Dear LIB readers: At what point should one walk away from a childless marriage? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 12 December 2011

Dear LIB readers: At what point should one walk away from a childless marriage?

Hello Linda, a question for your readers. At what point should one walk away from a childless marriage? I'm a healthy female who can bear children but married to a man with a very low sperm count. The doctors say our chances of having kids are slim but possible, but I've been waiting for six years and I'm fed up, especially now that I just turned 35.

I love my husband but I want to be a mum so bad. After six years, is it time to walk away?

96 comments:

Atobatele said...

Believe in God and keep the faith. If NO sperm count can gave birth to Jesus then low sperm count is too much to bring any other person to this world. My little advice to u is to be more prayerful and believe that with God all things are possible. Remember marriage is a better for worse agreement.

OmogeNaija said...

You love him stay, if he left you because you dont have a womb,you would say he is wicked, its you turn to love unconditionally, so STAY, moreover, Divorce is not in God's dictionary

HOW CAN YOU WALK AWAY? Ehn ehn, What is good for the goose is no longer good for the gander? If tables were turned, you'd label your husband heartless, wicked, cheat, and all the horrible names you can think of if he did that. Please be patient with him. I can imagine the pressure he's under. Trust in the Lord with all your heart, He surely will direct your paths.

Flo said...

Okay... I dnt even know why you are asking... Marriage is for better for worse... and this may be your worse.. so have to stick it out... It is just low sperm count what if he did not even have any count...

I think it is pretty sad.. that you are even thinking of this.. looks like you married for the wrong reasons!!

These are the type of things everyone getting married should consider.. what if he has terminal illness.. what if we can't have children, what if he get crippled.. will i be ready to stand by him and help him???

If the answer to all these tough questions is NO.. please leave the guy or girl.. let them go look for who they are suppose to be with..

Back to you .. Mrs.... what ever happened to faith in God!!! If you dnt know Him.. look for him... HE still does Miracles!

adenike said...

Thank God you're a female. Let's assume you were the one with issues, would you have loved your man asking this? (We all know men don't waste time in moving on by the way)
My advice; believe in God, I have an Uncle who had low sperm count and miraculously had a baby boy 2months ago after staying married for almost 16years(he's a medical doctor by the way). Please, hang in there, you never can tell what will happen before the end of next year. Yes, you're under pressure but please hang in there for him.
Have you thought of adoption? I'm not a fan of adoption but you can still give it a thought. My prayers are with you and God will surprise you very soon.

No. She should not leave her husband. There's nothing God cannot do. She shd get on her knees and put it in prayer.
Also, there's always the option of adoption...

No. She should not leave her husband. There's nothing God cannot do. She shd get on her knees and put it in prayer.
Also, there's always the option of adoption...

bloglord said...

my dear, marriage is meant to be for better for worse. i feel u sha but i do not think u should leave ur husband if u truely love him cos u will turn him into a mess if u do. why dont u trust in God since ther's a possibility of u both having a child regardless of the low sperm count n have a little faith as small as a mustard seed n see d lord's doing. remember d age sarah was wen she had isaac for abraham.

- For better or for worse till death do us part?
- You forgot your covenant not only to each other but to God?
- Is your marriage a contract that is null in challenging situations?
- Ever considered adoption or a sperm bank?
- What if you have the kid(s) and they all die. Would you divorce?
- Have u tried ICSI procedure?

jst after 6 yrs she is already tired people dat have gone 20 yrs without a child wat will dey say. abeg this blog has lost me as a reader

Adopt or do an IVF, how would you feel if it was the other way round

Did you marry to have children? SMH.

You can always adopt, that's a very viable option.

Hello Kitty said...

Err... this might come as news to you but there is such a thing as adopting. i know you want to bring forth your own babies and all that, but in the mean time you should explore other options and adoption is one of them. if u trully love ur husband u will consider this option. he didnt give himself low sperm count and im sure he feels like crap already so dont make it any worse by walking out on him. Try and think about him and stop being selfish.

