as a treasure should go ahead but I guarantee you, u will find out what ol girl went through too!

Interesting that there are those saying she should put up with the infidelity for whatever reasons.

Including your health? If he wants to mess around let him do so in his own time, as we know the only 100% way to avoid diseases is to be loyal; no man/woman is worth the risk.

Perhaps she is thinking about her daughters. He should have changed his ways if was that serious.

Good for her!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Well wasn't there a blog..don't marry below your class shame kobe didn't get to read it..him see fine girl got her preggers probs found they had nothing in common...in 10 years with Kobe what has she ever acheived??..just waiting to grab the loot i guess..
Latinos never have much regard for education or enterprise and this is what they do best..market their coochie..then u stuck with them..lesson always stay in ur lane..
And Linda get this..that successful man u so desire..do not think he would be faithful..that's the reality!!..

Black Dating Experiment said...

Let her take his money... What are you all complaining for? Kobe wouldn't even look at any of you black Nigerian girls for a second so why are you taking up for him? Black women can be so foolish sometimes I swear. they make songs about you calling you gold diggers yet the real gold diggers get held up like some kind of prize. Shine your eye.

Son of Babylon said...

KOBE, you BIG DUMMY....How could you not sign a pre-nup? Now you have moved out of the house that you used your skills and sweat to build.

As Beyonce said, Who runs the World? Girls...

Nkay said...

if only men will discipline that tiny snake in between their legs!

fool insulted the intitute called marriage, i wonder why these hopeless men are calling her hoe and gold digger.

my candid advice babe. TAKE 90% OF EVERY DAMN THING!

I don't support divorce. However Vanessa stuck by him - longer than most celeb wifeys wld...but he kept messing up, plus she'd been instrumental to his success - so who says she's not to get money?
She'd been doing a good work @ his home front - with d kids while he was out cheating!
Sides Kobe knows he'd be loosing money to Vanessa cuz they was no pre-nup - so his fighting hard to win her back. Trust me, if they'd been a pre-nup in place he wldnt even be bothered - he'd be waiting 4 her to leave already!
Greedy Kobe - U can't eat Ur cake and have it broda - not this time, its PayBack Time!...hehehe

Those of you calling her a gold digger must have lost your minds. This Kobe of a guy cannot keep his penis in his pants. Do you want him to baptize her with HIV/AIDS like many adultrous naija men bless their wives with HIV/AIDS before she leaves him? The bible says you can divorce on grounds of infidelity.

And for those of you who say all men cheat, then what is the point of getting married then? I thought marraige is meant for one to be in a monogamous relationship. If I am going to hook up with someone who tomorrow will pass me a deadly disease that has no cure, then I am better of remaining single because where there is life, there is hope. Once you are dead, that is it. A cheap piece of jewelry on the fourth finger and MRS to my name ain't gonna protect me from HIV/AIDS.

If Kobe's wife dies now from Kobe-infected HIV, who will take care of those beautiful girls? Most Married people give marraige a bad name. Most married folks are such bad role models and then tomorrow want to run their filthy mouths when young girls of marrigeable age are thinking twice about getting married. Pathetic adultrous losers!

Fearless! said...

Some pple are proper dumb with dumb comments!!! After 10+ years marriage, how come she is just realising that she can get his money btw if he is smart he would not cheat!I feel bad cos of the children and I think men should realise that life is not all about poking your sticks in every holem You can't claim to love a woman and cause her pain.

femillionaire said...

Omo, no be say I dey support Kobe but meen... You don see the other chick? That na typical example of I you wan chop frog, make you chop better one so if dem call you frog eater, you go boldly answer... That chick, she one hot, sexy, mober... She fit wake impotent johnny boy...

Sandy said...

GET a FREE SAMPLE of New Beyonce Pulse Perfumes.

The smart ass just found found a 'cool' excuse to rip the guy. May she rot in hell. BITCH!!!

we all reap what we sow. Kobe is reaping his. Simple.

Nigerians and their cheap mentality.especially the men.I read these comments and all I feel is nausea.'All men cheat','its just cheating''she's a gold digger'...Is it till he brings her home the ultimate disease before you all go blaming her for not leaving when she could.360 is so much money but is there a life she wants that Kobe can't buy now and still keep face as a star's wife.I strongly believe they love each other a lot especially Kobe but the body is weak

You all are trying to justify cheating.glorify it.make it seem Ok as long as it is a man.dumb people.You don't know how it hurts.perharps your wives should cheat on you and giv birth to kids that aint yours.I know you won't be talking this way.You will feel emasculated.Don't judge others,the money may seem huge to you greedy ppl you don't know how chick feels bout it: happiness is better off.

And someone asked;when she stuck wit him through the most public cheating,why this now?Jeez! Do you know what he did now?What if he was nailing the kids nanny or her sister.Sumtin they will never say but something so shameful and humiliating.PLS THINK STRAIGHT JOR

shawn adeola said...

really these american chicks need to learn to forgive and reconcile!its not when things get ugly you run out!nigerian girls though you love money too much i still feel your ability to fight for what is yours!

If 9ja wives were entitled to half of their husband's properties, many women would have taken their husbands to the cleaners.Too many cheating dogs in 9ja.!

She deserves the dough and a lot more for sticking with his sorry ass for so long. These sportsmen are too useless!

Fine girl said...

If u ask me I would say she has tried for d dude.After all she stayed with him when a lady accused him of sexual assault publicly and he could not defend himself.She was there all thru.The guy infidelity too much sef.Tiger Wood wife no even wait sef she just take off but dis one has been tolerating it since

The list is endless.Tiger Woods,Frank Bruno, Chris Eubank, Michael jackson, Ashley cole, and now Kobe Bryant.Black people loose their sense and marry white ladies.It does not work and won't work.No African man keeps one woman.Only impotent ones do.African culture permits more than ten wives.Mrs Byrant will eventually enjoy money she does not work for,She would have walked out with nothing in Nigeria.

she isnt white but hispanic!!!

shey u don marry oyinbo, abi na half vietnamese, half indonesian hen Kobe???

Na d result u see so....

Always stick to your kind!!!

Mee na Naija woman i go marry, make i see the Attorney Gen wey go collect half my empire give am cos i sample her friend...

All you cheating men that are accusing her of taking half of the Kobe's money are all crazy. Are u 4 real. The hell that she went through being married to him, the 9months that she carried those babies in her tummy is something. Did she cheat? I think not, so you think that cheating is ok in marriage? Why? What if he gave her HIV aids? Then what should she have done.U nigerians are ridiculous, bcos in Nigeria u men cheat like what not, u think it is a right way to treat the mother of your kids. I love the law in America, if u cheat and divorce u get half that is right, bcos he violated the marriage rights, after all what is his is yours. As 4 the men in Naija, it is God alone that will punish all those who cheat on their wives, ur punishment is in ur after life. Abeg Kobe's wife I am happy for u o jare, useless Kobe, he is a fool.Idiot cheater. U go girl!