Enraged father cuts off man's penis for allegedly raping his daughter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 December 2011

Enraged father cuts off man's penis for allegedly raping his daughter

An angry father, Dennis Akpati, attacked and cut off the penis of young graduate, Seun Ogunbanwo (pictured above), after catching him having sex with his 20yr old daughter inside his flat at 52, Tijani Alabi Street, Ijegun, on the outskirts of Lagos.

Ogunbanwo, a graduate of Business Administration who recently finished his NYSC was attacked with a machete and beat up mercilessly. Tthe machete was later used to slice his penis.

From PM News...

He was handed over to the police who took him to the hospital for treatment and later charged with having an unlawful carnal knowledge of a 20-year old lady before the Ejigbo Magistrates’ Court, Lagos.
The accused was brought to court by the police to face the charges but when the presiding magistrate, Mrs. M. B. Folami, saw the pitiable state of the accused, she ordered the police to arrest the father of the victim (Akpati) and others involved in the battering of the accused and charge them to court for assault.

She explained that under the law, the accused is presumed innocent until found guilty, adding that nobody should be allowed to take the laws in his hands.

Ogunbanwo was alleged to have sneaked into Akpati’s home when the victim was alone and forcefully had sex with her. The father allegedly caught him on top of his protesting daughter.
The girl, it was gathered, was crying and attempting to free herself from him when her father came in. The father was so angry that he reportedly took a machete and cut Ogunbanwo all over his body, including his penis.

Speaking with P.M.NEWS on his way to the hospital with his police escort, the accused said the girl was his friend and that they lived in the same area.

He said that it was her father who macheted him when he met him in his house with his daughter. He said others later joined him in attacking him.
He did not deny that he slept with the girl.

He was charged with housebreaking and rape, offenses punishable under Sections 411 and 358 of the Criminal Code, Cap. 17, Vol. 2, Laws of Lagos State of Nigeria, 2003.
He pleaded not guilty to the charges and the court granted him bail in the sum of N100, 000 with two sureties in like sum. The matter has been adjourned till 18 January, 2012.

70 comments:

rita said...

nice one..pls parents shd keep it up

Atobatele said...

The penis was sliced and stil remain alive not even in hospital....Hw possible is dat?

Mama somtee said...

Aaa Beg did seun physically carry the 20 year old into his flat ? Did they have a. Relationship ? Were there no humans around wey dem -------slice a man's engine room na wah . But instead of that eeeeh for kill am once and for all rape if it's true ooh he should have killed him

NikeNYC said...

Ahu subi lahi ile ishe bobo yi ti baje....oga ooo hope the girl is not lying sha because her father caught them now she dey claim rape...

Is that the job he should be seraching for? While the serious ones are hustling for a job, he is hustling for cunt. Make the money and the cunt will beg.

Joyce said...

serves him right foolish man...anywaz Linda is it January 2011 or 2012? jst asking.

This is what happens when the state and police authorities REFUSE to deal with rapists and rape cases with the seriousness it deserves. PEOPLE RESORT TO SELF-HELP!!!!

The rate at which killings and maimings are taking place all over the World is alarming. We need to take an intropective view of this happenings and find a solution.

i no kuku blame the man the idiot wey rape him pikin not only prick but scrotum also needs to be chopped off useless he-goat serves him right make i see prick wey he go take fuck woman again IDIOT OSHI

danachuka said...

Why do some guys keep behaving like horny wild animals. Well i guess he had it coming and was lucky his head wasn't chopped off in the process. That Father na correct action man

It's sooo sad... But honestly I don't know if it's ok to say he got what he deserved... He raped someone and got damaged in the process... Cutting off his penis was really brutal, but hey too many rape cases with no definite punishment. So this is it: next time you try bringing out your watchacallit to rape someone think about the girl's dad standing with his very sharp cutlass

All rapists should be dealt with in this manner. Well done dad!