Tbaby said...

with God all things are possible. Don't walk away. marriage is for better or for worse. u have to stay with him and support him. prayer is the only way

TM said...

theres never a time to walk away from your marriage.....If u want to be a mum so badly ADOPT....I am a woman with PCOS meaning i have plenty tiny eggs and no on matures to the statge of menstration so I see my period once or twice a year ...is my husband considering leaving me ? NO Do we desperately want KIds? YES rem the vows were for better for worse ...WHAT HAPPENS IF GOD TRUNS THE TABLE AROUND? WHAT WOULD U EXPECT UR HUSBAND TO DO ?WAKE UP U ARE IN REAL LIFE!!! BETTER STILL LOOK FOR MEDICAL OPTION ABI >>>>NO VEX ME O

I thought you both made a vow to stay for beta, for worse, I think childlesness is one of the worse experience one can have in a marriage especially when inlaws are involve. But there is nothing God cannot do. I think ur husband should go for some semen boosting therapy. Cheers.

Surprise said...

Marriage is for better for worse. One should only walk away from a childless marriage after the death of a partner.

I'm sure you already have a Lover. If not why is walking out on your mind?

Never! You must look back on the vows you made on your wedding day. Prayer works wonders and you can also have your husband consume onion juice which is known to increase the sperm count.

In a childless marriage, walking away should be the last option. Like others have said, there is adoption, there is IVF (which is admittedly expensive) and sperm donors and lot of routes to having children. There are so many beautiful babies in need of love and you can look into that.

It depends on the reason you married him. Did you marry coz of love/companionship/money/children. If the only reason you married was because of children (which i doubt), then you can walk away. As a doc whose done research on infertility, low sperm count isn't the worst diagnosis for infertile couples. Lots of people with low sperm count have kids. The question is what actions have you taken? Since the diagnosis, what medical procedures have you undergone to increase your chances of conceiving -lifestyle changes/Intrauterine insemination/intracytoplasmic sperm injection/ivf. Lots of nigerian couples wait too long before actively trying to find a solution by the time they do, the woman is already approaching menopause with "low quality eggs". If finance is the issue, there are options if you look well enough- Adoption (lots of women get pregnant after this), egg donation (to sponsor ivf/icsi) .These options are available in nigeria. You just have to look for them and ask questions.

Its so amazing how everybody is saying adopt cos the fault is from the man,if it was the woman's fault,everybody would ask the man to marry another wife cos the woman has aborted when she was young,take my advice leave him and marry another man,u are approaching menopause,time is not on your side,does asking if marriage is all about children?is dt not the only reason Nigerians get marry,

Poster,
You may need to ask yourself why you got married to this man. Was it for love, lust, prospects of a better life, to have children, to get a job, to satisfy your in-laws or your parents, to silence your critics, or just for a little of each of the above. Did you promise to stick to him for better for worse till death do you part? That's a serious vow you need to stick to. I know a marriage that had their breakthrough after 19 years. Today the couple has three healthy children. And all they did was pray. They prayed and never stopped praying. They haven't stopped praying either. Low sperm count is not the end of the world. There are more than 1 million sperm cells in a low sperm ejaculation. So forget the science and keep your faith energized. Good luck!

Horngry said...

Marriage is for life. It'd be very unfair to walk away because they or both of you can't have children.

U sound like u married for the wrong reasons. Just bcos everyone out there walks away doesn't make it right.pray to God and stop looking for an excuse to leave ur marriage.

Marriage is FOR BETTER FOR WORSE. Nothing is impossible without God. Keep the faith sis.x

I have a friend that was told he has a low sperm count but as i write this today, he has 3 children, 2 boys and a girl. Marriage is for better and for worse. Stop doubting God for He can do all things.

Stand by ur man and i hope u arent already fancying some oda man,dat will kill ur husband if he ever finds out. Put ursef in his shoes,if he thinks about leaving u, how would u feel?
A word is enough for a wise. I hope u listen.

Since he's a good man, don't leave him u will later regret it. There is always IVF.

doll (retired blogger) said...

in these days of plenty advanced technology low sperm count is a small issue. pls go to fertility clinics

The important thing is that you love him.....
It is difficult especially when you realize that you are running out of time.It is not easy!
Sweetheart, if you can afford it, then please try intrauterine insemination...the more active and/or healthy sperm cells can be identified and isolated. Insemination is then perfectly timed with your ovulation.
Above all darling, stay strong and pray. I am sure you have done this but with my own eyes I have seen miracles happen just when everyone was about to give up. I pray that you will have good reason to thank God in due time. xx

Trust in God, there is nothing He cannot do, i hv seen a couple of 11yrs of childlessness got bless with a boy, i hv also seen another of 15yrs,etc. Yours is just 6yrs and u are alrdy complaining, my dear stop complaining and start trusting God, it is Him u need n all will be well.
Stay bless
ME

If u still love him pls try IUI costs N150k per cycle at St Ives Clinic 24 Salvation rd Ikeja ( u get a discount after each cycle) or try IVF which costs N700k per cycle ( u also get a discount after each cycle. I had the exact problem with my husband. We tried IUI three times before moving to IVF, I am now almost 12 weeks pregnant with twins! It was a v trying time but with the grace of God I'm going to be Iya Ibeji v soon :-) Pls try it my sister it is well worth it. May God be with u both,good luck

My dear,no matter what is being discussed here,you would feel we don't kow where the shoe pinches you.kindly listen to what majority of people have told you here...If you leave,what is the assurance that you will find a man easily and you will easily get pregnant???..Kindly know that chopping off the head has not cured the headache.

my friend had the same issue with her womb not witholding any weight of the foetus.i.e after 2 months she bleeds..we all know the struggle she and her husband went tru to concieve after 12 years..she finally had a baby in her early forties and she is loving it...God will only come to you if you have faith in him..

The good part of your own is that you still love your husband..pls continue to love him and continue to put your brother in his shoes!!

Talking from personal experience and crying nights on end, going into monthly depression when my period came. My husband stood by me. The problem was with me not him. We put our faith in God and finally we decided to go through invitro. A week before starting. I got pregnant through God's special grace.
I'm sure your husband is depressed and feels worthless. It is never right to leave your guy. In the age of technology you can always go around low sperm count. There is ICS. It only cost $7,000 in most places in US. They select the sperms and find a good one and deposit in your egg and implant in back in your womb. If you don't want to go through ICS/Invitro there are many other options. you can Adopt or get a sperm donor. Leaving your husband is not one of them.

FIRST OF AL ITS IS ALWAYS ESSENTIAL THAT WOMEN AN THEIR HUSBANDS GO FOR CHECK UPS BEFORE THEY GET MARRIED JUST TO MAKE SURE THAT BOTH PARTIES ARE HEALTHY. MARRIAGE IS FOR BETTER FOR WORSE, THERE ARE OTHER OPTIONS YOU CAN TAKE. ADOPTION IS ONE , THERE ARE LOTS OF CHILDREN WHO NEED MUMS DESPERATELY.

Titi said...

You took the for better for worse oath plus love conquers all! In dis modern age, ur doctor shld b able to give u advice. Don't walk away dear... Pray fervently and u n ur hubby can come to terms of adoption or better still his sperm can be taken n tested to knw if in vitro fertilisation is possible... There are a lot of things that d doctors could do... Just ask d ryt questions. It is well dear!!!

FIRST OF AL ITS IS ALWAYS ESSENTIAL THAT WOMEN AN THEIR HUSBANDS GO FOR CHECK UPS BEFORE THEY GET MARRIED JUST TO MAKE SURE THAT BOTH PARTIES ARE HEALTHY. MARRIAGE IS FOR BETTER FOR WORSE, THERE ARE OTHER OPTIONS YOU CAN TAKE. ADOPTION IS ONE , THERE ARE LOTS OF CHILDREN WHO NEED MUMS DESPERATELY.