What is that thing dat make men not to control themselves before women to the extent of forcefully having carnal knowledge of these unsuspecting ladies and even if it's not a rape case while must the sex be in the girl's family house though i also pity him COS THE girl's family member went a bit to far

Many guilty d*icks deserve to be sliced!

Good for him! Say NO to rape!

Luffy's thought said...

At 20 can't a girl collect sausage, why cut off the dude's poron. The father was too harsh, se make the guy come dey use straw.

dee1 said...

Stupid boy inside the fathers house!!! What a shame :(. You can't take the girl to your house and do your dudu there. See watin Agro has caused you. By the way Daddy!! I hope you case is strong in court to prove that that fello wanted to rape your daughter. If not dude your screwed!!! You have at lest 3 count charges Assault,Attempted murder, and the Boy can so sue you till you sell your house.

Omoleye Omoruyi said...

taking law into his own hands and still walking the streets? he should be dealt with lawfully and who is even sure the girl was raped?

So yes the father shouldn't have taken laws into his own hands, but 9ja is one of the few places where people see rape as the girls fault, I've heard comments like she had it coming, it was her out fit and so much more rage towards the victim. Some guys even brag about the act so, here here to this father. It was just the other day we were talking about a girl that was butchered by her supposed fiancee... Its high time people understand that women are not properties to be owned or used as u please. My papa I know will do the same, if not more so again here here for fathers like this, next times other guys go fear fear, rubbish! Idiot, if u no fit get a girl without raping her why did u just go find ashi, oshofree!

PoLyMaT said...

Truth is, no graduate wld enter a manz house 2 rape his daughter...i av a strong believe both of dem ad sumtin btw dem..u knw sumtyms,ladies say no when dey mean YES..any man dat cutz an unarmed man is a potential MURDERER....

hater is back!! said...

# in deep thoughts#

innocent until proven guilty!

anybody can cry wolf!

my thoughts exactly nikeNYC.

Yinka said...

very confusing story. was this picture taken after his penis was chopped off? he seems to be in pain with the wounds on the legs. So the penis is not there and he can sit upright? anyway, very funny story... Sneaking to a man's house to have sex with his daughter? wahala you dey find and get wahala,

Linda,this is a good one for your blog..it must not be about who killed who and other bad things that we would discuss and curse each other for on your blog everyday...

http://allafrica.com/stories/201112010353.html

he is my kinsman..he struggled hard for this..i think he needs to be given a good recognition and appreciation..

Dalu!

why does he not have any upper body or extremities wound or cuts? did he not try to defend himself at all? not even a cut to his hand? this pix says a lot less than the heading of the story, lets be a bit more objective

Str8FrmDaHips said...

That's what I would done!!..even WORSE..get those area boys waste him for N5000..that's all it takes...

Good for the ingrate,people check out the transparent Iphone5 @ www.naijatechhub.blogspot.com,dat tpain fone 4 dat video is real

I strongly believe this story is not real, the pixc above speaks a lot!anywAy why would a sensible animal sneak in such manner to have a rustic hnnnnn, but baba mulika you went too far butchering my friend akpako master haba! Baba god please help the male folk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Methinks the girl is faced with choosing btw her father and her boyfrind.

Realistic Guys said...

you women are shameless... there's no evidence of rape and you're happy another man's penis got cut off.. Imagine if that was your son would you be happy? you are just looking for Jungle Justice you are disgusting

LOL. HEll hath no fury like the anger of a father who catches his daughter having sex

Nestorhymes said...

Dis guy na mumu o! E no fit attack the gal papa? D fool J̲̣̣̣U̶̲̥̅̊§τ̲̅ sit don make dem cut e buruntashi na wa o . He is entirely on his own

Nestorhymes said...

Dis dude na real ode o. Hw can he sit back and allow the gal papa cut e buruntashi witout a fight? Na wa o

This is certainly not rape. The girl eye don open wella.

grace said...

i was about to sing pakurumo but sha d girl's father should not have butchered him, he should have handed him over to the police. BUT then with the way naija system works they may just release d boy on bail....potential rapist and practicing rapists learn from this story oh! as y'all may not be so lucky next time.