It's ridiculous that you are asking if you should walk away!!! What happened to for "better or Worse" vows you took? What if the tables were turned and it's you with the issue?!! Anyway, have you guys sought medical help? it actually is a simple problem. If you have the financial means, you guys should go abroad and do an Artificial insemination (IUI)procedure. They have a process that they call Sperm Washing whereby they can concentrate his sperm and make it more effective.9not sure if this process is available in Nigeria, but you can ask) Goodluck to you guys and please stay and love your husband!!!!

Go to one of this mountains of in osun state (Olorunkole) to pray. Just travel there where ever you are. God will hear your prayer. it may sound odd and I am based in the US.

have you considered IVF using sperm from a sperm bank or adoption??? think carefully before leaving the grass is not always greener on the other side

If u really love someone u dnot live just because he has a low sperm count u work on things pray abt it

I remember Mr and Mrs Ilabor who lost their 3 children in sosoliso air crash. Who will leave who in this situation?? My sister my point is delay isn't denial. Do not let ur situation spoil ur love for ur husband. Do and explore every legit means to have a baby and back it up with prayers. And God will surely hear ur cry. Stay steadfast.

rachel said...

I might be the only different one but let's look at it from another angle. Marriage is for life but what if it's the other way round, do u all honestly think d husband or in-laws won't find another way?

rachel said...

U all should stop castigating the lady. The Nigerian men n his family I kno, if the fault is from d gurl, dey would av sent her packing or have d man marry another lady or impregnate another woman, insult her bout aborting all her children and wayward. Stay in ur marriage I advise but......... Some of u commenting, would u stay?

Pls be patient,am a medical doctor in Obstetrics & gynaecology and yes u can get pregnant,esp wt these days of assisted conception aka in vitro fertilization.Pls dont hurry off to sleep with someone else,i no a lady whose husband had a similar situation and she went to sleep with someone else to get pregnant,not only did she get pregnant,but she also got imfected with HIV.please be very careful,and be patient,u can conside IVF,its no longer so expensive.

rachel said...

I might be the only different one but let's look at it from another angle. Marriage is for life but what if it's the other way round, do u all honestly think d husband or in-laws won't find another way?

Low sperm count isn't that big of an issue. Have you considered having one of his close relatives act as sperm donor? What about adoption? Have you tried assisted reproductive technology? So you want to walk away from your destiny? Go ahead... you'll only free the man to meet his true love and life partner.

HOMEMADE ENTERTAINMENT said...

I don't think you should oh! I know it's hard but there's really nothing God can't do, just put your trust in him, sow a faith seed, pray and fast fervently about it and believe in your heart that you have a child.

Even as an act of faith decorate a nursey,buy baby clothes you never know when God might just kick in. God loves u.

Ayo said...

"Aduro tini l'ojo isoro" you are not!!!.I am sure you must be one of those deluded people who change their vows to "for better for best instead of for better for worse" like bad times will not come. I do not make light of your problem in any way but you are not being realistic with yourself or fair to your husband. AT NO TIME DO YOU WALK AWAY FROM A CHILDLESS MARRIAGE!!Life holds no guarantees, how sure are you that even if you leave your current husband, a greater calamity will not befall you. God forbid. Be thankful for what you have - your life, which I presume is healthy, a loving husband and most of all hope.

Like everybody here before me has been saying,there is no time to walk away from your marriage.I am a living witness of the fact that sperm count no matter how low isn't the end of the world.
We got married 2003 and after a year of trying and nothing happening,we went thru series of test with the conclusion that my hubby has low sperm count,infact so low that we couldnt have a child without medical intervention.we tried all sorts of procedure for 4yrs and they all didn't work only for us to decide on a break in 2007 and in the twinkle of an eye i got pregnant!As i am writing this right now am nursing our 3rd child (we have 2 girls and a boy). They all came naturally,we didn't spend a dime anywhere,God is still on his throne if you believe.
Six years isn't too long and it can still happen.

chichiluv said...

My step mom's friend was married for 15 years before she has the daughter she has now. Her mother in law tried to get her son to marry another woman, he refused and now they have an 8 year old. My same step mom's sister, took 8 years to conceive but now she has a little girl as well.

What have you been doing in the six years instead of contemplating leaving your husband? Have you explored all the options listed here for you? Times have changed and so there are many other things once can do, it's not like our parents' days. Please, be KIND to your husband, it is NOT easy where he stands. He is probably feeling very low right now. You should allow this to BOND you, not separate you.

Remember your vows. If he is a good man to you, if you really love him and if you really stand by the vows you took, then seek the face of God and follow up with intense research.

Pls dont leave him. I've been married for 10yrs nd 4mnts without any child,yet my hubby would never let me go despite my medical woes.He keeps me going. I begged him to take another wife,as i was loosing hope of conceiving but he says never. He believes God wont direct him clearly to marry me nd now refuses to give him children. I was in Shiloh 2011 nd believe that i will have my children(twins) next yr nd i will share my testimony with you all.
Pls dont give up, i cant believe am encouraging someone.

steezz.com said...

Dats a selfish tin to contemplate. Have forgotten d option of adoption? What if u d problem was frm u?

STAY!!! i had the same problem with u but the diff. is that i lOVE my husband so so much and never thought of leaving him.for seven years, we prayed and did five ivfs(didn't work btw)but right now i am holding a 6 day old beautiful baby in my arms concived naturally with lots of love. my advice is to hang in there, there is still a God who cares for his children he will bless u in his time.finally, i want u to know that it takes only one sperm to make a woman pregnant and ur husband has it and if u believe, he will make u pregnant in god's time.

grace said...

hmmn some people have no business getting married sha. Ever heard of adoption?*smh*

Anon 9:33pm: A̶̲̥̅♏ S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ touched åπϑ I pray dat d goog Lord shall give u your own child åπϑ u åπϑ ur husband will live long Τ̲̅ȍ eat d fruit of ur labour,keep trusting him,he has never dissapointed anyone dat truely trust i̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ him åπϑ he will never dissapoint u åπϑ ur husband IJN (Amen)

walk away? really though..
1.nothing is impossible for God
2.there are thousands of infants waiting to be loved- adoption!

couples have gone as long as 20years without children, and they have loved each other unconditionally..if the next man u Marry has low sperm count,will u jump to the next after another 6yrs or less?

remember the vows you took before God,and if the tables were turned round i'm certain you wont like that your husband marries another wife..

lastly NOTHING IS IMPOSSIBLE FOR GOD

Lana said...

My sister conceived at 50 and had twins naturally, a boy and a girl! They waited 17 yrs before it happened, and her hubby had low sperm count. I remember some silly advice people gave, incl her leaving her husband. God is good, and those who hope in Him, are never put to shame.

Events Intern said...

ADOPT then. Gosh.

Like I said before, you can do an IUI not IVF for now because an IVF is very expensive while IUIs are $500-$1000, the IUI should be able to sort you guys out if indeed low sperm count is the only problem. Trust me this is actually from my personal experience.

oscar said...

It is very important to understand first what exactly is meant by having a low sperm count. Sperm count is measured by counting the number of sperm in a certain volume of semen. An average sperm count is between 40 and 300 million sperm per milliliter of semen. A man is said to have a low sperm count if his sperm count is below 20 million sperm per milliliter of semen. If your sperm count is below 20 million, the chances of getting pregnant are greatly impacted.

Fortunately, there are treatments available for getting pregnant with low sperm count. It depends, of course, on what exactly is causing your low sperm count. If your low sperm count is caused by excessive heat on the testicles, for example, just avoiding tight underwear, saunas, and hot tubs can increase your chances of getting pregnant. If your low sperm count is caused by a nutritional deficiency, a nutritional supplement might do the trick. In some cases, an illness or infection can cause a low sperm count. Clearing up the illness or infection can usually increase your chances of getting pregnant.