Agbaya said...

why are u guys missing the point, O SA LADA meaning he cuts man penis

Bykerboi said...

I bow at these comments o. How sure are we that it was rape and not mutually consensual? How old is the girl? Isn't she old enough to give consent? And Someone can open her mouth and say "nice one, parents keep it up". it just goes on to show you how barbaric and primitive we are in our thinking, despite claiming to be educated. Anywhere in the world, the father would be put on trial for assault and grievous bodily harm whereas we are here promoting jungle justice. How do we expect to progress as a nation? If the guy raped the girl, let him be arraigned before the court and the girl testify truthfully. otherwise, he should sue the father. That is the way things are done in civilized parts of the world.

oscar said...

Who is the looser here now, of cause you are the one, rapist. Next you would have raped a five year old and you wouldn't mind killing her in Oder for her not to confess and rope you in The Man will only go to jail for a couple of years but you , you are going to be penis-less all through your life yeye boy. Hope potential rapist will learn from this.

GREAT. ISOKO MAN CUTS OFF YORUBA MAN'S DICK. MAY THE DICK REST IN PEACE..OYA COMMENTS FROM YORUBA. PLS LEAVE IBOS OUT OF IT OO, BEFORE THEY TELL YOU TO BRING MONEY FOR REPAIRS...NAIJA MAN

afis said...

"At 20 can't a girl collect sausage, why cut off the dude's poron. The father was too harsh, se make the guy come dey use straw". lol. best comment so far, but lets be realistic,the father might be in some serious trouble ooo, cos 1, if neighbors didn't hear the girl scream or perhaps the girls was not in any sort of pains. 2, the guy was not found with harms or anything incriminating to have scared the girl from screaming.so its kind of fishy, cos the girl might have tried to cover up herself not knowing it would turn out that bad ."o boy! you sef do ooo!i bow for you sha! you chop fowl lever so teee na person papa house you go dey display kamasutra.
well sha i think hope still dey for you small.

hahahhahahahhahaha
rita i love your comment
wendu

what was that idiot looking for in an ibo girls sorry ass panties?. Didn't he see enough ripe Yoruba women to slam?.
--Gbenga

No more honey pot for this young man. How do you allow a man with a knife in his hand to grab your hand, untie your pant, grab your Dick then put a knife through it?? It beats me, he must be a very dumb young man.

As I expected, the female hypocrites on this blog are out again. If this was a woman that was mutilated, the tune would be different.

Etohsman said...

This boy is not afraid going to have sex with a girl in her fathers house,anyway were is the penis now have they been able to stich it back.

Charity john said...

Dats really serious, bt d guy is stupid by going 2 d mans home bt still d man shuldn't hav done wat he did.

Amaka's Notepad said...

The boy did wrong (if indeed it was rape) but the father went very very very extreme! He should also be locked up cos he is a menace to society. Cut off another man's dick? ah ah!

Hmmm so so speechless on dis*crackin brains nau*boy rapes geh,.penis cut off by dad*google pls

Mmakamba said...

well d fathers action was not premeditated.it ws a crime of passion.its better he dint kill d guy.at least the constant reminder of wht ws done to his penis will ring in his mind whenever he hs dt stupid urge(if he cn ever make use of d penis)

Chris ajaegba said...

DISCOVER

“How To Stop Premature Ejaculation and Satisfy Your Partner In Bed”

For detailed Information, Text i.e. (SMS):

SATISFY*Your Firstname*Your E-mail address to 07054638883 Now for FREE info in your mail box.

mercy said...

Thumbs up dad,i'm so proud of you

Good dad. I'd have done the same! Dads take a cue from him. He was caught red handed on top of the protesting daughter! Instant justice!! I love it.

Chris ajaegba said...

DISCOVER

“How To Stop Premature Ejaculation and Satisfy Your Partner In Bed”

For detailed Information, Text i.e. (SMS):

SATISFY*Your Firstname*Your E-mail address to 07054638883 Now for FREE info in your mail box.