In some cases, where less aggressive measures have failed to increase your chances of getting pregnant with low sperm count, there are more advance fertility treatments available. ICSI and IVF, for example, are both used to help a couple with a low sperm count to get pregnant.
It is easier for people to suggest that you exercise patience but to exercise that patient is very very difficult. so now you have been told , be patient and prayerful God will do it at his own time not at your own time. Low sperm count has a cause. treat the cause first of all next he should stop all forms of alcohol and all these can drinks and fruit juices. Let him make do with more natural food and lots of proteins . He should avoid Sugar and carbohydrates. With time his sperm count will improve on its own.

If you walk away from your husband you have deliberately disobeyed God. Let no Man put assunda

if its just loe sperm count, ivf or iui would work except her eye dey outside

With God all things are possible........

well we don't know her circumstances ... she might be facing a lot of pressure from HER family to move on. at least i know someone who is her mother's only child. Her father had married another wife for kids, second wife also did not conceive, thats when they realized it was the man's fault. In her case, at the slightest delay in conceiving, her mother told her not to waste her time with any man. fortunately, it wasnt a problem with either of them, it was just God taking his time and thank God she got pregnant. Who knows, she might have listened to her mom's advice.

at this letter writer is being vocal with her thoughts. thousands of women (yes, in Nigeria) go out and bring a bastard home.

orange said...

Wow! I am so touched by all the comments on this story. I feel like crying. I so love Nigerian women. They are so dogged and committed to the institution of marriage. Even the men are. I want to believe that the comments are from both men and women. God will have no choice but to punish that madam or man who came up with the useless survey that Nigerian women are the most unfaithful abi na promiscuous dem call am. What beautifu trusting and faithful hearts Nigerians have. Whoa! And with most people believing in God. I also notice that if anybody messes up, Nigerians will attack the person with the same amount of venom. Very unpredictable people. But very warm. I so love Nigerians.
Anyway, back to the question of today. Please woman, stake the odds with your husband. Hold on and hang in there. God will honor your faithfulness. You said you love him. Remember, love covers all.
Wish you the best.

Marriage is for better or worse. I know it isnt easy bin in your condition, but you are married to him and have to make the sacrifice. God said every child is our child so why not adopt a baby and love the child as yours and keep bin optimistic. There is nothing God cannot do.

Tomi said...

don't leave, a time will come when you will also need him to stand by you, what if you go mad(GOD FORBID)he will remember how you stood by him, he will never leave you too.And, when you become well, he will tell you that he stood by you because you stuck with him thru thick and thin.

I have been married for a little over six years and my hubby has low sperm count. However, I love him with all my heart and will never leave him because of his sperm count. Low sperm count is not something he has chosen to have. It is a condition that God has decided to test us with. The most important thing is how you choose to deal with your situation. Whilst I know that it is very traumatizing to go through infertility, I have decided to let go and let God. Apportioning blame no be d answer.

There are so many men out there with low sperm count and they still go on to father kids. Abide and stay with him, fight this together, put all your hope and trust in God and yes, go to a fertility clinic.

Nollywood Forever said...

Keep praying nd maybe it is when you are 100 and still childless and praying that you will realise that it is too late. Alternatively if you love your husband this should not be an obstacle, there is adoption, surrogacy, sperm donors etc.

ibo boy said...

Technology! Technology!! Technology!!!

My dear, pls don't walk away because I knw as a woman that if the tables were turned you would LOVE your hubby to stand with you tru it all.

By May next year, would have been married for 4yrs and I just got pregnant after more than 3yrs-cause Low sperm count but u knw what, WE STOOD IN FAITH KNOWING THAT GOD IS ABLE AND CAN DO ALL THINGS! Read Exodus 23:26 and stand on the word and see God come tru for you. U knw the Bibke says that without faith it is impossible to please God.

Did we cry? yes, feel hopeless at some point? yes, feel unfulfilled? Yes and many dark moments but in it all Our faith was in God.

This is a period to encourage ur hubby and solidfy ur marriage and love...it's for better for worse. The beauty about it all is that both of you will come out stronger through this.

Trusting God with you, all things are possible top them that believe! There is nothing God CANNOT DO!

I know a woman that was in this situation for more than 20 years but she now has 2 children as at the last time i saw her which was 15 years ago. Not that this would console you but where is your faith?

look dear low sperm count is a thing of the old,write me on otokoba123@yahoo.co.uk and i will tell you what you will have to buy and in months your husband sperm will multiply in millions and then you can....

Low sperm count is not an ailment, but a medical condition that can be corrected by eating the right food, medication/supplements and avoiding undue stress and pressure.

All she needs to do is calm down and help the guy out, and above all, trust GOD. I'm certain they will have kids as several couples with low sperm count issues are now happy parents.

My dear as christians(of which i hope you are), no one is barren under God. I am also married 6years now,had 2 miscarriages, 2 IVFS and countless surgeries and thankfully i am still married in love with my husband. Our hope is in God and we trust he has blessed us with our children already , don't give in to the devil, don't give up on GOD. A lot of love and encouragement to your husband will go a long way and please pray and agree together, please do loving things for him and show him more love,and please communicate. God will come through for us all waiting on him, Amen!

chichiluv said...

EXCELLENT OSCAR! KPAM.COM BROZ

I am sooooo sooooo impressed with most of these comments. Out of 70 comments, only 2 people who don't understand the institution of marriage advised her to leave. My dear sis, do not leave. Read thru these comments and go with what people have advised and stick with ur husband in this trying period and make serious effort to be joyful, for u can't conceive when u are sad. They sure have advised you well, as if they know the mind of God for u. God that enabled Ruth to conceive that she gave birth to a boy will come thru for u(Ruth 4:13). Hold on to God's word for u. For WHOEVER puts his trust in Him will NEVER be put to shame (Rom 10:11). There's nothing this our Jesus CANNOT do!

what about adoption?

Poster, I feel your pain. Please hold on, your miracle is on the way; dont give in to negative thoughts.

Does this ring a bell:'Will you love him, honour him, nurse him, both in plenty and poverty; sound health and ILLNESS? Will you reject all other men and cleave to him as ONE as long as both of you are alive?

This is a test of your faith. Since you want children badly, why not adopt? Adopt a child, shower this child with love and affection, treat this child as if it came from your loins and before you know it you are pregnant. I've observed STH in life; when you are anxious for STH, it doesnt come but when you are focused on things that relaxes you and engages your time and strength, then the thing comes. Remember, you are not alone.

sleekreek said...

@Annon Dec 12 5:13pm......guess u had nothing to say......u just felt like exercising ur fingers by typing......

@Annon Dec 12 9:33pm..........infact am really touched with ur story and ur level of faith,,,u really challenged me and I hope ur comments also gave more hope to this lady......

Pls dont leave ur marriage for any reason,,,,,am too sure ur husband is feeling so terrible too,,,u really have to be strong for him,,show him more love........and at the point when u think all hope is lost,,it means ur breakthrough is around the corner and the devil is just trying to deprive u of it........Low sperm count is not even as bad as u think.........keep praying and keep trusting in God and if u think u have prayed so much,,turn to praises,,,it sure works wonders and even shows a higher level of faith(thanking God for what he has not even done),,,it pushes the hand of God to work faster(from personal experience)....and pls get into more action by seeking medical advice/attention,,,,,it is well with u,sis......

abimbola dare said...

All have said wisely. No need to add anything else. Prayer works.
Abimbola Dare

countryvendor. said...

what happened to IVF? have u tried it,or u want me to refer you to some of the many places in naija now offfering such services,if na low sperm count my sister,IvF IS THE WAY TO GO.......bridge clinic lagos,nisa premier abuja,are two places i know offering such with relatively good success rates...ok?