Nigerians are becoming violent oh!

wini syno is speaking said...

Did he actually raped the girl or was it a mutual agreement between the two of them?Then may be the girl upon seeing his her Dad claimed its a rape because it will be a big shame if her Dad finds out that she willfuly brought in his boyfriend in the house to have sex with her. Then if it is true that the girl got raped then it serves the guy right, and the Dad took laws into his hand because so many rape cases has been shoved under the carpet. Ihe onye choro ka oga afu(want u want is what u will see)

justCurious said...

*just thinking out loud*

out of curiosity, if it was a girl that raped a guy, where will they cut?

sleekreek said...

This story is somehow.......the lady in question is a matured adult and if she didnt have anything to do with the guy,,,how come the guy knew when her father was not around???.....the girl's father too should face the wrath of law,,,,y should he just cut off the guy's power house like dat????

Shaddy said...

Great one dad..........if 4 rapist are penis-less out of 10 the rest 6 will run for there dear penis. oniranu, agbaya, can you imagine in her father's house you no they fear even if she bi your girlfriend..Tie ti ba finally

Deep Soul said...

Cant u pple read simple English??

The man entered his house to hear his daughter crying and protesting, with the boy on her.

2ndly, it wasnt the boy's house. He sneaked into the man's house to rape his daughter. Even if the girl wanted to have sex, you think she'd be stupid enough to do so in her father's house with him around.

There's no justification for rape. And even though I don't particularly agree with what the man did, I really can't blame him. it was his paternal instincts kicking in!

Whether d girl consented or not, d guy must be a fool 2 do it in d girl's house. that is total disrespect and a lookdown on her parents. if na me(God forbid) i will put a broomstick in dat his stupid dick and break d remaining. then he will need a serious surgery 2 get it out. for u rapists, one by one u will recieve ur punishments raw since d law doesnt want to do anything about it. oloroburuku u and fuck again now mtcheeeeew

The father of the girl is really crazy...

Nollywood Forever said...

First it was said "raped" then "caught having sex with" WHICH IS IT. This is unjustified if it was consensual. the man should have attacked his daughter too if that was the case. If it was rape. I don't blame him.

bloglord said...

serves the fucker right!

Most comments here just proved that most of you don't reason rationally. Two adults that decided to have sex and was caught by an enraged father that took a barbaric act, who has came up with his own side of the story just to justify his devilish act. You should all know how the Nigerian police can level allegations once they have received some ogunje. However, my point of view, I do not think that this sexual relationship started today. I almost fell victim to such a conspiracy. As I young guy in love with my ex-girlfriend, I was once threatened by her father: to shoot me on the leg and use his connections in zone 6 Calabar to lock me up as an armed robber, should he see me 200m around his house. Can you imagine that? He never caught me having sex with his daughter but suspected that I was dating her. So, all of you should just shut up and stop being naive. Cast the first stone if you don't have sex,SAINTS!

I hope they lock the father and throw away the key. His issue is with his daughter not the man.

yeye man. barbarian in charge

ha?

goodman. goodwork. goodattack. next time, get his balls too for evidence. yeye nysc boy. go find work idiot.

Bridal House of Precious said...

Seun is stupid. Must he f..ked her in her father's house. If it were me i would be ruthless. Jobless fool.

Annon December 14, 2011 4:59PM
You are the one that needs to shut the hell up because reading comprehension seems not to be your strong point. This is what happens when semi illiterates have access to the internet.

The article clearly stated that the father walked in on the man forcing himself on his daughter while the daughter was screaming in protest and trying to get away from the man. Nowhere does it say that they were making passionate love when the father walked in on them. Nigeria has a culture of RAPE and female molestation and everyone just looks away because of the hypocritical society you people live in. Serves this asshole right that he got dealt with like that!

That NYSC guy is a hopeless fool and lack respect for himself and others. He is sure learning manners the wrong way though. But that is alright.