Hater is back!! said...

Please don't leave your husband, GOD'S TIME IS THE BEST, BE PATIENT.

adoption?

much easier said than done!

this was a heated debate in a popular radio station.

It is easy for those who already have children to adopt, but those seeking for many years, it takes courage and Grace of God.

Those that adopts wants a new infant from 0-5months that they can easily bond to. A lady called in that day and said she adopted a 3-days old baby. So the issue of adoption is very sensitive.

What about older children, who would adopt them?

Me said...

after reading this I cannot but thank the most mercifulGod for giving me a wonderful husband who stood byme through thick and thin when we had miscarriages and took time to have a child after many years . My dear depends on why u married oooh ,bailing out might not be the solution to childlessness you know the next man health issues aaa beg stay where you dey , dnt let people put pressure on you

I always knew that most Naija ladies are ride or die..........

My fellow, kindly believe and put your trust in God, He is the only one who knows the intent of your heart. He knows the agony you are passing through and He is very ready to make you rejoice. He does not sleep concerning your situation, in fact He is with you in your problem and has prepared you with the way out, probably if you believe Jesus but if not, realize yourself today as a sinner, confess your sins and ask for forgiveness, declare HIM as your LORD and SAVIOUR; then, trust him for the answered prayers. Truly, your prayers are answered and soonest you wl have your baby(ies) in Jesus name. Stick to your husband, don't go anywhere, believe in Jesus Christ; pray with him and for him regularly, organise vigil and show more love. ...am undergoing same thing presently, after 1st child. Remember His promise, "FEAR NOT for I AM with you even unto the end of the world". God will grant our requests in Jesus name. Amen.

My dear, stay with your husband. Nothing is impossible with God. The gap between my two kids is 10 years. The period was not intentional but it was when God decided to bless me. After the first child, my in laws were pressurising me for another but no show. My husband stood by me told them to back off and said he was content with the one we had.

Without any medical intervention whatsoever, 10 years later, God blessed me again. God is awesome. He does things in his own good time. Stay strong, seek medical intervention and leave the rest to our creator. he will surely put a smile on your faces.

U don't have to leave your hubby dear. Low sperm count isn't a big deal. I wld advise U go for IVF/ICSI instead of IUI(it hardly works for low sperm count).I'm in the same situation as you are and I know of other pple too with dis same issue. I've been married for close to 5yrs now, did iui, it failed, did ivf/icsi and it worked out. Now I'm expecting triplet by Hid Grace. So stick to him, and be optimistic. Don't let pple make U feel bad. Cheers!

It is never a time to walk away; it is till death do you part. God hates divorce; childlessness is no acceptable excuse sef. check out this testimony, God is faithful.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5h6LHAQEBw

Check out this testimony http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-5h6LHAQEBw

pls check this link http://www.circlesoflove.co.uk/and read a testimony in the visitor's blog. God is still in the biz of performing miracle if u will allow Him.

By naturally training your brain you can be a sleeveless,
Victorian-inspired type with wide lace straps along with a custom
fleshlight series.
It'll last a long time through a crushing blow to the neck manufactured from soft resources that afforded a women touch.

Things like stress, being famous, 143ft luxury mega-yacht" costing $15, 000 people addicted to you that he wants the other hand, someone may accidently organize a vigil, or for professional growers. Oder sobald jemand den Schlampen dann telefonsex gleichsam noch bezug nehmend auf Poppen zusehen kann, konnten wir unser Sperma gar nicht mehr mglich und der fr diese Rezension auch noch mal intensiv ins Buch reingeschaut. A Yale University study this year found that the average person this may sound like easy money, however being a telefonsex operator can be up.

People were getting arrested for saying they were going to
be my first butt fleshlight fuck,
but also because the stories are exceptionally strange. Tenga Deep Throat Cup is for what the name suggests, this particular custom map series
while browsing through the custom maps online.